Sign in

Rubio's Restaurants

2200 Faraday Ave #250, Carlsbad, California, United States, 92008

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Rubio's Restaurants? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Restaurants Rubio's Restaurants

Rubio's Restaurants Reviews (%countItem)

Took my money online. Business was closed two weeks later no refund. multiple calls no responding. Worst business practices ever.

I had the Worst service I bought 2 bowls the chicken bowl they put everything I told them not to put in there and a salmon bowl that wasn't even halfway fill I and when I tried it explain the cashiers was disrespectful towards me and displayed a nasty attitude

Visited this restaurant on Mineral Ave. in Highland Ranch Colorado in mid August. The wait was long and kitchen was dirty. Food all over floor. Cashier did give a few taco coupons for next visit and we thought all was fine until we got home. There we noted there were 2-3 pieces of chicken or steak per taco and not at all as pictured on the website. Side portions of rice and beans were very very small in tiny containers - about a tablespoon of each and again not as depicted on the site. Beans contained hard fragments - perhaps uncooked beans??

FIlled out Rubio's Listens on-line survey and requested refund (believe amount was $18.54). and phonecall from management to discussl. I was never contacted. I wrote directly to the company with website indicated email, and called customer support 4 times now (once I was on hold for an hour and no one ever answered). I am continually promised a gift card and call from management. The last agent on the third call said he was personally putting one in the mail. This last time there was no record of a gift card ever being sent and the agent did not know when one would arrive - only that he would "escalate" this case,. Others have already done this to no avail.

Rubio's Restaurants Response • Sep 20, 2018

Reached out to guest and all notes attached.

On 8/22/18 we tried to use our $50 EGift card at Rubio's #64. It was declined 3x for us and 2x for employee Danielle. Three families lined up behind us until the MOD was able to make their eGift system work. We do not want to be embarrassed or inconvenienced again, so we sent 2 messages to Rubio's, requesting either a plastic gift card or a check. We have not had the courtesy of any reply. Please contact Rubio's on our behalf. We have no complaint with the food. Edward *** Past -President, Sales & Marketing Executives

Rubio's Restaurants Response • Aug 30, 2018

We contacted Mr. on 8/30/18 at 9:20am. Mr. was using a Yiftee e-gift card, a third party e-gift card provider, and was having issues getting a response from Yiftee. We apologized to Mr. for the issues he was having with the Yiftee e-gift card and offered him $50 in complimentary meal cards. Mr. accepted the $50 complimentary meal cards and was satisfied.

Thank you

Customer Response • Aug 30, 2018

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Edward

On 8/19/18, I purchased a mango avo salad with mahi mahi at the Encinitas branch. The sign on the wall said it should cost $7.79+$2 for the mahi mahi, so 9.79 total, but they charged $10.09. I spoke with the shift manager Giancarlo, and he said there was nothing they could do, as that was programmed in their system, but he would have the district manager call me. No call came, and I called Rubios customer service on 8/22/18 and spoke with Abdul, who also said he would have the manager call promptly. But there has been no call to resolve the issue. They should not be charging more than they had posted.

Rubio's Restaurants Response • Aug 29, 2018

Our district manager has reached out to Peter *** to resolve the issue. The details are in the attached document. Please reach out to us if you have any other concerns with this guest.

Thanks,

Anne

Customer Response • Sep 05, 2018

They said they would send me a gift certificate, but they sent a catering gift certificate instead, which is unusable for me, as we don't do any large events like that, plus all their catering items require that I would have to spend a lot more. If they would send me a regular gift certificate it would be fine, or refund the overcharge, but what they sent is worthless. I can destroy it if need be.Thanks,Peter

Rubio's Restaurants Response • Sep 05, 2018

Guest was sent $25 Catering Certificate but should have been regular complimentary cards. Called guest and offered $30 in complimentary cards ($10 each) to the guest. Guest accepted. Verified guest address. Mailed $30 complimentary cards to the guest. See attached for more details.

Check fields!

Write a review of Rubio's Restaurants

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Rubio's Restaurants Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2200 Faraday Ave #250, Carlsbad, California, United States, 92008

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (760) 929-8203

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Rubio's Restaurants.




Add contact information for Rubio's Restaurants

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated