Sign in

Sarco, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Sarco, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Sarco, Inc.

Sarco, Inc. Reviews (8)

Jun 24, 2020

Non Existant Refund
I have been dealing with SARCO since the early eighties. Lately, the company has gone right in the toilet. Almost seven weeks ago, I sent several items back for a refund. Still, I haven't received my refund. Every time I call them, the answer from their accounting department is my refund was just issued. The same false hood for the last three weeks. Now , I have to see what the credit card company can do, or possibly show up at their front door to confront them. Some companies have no honor left what so ever !

I have ordered many items from Sarco over the years. Some of it was junk, but I just sent it back for a refund. No problems that I recall. When buying military surplus, expect to be disappointed...

The stars above have to be clicked on individually. Otherwise it will show just one star.

*** *** 3:PM (minutes ago)to me I have received the product from sarcoma IncAnd I am very satisfied with the outcomePlease remove my complaint and thank you for your helpThanks.*** ***

Handwritten Attachment

Review: On 6/28/13, I purchased 5 items from Sarco Inc., Order #[redacted], online. On 07/10/13, I received the items by UPS. One of the items, an Enfield MKIII Bayonet was not a MKIII bayonet as advertised but a MKIV Bayonet, $24,95. Another item, a reproduction Mauser 98 Bayonet, $34.95, was not to specifications as an original. Sarco's website informs that you can return items within 5 days of receiving it if you fill out a form and send the items to [redacted]. I did so on 07/12 using USPS at a cost of $14.78. After waiting 3 weeks, 07/29, for a refund or an answer by phone or email, I left a message at 610-250-3960 and email to the online ordering return person, [redacted]. Received no answer. Since then, I have phoned and emailed Sarco Inc. about my refund on 08/22, 08/31, 09/11, 09/29, 10/01, and 10/07 and have not received an answer about my refund. No one will response to my phone messages or email messages.Desired Settlement: Just request my money for the two items. I will take the cost of the USPS shipping. I believe this company may be doing this to other customers.

Business

Response:

{Please see attachment.}

Review: Order [redacted] shipped to wrong [redacted]. On April 11th, 2013, I received a package from Sarco, Inc., UPS [redacted] that I did not order. Upon inspection, I found that this order, [redacted], was placed by a different [redacted], but addressed and shipped to me. I immediately attempted to telephone Sarco, Inc. but there was no answer. I then sent an email to your Customer Service email address, which went unanswered until the next morning. In the meantime, while waiting for an email response, I called Sarco, Inc. again later Thursday afternoon, and after describing the issue, was placed on hold for over 5 minutes, and then disconnected. I have gone above and beyond what could be expected of me to get these items to the proper purchaser, even offering to deliver the package to UPS myself if Sarco, Inc. would provide me with a UPS label addressed to the other [redacted]. But, since my attempts to get this package to the intended purchaser has left me treated by Sarco, Inc.s Customer Service like I was just an annoyance. I then sent a certified letter, USPS [redacted], to [redacted], President and Owner of Sarco, Inc., describing the issue and informing him that I am within my legal right, as defined by the Federal Trade Commission, to keep these items as a gift, at no charge to me, as I did not order them. [redacted], Customer Service representative at Sarco, Inc. has continued to harass me through email, demanding the order be returned to Sarco, Inc.Today I received an email sent through [redacted]'s email, but signed by [redacted] Office Manager at Sarco, Inc., threatening me with legal action. Directly quoted from his email, "Due to the fact that you are keeping property that does not belong to you it is considered theft and we are now forced to take legal action against you." Please help me stop this unwarranted harassment from Sarco, Inc.Desired Settlement: Please stop the harassment from Sarco, Inc.

Business

Response:

{Please see attachment.}

Review: I placed an order on 16 DEC 12 for 2 x "M8A1 Scabbard U.S. G.I." ($19.95 ea.) . When gifted on the Christmas holiday, it was pointed out that these were the cheaper foreign manufacture listed on the SARCO site. When contacted for a return, I was told to ship the merchandise back at my cost and they would send the correct merchandise. I did so on 10 JAN 13.After many attempts to contact SARCO, they now claim that they did not receive the merchandise. I have provided US Postal Service reciepts to SARCO, and per the Post Office there is no indication it was lost in the mail. I would like a refund for the merchandise plus return shipping ($5.65) or the correct order filled.Desired Settlement: M8A1 Scabbard U.S. G.I. BAY0412$19.95$39.90Return shipping to USPS Zone 3 $5.65TOTAL $45.55

Business

Response:

{Please see attachment.}

Review: I sent a money order through the mail ( $44.75) for model [redacted] gun parts. I mailed it in DEC 9 2013 and they received Dec 12 , 2013 per their verbal admission. I didnt receive the parts or a back order slip. I have telephoned the company four times two before February 13, 2014 and one on Feb 15, 2013 to cancel the order and return money order. On the fourth call in March 2014 I was advised they had cashed the money order and I would receive a refund which they only processed on the first and the fifteenth of the month. No refund has been received, or no notice through the mail that the order was canceled. I believe this company is in a financial bind, causing them to react this way.Desired Settlement: Return of the money.

Business

Response:

Handwritten Attachment

Check fields!

Write a review of Sarco, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Sarco, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Business Opportunity Companies, General Merchandise - Retail

Address: 702 Fort Crook Rd S, Bellevue, Nebraska, United States, 68005-2994

Phone:

+1 (402) 291-9699
Show more...

Website:

www.sarcoinc.com


Add contact information for Sarco, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated