Sign in

SERVPRO of Annandale / Falls Church

4270 John Marr Dr Unit 844, Annandale, Virginia, United States, 22003-8028

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about SERVPRO of Annandale / Falls Church? Use RevDex to write a review

SERVPRO of Annandale / Falls Church Reviews (%countItem)

• Mar 05, 2020

Beginning January 7, 2020, Servpro reconstruction team entered my home to assess repairs necessary in my basement following a flood that occurred on January 3, 2020. The assessment involved identifying carpet damage, base molding replacement and an interior door replacement. After January 7, 2020, I was informed the the sub consultants brought in for the repairs were no longer going to be used & a new subcontractor would be identified by Servpro. It wasn't until February 10, 2020, that I was able to see carpet samples to place the order. It them took 4 days for Servpro to let me know that they had not processed the order yet and for them to process my payment after numerous phone calls from myself.

Over the 8-week and counting reconstruction period, as of 3-3-20 overall work remains incomplete.

We have had multiple disruptions to our home resulting in multiple project delays due to restarting project with replacement sub consultants, having to schedule rework due to poor workmanship of sconsultants, and lack of communication internally between SERVPRO team and communication with Clients. Servpro did not properly clean the work area. Homeowner pointed out mess to both subconsultant and SERVPRO project manager yet the conditions resulted in homeowner having to perform a thorough cleaning of leftover carpet debris and loose nails left in the work area. The carpet installed on the stairs is not tight to all the risers and multiple nails were left
protruding out from each stair riser resulting in personal injury to a guest in our home walking down the stairs in bare feet which is completely unacceptable. Homeowner had to hammer in these points of hazard and will be seeking re-installation services by a competent carpet company not associated with Servpro.

I received an estimate of the work and invoice on March 3, 2020. After thorough review of the estimate, Servpro is listing costs for work not performed. I never received a contract for the actual work and no agreements have been signed by me.

SERVPRO of Annandale / Falls Church Response time Mar 24, 2020

On March 5th we had a discussion with *** regarding this complaint and we agreed to settle and I have attached the voice recording from our discussion and additionally I have attached the discounted invoice as well. The final payment was made by the customer and we at SERVPRO of McLean believe this issue to be settled and closed.

Customer Response time Mar 27, 2020

Revdex.com:

I wrote to you back on March 17th letting you know that this complaint was resolved. I was unable to download the attachment sent this morning as it gave me an error but in reference to complaint ID, this complaint is resolved.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of SERVPRO of Annandale / Falls Church

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

SERVPRO of Annandale / Falls Church Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 4270 John Marr Dr Unit 844, Annandale, Virginia, United States, 22003-8028

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (703) 342-4554

Web:

servproofmclean.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for SERVPRO of Annandale / Falls Church

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated