Write a review   Sign In

Rock C.G. of South Florida Inc.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Rock C.G. of South Florida Inc.

Rock C.G. of South Florida Inc. Reviews (75)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Michelebaker time Nov 06, 2019

We used the Porter Group and dealt with Michael and Matthew throughout the process. Both were easily accessible and did what they promised to do, which was save our house. It was not an easy process and we were on pins and needles throughout, especially when they originally denied us. They appealed five decision as our servicer computed my teachers income wrong. Once that was fixed they got us approved and we just signed the final documents. Thank you guys for everything!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Keith7205 time Oct 29, 2019

I was just notified today from PHH that my modification Porter Group submitted on my behalf was approved after little over 3 months. I was 14 months behind on FHA loan when I started and my payment was a $1419.65. I will now be current after my trial modification is completed and will save 197.00 a month. I am more then pleased with the results and happy I was referred to you by my neighbor. I will be sure to be referring as many people as I can that are in my same situation, which seems like more and more people I speak to everyday. A+++


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User scambuster100 time Oct 28, 2019

Wow three fabulous reviews since the truth comes out. Matthew you are a scam artist. A file of all your scams has gone to the Federal government and the State of Florida. I hope you like prison. It will all catch up to you at some point. Internet fraud, wire fraud, operating without a brokers license, identity theft, theft of someone else's LLC. You are not Bruce Porter. Never have been, never will be. I like how you used the name Bruce Porter for a review for yourself on Google. LOL Thanks for helping me!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mark Long time Oct 24, 2019

I am forever thankful for your hard work of convincing me that this was not a scam. I took me several months to sign up for their service and I am still in my house for taking that leap of faith. Matthew & Michael worked their magic just like that they said they would do from the beginning. I am not a believer in the fact there are good people out there and sometimes you just need to take their word for it. I truly feel a huge relief now that my house is now current and the payment is terrific. I can find retire and stop working my 2 jobs at 77 years old. You guys are life savers, thanks for everything and keep up the good work!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User brookedouglasphoto time Oct 22, 2019

I am very pleased with the services I got from Porter Group. They were very friendly to me and an answered all my questions and concerns in a timely matter. I would highly recommend to friends and family. They also did better then I expected and this was after trying on my own for over year with turn down and after turn down. Thank you guys very much for getting this done and making sure I was not homeless at this stage in my life. God Bless Mary


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User MariaATorres time Oct 19, 2019

You guys did a fantastic job, I wish I would found your a lot sooner! I will highly recommend you!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Andre Hollems time Oct 19, 2019

Matt and Mike are amazing. We were about to lose our house as my husband had lost his job. So we had gotten a few payments behind and on the verge of foreclosure. We attempted a modification on our our own and were denied. We found The Porter Group and they were on top of it. Answered every question we had. I was very skeptical and not very trusting in the beginning due to all the scams out there. Mike was very patient and understanding and assured me they were the real thing and convinced me to give them a chance. Best decision we made. I am very happy I didn't say no. Both Matt and Mike answer their emails and phone calls right away (if not that day if it's late in the day, but the next day) and give you the expectations and keep you in the loop every step of the way so we always knew what was going on and where we stood, and they don't string you along. Always on top of it, calling and dealing with the bank. Because of them, we got our modification and they saved our family home. We were so blessed to have found them and beyond grateful. We highly recommend them if you need help.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User MariaATorres time Oct 18, 2019

I truly thank you for helping me keeping our house that had been in our family for over 40 years. We tried doing this ourself for over 2 years and got turned down multiple times. When you guys called we were in the process of starting to pack our house and you guys said to stop that you could help us. I didn’t see how it was possible when we tried so many times but when you explained everything I really just believed I was meant to find Porter Group. I’m thrilled to say we were approved in just a few months and all though we didn’t save to much and to bring us current for the 52 payments we were behind. Plus our interest rate is now 2.5% for 40 years which is incredible. Most of all you saved our house which has my 5 grandchildren in. Thank you very much for everything.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User MMiller02601 time Oct 17, 2019

I just want to be very honest as I would extremely nervous signing up as you always see a few negative reviews with any company, so I was trying to give them the benefit of the doubt. Especially since I was refereed to the company from Mother and brother who both used their service and have also raved about what the company did for them. However, that was several years ago when I think the process was a littler easier then it is now. I also did a lot of due diligence on my own by actually speaking to several of their references in my same sate and one was even right down the road form me, which was a huge positive for me. I also like the fact that checked everything out before accepting me, which made me feel that their were going to be no surprises down the road where they would say they dint know something prior. What sealed the deal for me, was they let me pay on my debit card and when I spoke to my local bank they advised I would be covered if something dint work out. I was taking my time praying on the decision, but in the mean time I received a sale date and decided its now or never to pull the trigger. They quickly jumped on my file and told me I had to get everything back over the weekend. In less then then a month they were able to get my sale date postponed and a month later it was suspended. They have kept me constantly informed throughout this process and just this week on the 3rd month I received a trial modification to start next month. It's almost $400.00 less then my original payment and SPS advised me once I complete the 3 month trial I will also be current and they will officially cancel the sale. I am thrilled I found them and will make sure every one knows what they did for my family. If I can figure out how to block out my personal information I will be attaching a copy of my last mortgage statement that showed my old payment/delinquency and a copy of my approval when when I get it. Thanks again for your outstanding service and thanks for putting up with all my annoying questions throughout the process.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User scambuster100 time Oct 16, 2019

This guy is a scam artist. There are multiple judgments against him in various different states . The State of Florida issued a cease and desist against him for unlawfully doing loan mods. The name used to be Millenium Modification Services. Then it went to the Porter Group LLC. He actually stole the name of a former LLC in the name of Florida and passes himself off as Bruce Porter. Not his name. He has now changed to this business name because the state got wise to this and he can't use The Porter Group any longer. His name is Matthew Mascarenhas and he is a total scam artist that is not a broker and CANNOT do loan mods legally. Check with the BBB to see the actual truth about this guy. Bad news. He pays and writes his own reviews just like he is doing on this site. Once someone is on to him, he changes his name. Don't give him any money.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jay H time Aug 13, 2019

Five stars as I would give ten if I could.
I wanted to take a minute to leave a review about this company! We had some financial trouble and fell behind with our mortgage. This was a very hard thing to fathom and we didn't know what to do. We tried to get a repayment plan or modification through our lender and they weren’t helpful at all! The payments were almost triple our monthly payment. As you all know that is not good and could lead to foreclosure.

So I started to do some research and found the Porter Group LLC! At first I was a little skeptical due to some of the reviews, location of their office, etc. Do not listen or believe the reviews as we are a perfect example of a very happy customer because of them. Matt and Mike were great from the start and I’m sure I annoyed them over and over due to all my emails and questions.

Bottom line if you go through a hardship which at times is unavoidable CALL THEM! They will get it done!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User trek123 time Jun 17, 2019

This company is the real deal, they did everything they promised to do! I am so thankful they called me about a month before we were set to lose our house to auction. Our new payment is almost 35% lower then it used to be and interest rate is fixed at 2%! Thanks again and I will be referring you tons of business.


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Joseph M. time Feb 07, 2019

This company was wonderful!!! I give them an A+
They were able to get us a mortgage modification and save our houseI would definitely refer them to anyone with mortgage problems


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Susan S. time Feb 01, 2019

I was very skeptical initially with this company!!! Boy did I eat crow at home with my husband on this company!! WOW! This is one of those "Diamonds in the Rough Companies"
We were impressed with *** at the Porter Group, his knowledge of the financial market, his communication skills and professional demeanor when we hired them four months ago to deal with Ocwen's for our Modification was outstanding During the four months we dealt with ***/*** they consistently demonstrated all of these qualities of a good negotiating team They surpassed all our expectations
***'s unwavering commitment to exceeding customers expectations does not do him justice I am going to be putting them on my FB Page, Twitter and Pin them They deserve the praise!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Michele D. time Jan 31, 2019

The Porter Group is amazing! The entire team treated me with respect and integrity!!! They were able to get me a great modification in under days, I had been trying on my own with my bank for years! I cannot express how impressed and grateful I am! They saved my home!!!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Barbara O. time Jan 24, 2019

I called the PORTER GROUP, LLC *** N *** *** *** *** *** FL XXXXX, PH: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
I signed up on Oct th and I took over a week to do the things I was to doI had applied to Ocwen for a modification times and they came up with a modification payments higher then my original Mortgage payments
I could hardly believe my ears today when *** from the PORTER GROUP, LLC had a good Modification program through for me, in just a week or twoIf you need help this is the place to go!!
a very happy customer ( *** ***)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Rhealene P. time Jan 24, 2019

Portet Group was my last chance to keep my home and I am glad I called themPorter Group contacted the bank about my mortgage right away and I was imformed about the modification process throughout the whole processes and I was able to ask questions and get answers that made confident that I made the right choiceThank you Porter Group


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Brendon H. time Jan 21, 2019

The Porter group is a very honest and hardworking organization they made my home loan modification simple and easy, they eliminated the stress


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User MaryEllen B. time Jan 20, 2019

LIFESAVERS The *** Group went above and beyond to help me achieve my loan modification I am so grateful especially to *** and *** V for their patience and constant follow up with me


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User jessica m. time Jan 19, 2019

Our experience with porter group was exceptional! They were always there at anytime of day or night for any questions we had or any concernsThey were so friendly and kind, great people to have help you when you really need itThey worked fast and were prompt on any and everything we had concerns aboutAlways explained everything clearly and they truly made you feel like you were family when emailing or speaking to themI would highly recommend them to anyone that had a little set back and needed help asap
Thanks Porter Group for all of your help we could've never kept our home without you!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Rock C.G. of South Florida Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 934 N University Dr STE 124, Coral Springs, FL, 33071-7029

Phone:

(855) 574-1212
8555741212

Website: https://www.portergroup.org/

67 people are currently seeking Rock C.G. of South Florida Inc. contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New