Sign in

Sciderm-Q Skin

13266 Byrd Dr Suite 575, Odessa, Florida, United States, 33556-5319

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Sciderm-Q Skin? Use RevDex to write a review

Sciderm-Q Skin Reviews (%countItem)

I received product in the mail without ordering. My husband's credit card was charged while I was in rehab following ankle surgery.
My husband's credit card was charged for the product and neither of us made the order. When I attempted to talk to the company, they were rude and told me I must have forgotten ordering it. I was in a rehab facility at the time of the order and did not have my wallet with me. Even if I had my wallet, I would not have my husband's credit card.

Desired Outcome

Refund for 2 charges of $89.97 each and cancellation of any recurring orders under my name.

Sciderm-Q Skin Response • Apr 29, 2019

Dear ***,

Thank you for contacting us and sharing your concern we want you to be satisfied with the product and your experience. According to our records, we received your order for a 14-day trial. Once your trial period expired you were billed for the end of trial charge stated on the ordering site and terms.
We understand there may be some confusion on the order that the customer placed and how it worked. As a courtesy you were refunded for the remaining amounts of $89.97 on 04/22/2019 and $89.97 on 04/26/2019. Please allow 3-5 business days for the refund to reflect back to the original form of payment. Please allow 3-5 business days for the refund to reflect back to the original form of payment.
Your account remains canceled and you will not receive any further shipments or charges. I hope this resolves your concern today and I hope you have a good day!

Don't buy it. The product does not work. Also I bought the trial for 4.95 then was changed almost 90 dollars on a autoship. I did read the terms and conditions but I saw nothing about autoship. This is dishonest selling. The seller should of been up front and they were not. It is a scam. Don't buy. I was not offered any refund. The product is no better than any other.

I cannot believe I fell for another scam like this. This was for a "free trial ". Just pay $4.95 shipping. Yes, I should have read ALL the fine print. Two weeks after I was charged my $4.95, I was charged $90 from this company.
When I called the same day, I was informed of the small print game. I was offered a 35% refund!! And was told that I was "lucky" because he didn't have to give me ANY refund. While the cream is nice, it's no better then a $4.00 jar of Ponds facial cream.
What an unscrupulous way to do business and customer service means nothing to them.

Without my authorization, this company added additional express shipping AND charged my card with the first of monthly shipments I DID NOT authorize!
On 1/31/19 at about 2:10pm I called the #866-625-9991 next to the charges on my credit card bill listed as Berlinm*Skintrloffe. The agreed-to shipping of $4.95 for a "free" trial of this moisturizer was on 1/3. On 1/8 they charged an additional $1.97. I called this # and spoke to David. He said that the $1.97 was express shipping and/or insurance. I told him I DID NOT authorize this, and to please remove it. He said that there was nothing he could do, so I asked to speak to his manager. He put me on hold and after 12 minutes I was cut off. I then called the support #866-501-6504 on the paperwork that I printed out upon purchase and spoke to R.J.at about 2:30pm. After getting my info. she checked and said that I did owe this and that I had signed up for the monthy program, which I absolutely DID NOT! I told her that I agreed to this "free trial" with $4.95 shipping only and to remove me from the program. The phone on her end then went silent, and after waiting an additional 6 minutes, I hung up. I then called my credit card customer service at Sears Credid Cards #800-669-8488 and spoke to Tracy. After explaining the above, she removed the $1.97 charge, and said that they already charged my card $89.97 for the monthly program!She is entering in a dispute that will take between 45-90 days as I will be receiving the paperwork by mail to be sent back for their review. She suggested that I call SciDerm-Q back to cancel this monthly program that I didn't agree to. I called SciDerm-Q back at about 3:00pm and spoke to Diselle(?sp). She said that for a refund of the $89.97 I would have to call back with my bank on the line. She did say that she cancelled any further charges and when I asked for a reference # gave me ***. The order # on my printout is ***. On the packing slip the order # is *** and Ref. # and Cust.PO# is ***, Order date 1/3/2019.I have not opened the 1 oz. jar of moisturizer and would be glad to return it upon full refund of all bogus charges.

Desired Outcome

A refund of the $89.97 unauthorized charge and the additional $1.97 shipping charge.Also to make sure that no additional monthly charges of $89.97 are put on my charge card. I would be glad to return the unopened product.

Sciderm-Q Skin Response • Feb 12, 2019

Thank you for mediating this consumer complaint from our customer, case number XXXXXXXX. Our company strives to make sure that our customers are 100% satisfied, so we take consumer complaints very seriously. Before customers commit to our 14 day free trial, our customers have to affirm and acknowledge the terms & conditions for our autoship program by marking the T&C check-boxes.

According to our records, the customer ordered our face cream on a 14 day trial basis back on 01/03/2019 and paid the shipping and handling fee of $4.95. The trial expired on 01/23/2019 and due to the fact that our customer did not contact us to cancel their trial they were subsequently charged for the original shipment on 01/23/2019: $89.97 for the face cream.

The customer contacted our Customer Service on 01/31/2019 and requested for the subscription to be cancelled, which we did. However, due to the confusion we will go ahead and refund the customer $89.97 charged on 01/23/2019 for the face cream. Here is the refund confirmation:

$89.97 Trans ID:XXXXXXXXX dated 02/12/2019.

Refund should reflect on customer's account within 3 to 5 business days. Please relay this information to our customer and feel free to let us know should you have further questions.

Customer Response • Feb 18, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In the description from the company, it says "Before customers commit to our 14 day free trial, our customers have to affirm and acknowledge the terms & conditions for our autoship program by marking the T&C checkboxes." I did not see this, and DID NOT check any box authorizing autoship. The "Free Trial" of this moisturizer with a $4.95 shipping cost is a scam. Also, the ad used photos of Savannah Guthrie (The Today Show), saying that she was quitting her job at the Today show because she was going to spend more time promoting this product that she discovered which made her look much younger, and was giving it to all of her friends. About a week later, Ms. Guthrie on the Today Show said that none of that was true, and that she did not give this company permission to use her image or false words to promote their product.

Sciderm-Q Skin Response • Mar 18, 2019

Dear ***,

Thank you for contacting us and sharing your concerns. We do not condone, utilize or promote celebrity endorsements.

We want you to be satisfied with the product and your experience. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied.

As discussed on the prior response we issued refunds on 02/12/2019
Refunded txn: *** for $89.97. Refunded txn: *** for $1.97.

As a courtesy we have refunded all remaining charges. Issued remaining refunds 03/14/19 for the following charges.
Refunded txn: *** for $4.95. Refunded txn: *** for $1.97.

Please allow 3-5 business days for the refunds to reflect. All charges have been refunded at this time and returned to the original form of payment. Mastercard ***.

I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. After reviewing your account we have refunded all charges in full to resolve this complaint today.

I hope this resolves the concern today, please let us know if you need anything else regarding this matter.

Customer Response • Mar 20, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am pleased that this company did assume responsibility for the misleading ad, and did refund the amounts charged without my permission to my credit card. Hopefully they will no longer use bogus endorsements from celebrities and misrepresent the terms of repeat delivery.

Company offers a 'free trial? of skin lotion with the consumer paying shipping. After submitting your information it offers a serum but without accepting it that gets added and more shipping. I emailed asking to cancel ten minutes after submitting. I received a response email saying to call. I have called repeatedly only to receive an automated response. Three weeks later and I'm being charged $89.97 for a monthly subscription. The product is mediocre at best.

Desired Outcome

Refund I want the $89.97 credited and do not want any more products and want this membership ended.

Sciderm-Q Skin Response • Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for mediating this consumer complaint from our customer, Case Number: XXXXXXXX. Our company strives to make sure that our customers are 100% satisfied, so we take consumer complaints very seriously. Before customers commit to our 14 day free trial, our customers have to affirm and acknowledge the terms & conditions for our autoship program by marking the T&C check-boxes.

According to our records, the customer ordered our Face Cream and Eye Serum on a 14 day trial basis back on 01/01/2019 and paid the shipping and handling fees of $4.95 and $4.90. The trial expired on 01/21/2019 and due to the fact that our customer did not contact us to cancel their trial they were subsequently charged for the original shipment on 01/21/2019: $89.97 for the Face Cream.

The customer contacted our Customer Service via email on 01/21/2019 and requested for the subscription to be cancelled, which we did. However, we feel for our customer's concerns and do apologize for the inconvenience, thus we will be providing a refund for the charge of $89.97 for the Face Cream. Here is the refund confirmations:

$89.97 Trans ID XXXXXXXXX dated 01/25/2019.

Refund will reflect on the customers account within 3-5 business days. Please relay this information to our customer and feel free to let us know should you have further questions.

Check fields!

Write a review of Sciderm-Q Skin

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Sciderm-Q Skin Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 13266 Byrd Dr Suite 575, Odessa, Florida, United States, 33556-5319

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.SciDerm-q.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Sciderm-Q Skin, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.




Add contact information for Sciderm-Q Skin

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated