Sign in

Sea Side Aquatics

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Sea Side Aquatics? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Sea Side Aquatics

Sea Side Aquatics Reviews (8)

Mr [redacted] registered the product with us on 03/01/and he contacted us regard to the issue 03/10/2015, we replied to him on 03/10/and on 03/14/Mr [redacted] told us that he purchased the product on 12/31/and he discovered the item was not working on 03/10/ We replied to Mr [redacted] that we are happy to help him with replace or repair the unit accordinglyHowever since the unit was purchased more than days, the customer is responsible to send the unit back to us at their expense We cannot proof when the unit was actually use or proof when the issue was discover We only based on the purchase date on the receiptIf the item purchased and issue was discover within days from the date printed receipt, we will pay to have the unit return back to us If more than days, it is customer responsibility This is a very standard warranty policy for all businesses; our limited warranty is year, within days we pay to get the unit back, more than days the customer is to send it back at their expenseVery simple and easyThank you for your consideration [redacted] ***

Mr. [redacted] registered the product with us on 03/01/2015 and he contacted us regard to the issue 03/10/2015, we replied to him on...

03/10/2015 and on 03/14/2015.
Mr. [redacted] told us that he purchased the product on 12/31/2014 and he discovered the item was not working on 03/10/2015.  We replied to Mr. [redacted] that we are happy to help him with replace or repair the unit accordingly. However since the unit was purchased more than 30 days, the customer is responsible to send the unit back to us at their expense.  We cannot proof when the unit was actually use or proof when the issue was discover.  We only based on the purchase date on the receipt.
If the item purchased and issue was discover within 30 days from the date printed receipt, we will pay to have the unit return back to us.  If more than 30 days, it is customer responsibility. 
This is a very standard warranty policy for all businesses; our limited warranty is 1 year, within 30 days we pay to get the unit back, more than 30 days the customer is to send it back at their expense. Very simple and easy.
Thank you for your consideration.
[redacted]

The customer contacted us for warranty issue. The first email he sent us, he called our product cheap eBay product.
 
I personally responded to all his emails and per our policy we would need a copy of the receipt for proof of purchase and the customer is reponsible for...

sending the defective item back to us. Once we get the item, we will inspect and repair or replace it.
 
The customer issue was, he used the pump for 6 to 8 month, it was quiet and now its making noise. I told the customer, noise is not warranty and we do not guaranty the level of noise. Each customer is different in term of the noise level. I did walk the customer on how to cle** and inspected the impeller and shaft. 
 
I told the customer if he sent the pump back to us, we would be happy to inspect, repair or replace for him. Even those we don't warranty the level of noise.
 
The customer expected us to send him a replacement right away. I told him its not our policy.
 
The customer got upset and called our product junk and he would throw it away. The customer also threaten to file Revdex.com and other forums. I told the customer he can do whatever he wants, we don't give in to threats.
 
The customer continues to harass us via email. I am tired of explaining to him, tired of his threats and we don't want to communicate with him.
 
The last email we send to him, I told him if he still need help with the pump, sent it back we are more than happy to fix or replace for him.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.Unfortunately, I was given no choice but to pay for the shipping to have this item inspected, so it has been shipped to the business in question for inspection and repairs or replacement. I have no doubt that when it is inspected that it will be very clear that it has never been used and that it would have to have been broken before it was purchased, but I have little faith that I will be sent a new one as the business reserves the right to repair or replace the unit. My issue with this is that rather than offer to pay for the shipping themselves and then charge me for it after they receive and inspect the item to determine if it has actually been used or cause of damage, they choose to make you pay up front for the shipping. I will now more than likely have a repaired item that I paid full price for when I purchased it under the assumption that it was new and in working order when in all actuality it wasn't. It was BROKEN BEFORE I RECEIVED IT. Then I am forced to pay to have it shipped in to be repaired or replaced. So now I have paid more than regular price for a repaired unit. A repaired unit in any other store would be sold at a discounted price, not more than regular price.
Regards,
[redacted]

As stated in the warranty policy, you have 14 days day to register your new purchased product, you failed to do this.
We offered 30 days free return shipping label from the date you purchased, you purchased the item more than 3 months based on your receipt.
After 30 days, it's your responsibility to send it back to us. As stated unfortunately we can't verify or have any proof the unit was actually use or discovered of the issue; the only way is based on the date and time of purchase.
You have to understand this is a policy and we have to enforce it to make it fair for everyone.
Yes we reserved the right to repair the unit or replace it with a refurbished unit or replace it with a new one. In this case we probably repair it or replace it with a used/refurbished unit.
Please note, if the unit was damage by the end user, water damage or due to miss use by end user, the unit is not cover by warranty.
Thank you.

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The one that I am using is really in trouble, and applying the word
JUNK to this particular unit is impolite but appropriate. I applied this word
in the email communication first time when there was no reply from the other side
up to 10 hours, and my pump had been making noise for up to 10+ hours. It
bothered me a lot, but I could stop it as it is a MUST piece for a 700+ dollar
corals and marine fish set.
This business lied at a couple of points.
1. As to the warranty policy described in his reply to this Revdex.com case, I
have not seen anything in the packing of the original box, neither did the
representative explained in our original communications. In his Revdex.com case reply,
he lied at this point.  Actually, what I am concerning in this Revdex.com case is
not even about the warranty.
 
2. The representative pointed out that we threatened him in terms of whatever
aspects, but when I went back to read email again, I did not see that. If
saying opening a Revdex.com case is a threat, I will be very astonished and surprised.
3. I contacted the manufacturer yesterday, and it turned out that this business
is the sale agent. Thus, at this point, all my complains are towards this
business itself. "<span class="gi">Sea Side Aquatics, LLC", in
this case, presented very unprofessional behaviors and rude attitudes towards
the customers and Revdex.com. In his replies, he applied dirty
words to me and even ridiculed  Revdex.com that he did not
care about.
4. As to his reply “The first email he sent us, he called our product cheap
eBay product", I have never ever called their product as eBay
product. First of all, what I was talking is, I paid more for expecting a high
quality product with good customer service, and that is why I did not go for
other brands on eBay.  Second, eBay has good products as well. The
business distorted my original meaning, and talked down to all his
competitors.  He lied again for this fact.
5. In this reply, this business told me that I must have a backup skimmer based
on his explanation, and I was marked as no education. As a green card holder
gained by the EB1A channel, I really do not appreciate his reply. I did not see
any logic connections between my background and my communications in this case.
Instead, after I got repeatedly humiliations from TOM, I do not even use any
bad word to comment his replies.
6.  The most important and worst situations is in this customer service,
instead of being professional, TOM used different words and sentences to
humiliated me more th** once. This is not even allowed in regular person to
person communications, much less in a business to customer situations. I am
consulting one attorney at this moment, whether or not this is in violation
federal law is not decided yet, but this is my right as US residence.
7. I have never ever harassed TOM, who was the person that I was communicating
in these entire email conversations.  What I did is trying to gain helps
for my customer supports. I can share my experiences with anyone, anybody by
any legal way. At this point, TOM lied once again.
In such a short reply, he lied 3 times. </sp**>
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: I purchased a product online that is distributed by this company. I purchased it from a reseller. When I received this product I put it up in my closet as I was not ready to use it. This was on 12/31/14. I pulled it out of the box on 3/6/15 and set it up to use. The box was not damaged nor was the product when I pulled it out of the box. I connected it and set it up per instructions and when I tried to use it nothing worked except for the display. The item being described is a dosing system for a saltwater aquarium. It contains a LCD display and three motors connected to pump heads which each pump pump a liquid from point a to point b using the pump motor. When I inspected it further I discovered that two of the three pumps were not even properly secured to the housing of the unit. I contacted the company that I purchased this product from and they said that because it had been more than 14 days from the date of purchase that they were unable to replace it as it was out of their 14 day warranty. I was told to contact the distributor for warranty repairs. I was not pleased with their response, but had to accept it. That company was [redacted]. I then contacted the company I am filing the complaint about through their website and followed their instructions. I proceeded to ask them to send me the return label for me to ship the item to them for a replacement. They proceeded to tell me that I had to pay for shipping because the item was purchased more than a month ago. I emailed them back stating that I do not believe that I should have to pay for shipping as the product is brand new and never been used. It was broken out of the box so I should not have to incur any more charges for a broken product. I told them that if I had to pay to ship this product in myself then I would be filing a complaint with the Revdex.com. They have not responded as of Monday 3/16/15Desired Settlement: I want Sea Side Aquatics to pay for the product, that I bought broken out of the box when it was brand new, to be shipped back to them. Then I want them to send me a brand new replacement. I would also like the shipment of my new replacement to be expedited.

Business

Response:

Mr. [redacted] registered the product with us on 03/01/2015 and he contacted us regard to the issue 03/10/2015, we replied to him on 03/10/2015 and on 03/14/2015.

Review: I was trying to contact the customer support for my skimmer for fish tank. Instead of a professional help, I got reply and the representative called my names, "You are dumb and stupid".This is a personal attack. Even worse, he said, "Revdex.com doesnt do anything.....welcome to try."Thus, I am here to see whether or not Revdex.com c** help me.Desired Settlement: Need ** official apology, etc.

Business

Response:

The customer contacted us for warranty issue. The first email he sent us, he called our product cheap eBay product.

Check fields!

Write a review of Sea Side Aquatics LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Sea Side Aquatics Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Aquariums - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Address: 540 S Jefferson St #C, Placentia, California, United States, 92870

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Sea Side Aquatics LLC.



Add contact information for Sea Side Aquatics

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated