Sign in

Ron May Towing

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ron May Towing? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Ron May Towing

Ron May Towing Reviews (2)

Review: I purchased a motor from [redacted] towing company. The ad said it was a rebuilt motor. Once we received the motor my mechanic could tell no one has been inside the motor internally. The said motor was not rebuilt at all. Desired Settlement: $600 to pay for the parts and labor that I need to make the engine run correctly

Business

Response:

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/11) */

This engine was in a auction vehicle that [redacted] purchased, paperwork inside indicated it was rebuilt. Unfortunately we no longer have the paperwork. We posted an ad on craigslist. he came to our office and looked at and also heard the motor running. any questions he had should of been addressed at that time. he wanted to purchase it and we agreed to take 3 payments as he could not afford it all at once. we also towed it to his mechanic and back. We feel that he should have asked further questions if he was unsure of the purchase we told him only what we knew, he did not ask any questions after hearing the motor run. He purchased a used engine and we feel we did due diligence in being honest about what we knew regarding the engine. buying anything used is the purchasers responsibility. therefore we feel no liability.

Review: On March 27th, 2015 a 1993 Ford Taurus LIC. [redacted] was impounded by authorization of Washington State Patrol for being abandoned on Northbound I5. This vehicle belonged to me until December 11 2014. I reported the sale of this vehicle December 16 2014, ROS# [redacted], WS Transaction #[redacted]. On April 01 2015, I received a notice of vehicle impound from Ron May Towing and Recovery of Everett, WA. After contacting the towing company, I was told that I was the last registered owner for said vehicle and that I would be responsible for charges incurred during the impound. I was told that my report of sale was incomplete and from direction of the DOL, I was to be held liable for the abandoned vehicle. After contacting the Customer Relations office of the DOL I was told that my report of sale had been completed. I requested a copy to be mailed to me. Along with my initial report of sale, there were 3 other reports made using my name and information that were not made by me. This is fraud on the part of another party. I offered Ron May Towing and Recovery a copy of my report, only to be told that there was nothing I could do to resolve this issue citing RCW 46.55.I have reviewed RCW 46.55.110 which states ; (4) Properly filing a report of sale or transfer regarding the vehicle involved in accordance with RCW 46.12.650 (1) through (3) relieves the last registered owner of liability under subsections (1) and (2) of this section. If the date of sale as indicated on the report of sale is on or before the date of impoundment, the buyer identified on the latest properly filed report of sale with the department is assumed liable for the costs incurred in removing, storing, and disposing of the abandoned vehicle, less amounts realized at auction.Desired Settlement: Compensation for time, stress, and resources of myself and my family.

Business

Response:

Please see attached document from dol showing that [redacted] sold this vehicle to [redacted] Lynnwood wa, this was not a complete report of sale as there was no address, therefore it reverts back to mr [redacted]. This is what we are required to use, we have no knowledge that is was not reported by mr [redacted]... He came to our office on April 6th 2015, at that time we referred him to DOL to file a fraud report as he said he didn't send this one. This was the only report that we had to work from. he returned with paperwork from the dol stating this had not been reported by him and they reversed the sale back to his original sale to [redacted]. at that time I assured him that we would make sure that the collections agency would pursue him...No other action is required at this time and he is no longer in danger of being reported by the collections agency.Thank You [redacted]?Vice PresidentRon May Towing

[redacted]SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Ron May Towing

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ron May Towing Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Towing - Automotive, Auto Services

Address: 2406 39th St, Everett, Washington, United States, 98201

Phone:

1800 0 0
Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Ron May Towing.



Add contact information for Ron May Towing

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated