Sign in

Saturday's Market

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Saturday's Market? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Saturday's Market

Saturday's Market Reviews (4)

? CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE INFORMATIONCustomer information: [redacted] Renee [redacted] 849 Highland Street Harrisburg, PA 17113 Daytime Phone: (717) 379–8732 Evening Phone: (717) 379–8732E-mail: a[redacted]pa(G)hotmail.comThe details of this matter are as follows:Complaint...

involves: Contract DisputesCustomer's Statement of the Problem: On 2/15/14, entered into a contract with Saturday's Market to rent spaces D14 and D15 for a period of 12 months commencing on 3/1/14. I agreed to open a stand that sells hand made candles and aromatics. Due to the nature of my product, I must operate in an indpor, climate controlled environment. During the first year there I incurred losses due to management shutting off the air conditioning shortly after the peak busy hours of 10–1. Due to my iocation being very cl[redacted] to hot food vendors, the tempurature climbed very quickly to a point that the gel wax on my product began to melt. I was forced to cl[redacted] early from May through September in order to mitigate damage to my finished product.SATURDAY'S MARKET RESPONSE # 1 TO AEOVE ALLEGATION:e [redacted]. [redacted] HAS BEEN A VENDOR WITH SATURDAY'S MARKET ATVARIOUSTiNES. SHE IS QUITE FAMILIAR WITH THE LAYOUT OF THE MARKET AND VENDORS.SHE PERSONALLY PHCKED OUT HERCURRENT LOCATION. AT NO Tiosis: DiD SHE ?S????? W? ??V? ??R ?? ??????R L??????? S? ???? S?? C?? "Li) ???W?? FROM THE FOOD VENDORS.WE OFTEN MOVE VENDORS. SOMETIMES THEY JUST AREN'T DOHNG ENOUGH BUSINESS AND THEY WANT TO TRY ANOTHER LOCATION.SOAfter HMIES THEY HAVE A GENUINE PROBLEM AND THEY NEED TO #OVE.[redacted] NEVER REQUESTED THAT WE MOVE HER CANDLE STAND AWAY FROM ITS ?URR??? 1.???????.• SATURDAY'S MARKET HAS 4-75 TON HEATINGIAIR CONDITIONERS, COSTING OVER $500,000 THESE UNITS OPERATE ON A COMPUTERIZED SCHEDULE.WE ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC ON SATURDAY'S ONLY. THE UNITS COME ON FRIDAY AT 12:00 AM AND ARE SHUT OFF SATURDAY AT 3:00 PM.WE ARE ENCLOSING A COPY OF THE HEATING SCHEDULE (ENCLOSURE # 1) FC YOUR REVIEW. •HOW DOES MS. [redacted] KNOW WE SHUT THE AIR CONDITIONING OFF2 CAN SHE PROVE HER CLAIMS2Due to extenuating circumstances, I did not provide 1 ///Saturday's Market with the required 30 day notice to move out at the end of my contract. I did speak with office asking if it were at all possible to terminate the lease early without reprecussion due to some on going health issues and my antcipation of the difficulty it would cause in the foreseeable future. The response I received was that according to the contract, was bound to an automatic renewal since I did not proivce the required 30 day notice.RESPONSE #2:e M.S. [redacted] HAS CONTRADICTED HERSELF.SHE STATES ABOVE THAT “ -• “I did speak with office asking if it were at all possible to terminate the seaseantcipation of the difficulty it would cause in the foreseeable future.”However she states BELOW:A• “I am now in my third year of operating at Saturday's Market and at no point have I ever given indication that I would break my contract.”WHAT is HER inTENTION?e DHD SHE WANT TO TERMINATE HER LEASE EARLY AS SHE STATES ORHAS SHE NEVER GIVEN ANY INDICATION THAT SHE WOULD BREAK HER ?S???R?C??From here the relationship with Satuday's Market soured. Management then decided that upon the rent being two weeks past due, they would install chicken wire and bar me access to my stand. When I inquired about it, management was biligerent and unprofessional in their response. It was stated that they would not permit me to move out of my stand with a past due rent balance. This situation has barred me from being able to conduct business which is my sole means of offsetting overhead costs.RESPONSE # 3:• SATURDAY'S MARKET IS A FARMER'S MARKET, FLEA MARKET.e WE OF EN 2 DAYS EVERY WEEK e SATURDAY AND SUNDAY. e SATURDAY CONSISTS OF AN. OUTSiDE MARKET AND AN INSIDE MARKET.• WE ARE OPEN SUNDAY, OUTSIDE ONLY WEATHER PERMITTING.• [redacted]. [redacted] IS A SATURDAY INSIDE MARKET VENDOR.• OUR BUILDING, WHEREIN [redacted] CONDUCTS BUSINESS, IS:• 150,000 SQUARE FEET. ? ???R??R? ???R???????L? 837 10 FOOT SPACES. e EACH OF THESE 10 FOOT SPACES IS OCCUPIED EY e 140 VENDORS CONDUCTING VARIOUS BUSINESSES. e BETWEEN THE INSIDE MARKET AND THE OUTSHOE MARKET WE CANATTRACT UP TO 100,000 PEOPLE ON A GOOD SATURDAY.• WE HAVE 8 FULL TIME EMPLOYEES AND 1 PART TIME EMPLOYEE.• WE EMPLOY ONE PROFESSIONAL SECURITY GUARD.? R??? D?? ?S ???S??S,? ?? IS ??? F?RS? S??URD?? ?? ??? ?????..MOST VENDORS DO NOT WANT TO LEAVE THEIR STANDS TO COME INTO THE OFFICE TO PAY RENT. THEREFORE, WE ASSIGN ONE EMPLOYEE TO PERSONALLY VISIT EACH STAND IN AN EFFORT TO COLLECT THE RENT. SOME OF THE VENDORS PREFER TO COME INTO THE OFFICE TO PAY.BECAUSE OF THE SizB OF THE BUH DiNG (WE CANNOT POSSIBLY WATCH EVERY VENDOR) BECAUSE SOME OF THE VENDORS DO NOT PAY ON THME BECAUSE SOME OF THE VENDORS WH_L CONDUCT BUSINESS AND THEN SNEAK OUT BEFORE OUR PERSONNEL CAN GET TO THEIR STAND TO COLLECT RENT, BECAUSE SOME VENDORS WILL BE ABSENT ON RENT WEEK AND DiSAPPEAR BEFORE WE CAN APPROACH THEM FORRENT. - MULTIPLY THE ABOVE BY 100,000 CUSTOMERS COMING AND GOINGCONDUCTING OUR BUSINESS IS TREMENDOUS. WE CANNOT AFFORD ANY OF THE ABOVE REASONS FOR NON PAYMENT OF RENT. ? THEREFORE WE HAVE HAD TO ADOPT A FOLICY. FIRST WE CALL AFTER THE FIRST TIME THE RENT IS MESSED. WE CALL AFTER THE SECOND RENT PAYMENT IS MISSED,ETC. WE WH_i. FORGEVE LATE RENT AND LATE CHARGES UP TO 2-3 WFEKS FOR GOOD REASON.AFTER 2 WEEKS OF NON PAYMENT,iGNORiMG CALLSNOT SHOWING UP TO OPERATE THE STAND WE WHLL BAR THE PERSON FROM. ENTERING HS STAND. NONE OF THEIR MERCHANDISE IS TOUCHED. WE MERELY FORCE THEM TO COME INTO THE OFFICE AND RECTIFY THE MATTER.| PERSONALLY WITNESSED THE FIRST THME HER STAND WAS CL[redacted]D.?:IT WAS THE THIRD WEEK OF CONSECUTIVE MISSED PAYMENTS ON NO APPEARANCES. SHE HAD MERELY SHOWED UP FOR BUSINESS WAS 3 WEEKS BEHIND EXPECTED TO DO BUSINESS AS USUAL AND WAS MAD BECAUSE WE TOOK ACTION.This has also incurred incidental costs to my neighbor as their staff have broken items within the gentleman's stand while installing/removing said chickenwire.RESPONSE # 4.?WE HAVE HAD NO COMPLAINTS FROM ANY OF THE VENDORS THAT OUR “INSTALLING/REMOVING SAID CHICKEN WIRE” CAUSED ANY DAMAGE TO ????RS???DS.iTEM iS BROKEN IN MS [redacted]'S STAND ARE A DIFFERENT MATTER.?WHEN MS. [redacted] DOES NOT SHOW UP TO OPERATE HER STAND, ?S??C??L?.? ?? R??? ????:• HER STAND IS LEFT VULNERABLE TO APPROXiMATELY 100,000 PASSING CUSTOMERS.IT IS COVERED BY A SERIES OF Bi-UE TARPS. THESE TARPS ARE FASTENED TO A WIRE SPANNING THE FRONT PART OF HER STAND.THE TARPS ARE SECURED TO THIS WIRE BY CLOTHS PHNS. FURTHERMORE, THERE IS NOTHING THAT SECURES THE TARPS TO THE SlDES OF MRS [redacted]’S STAND. ?LS? ??? iS ???R????????_?? 2 F??? G?? ???W??? ??? ?????? ?F ??? ??R????? ??? FL??R.THAT:ANYONE OF TH[redacted] PASSING 100,000 CUSTOMERS could: PULL HER TOP DOWN FROM THE WIRE. -------- -- SLIDE IT OPEN FROM THE SHOECRAWL UNDER THE TARP AND STEAL OR DAMAGE HER MERCHANDISE. IT IS [redacted]. [redacted]'S OWN NEGLIGENCE AND ABSENCE FROM BUSINESS THAT IS CAUSING HER PROBLEMS.- PICTURES OF MISS [redacted]’S TARP/NEGLIGENCE SITUATION ARE ENCL[redacted]D (ENCLOSURE #2)..- In addition, management started to charge a compounded late fee ... Per the contract thatwas signed on 2/15/14, under "This Agreement" paragraph 3, "Failure to pay rent for a period of 30 days is a default of this agreement, at which time Saturday's Market may remove vendor's property, from his or her reserved spaces(s), and store their property, at vendor's risk." At no point in my business history have I ever been more than 21 days past due, until this past month. I was forced to revisit the initial contract because I did not feel that their practice of barring access to retail space was permitted. According the terms of the contract, barring access in this manner prior to 30 days is in violation of the contract.RESPONSE #5:ENCL[redacted]D PLEASE FIND A COPY OF MS. [redacted]'S LEASE (ENCLOSURE #3). ALSO ENCL[redacted]D IS A COPY OF THE SIGN THAT IS POSTED TO THE FRONT DOOR AND AT VARIOUS PLACES WITHIN THE OFFICE (ENCLOSURE #4).ALSO ENCL[redacted]D IS A COPY OF MS [redacted]’s PAYMENT HISTORY(ENCLOSURE ?5}? BY REVIEWING THE LEASE AND SIGNS IN THE OFFICE, IT IS VERY CLEAR IN HER LEASE AND BY THE SiGNS THAT 10% OF RENT WILL BE CHARGED FOR EVERY SATURDAY. THE RENT IS PAST DUE. iF HER RENT IS 250.0025.00 SADDED THE FIRST WEEK. $$25.00 ISADDED TO THE UNPAID BALANCE THE SECOND WEEK $25.00 ISADDED TO THE UNPAID BALANCE THE THIRD WEEK AND SO ON.MS [redacted] IS Hinging HER ARGUMENT ON THE STATEMENT HM THE LEASE.“FAILURE TO PAY RENT FOR A PERIOD OF 30 DAYS Is A DEFAULT OF TAGREEMENT, AT which TIME SATURDAY'S MARKET MAY REMOVE VENDoR's PROPERTY, FROM HIS OR HER RESERVED SPACE(s) AND STORE THEIR PROPERTY, AT VENDOR'S RISK.”THERE HAS NEVER BEEN ANY REMOVAL OF HER PROPERTY.AFTER 2 OR 3 WEEKS OF NOT BEING PRESENT IN THE MARKET WHEN RENT WASDUE,• HER STAND WAS CL[redacted]D FOR 2 REASONS. 1. TO KEEP THE PUBLIC FROM ENTERING HER STAND AND DOING WHATEVER BEHIND THE TARPS. AND ? 2. TO FORCE HER TO COME INTO THE OFFICE AND RECTIFY HER BACK RENT.• EACH AND EVERY TIME MS. [redacted] PAID HER RENT, THE FENCING WAS REMOVEDSHE REGAiNED ENTRANCE TO HER STAND. WITH HER MERCHANDISE INTACT THE PROBLEM WITH [redacted] IS: EVEN IF HER ACCOUNT IS IN GOOD STANDING, SHE is ABSENT FROM THE MARKET MORE THAN SHE IS THERE. SHE MISSES THEM TO AVOID PAYING RENT. To --- - - -------- SHE DOES NOT HAVE SUFFICIENT MERCHANDISE IN HER-STAND TO JuSTIFY HER RENT. -- --- --------------- -HER CANDLES ARE HOMEMADE, --- - COMPETITION WITHIN THE MARKET FOR THE CANDLE BUSINESS IS TOUGH. MS [redacted] SIMPLY DOES NOT GENERATE ENOUGH CAPITAL TO PAY HER RENT.TRUTH BE KNOWN, HER STAND SHOULD BE REDUCED TO % IT'S SIZE. SHE SHOULD BE OPEN FOR BUSINESS EACH AND EVERY SATURDAY. SHE SHOULD IMPROVE HER PRODUCT. OR CONSiT)FR ANOTHER WAY TO AUGMENT HER INCOME,SATURDAY's MARKET CAN Not: RUN A MARKETPAY EMPLOYEES PROvIDE RouTiNE MAINT PAY A SECURITY GUARD PROVIDE ADVERTISING FURNISH AIR CONDITIONING AND HEAT PAVE PARKING LOTS PAY FOR 4 – 75 TON AIR PAY FOR LIGHTING CONDITIONERS/HEATERS ETC., ETC., ETC.THAT COST $450,000.• IF WE LEFT EVERY VENDOR BE UPTO 21 DAYS LATE, AS MS [redacted] HAS BEEN, WE WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO TURN ON THE LIGHTS MUCH LESS PROVIDE AiR CONDITIONING TO OUR VENDORS AND CUSTOMERS.Upon approaching management about this violation on 5/23/15, I was shouted at and threatened. This situation quickly became hostile and which point informed management that they were in violation of the contract and I would not be forced to follow their unfair practices by intimidation; if necessary I would see them in court. Per "This Agreement", paragraph 4 " Any vendor who is behind on rent and attempting to clear merchandise and vacate stand will be stopped." Their arguement for barring access to my stand is that they are not going to give me the oppurtunity to clear out my merchandise. I am now in my third year of operating at Saturday's Market and at no point have ever given indication that I would break my contract.RESPONSE #6 -e ABOVE STATEMENT S A CONTRADICTION.There are items that during the warmer months are removed at the cl[redacted] of business every Saturday due to the building not being tempurature controlled during non-operating hours. Other than that, all equipment and merchandise have remained within my rented space for the past year and three months. Per "This Agreement",paragraph 2, "A late fee of $10 of rent will be added to the rent to be paid by the vendor for each week that rent is overdue." I do believe that there is a typo in the contract and haveRESPONSE #7ABOVE STATEMENT INCORRECT, IT IS NOT “A LATE FEE OF $10.00.”IT IS $10% OF RENT.QUITE A DIFFERENCE. HER INTERPRETATION OF OUR LATE FEE is ALL OVER THE PLACE.

-------- Forwarded message ----------From: Leni R[redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Thu, Jul 16, 2015 at 1:56 PMSubject: [redacted] [redacted]To: "[redacted]" <[redacted]>Cc: Rod R[redacted] <[redacted]>
DEAR MS. [redacted]:
 
REFERENCE IS MADE TO YOUR LAST INQUIRY DATED JULY 13, 2015 ADVISING THAT YOU CONTACTED [redacted] BUT SHE HAS NEVER RESPONDED.
 
IF YOU WILL RECALL FROM OUR LAST COMMUNICATION WITH YOU DATED JUNE 29, 2015, WE OFFERED [redacted] 2 OPTIONS COPY ATTACHED.  ENCLOSURE # 1.
 
1.      PAY JUNE AND JULY, 2015 RENT AND CONTINUE OPERATING HER STAND TO LEASE END.
 
OR
2.      COLLECT HER BELONGINGS
INCLUDING ALL STANDS,
TABLES AND DISPLAYS.
WE WOULD REPLACE THE TABLE SHE INSISTED WE DAMAGED.
 
IF SHE CH[redacted]  OPTION 2, WE WOULD SEND HER TO COLLECTIONS FOR THE 8 MONTHS REMAINING ON HER LEASE.
 
SHE NEVER SHOWED ON RENT DAY, SATURDAY JULY 4, 2015.
 
SHE FINALLY CONTACTED US JULY 8, 2015 AND ADVISED SHE WOULD LIKE TO MAKE TO PICK UP HER MERCHANDISE.
 
CLEARLY SHE WAS CHOOSING OPTION 2.
 
ON TUESDAY JULY 14, 2015 AT 11:00 AM SHE PICKED UP HER ITEMS INCLUDING ALL DISPLAYS AND TABLES.
 
WHEN SHE WAS FINISHED REMOVING HER ITEMS FROM OUR  PROPERTY, SHE SIGNED A STATEMENT THAT:
 
·        SHE RECEIVED HER ITEMS IN ACCEPTABLE CONDITION,
·        WE PROVIDED HER WITH A NEW  TABLE TO REPLACE THE ONE SHE CLAIMED WAS DAMAGED.
·        SHE WAS AWARE THAT BY CHOOSING THIS OPTION SHE WAS COGNIZANT OF THE FACT THAT WE WOULD BE SENDING HER TO COLLECTION FOR THE 8 MONTHS REMAINING ON HER LEASE PLUS COLLECTION FEES.
·        A COPY OF THIS SIGNED RELEASE IS ATTACHED, ENCLOSURE # 2.
 
SENDING PEOPLE TO COLLECTIONS, IS NOT AN ACCEPTABLE RESOLUTION TO SATURDAY’S MARKET.
 
HOWEVER, FACED WITH THE CIRCUMSTANCES, WE FEEL THAT IT IS THE ONLY TO BE MADE.
WE COULD NOT
·        SPEND ANY MORE MAN HOURS DEFENDING OUR POSITION BECAUSE OF
·        SOMEONE WHO WAS DISRUPTING OUR RIGHT TO DO BUSINESS.
·        MAKING FALSE ACCUSATIONS
AND
·        CLEARLY ATTEMPTING TO BREAK HER LEASE.
 
WE ARE IN THE PROCESS OF PREPARING HER FILE FOR COLLECTIONS.
 
THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND ASSISTANCE IN MEDIATING THIS CLAIM.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted]Regrettably, I am rejecting Mr. R[redacted]’s response. Mr.
R[redacted] has left out facts pertinent to this complaint, altered facts,
and negated to address all the matters at hand while personally
attacking me in his responses. As of the date of this complaint, no
suggestion of resolution has been made on Saturday’s Market’s
behalf. Mr. R[redacted] maintains that filing a complaint with the RevDex.com is harassment and proceeds to offer threats of
pr[redacted]cution and assignment of fees. I am rejecting this response because:The statement in regards to the scheduling of the
environmental controls during 2014, contradicts previous statements
made by Mr. R[redacted]. Per our conversation on June 6, 2015, he stated
that as of this past winter the cooling/heating systems were being
started the night prior. This ar[redacted] from an incident over the
winter where the temperatures were so extreme; the heating system
was unable to warm the building when started on Saturday morning.
Enclosure#1, provided from Accu-Aire, only acknowledges that during
“2014 the HVAC Systems were in working order and serviced by us.”
It does not provide any acknowledgement of hours of operation of
the systems.Mr. R[redacted] again addresses the returned check 1690. I was aware the check would be returned because I
check my bank accounts daily. The check was returned due to my
error in not cancelling a previously scheduled ACH payment. Rather
than waiting for Saturday’s Market to contact me, I made a good
faith effort to rectify the situation. Mr. R[redacted] indicates in his
second response that, “She did so without any communication from
us.”Invoice [redacted] contains a compound late fee. At four weeks past due, the total amount due should
have been $350 not the $366.03 that was invoiced, please see
previously submitted invoicing/payment history from Saturday’s
Market and Mr. R[redacted]’s previous response that the late fee should
be $25 per each week late.I was charged a $50 returned check fee not the $35
Mr. R[redacted] states. The $50 returned check fee is clearly posted in
the office.On June 6, 2015, I remitted $400 cash, leaving a
balance of $16.03.If late fees were assessed per signed contract, the
amount due would have been $350 plus the additional $50 returned
check fee. The $400 remitted on June 6, 2015, would have satisfied
this debt.Mr. R[redacted] sites Title 18, in stating that this returned
check was pr[redacted]cutable under Pennsylvania law. §4105.b, provides
specific conditions in which, it becomes a pr[redacted]cutable offense.
The debt was made good prior to Saturday’s Market being aware of
the matter and notice was never given by Saturday’s Market of the
returned check; the debt was made good, well within the ten day
period provided. “(b)  Presumptions.--For
the purp[redacted]s of this section as well as in any pr[redacted]cution for theft
committed by means of a bad check, the following shall apply:(1)  An issuer is presumed to know that the check
or order (other than a post-dated check or order) would not be paid,
if:(i)  payment was refused because the issuer had no
such account with the drawee at the time the check or order was
issued; or(ii)  payment was refused by the drawee for lack of
funds, upon presentation within 30 days after issue, and
the issuer failed to make good within ten days after receiving notice
of that refusal.”On
June 13, 2014, I arrived at Saturday’s Market to find my stand
once again barred with chicken wire. I once again spoke with
personnel in the office and was quickly dismissed with the demand
for payment of rent and then duly ignored by the entirety of the
office staff. At this time I have currently been barred from my
stand for a period of two weeks during the month of June 2015. Saturday’s
Market has taken to drilling a screw into the leg of a table used
in my stand to secure the chicken wire used to barre access to my
stand. If
I cannot operate, I cannot generate revenues to pay expenses. Saturday’s
Market did not include this practice of barring vendors from their
stands for late rent in the signed contract nor on any addendum.Again,
the lease provides 30 days before Saturday’s Market has the right
to claim the vendor’s property.Saturday’s
Market has essentially placed me in a “lock out” situation as a
tenant.Specific
remedies for recovery of rent are expressly stated in the lease.Time
frame allotted the tenant is also stated in the lease as 30 days
