Sign in

Romano Ford Of Fayetteville

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Romano Ford Of Fayetteville? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers, New Car Dealers, Car Service Romano Ford Of Fayetteville

Romano Ford Of Fayetteville Reviews (8)

• Jun 16, 2021

Never follow through
These people lie about everything. Do not trust anything they say . Beware do not buy from and do not let service touch your vehicle they will break things on purpose to make more money . They sell used cars that are filthy and disgusting inside . They do not clean them and none of the vehicles have gas in them . I have been to a lot of dealers and have never seen vehicles being sold in this kind of condition. I would never recommend this place to anyone . They promise things but never follow through . Make sure you research everything before you do anything with them . If you have to .

• Jun 16, 2021

Liars
These people are liars caught them in several lies . BEWARE DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE THERE! They don't clean there used vehicles they are disgusting and stink . None of the vehicles have gas in them . I have been to several dealers and have never seen one like this one . Make sure you research everything they tell you before you do anything. Do not have any work done in the service go somewhere else . Don't believe anything they tell you it is all lies !

To: The Revdex.com-Case File# [redacted] Good Day, We regret the fact that Mr& Mrs***'s response to our repair order findings and and response have not resolved or satisfied their complaintRomano Ford has upheld all Warranties pertaining to each and every repair that the consumer has paid for in Parts and LaborWe also performed "goodwill" assistance toward a non-covered hose assembly at 100% of the cost of Labor and Parts The Catalytic Converter they are referring too, was out of the year and 80,mile warranty before they entered into our establishment for the Radiator repairWe also as a Dealer in good standing, contacted Ford Customer Service and tried to obtain some sort of goodwill monies toward the repairThe Customer also attempted and proceeded to open a case file with Ford Motor Company concerning this matterWhen contacted by Ford Motor Company and after their review, they denied any assistance to the customer as the vehicle was beyond any Manufacturer's obligation and the Evan's were advised of as such and the case file was closedImmediately after that decision was made, the customer contacted us and made the statement that they were involving their attorney and the Revdex.com, so we have been expecting this case to open and be reviewed by the Revdex.com In closing, we have submitted all required documents, have honored all Parts and Labor Warranties on repairs the customer has paid for, invested internal parts and labor costs on the customer's vehicle as a goodwill gesture, and now Ford has made the decision that they are beyond the 8/80,mile warranty and have been, even before any of the repairs stated by the customer have been performedWe feel our position is correct and hope the Revdex.com finds and concludes in our favor as we are just the dealership and not Ford Motor Company as we must follow their Policies and procedures regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Regards,
*** ***
Every time I brought my truck to the shop in regards to it jumping, I was informed that it was not my transmissionthey told me that it was my coils, and every time they told me that it needs to be replaced, I authorized the repairsOn 12/29/14, although I was leaking antifreeze, my engine light was not on .I spoke to *** at the service desk a few times prior to1/13/and he stated that they just wanted to make sure that everything was ok before I picked up my car. He called me on 1/13/to let me know my car was ready and I came and picked it up the same dayFunds was NEVER an issue, so I don't even know where that statement came from It was NOT days later that I called and complained about the antifreeze leaking, it was days later when I noticed it and I called and spoke with ***I told him that I was leaking a lot of antifreeze and he said that it was probably the residue being that it had got all over and it was snow outsideI told him that it was too much antifreeze to be residue, so he scheduled an appointment for 1/19/15. I took my truck to Firestone on 1/17/because I wanted to know if it was still safe to be driving and I didn't have an appointment until 1/they said I need to be very careful and to take my truck back to whom repaired it due to all the antifreeze leakingmy truck was running very sluggish, loss of power As for my concerns with the vibration and highway concerns at mph, I didn't authorize them to put new tires on my truck because I felt that there was something else wrong besides the tiresI however took my truck to Firestone for the same problem and they found that I needed a left hub bearing, an a inner tie rod and a alignnment which I had authorized them to repair on 2/10/Then on 2/18/i had put on new tires and no longer had that problem I called *** on 3/17/and I told him that I have another massive leak of antifreeze and that my engine light was on, he scheduled an appointment on 3/18/i had another repair shop close by my home look at it and they told me that the clamp was not tighten over the buttSo they tightened the clamp properly and told me that we need to take our truck back to the shop whom repaired our truck because the antifreeze was all over and it could possible cause other problems As for the NYS Emmision inspection, I requested that the inspection be done on 3/18/when I brought the truck in because it was due for the inspection as it expired at the end of the month*** stated that they would cover the fee because of how many problems that we have been having IN SUMMARY, I have had massive leaks of antifreeze in my truck since the initial repair on 12/29/Since the last massive leak on 3/17/when my engine light came on, my truck has been in the shop from 3/18/to 5/8/minus one week of 4/13/15-4/21/Needless to say I complained to *** about my engine light being on 4/15/although the light came on 4/14/but the repair shop was closed at that timeI also complained about my engine light on 5/9/to Ford customer service being that the repair shop was closed the next day when my light came onBoth days was right after I picked my truck up from the repair shop. Romano Ford negligence to repair my antifreeze leak caused the catalytic converter to go bad as evidence by that my engine light has not been off since the last massive leakThe repair shop NEGLIGENCE to repair my antifreeze leak caused my catalytic converter to go bad and they should be held accountable NOT THE CONSUMER whom trusted that the repairs would be done correctly

To: Revdex.com                               From: Romano Ford of...

Fayetteville                                  ... /> RE: ID# [redacted] Complainant: [redacted]                                         ...
2008 Ford Explorer   Vehicle identification # [redacted]
     Thank you for giving us an opportunity to respond. The Customer ([redacted]), who will be further mentioned in this response as the “Customer”, brought their vehicle in on December 29th, 2014 at 89,842 miles with a concern of “check and advise of a coolant leak”, they also had had 2 other concerns in regards to Transmission shifting (which they have always stated every time they come in and there are never any diagnosis trouble concerns present, nor can we duplicate a concern since March 28th,2012 and 48,848 miles), and a vibration at highway speeds at 60mph and over. Please note: No complaint of “check engine light on”, nor did we verify when here
  During this visit on our Repair Order [redacted], we again checked the Transmission at no charge and there are no problems or codes stored. The tires were causing the vibration and we recommended them to be replaced to resolve that concern, however the customer opted not to have new tires installed. We did perform a pressure test and found the Radiator assembly leaking at the bottom seams and coolant all over the chassis. The Customer approved the replacement of the radiator and we had to special order the unit from Ford. The Repair was actually done and completed on January 6th by our certified Ford Master technician and test driven a total of 3 miles (In-89,842* Out-89,845). Customer was in our Free Courtesy Loaner until they came in on January 13th to pay the repair bill as the funds needed to be gathered and split by the customer $600.00 on a Visa and $153.39 in cash. Vehicle was then released to the customer. Please note: No complaint of “check engine light on”, nor did we verify when here.
  Customer is correct on having to return, however it was 6 days later and had been driven 75 miles on January 19th, 2015 on repair order # [redacted]. We discovered a “pinhole” in the upper Radiator Hose assembly and recent. This is a plastic type of hose and the cost of this hose to the Dealer was $177.91 just for the part and the Radiator had to be removed again to replace the complete hose assembly. This was not our technicians fault and it passed a post road test and pressure test 6 days and 75 miles earlier. I decided to “service internal” $359.71 to the dealership and did not charge the customer for the repair as I felt that it was the “right” thing to do even though the customer was out of any and all New, Power train, and Emissions warranties from Ford. I had to special order the Heater/Upper Hose assembly and it was installed and returned to the customer on January 22nd, 2015 after test driving 4 miles (In-89,920* Out-89,924). Customer was grateful and left the same day with no charges to them. Please note: No complaint of “check engine light on”, nor did we verify when here.
   Customer returns March 18th, 2015 with 92,701 miles, repair order # 351709 on the vehicle with a concern of a “check engine light being on”. We proceeded to diagnose customer concerns and found Diagnosis trouble codes P0304 and P0306 for “shorted” ignition coils on # 4 & # 6 (there are 8 of them in the vehicle). Customer had these replaced at No Charge since they were replaced on Repair order# [redacted] at 88,867 miles on 11-26-2014 and fall under Fords 2 year unlimited mileage service parts & labor warranty and were replaced at no charge. Customer was due for a New York State inspection, and it passed after it went to the Body Shop for requested repairs by the customer (minor damage, front fender, side panel). We finished our warranty repairs on March 24th, 2015, then received back from the body shop on April 1st because it was expired, we did the inspection as a courtesy and it passed NY State emissions (which would include the Catalytic Converter- See inspection# [redacted]).  If the Converter was failed at the time of the inspection, it would never of passed New York State emissions inspection and therefore rendering the state to issue a sticker, (In-92,701* Out-92,730). Customer left here with no charges and the days spent at the body shop were their request and on a different repair order from Romano Motors.
   Customer returns again for a “check engine light” on repair order # 252783. We found #8 coil and spark plug P0308 (which again customer had a Ford service part and labor warranty on from repair order order# 347619 at 87,304 miles on October 17th,2014).  Customer entitled to Ford Service Part Warranty and was repaired at no charge. However, Diagnosis code P0420 was also present in the system for “low efficiency” –Catalytic Converter. Customer did not want to approve the repairs on Line A and just wanted what was covered at No Charge. Customer picked up vehicle (In-93,036* Out-93,037) knowing that the Catalytic Converter was in need of replacement and was out of any Factory and Emissions Warranties.
   In Summary, the Customer was stating that the leaking radiator damaged the Catalytic Converter back in December 2014, which I advised does not. Customer has had 3 coils of a total of 8 that they have paid for covered under Ford’s Service & Parts warranty. We have assisted customer with an upper Radiator Hose assembly at the cost of $359.71 and a complimentary NY State inspection (which passed on April 1st per NY State). Also, customer was beyond any warranties before the Radiator replacement. As the Dealer, I contacted Ford Motor Company on Customer’s behalf and asked for any assistance and they have declined due to age and mileage of vehicle and conversations that were taken place between this customer and Ford Customer Support department. A Catalytic Converter is covered for 8 years or 80,000 miles under Federal Emissions and they have been out by time and mileage before the vehicle was brought to us for the Radiator concern and repair.
Thank you for your time,
[redacted]

To: The Revdex.com-Case File# [redacted]
Good Day,
    We regret the fact that Mr. & Mrs. [redacted]'s response to our repair order findings and and response have not resolved or satisfied their complaint. Romano Ford has upheld all Warranties pertaining to each and every repair that the consumer has paid for in Parts and Labor. We also performed "goodwill" assistance toward a non-covered hose assembly at 100% of the cost of Labor and Parts.
    The Catalytic Converter they are referring too, was out of the 8 year and 80,000 mile warranty before they entered into our establishment for the Radiator repair. We also as a Dealer in good standing, contacted Ford Customer Service and tried to obtain some sort of goodwill monies toward the repair. The Customer also attempted and proceeded to open a case file with Ford Motor Company concerning this matter. When contacted by Ford Motor Company and after their review, they denied any assistance to the customer as the vehicle was beyond any Manufacturer's obligation and the Evan's were advised of as such and the case file was closed. Immediately after that decision was made, the customer contacted us and made the statement that they were involving their attorney and the Revdex.com, so we have been expecting this case to open and be reviewed by the Revdex.com.
   In closing, we have submitted all required documents, have honored all Parts and Labor Warranties on repairs the customer has paid for, invested internal parts and labor costs on the customer's vehicle as a goodwill gesture, and now Ford has made the decision that they are beyond the 8/80,000 mile warranty and have been, even before any of the repairs stated by the customer have been performed. We feel our position is correct and hope the Revdex.com finds and concludes in our favor as we are just the dealership and not Ford Motor Company as we must follow their Policies and procedures.
regards,
[redacted]

We have been in contact with the consumer and have reached an agreement.

To whom it may concern,
I was looking into this matter and I have not been able to reach the customer. I have read a lot of the texts and emails and would prefer to talk in person with [redacted]. Frankly, some of the correspondence my staff has received is rude, bullying and...

confrontational.  It appears to me that [redacted] was not promised anything extra. Please see the attached we owe form. We have this form in place to alleviate any concerns or issues that may arise after a sale. I cannot and will not respond to [redacted], unless we have an opportunity to discuss the matter with [redacted]. We at Romano Ford absolutely care about customers and will be willing to do something for them only if we we're also treated fairly and we are not going to be insulted. I will not do anything unless we speak and come to a mutual understanding. Also I will not do anything, unless it is in writing. I am willing to discuss this matter with them personally. I absolutely disagree with the accusations that we are treating them so unfairly. If they would like to discuss this matter, please call me directly at ###-###-#### ext. [redacted] since till now I have not been able to reach the customer
[redacted]
General Manager
Romano Ford VW
[redacted]
###-###-####

Check fields!

Write a review of Romano Ford Of Fayetteville

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Romano Ford Of Fayetteville Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 5431 N Burdick St, Fayetteville, New York, United States, 13066-8601

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Romano Ford Of Fayetteville.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Romano Ford Of Fayetteville

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated