Sign in

Scrub-A-Dub Corp

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Scrub-A-Dub Corp? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Scrub-A-Dub Corp

Scrub-A-Dub Corp Reviews (12)

• Nov 18, 2019

This car wash is classified as an "Exterior Only" wash This means that the customer stays in the vehicle for the entire time and that only the exterior of the vehicle is washed The wash process starts with the customer being guided on to a conveyor system by an attendant Only the wheels on the left side of the vehicle enter the conveyor The vehicle is then pushed through the wash by a roller behind the left rear wheel Two separate rollers are also available as a safety precaution if the vehicle were to "jump" the first roller The attendant always asked the customer to put the vehicle's transmission in "NEUTRAL" This allows the vehicle to freely and smoothly be pushed through the washing and drying process For some reason this customer's vehicle was initially not placed in "neutral" When the conveyor was started, the vehicle was pushed through for a short distance before the rear roller went under the rear tire causing a "bumping" effect in the car The attendant saw the bumping action and immediately stopped the conveyor, went to the customer and reminded the customer to "put the vehicle in neutral" For whatever reason the vehicle was still not put in neutral When the conveyor was again started, the vehicle went a short distance and again another roller went under the left rear tire causing another "bumping" action Again the conveyor was stopped and the attendant went to the vehicle again to ask the customer to "put the vehicle in neutral" Finally the car was put in neutral and proceeded through the wash in a fashion This entire sequence of events was captured on video cameraThe customer left the wash The customer eventually called the car wash stating that the vehicle now has a loud noise as if something had happened to the muffler system during the wash process Also, the customer stated that the vehicle was not cleaned properly (Note: The wash process had been interrupted by the improper flow of the vehicle through the washing process) The Assistant Manager took a call from the customer The Assistant manager made arrangements with the customer to come back to the wash the next day (Sunday, December 17th) The Assistant Manager stated that he would re-wash the vehicle free of charge and also examine the vehicle to see what was causing the unusually loud noise that the customer noticed after leaving the wash on Saturday (December 16th) The customer never returned Over vehicles were washed at this location on December 16th with not one incident or accident of an nature occurringGene [redacted] [redacted] ###-###-####

• Nov 15, 2019

The customer's vehicle was a Volve Swith a sun roof During the wash process, while under the clear water rinse, the sun roof glass cracked and eventually broke The reason for this damage is particularly difficult to ascertain because sunroof breakage like this just doesn't happen In over years of washing cars at Scrub-A-Dub locations, the Company has never had a broken sunroof claim The best theory is that the vehicle is years old There easily could have been a previous surface chip or hairline crack in the glass Likewise, the sunroof glass could have been warm from the interior heat of the car (Winter Operation); then a thermo crack could have occurred caused by the very cold water aganst the warm glass We will never know the exact cause of the sunroof glass failure.As a good will gesture and in appreciation for this customer's business, Scrub-A-Dub will purchase a new sunroof glass and pay for the installation I trust this action will be a satisfactory solution to the Customer's complaint

• Nov 14, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Revdex.com: I am fully satisfied with Scrub A Dub's response,, they did refund all monies owed and I will continue to do business with them,, the reason for complaint with the Revdex.com, is because the first couple of times of trying to talk to someone at the actual carwash, I was getting the run around,, but I would like to thank [redacted] for the quick actions once I talked to him I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

There appears to be some confusion regarding what transpired between the Scrub-A-Dub car wash representatives and the Customer. As it stands today, the Scrub-A-Dub Claims Adjuster (Kevin ***)has spoken to the customer regarding her complaint. Their conversation covered several important issues regarding this case. The customer and the claims adjuster have agreed to meet at the Car Wash to review the video tape of the incident and to discuss the customer's damage claim. The holiday season has delayed the selection of a meeting date. The claims adjuster will contact the customer today (December 27, 2017) to see if a date can be selected. Gene ***, Scrub-A-Dub corporation###-###-####

Scrub-A-Dub's Main Office received a call from Mr*** *** on 12/11/regarding his complaint. I (*** ***) took the call, listened to the complaint and told Mr*** that I would investigate the issue and get back to him as soon as I could gather all the
details. In our investigation we discovered that, in fact, Mr*** had been charged $twice on 12/6/2014, the day of the service. We also discovered that the employee had attempted to refund the second $at the time of the error but he was unsuccessful. The employee did not mentioned the overcharge or failure to refund to anyone at that time. The Main Office called Mr*** on 12/12/to explain the results of the investigation. We refunded the $via his credit card on 12/12/ 2014. We asked that Mr*** send us a copy of his overdraft statement to verify the $overdraft. On 12/15/we received the overdraft information and verified that the $additional charge caused the overdraft. On 12/15/2014, the Main Office refunded Mr*** $via his credit card (See attachment showing the $and $credit card transactions). Scrub-A-Dub resolved the issue with Mr *** as soon as it was brought to our attention. I trust this resolution is acceptable to Mr***. I am wondering why a complaint was filed with Revdex.com since the issue was resolved the day after it was first brought to our attention. Scrub-A-Dub appreciates Mr*** *** as a valuable customer and the Company appreciates his business.Sincerely,*** ***

This car wash is classified as an "Exterior Only" wash.  This means that the customer stays in the vehicle for the entire time and that only the exterior of the vehicle is washed.  The wash process starts with the customer being guided on to a conveyor system by an attendant.  Only...

the wheels on the left side of the vehicle enter the conveyor.  The vehicle is then pushed through the wash by a roller behind the left rear wheel.  Two separate rollers are also available as a safety precaution if the vehicle were to "jump" the first roller.  The attendant always asked the customer to put the vehicle's transmission in "NEUTRAL".  This allows the vehicle to freely and smoothly be pushed through the washing and drying process.  For some reason this customer's vehicle was initially not placed in "neutral".  When the conveyor was started, the vehicle was pushed through for a short distance before the rear roller went under the rear tire causing a "bumping" effect in the car.  The attendant saw the bumping action and immediately stopped the conveyor, went to the customer and reminded the customer to "put the vehicle in neutral".  For whatever reason the vehicle was still not put in neutral.  When the conveyor was again started, the vehicle went a short distance and again another roller went under the left rear tire causing another "bumping" action.  Again the conveyor was stopped and the attendant went to the vehicle again to ask the customer to "put the vehicle in neutral".  Finally the car was put in neutral and proceeded through the wash in a normal fashion.  This entire sequence of events was captured on video camera. The customer left the wash.  The customer eventually called the car wash stating that the vehicle now has a loud noise as if something had happened to the muffler system during the wash process.  Also, the customer stated that the vehicle was not cleaned properly.  (Note:  The normal wash process had been interrupted by the improper flow of the vehicle through the washing process).  The Assistant Manager took a call from the customer.  The Assistant manager made arrangements with the customer to come back to the wash the next day (Sunday, December 17th)  The Assistant Manager stated that he would re-wash the vehicle free of charge and also examine the vehicle to see what was causing the unusually loud noise that the customer noticed after leaving the wash on Saturday (December 16th).  The customer never returned.  Over 800 vehicles were washed at this location on December 16th with not one incident or accident of an nature occurring. Gene [redacted]  [redacted]  ###-###-####

The customer's vehicle was a 2001 Volve S80 with a sun roof.  During the wash process, while under the clear water rinse, the sun roof glass cracked and eventually broke.  The reason for this damage is particularly difficult to ascertain because sunroof breakage like this...

just doesn't happen.  In over 20 years of washing cars at Scrub-A-Dub locations, the Company has never had a broken sunroof claim.  The best theory is that the vehicle is 14 years old.  There easily could have been a previous surface chip or hairline crack in the glass.  Likewise, the sunroof glass could have been warm from the interior heat of the car (Winter Operation); then a thermo crack could have occurred caused by the very cold water aganst the warm glass.  We will never know the exact cause of the sunroof glass failure.As a good will gesture and in appreciation for this customer's business, Scrub-A-Dub will purchase a new sunroof glass and pay for the installation.  I trust this action will be a satisfactory solution to the Customer's complaint.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com: I am fully satisfied with Scrub A Dub's response,, they did refund all monies owed and I will continue to do business with them,, the reason for complaint with the Revdex.com, is because the first couple of times of trying to talk to someone at the actual carwash, I was getting the run around,, but I would like to thank [redacted] for the quick actions once I talked to him.
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
Regards,
 
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]
Regards,
Kimberly [redacted]

Review: I went to the carwash on Saturday Dec 6 2014. I asked for a buy one get one free Best carwash and asked for the free one to be used on my wife's van which was right behind my vehicle. The guy charged me for 2 of the Best carwashes and charged my debit card twice for $13.00. I informed him that I only wanted one not two and he said he would refund the $13.00 back to my card. Now I had items on my bank account that was accounted for and today is 12/12/2014 and still no refund and the items cleared and now I have an overdraft fee of $37.00 from the bank, which never would've happened if I wasn't billed twice I called the Headquarters and I can never reach [redacted]. I've called the carwash and the manager told me to call back the next day at the same time and I called as he asked me to and he's not in. Don't know what else to doDesired Settlement: I would like for a refund for the $13.00 and the amount of the overdraft fee from the Bank institution in the amount of $37.00

Business

Response:

Scrub-A-Dub's Main Office received a call from Mr. [redacted] on 12/11/2014 regarding his complaint. I ([redacted]) took the call, listened to the complaint and told Mr. [redacted] that I would investigate the issue and get back to him as soon as I could gather all the details. In our investigation we discovered that, in fact, Mr. [redacted] had been charged $13 twice on 12/6/2014, the day of the service. We also discovered that the employee had attempted to refund the second $13 at the time of the error but he was unsuccessful. The employee did not mentioned the overcharge or failure to refund to anyone at that time. The Main Office called Mr. [redacted] on 12/12/2014 to explain the results of the investigation. We refunded the $13 via his credit card on 12/12/ 2014. We asked that Mr. [redacted] send us a copy of his overdraft statement to verify the $37.00 overdraft. On 12/15/2014 we received the overdraft information and verified that the $13 additional charge caused the overdraft. On 12/15/2014, the Main Office refunded Mr. [redacted] $37 via his credit card (See attachment showing the $13 and $37 credit card transactions). Scrub-A-Dub resolved the issue with Mr [redacted] as soon as it was brought to our attention. I trust this resolution is acceptable to Mr. [redacted]. I am wondering why a complaint was filed with Revdex.com since the issue was resolved the day after it was first brought to our attention. Scrub-A-Dub appreciates Mr. [redacted] as a valuable customer and the Company appreciates his business.Sincerely,[redacted]

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I am fully satisfied with Scrub A Dub's response,, they did refund all monies owed and I will continue to do business with them,, the reason for complaint with the Revdex.com, is because the first couple of times of trying to talk to someone at the actual carwash, I was getting the run around,, but I would like to thank [redacted] for the quick actions once I talked to him.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: I went to Scrub A Duh on [redacted] on March 6,2015 at 5:35pm, as I'm going through the wash/rinse cycle I hear a big bang at the top of my car. My sunroof bust glass and water is falling on top of my head and everywhere inside my car. I immediately went inside Scrub A Dub to let them know what had happen. There wasn't a manger onsite so I fill out a customers claim form that employee inspected my vehicle and I showed him my cut fingers. I was instructed to come back March 7,2015 at 7am. I went home tapped my sunroof up and treated my fingers due to the glass cutting my. I came back March 7,2015 at 7:18am spoke to the manager who was online, he inspected my vehicle, we viewed the camera to see if my sunroof was cracked or damaged before going into the carwash and it wasn't. He made a call to his supervisor then came and told me these nothing they can do about my sunroof being damaged going through their carwash. Due to the sign they posted and because my car is 10 years older.Desired Settlement: I would definitely like my sunroof window repair like it was before entering their carwash. Also due to water damage none of my windows let down now.

Business

Response:

The customer's vehicle was a 2001 Volve S80 with a sun roof. During the wash process, while under the clear water rinse, the sun roof glass cracked and eventually broke. The reason for this damage is particularly difficult to ascertain because sunroof breakage like this just doesn't happen. In over 20 years of washing cars at Scrub-A-Dub locations, the Company has never had a broken sunroof claim. The best theory is that the vehicle is 14 years old. There easily could have been a previous surface chip or hairline crack in the glass. Likewise, the sunroof glass could have been warm from the interior heat of the car (Winter Operation); then a thermo crack could have occurred caused by the very cold water aganst the warm glass. We will never know the exact cause of the sunroof glass failure.As a good will gesture and in appreciation for this customer's business, Scrub-A-Dub will purchase a new sunroof glass and pay for the installation. I trust this action will be a satisfactory solution to the Customer's complaint.

ON 1/18/13 I WENT TO THE CAR WASH LISTED IN COMPLAINT. AT THE BEGINNING OF MY CAR WASH, APPROX 2 FT INTO WASH, THERE WAS A PROBLEM, MY VEHICLES FRONT LEFT TIRE WAS JUMPING IN AND OUT OF THE TRACK THAT PULLS CAR ALONG AND THE WHEEL WAS TURNING FROM SIDE TO SIDE. THE CAR WASH SHUT EVERYTHING DOWN, RAPPED ON MY WINDOW AND ASKED WHAT I WAS DOING. THE CAR WAS IN NEUTRAL AND NEITHER MYSELF OR MY PASSENGER WAS DOING ANYTHING BUT SITTING. THIS HAPPENED THREE MORE TIMES AND THEN THE STAFF TOLD ME I HAD TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE OUT OF THE CARWASH SLIGHTLY WASHED BUT DIRTY. THEY TOLD ME THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE PROBABLY THE TIRES AND THEY ASKED ME TO LEAVE. THE VEHICLE WAS STILL DIRTY WITH SOAP ON IT AND WHEN I ASKED ABOUT THE SOAP THE MANAGER HAD A YOUNG LADY THROW Q BUCKET OR TWO OF WATER OVER THE TOP OF MY CAR. I DID CALL THE MANAGER, [redacted] AND HE WAS VERY RUDE AND SAID AGAIN, THE PROBLEM WAS MY VEHICLE. HE STATED THAT I WAS CAUSING THE PROBLEM AND THAT I PROBABLY HAD MY VEHICLE IN AWD. I HAD BEEN AT THIS SAME CARWASH ON 1/9/13 AND HAD NO PROBLEMS. I BELEIVE THAT MY TIRE WAS NOT CORRECTLY ALIGNED INTO THE TRACK THAT PULLS THE VEHICLE THROUGH. I COULDNT DRIVE MY VEHICLE FULL OF SOAP AND WENT DOWN THE STREET TO ROYAL CAR CARE FOR ANOTHER CAR WASH AND DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS. I HAVE ALL RECEIPTS TO PROVE WHAT HAPPENED. MY CAR IS NOW TOTALLY OUT OF ALIGNMENT AND THE LEFT FRONT FENDER TO BADLY SCUFFED UP. THE MANAGER WOULDN'T DISCUSS THE ISSUE ANY MORE. HE STATED HE DID 1000 CARWASHES THAT DAY AND MY WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT CAUSED HIM A PROBLEM.

Check fields!

Write a review of Scrub-A-Dub Corp

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Scrub-A-Dub Corp Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Car Wash & Polish, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Car Washes (NAICS: 811192)

Address: 809 S 60th St Ste 203, West Allis, Wisconsin, United States, 53214

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.scrubadub.biz


Add contact information for Scrub-A-Dub Corp

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated