Write a review   Sign In

SecurityNational Mortgage Company

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > SecurityNational Mortgage Company
Add a review

SecurityNational Mortgage Company Reviews (11)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13975539 time Oct 21, 2019

My father, [redacted] ***, purchased a Life Insurance from Security National Life Insurance Company March 19, He died on Friday February 26, I called today 3-1-for the Death Claim, because we need the money for the Funeral Proceedings this Friday March 4th, Thomas G [redacted] Agent # [redacted] , wrote the policy # [redacted] , aware that the policy had attached a two year ContestableMy father was years old and illiterateI was told that MrG [redacted] is an independent contractor with , United Network, Inc, but all of our paperwork is on Security National Life Insurance CompanyMy complaint is this company took advantage of the ElderlyWe would like to have the Death Claim paid in full The company is not honoring an ethical code Thank you in advance for your cooperation


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13399313 time Feb 08, 2019

My father, *** ***, purchased a Life Insurance from Security National Life Insurance Company March 19, He died on Friday February 26, I called today 3-1-for the Death Claim, because we need the money for the Funeral Proceedings this Friday March 4th, Thomas G*** Agent # ***, wrote the policy #***, aware that the policy had attached a two year ContestableMy father was years old and illiterateI was told that MrG*** is an independent contractor with , United Network, Inc, but all of our paperwork is on Security National Life Insurance CompanyMy complaint is this company took advantage of the ElderlyWe would like to have the Death Claim paid in full The company is not honoring an ethical code Thank you in advance for your cooperation


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User A. N. time Jan 31, 2019

I wish I could give these people negative stars I don't know how the other branches of this company are but avoid this one at all cost Particularly avoid Denise Randall like the plague She is awful, incompetent, and completely unprofessional I have almost no experience with mortgage lenders but I can only assume she and this company are the worst of the worst If you want to have a horrible, stressful experience getting a mortgage, this is your company If not, then for the love of God, find a different company These people are terrible and should be striped of their license
-stars
Take your business elsewhere


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11077276 time Jan 31, 2019

From: John *D*** [mailto:John.D***@snmc.com] Sent: Wednesday, November 09, 5:PM To: drteam Subject: Complaint Number *** *** ***, Complainant SecurityNational Mortgage was not approved to offer the *** *** *** ***
program through *** at the time the complainant’s loan closedInstead, SNMC was approved to offer the *** through the *** *** *** *** *** ***Mr*** did not qualify for two loan programs offered by the ***His income exceeded the guidelines for the *** *** *** program, and he did not qualify for the *** ***s program, which is restricted to Teachers and First RespondersThus, because Mr***'s loan was a *** loan, the *** could not be offered by SNMC John AD*** Associate Counsel


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Theresa R. time Jan 31, 2019

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with! First, they kept thousands over in escrow after taxes had been paid for the year and taxes were only $ They finally sent me a check when I was about the report them! When I paid off my loan, they still took out a loan payment When I called to get it refunded, the customer service rep told me it would take business days to get it back into my account When it wasn't refunded I called back and then was told it would take business days to process (really - took minuets to take out of my account) and then they would mail me a check - keeping my money for an extra month Stay away from this company - horrible to deal with! Wish I could give them negative stars


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jonathan Y. time Jan 30, 2019

SNMC is one of the worst companies I've ever dealt with They are so slow to respond It generally takes an hour to speak to a human being about a mortgage I submitted a question through their web portal and it has been completely ignored for a week now I submitted follow ups asking for anyone to respond and got absolutely no responsenot even an acknowledgement of the question Avoid this company


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User KP time Jan 26, 2019

We bought our house and used Security National as our lenderWe had some hiccups in the beginning but out Loan Officer, Brad Nand his processor, were amazing in helping us get everything needed to close on our home! We didn't shop around but after we closed and talked to people around, we determined that our rate was great for first time home buyersWaiting more years before we refinance, I see no reason not to return to Security NationalThanks Brad!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User MA Brown time Jan 25, 2019

Tiawo Pitan Loan...The loan officer, Dan Webb, was totally unprofessionalHe told buyer that the Seller should consider herself "lucky" that someone wanted to pay 10K over what home is worth( Appraisal.).This was in response to Seller complaining about many delays in closing, blamed on Underwriting.There were closings scheduled before completion.There was even a delay in Funding after all docs were executedThis is my 6th home sale and by far the worst because of this Mortgage Compny


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11642007 time Jan 21, 2019

Complaint Details Unavailable


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12168337 time Jan 13, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint
This is the exact response SecurityNational's legal department gave in my complaint filed with the Consumer Financial Protection BureauThis does not solve the fact that the loan officer I used did not disclose this information to me and led me to believe that I was eligible for the *** program with the *** loan I usedHe provided information and promised me a product that he did not deliverWith his 20+ years of experience he has no excuse for not knowing what SecurityNational is and is not qualified to deliver to its customersSecurityNational is accused of advertisement in order to gain the business of first-time home buyers only to benefit the company in the endThere is potentially $20,at the very least that is owed to me because of the unethical business practices of this loan officer
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8659084

Mr. [redacted] responded to a solicitation from a lead-generating company utilized by an independent insurance agent.  Mr. [redacted] expressed his interest in purchasing life insurance, and left his contact information with the lead generating company,.  The independent agent contacted Mr. [redacted] to...

set up an appointment.  The agent and Mr. [redacted] met on March 19, 2015 and discussed Mr. [redacted]'s situation and reviewed available insurance products.  Mr. [redacted] decided to purchase a $5,000.00 whole life policy from Security National.  Mr. [redacted] applied for the policy on March 19, 2015.  The policy was approved and issued by Security National, and was mailed to Mr. [redacted] on April 10, 2015.On February 16, 2016, Mr. [redacted]'s family contacted Security National to notify it that Mr. [redacted] had passed away.  At that point, the policy was within the two-year contestability period.  All life insurance policies are subject to a two-year contestability period.  In order to determine whether the policy is payable, Security National's Medical Director needs to review certain standard information---such as a death certificate and medical records, among other things---to determine if the policy is payable.  This is standard industry practice as well as Security National's standard operating procedure.At the time that Security National was notified of Mr. [redacted]'s death, it informed Mr. [redacted]'s family of the contestability period, and that it needed a completed claim form and certain other information before it could determine whether the policy was payable.  Specifically, Security National requested a completed claim form, a death certificate, a completed HIPPA disclosure authorization form, and names of doctors treating Mr. [redacted] from a year prior to the policy's issuance until the date of death (in order to obtain relevant medical records).  However, to date Security National has not received any of the requested information.  Security National cannot proceed with a payment determination until it receives, reviews and processes the requested information.  As such, Security National can begin moving forward with the claim process and payment determination as soon as it receives the requested information from Mr. [redacted]'s family.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

SecurityNational Mortgage Company Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 3040 E 17th Suite 2, Idaho Falls, ID, 83406

Phone:

(920) 609-8729
8166372387
(816) 637-2387
8317720456
(831) 772-0456
18317720456
3143614000
(314) 361-4000
2184074402
(218) 407-4402
2085222828
(208) 522-2828

Website: https://www.gileappraisals.com/

85 people are currently seeking SecurityNational Mortgage Company contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New