past due.Present
and past “lock out” situations are in violation of the
precedent set by Wofford v. Vavreck, 22 Pa. D. & C.3d (1981) ;
Kuriger v. Cramer, 498 A.2d 1331 (1985); and Morrison v. Brungard,
that have ruled The Landlord Tenant Act of 1951 and the related
Rules of Procedure for Justice of the Peace Court provides
exclusive process for a recovery of possession of real estate for
rental arrears.The current
“lock out” situation is equivalent to theft as defined by
Title 18, Chapter 39, § 3921.  Theft by
unlawful taking or disposition.(a)  Movable
property.--A person is guilty of theft if he unlawfully
takes, or exercises unlawful control over, movable property of
another with intent to deprive him thereof.(b)  Immovable
property.--A person is guilty of theft if he unlawfully
transfers, or exercises unlawful control over, immovable
property of another or any interest therein with intent to
benefit himself or another not entitled thereto.Mr.
R[redacted] again sites my reluctance to move my stand. It has been an
item that I have taken into consideration. However, I state yet
again, that I do not have the physical or financial ability to
renovate another stand to our needs at this time.Desired outcome:Due
to previously discussed actions by Saturday’s Market, I was unable
to address the original listed issues with management in a civil
manner. I was left with filing a complaint as my only source of
recourse. Since the filing of this complaint, the relationship with
Saturday’s Market has become hostile. I would ask to be relieved
from my contract without penalty and with return of the security
deposit, plus the applicable accrued interest on the $250 deposit. Per
our conversation on June 6, 2015, Mr. R[redacted] did not understand when I
asked him about how the late fees were being calculated on invoices
49173 and [redacted]. His response was dismissive during this
conversation. However in his response, he plainly clarified that
the late fees should be assessed at $25 per week. Saturday’s
Market still has not issued credit for this over charge. Credit
due on Invoice 49173 is $7.75Credit
due on Invoice [redacted] is $16.03Requested credit was
based on the annual cost of the contract of $3000 and our gross
annual sales obtained from activities at Saturday's Market as filed
on 2014 Schedule C in the amount of $2742.32. Below is a delineated
listing of damages and missed opportunity costs. May 2014- September
2014 for 2 hours of rental time in which I was unable to operate
due to management shutting off cooling system – $7.21 per hour for
2 hours for 22 Saturdays = $317.24 May 2014-September
2014 for missed sales opportunity for 2 hours of time in which I
was unable to operate due to management shutting off cooling
system - $6.59 per hour for 2 hours for 22 Saturdays = $289.96Total credit
requested $607.20. Credit for four
Saturdays as of June 22, 2015 (requesting credit for additional
Saturdays in which stand is barred by management as they occur)$57.69 for one days
rent x four Saturdays = $230.76$52.74 for
estimated daily sales x four Saturdays = $210.96Total credit
requested due to barred access, $441.72.Reimbursement for
cost of table damaged by attachment of chicken wire to leg with
screw. Screw has been
added and removed several times, marring the leg of the table and
the integrity of the leg.Cost of table - $35Based on previous responses and
documents submitted by Mr. R[redacted], you can see that he is unable to
refute my claims. On at least one occasion, his response supported
my claims and yet there has been no satisfactory rectification of the
situation. In both responses Mr. R[redacted] has provided, he has attempted
to defame my character by portraying me as a poor business person and
deceitful, while portraying Saturday’s Market as completely
infallible. Their actions and failure to admit culpability in their
poor business practices have caused me both financial and emotional
distress; while damaging my business due to not being able to operate
due to being “locked out”. Mr. R[redacted] also states that he will bill
me for personnel charges and service call, if I refute his response
again. I am within my right to refute the response if it is
unsatisfactory. I am concerned that they will attempt to add these
charges to my rent account and deny me access to my stand until rent
plus charges are paid. I am also concerned that they may attempt to
seize my property that remains in my stand to satisfy this debt while
in dispute. Once again, thank
you for your time in dealing with this matter. [redacted] R. [redacted]

Review: I had an appointment on Friday, Oct. 18th to view available vendor spaces. The owner [redacted], showed me available spaces and we discussed pricing. After agreeing upon a space, we immediately proceeded to the office where I sat down with [redacted], the owner & his secretary. I filled out and SIGNED a contract for this space (which I unfortunately did not get a copy of at that time).I was not asked for any payment at that time, however I was prepared to give one. That same evening after returning home I sent an email inquiry to the secretary regarding making any deposit payments needed either via mail or in person. I recieved an email back stating that the owner, [redacted], had given the space to someone else (after I SIGNED A CONTRACT FOR THIS SPACE)! I immediately responded and called [redacted] directly. I asked for a copy of the contract that I signed and he responded by stating he will not give me a copy and then he immediately hung up the phone on me! This is awful to do to a person and extremely unprofessional (we had a contract!). I am guessing that after our conversation the document was destroyed to cover his hide) This is awful and this man should NOT be in charge of running a business. What good is signing a contract if it does not mean anything?? Unfortuantely I was never given a copy of said contract, which is why this seeems to be my only option for any resolution at this point.Desired Settlement: What good is signing a contract if it does not mean anything?? The owner of this business at the very least should be fined as this is not a professional or ethical mannor to run a business operation and treat people that are trying to make a living. I also would like a response when/if resolution matters have been taken. They failed to honor a contract and agreement. I do have copies of emails but do not have the contract (as mentioned ealier, it probably no longer exists) Thank you.

Business

Response:

October 29, 2013

Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC and Eastern Pennsylvania 1337 North Front Street Harrisburg, PA 17102

RE: [redacted] ID#[redacted]

Dear **. [redacted]

I am writing in response to the letter received in my office dated October 23, 2013 in regards to the above referenced individual. I read the information that was provided to your office in its entirety in response to **. [redacted] complaint. **. [redacted] did visit the office on Friday, October 18, 2013 and met with myself and one of my office personnel was present. I proceeded to show **. [redacted] around the market and allowed to view several available locations during the tour she clearly indicated that she was unsure whether she wanted to begin in November or December as stated to her we could not hold a location for an entire month and that it's a first come first serve basis. Once back into the office my office assistant began doing paperwork with **. [redacted] as she proceeded to complete the paperwork she informed my assistant that she needed to speak with her partner on the clarity of a start date and how the rent would be divided amongst **. [redacted] and her partner who was not present at the time of lease signing. My assistant provided **. [redacted] with the company email and informed her that she could provide us with a Tax ID# as well as a tentative start date via email. **. [redacted] never made reference to any payments being provided to Saturday's Market as she was unclear of her scheduie because she had prior engagements throughout the month of November,

Yes, **. [redacted] did email our office back Friday, October 18, 2013 at approximately 7:58pm, however because Saturday is our busiest day the message wasn't reviewed until Tuesday, October 22, 2013, but by that time the space was rented by another staff member unbeknownst to us the this iocation was the location we had previously discussed with **. [redacted], Once this was discovered my assistant immediately contacted **. [redacted] and informed her of the mishap and offered to provide her with a different location as we currently have several openings. **. [redacted] then responded via email and then in turn contacted the office very upset, however she began hollering and cursing and the phone call was then terminated. Since this date we have made numerous attempts via telephone to rectify this issue with **. [redacted] with no response to date from her. We understand that she did sign a lease, but did not provide monetary proceeds for the location however; there is no lease start date due to the uncertainty to a start date. Also, we apologize for the miscommunication on our part, but **. [redacted] did not have any monetary loss due to this and has been offered a different location which as stated previously is available. With deepest sincerity we apologize for this and would enjoy working with **, [redacted] in the future.

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: Plain and simple, the response includes several lies. First and foremost, I did call the office and yes, I was very upset and loud. I DID NOT curse AT ALL, so that is lie number one. Another lie is the space we DID agree upon and that we DID agree I would pay for Novemeber in it's entirety to retain the space although I would not be able to be there for some of November. I do not have a business partner so Im not sure what that refers to either. Also, I recieved no messages from this establishment via phone or email since I was hung up on. This is all he said/she said at this point. I knew I would not get anywhere on this matter, but felt he, the owner Saturday's Market needed to have some kind of reprimand and be held accountable for his unprofessional actions as this is not professional behavior and just simply unethical to do to people. It is unfortunate that there are people in this world that behave in this manner, but it is what it is & I fell victim. I just hope after this instance and my reporting this, he does not treat others in this way . I know what happened, they know what happened. I know what was said, know I am justified in my complaint. This has already been a waste of my valuable time and have nothing further to add.

Regards,

Check fields!

Write a review of Saturday's Market

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Saturday's Market Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Farmers Market

Address: 3751 East Harrisburg Pike, Middletown, Pennsylvania, United States, 17057

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

saturdaysmarket.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Saturday's Market, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Saturday's Market

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated