Sign in

Savage Arms, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Savage Arms, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Savage Arms, Inc.

Savage Arms, Inc. Reviews (8)

• Oct 12, 2020

Savage Arms does not honor warranty
I purchased a new Savage Arms rifle Sept 29 2020 and received it on October 5 2020.
When I opened the box at home I discovered one of the rifle rings was cracked. I requested warranty service form Savage on Oct 6 2020 and only received a general email stating it was received. I requested warranty service again on Oct 10 2020 and still no response. Buy Savage Arms product only on a "as is " basis. This is a junk company

I bought a Savage Axis 30-06 for my daughter. The very first bullet put in it went click. The primer was dented but the bullet did not fire. We tried 15 rounds and had 4 misfires. The gun went back to the factory.It took 4 months to get it back. Guess what same problem. So their Master Gunsmith worked on it. They said he replaced the firing pin and spring. well guess what I fired 16 rounds and had 2 misfires. So the gun is there for the third time. Now they are telling me the gun is at factory standards and are shipping it back to me. They are telling me it is an ammunition issue. I used bullets from 5 different boxes and had the same problem. I took 2 of those misfired bullets and put them in my 30-06 and they both fired just fine. VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER :(

I was having problems with a mag not feeding the last round in my .223 caliber Savage lightweight hunter Mdl 11/111 . I called Savage customer support and a polite and knowledgeable lady asked a few basic questions, then asked for the serial # of my rifle and "bang" there was a new replacement magazine in the mail to me at no charge. Absolutely awesome customer service. Thank You Savage Arms!

savage arms I sent all my rebate slips forms complete with help from the bimart guy in time all done rite , and yet you say you gy it in time 11/30/17 buy I'm no compliant, savage arms bad people I want my rebate. will be sending all info to the Oregon attorney gen office and I hope all others will join in a class act suit with me if they will allow

I have never had trouble getting rebates I have turned in except savage arms I called to check on my rebate and they said they have no record of me sending one in and since it is past the original date they cant except any resubmissions but I couldn't re submit any way I sent in the original receipt and upc code. just funny other manufactors have not had any problem with my rebates getting to them or sending my rebate check. Won't buy a savage again!

savage arms has had my firearm for 4 months to repair. they state that it will have to be replaced, but are delaying that while they are still sellingsavage is selling firearms to retail stores while delaying the replacement of mine. I have been waiting 4 months and am told call back in 2 to 3 weeks. that has happened many times and still do not have a gun.Desired Settlementwant the firearm they promised.Business Response From: [redacted] Sent: Monday, September 15, XXXX XX:XX AMTo: '[redacted]'; [redacted]Cc: '[redacted]@cne.Revdex.com.org'; [redacted]Subject: RE: 4 month wait for .17 B-Mag s/n JXXXXXX[redacted],Thanks so much for the information. I checked our system and the new replacement firearm was shipped on Friday (09/12). I copied the tracking page from UPS (please see below) which has a scheduled delivery date of this Wednesday (09/17).Again I apologize for the delay. In researching the matter, it took longer than anticipated to get some from production and also schedule range time so that it would be function fired/targeted. Please don't take this as an excuse - it is unacceptable that you had to wait that long - I'm just trying to explain what happened.When you get a chance, please forward a mailing address so we can send you a hat for the inconvenience. If there is anything else I can do to help, please let me know. I have also discussed this with the Customer Service [redacted] ([redacted]@savagearms.com), who will also assist you anyway possible. [redacted] ...Scheduled Delivery:Wednesday, 09/17/2014, By End of DayShipped/Billed On:09/12/2014Type:PackageWeight:7.00 lbsShipment ProgressLocation Date Local Time Activity[redacted] CT, United States 09/13/2014 6:40 A.M. Arrival Scan [redacted] MA, United States 09/13/2014 3:56 A.M. Departure Scan [redacted] MA, United States 09/12/2014 10:48 P.M. Arrival Scan W [redacted] MA, United States 09/12/2014 9:47 P.M. Departure Scan 09/12/2014 6:13 P.M. Origin Scan United States 09/12/2014 2:58 P.M. Order Processed: Ready for UPS [redacted]Savage Arms, Inc.100 Springdale RoadWestfield, MA XXXXX(XXX) XXX-XXXX ext [redacted](XXX) XXX-XXXX (fax)[redacted]@savagearms.com

Savage did not honor rebate.Purchased savage rifle because they were offering a mail in rebate with purchase. Submitted all the required information. Received letter that claim was denied due to original UPC code not being received and requested that it be sent. Issue is that the original UPC code was sent with other information so I obviously cannot send again. Attempted 4 times to contact customer support with no answer.Desired SettlementI would like to get the rebate that was offered as part of the sale.Business Response The department that handles our rebates has been contacted and the matter discussed/resolved. Savage will honor the rebate request.

I purchased a Stevens Goldwing over and under 12 gauge shot gun which failed after less than 50 shots. I am unable to get warranty service.I purchased a Stevens Goldwing double barrel shot gun from Bass Pro in April. My son uses the gun in trap competitions. After less than 50 shots, the gun jammed. I returned the gun to Savage Arms immediately for warranty service. Since then I have contacted them multiple times and they always plan to replace the gun with a new one in 2 weeks. I have gotten this response at least 5 times, but the gun hasn't been shipped. The gun is marketed as an American made product, but the factory in TURKEY is out of stock. At this point, because of the shoddy workmanship and the lack of service, I feel I am due a full refund. The company's only offer is a 50% refund, even though the gun was only used for less than a week.Desired SettlementI feel I am due a full refund as the company can't replace the merchandise in a reasonable time frame.Business' Initial Response [redacted],I tried calling first and after I left a message, I sent the e-mail below. I'll let you know the resolution. Please be advised that we are closing for our two week summer shutdown starting at the end of today and returning on July 15th.[redacted] ...----------------------------------------------------[redacted],I received an e-mail this morning from the Revdex.com and tried calling you but unfortunately, just left a message. Is there a number where you can be reached during the day? Sometimes I find it easier to discuss a topic rather than try and convey all thoughts in writing.[redacted] ...[redacted]Consumer's Final Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)I will accept the response when I receive payment. The last call I received from the company was that the check would be processed in two weeks, after their shut down. Business' Final Response I spoke with [redacted] and made the decision to refund his purchase price due to our lack of inventory. The [redacted] will call him also and process the check request. At this point, the file is closed.I also suggested that should he ever have a question or an issue, just ask the operator to speak to a Director. We are proud of who we are and what we do and if we have done something wrong, we will make it right![redacted] ...[redacted]Savage Arms, Inc.[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Savage Arms, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Savage Arms, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Manufacturers & Producers

Address: 100 Springdale Road, Westfield, Massachusetts, United States, 01085

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.savagearms.com


Add contact information for Savage Arms, Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated