Sign in

Ronald C. Tockman, C.P.A.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Ronald C. Tockman, C.P.A.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Ronald C. Tockman, C.P.A.

Ronald C. Tockman, C.P.A. Reviews (1)

My dad, [redacted], died in January 2008. I am the executor of his estate. [redacted] prepared his 2006 taxes. We have been contacted by the IRS and Mass Revenue Department many times during the last few years indicating that my dad owed more in taxes meaning that the taxes were prepared incorrectly. Of course, penalties and interest continue to pile up to large amounts. On the dates below, I contacted [redacted] via numerous methods including phone, email, US Mail, and in August 2011 by certified letter. I have also sent him the IRS and Mass Revenue department letters and information multiple times.


My dad was in the middle of a divorce in 2007 when the taxes were prepared and I believe they may have been done incorrectly. This is also holding up preparation of taxes for 2007 and 2008 which will likely incur further penalties.


I have asked multiple times for Ron, as the CPA and Tax Preparer to investigate this issue and let me know what the issue is and to resolve the issue with the IRS and MA Dept of Revenue. In the August 2011 certified letter, I requested all my dad's tax records to be sent to me with no response.


For multiple years I have not even received the courtesy of a response to any of my inquiries. My expectation is that[redacted] has not followed up on this matter or did follow up and determined that the outcome was not favorable to him and is hoping that I go away.


Dates of Contact with[redacted]


11/03/08


04/02/09


07/10/10


08/13/10


08/2011


Here is the certified letter sent August 2011:


You prepared[redacted]’s taxes for 2006 and I have contacted you multiple times via email, US mail, and phone regarding the status of my dad’s 2006 taxes including on the following dates:


11/03/08


04/02/09


07/10/10


08/13/10


I have also sent you the IRS and Mass Department of Revenue notices regarding payment of further taxes due to incorrect preparation of the taxes. You have completely ignored and failed to respond in any manner to these inquiries.


Please immediately mail all of my dad’s tax documents, statements, and any other documents, notes, printouts, etc. you used in preparing these 2006 taxes. If I do not receive the full package of documents by August 15, 2011, I will be forced to pursue other more formal means to obtain this information.


Please mail to:


[redacted]


[redacted]


[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Ronald C. Tockman, C.P.A.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Ronald C. Tockman, C.P.A. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: ACCOUNTANTS

Address: 1595 Central Street, Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States, 02072

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.rctockmancpa.com


Add contact information for Ronald C. Tockman, C.P.A.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated