Write a review   Sign In

Sargento Foods, Inc.

Food Products

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Food Products > Sargento Foods, Inc.
Add a review

Sargento Foods, Inc. Reviews (5)

Satisfaction rating: 
User CHEESEXYZMAD time Nov 08, 2019

Overall I love all the cheese products.

At late I have experience two incidents of molding 2 weeks before it's exp. date. It was purchased at Walmart Butler, MO.64730 My number is 8168059909

I would, at the very least, be reimbursed my cost. Thank you in advance for your support.

D. A. Myers III
6697 NW COUNTY RD. 1002
BUTLER, MO. 64730


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User LAWANDA GONZALEZ time Oct 24, 2019

I BOUGHT 2 PACKS OF CHEESE YESTERDAY TO OPEN UP ONE TO FIND IT GREEN MOLDED. I WAS VERY PISSED OFF CAUSE I WAS ALREADY RUSHING TO COOK DINNER. I AM VERY UNHAPPY, BEING I NEVER TRIED THERE CHEESE BEFORE, AND ONLY DID CAUSE SOMEONE SAID IT WAS MORE CHEESER AND CREAMY THEN THE ONE I USE.. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH MY EXPERIENCE.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User B Beichley time Sep 20, 2019

Please put paper back in the cheese slices... without the paper dividers the cheese slices break apart when trying to seperate them! Very frustrating... plus they look awful if you're arranging them on a serving platter. I would gladly pay more for the paper dividers. Love the quality of Sargento products... upgrade the packaging. Thank you!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8372298

On 4/11/17, Ms. [redacted] called Sargento and told us that she had 8 packages of Sargento cheese that she thought might be involved in our recall that was issued in February.  We told her we’ll need the UPC bar code numbers and package freshness dates to determine if her cheese was...

affected by the recall.  She said she didn’t have that information with her and said she’d take pictures of the packages and call us the next day. On 4/18/17, Ms. [redacted] called Sargento and told us she has 13 packages of Sargento cheese.  Two packages were Sargento Sliced Tomato & Basil Jack Cheese with a February 28, 2017 code date.  That cheese with a March 3, 2017 was affected by the recall, but the packages she had weren’t affected.  The other packages she described were also not affected by the recall. Although none of her cheese was affected by the recall, we sent her 2 coupons, each valued at up to $4.99. Ms. [redacted] told you on 4/18/17 that she bought 16 packages of Sargento cheese. Ms. [redacted]’s story has changed several times.  None of the cheese she bought was affected by our recall.  We believe that our compensation of 2 coupons each valued at up to $4.99 is fair.  [redacted]
Senior Consumer Affairs ManagerSargento Foods [email protected]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1753414

Review: I had purchased two packages of their parmesan cheese at a local Meijer store here in Michigan. When I went to use one of the bags, I noticed mold on the cheese. I looked at the other bag and this too had mold. I called Sargento several days ago to voice my concern. I was told that something must have happened in either the temperature control or perhaps there was a hole in the bag. She assured me I would receive a replacement coupon. Not only did I not receive a coupon, I received an accusatory letter from [redacted] (Consumer Affairs Manager) saying she is surprised I have found it necessary to contact them 8 times reporting problems with the cheese packaging and that it is unusual for one person to experience this number of problems. (Perhaps other customers just return the item to the store for a refund, I don't know) She then told me to send the "unopened packages" to them. They were opened--and I would think it would be a health issue to mail that stuff back to them. Also, with the amount of cheese I purchase from Sargento, I don't think complaining 8 times over the years is that big a deal. Sargento is my preferred choice of cheese, but if they wish to treat me like I am trying to rip them off, I will no longer buy from them and advise others of the same. It is not my fault that the product got moldy before the expiration date.Desired Settlement: I would like replacement coupons for the moldy cheese.

Business

Response:

When [redacted] contacted Sargento, our

representative confirmed with her that the packages of Sargento cheese

were unopened and she agreed to send them to us using the postage-paid

envelope we sent her. In her report to you, [redacted]

denied telling our representative that the packages were unopened, but

our telephone recording confirms that she did tell us twice during the

conversation that the packages were unopened.

We’ll follow up with [redacted], mailing her one

coupon for the future purchase of a Sargento Foods product. If you

have any questions, please let me know. Thank you.

Consumer Affairs Manager

Sargento Foods Inc.

Business

Response:

[redacted] continues to report that she didn’t tell our representative that the packages were unopened. As I reported in my last e-mail, our telephone recording confirms that she told us twice during her conversation with us that the packages were unopened.

I have mailed [redacted] an additional coupon for the future purchase of a Sargento Foods product. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you.

Consumer Affairs Manager

Sargento Foods Inc.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Perhaps in the future, Sargento should not be so quick to judge a consumer's complaints about their product. There are many people that choose to simply return the product to the store. I believe the manufacturer of the product should be notified. With the amount of money I spend (or perhaps used to spend) on Sargento, I am offended by their thinking that I am making this stuff up about their moldy products.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Sargento Foods, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Food Products

Address: 1 Persnickety Pl, Plymouth, WI, 53073-3544

Phone:

9208938484;(920) 893-8484

Website: https://www.sargento.com/

44 people are currently seeking Sargento Foods, Inc. contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New