Sign in

Shantok Motors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Shantok Motors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Shantok Motors

Shantok Motors Reviews (11)

Customer purchased vehicle on 11/3/with 99,miles.Customer also purchased a MONTH /12,MILE DRIVETRAIN WARRANTY WITH A $DEDUCTIBLE.On 1/17/vehicle with 102,miles was repaired under warranty for fuel related issue with no deductible charged , also at that time we replaced one blown headlight bulbVehicle has not been repaired since that point nor has there been any complaints of problems to our service departmentI also contacted finance company and was advised there has been NO complaints of vehicle issues until now years + after purchaseI am sorry that customer does not understand that vehicle is clearly out of warranty

Customer purchased vehicle on 11/3/11 with 99,716 miles.Customer also purchased a 12 MONTH /12,000 MILE DRIVETRAIN WARRANTY WITH A $100 DEDUCTIBLE.On 1/17/12 vehicle with 102,508 miles was repaired under warranty for fuel related issue with no deductible charged , also at that time we replaced one...

blown headlight bulb. Vehicle has not been repaired since that point nor has there been any complaints of problems to our service department. I also contacted finance company and was advised there has been NO complaints of vehicle issues until now 2 years + after purchase. I am sorry that customer does not understand that vehicle is clearly out of warranty .

Review: They sold me a car the same issue keeps occurring I purchase the warrenty and it was under they refuse to fix and said the check engin light has to be on when it come in te check engin light continues to flicker on and off the timing belt county yes to squel since the day I bought it they supposedly fixed it 5 times replaced a gas tank in te first month had the fuses blow in first two weeks both head lights go with in the first week and half they said they change spark plugs I had a mechanic look at it he said hasn't been done the coils change the radiator change the motor in windshield wipers doesn't work properly and apparently they say it was under warrenty but it was but they refuse to fix it. Now they say they don't recollect this happening . Not having a proper working vechical impends my family and I safety and health. . My car broke down during that last snow storm in freezing cold tempsDesired Settlement: Refund of the extended warrenty

Business

Response:

Customer purchased vehicle on 11/3/11 with 99,716 miles.Customer also purchased a 12 MONTH /12,000 MILE DRIVETRAIN WARRANTY WITH A $100 DEDUCTIBLE.On 1/17/12 vehicle with 102,508 miles was repaired under warranty for fuel related issue with no deductible charged , also at that time we replaced one blown headlight bulb. Vehicle has not been repaired since that point nor has there been any complaints of problems to our service department. I also contacted finance company and was advised there has been NO complaints of vehicle issues until now 2 years + after purchase. I am sorry that customer does not understand that vehicle is clearly out of warranty .

Thank you for the review. You might saved me time and money. From all the reviews I have read it seem as if they give you warranty then don't like to fix the cars. I personally think you shouldn't have any problems with a car you just purchase within a month or two.

Review: I am extremely disappointed in the customer service standards displayed by the employees at Shantok Motors in Uncasville. The sales agent was very misleading in that he pre approved me for financing on a 2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser for only 600 down based on the salary information on my pay stubs. The total price of the car was $7,995. I ended up getting approved elsewhere for a 2006 PT cruiser for only $5,995. The sales agent never disclosed to me that there was a minimum length of time required to be at my place of employment which was only 2 mos at the time. He had me fill out the credit approval app, then reviewed it and said everything looked fine. I left a deposit of $600 dollars on the car as a down payment and the agent told me to fax over an insurance policy and proof of checking account and I could pick the car up that weekend. I followed through on my end and paid for a new insurance policy and faxed everything over the same day. All went downhill from there. The sales agent became very unprofessional by calling me and texting my cellphone at odd hours and even asked to take me out! I have never in my life been approached and spoken to so disrespectfully by someone I only had intentions of doing business with. The following day, the sales agent left several messages saying they could not sell me the car because my address was considered sovereign tribal land. In actuality

Product_Or_Service: 2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for

It is not on sovereign land but the insurance agent had entered the wrong zip code to my residence. I quickly had that matter resolved and had all the info sent over once again. The agent then called and asked if I could come up with more money for the down payment. This is after I had already signed an unofficial bill of sale! I went in several days later to speak with the owner who was also very terse and rude. He told me I shouldn't have been approved and he wouldn't sell me the car.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/28) */

The customer signed a retail purchase order with sales person which clearly states the order is not binding until approvel of all parties. (dealer,customer and finance company)The customer was preapproved on what she told salesperson ,once management and the finance company were shown actual credit application,it was clear she did not qualify.I do apologize for anything the salesperson did incorrectly.He will be retrained and monitored to be sure he is doing his job correctly.

Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/01) */

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT ACCEPT the response from the business.)

This company deserves the lowest rating possible due to their poor customer service standards. I will have peace of mind just knowing that I will never do business with them again. I will spread the word to every last person I know looking to buy a car how terrible their service is. That is all.

Review: on jan. 13 2013 I purchest a 2003 mozda tribute for 7,999.00 with 1,500 down by the time I finished signing papers I owed shantok motos 14,000.00$ and had to sign papers that I can't get my refund back if I renig. With that i'v brought the tribute back 8 times. the first time was for milky antifreez nothing was done. the second time was for a exhaust leak nothing was done. I was told that it was'nt coverd by the warranty. the third time was for milky antifreez thay said thay fixed it the next day it was still milky. the forth time was for a slipping transmision thay said the tranny fluid was filthy and itwas my responsibility to have it changed was'nt coverd by warranty. the fith time was the check eng light the scanner at [redacted] said abs. I called shantok thay said it was'nt coverd under warranty I replaced the tone rings on both sides at 375$ a side. the next day the car would not start I called shantok agan thay told me to take a picture of it when it was'nt starting so thay could see what was wrong with it. I called [redacted], thats the in house finace company, if I could be late on a payment and the lady said that there was a divice in the car that would'nt allow the car to start if it was'nt payd for... I brought the car back becouse it would nt stay running kept stalling out water or antifreez was coming out of the exhaust at the cat. converter. thay said that there was nothing wrong with the car and it was the best running car thay sold that year and the warranty was'nt gonna cover anything. the last time I called was becouse the exhaust fumes were so bad worming the car up in the morning that I could'nt stay in the car and it burnd my eyes I called shantok and before I could finish talking, [redacted] told me that it's not coverd by the warranty and hung up on me shantok motors had the car for about 14 days in ten months the cost lost time at work comes to about 2,240 at 20$ an hr. for 14 days 8 hr. a dayDesired Settlement: forfeited vechicle on 10/22/2013 I whant no repercussions. my lawyer has been notefied and is willing to go to the next step if I see fit

Business
Response:
Mr arnold purchased a 2003 mazda tribute on 1/13/13 for $8495 with $1200 down. Vehicle had 110295 miles on it at purchase. On 1/18/13 mr arnold brought vehicle for an exhaust rattle and we welded exhaust hanger (invoice #38555 mileage 110446) . On 1/25/13 mr arnold brought vehicle with complaint of milkly looking coolant (invoice #38568), cause of milkly looking fuild was condensation only located in over flow bottle (normal for vehicles that sit on a lot for month) we flushed system and still to this day, 10,000 miles later no sign of milky looking coolant. On each of those visits vehicle stayed only for the day of appointment. We havent seen vehicle again til 10/14  (monday) customer stopped with vehicle and claim of rough running condition. Even though the rough running condition was not covered by warranty either, we offered to take care of it for him.
vehicle was not running rough on arrival. Customer stated that it only did it on mondays? We advised him that we had no open appointments til weds 10/16. Customer decided to leave vehicle til appointment. We tried numerous times to replicate problem without having any issue of rough running, once again vehicle to this day does not run rough. Last vehicle now has small exhaust leak which is being caused by exhaust manifold gasket. Warranty is very clear about coverage and exhaust leaks are not cover. I am sorry the customer feels he has been treated unfairly, but our warranty is very clear.

Consumer
Response:
Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because: & nbsp; this response is totaly wrong I will respond within 24 hrs.
Sincerely,

Timothy Arnold

Thank you for the review. From 7,999.00 to 14k??? You saved me time and money. From all the reviews I have read it seem as if they give you warranty then don't like to fix the cars. I personally think you shouldn't have any problems with a car you just purchase within a month or two.

Review: I was charged 1800 for 18000 mile warranty that frankly wasn't honored. I was left to deal with that issue without guidance.

Im paying 400 a month for a 9 year old car that I can't afford to pay to pass emissions because of repair work that should have been covered under the warranty that I paid for. This company is unaccountable to any one and I refuse to voluntarily repo the car and take all the hit after paying 8000 of a 12000 price on a vehicle listed for 8000 its just not fairDesired Settlement: I would like for the business to step up and stop deferring me to other shops or for payment. My vehicle has sat in a parking spot for 5 months and I've brought the car to them When they deferred me to the recalled part. After speaking to [redacted] they told me it was the transmission.

Business

Response:

To begin with the cost of 18 month warranty is $1295 which is clearly stated on his contract,the 18 month time frame was over on 8/8/2013 as far as us not honoring any claims,vehicle has not been here since may of 2012 when we warrantied a defective egr.Also no calls or complaints have been made to our service deptment since that time.Customer also called on finance company on 6/5/2013 for payoff amount with intent to trade vehicle in?

Consumer

Response:

I spoke to a [redacted] and [redacted] who assured me that they would fix the problem for me with deferred payment and I was happy.thank you

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

$400 smh thank you I was going to go to this place tomorrow but with all the bad reviews I'll pass

I bought a car from these guys a few years back. Worst mistake of my life. I had it for a total of about 6 months. It had over heating and radiator issues. The warrenty was only good at their garage and I took it there 5 times or more and it was never fixed. I broke down numerous times of the highways and roads with my son in the car as it was smoking like crazy. Horrible customer service and horrible quality. 3bof my friends went through similar situations with their cars.

Thank you for the review. You saved me time and money. From all the reviews I have read it seem as if they give you warranty then don't like to fix the cars. I personally think you shouldn't have any problems with a car you just purchase within a month or two.

Check fields!

Write a review of Shantok Motors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Shantok Motors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Brake Fluids, Tires - Commercial Sales & Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Brake Service, Consultants - Auto Repair, Towing - Automotive, Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Services, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Used Car Dealers (NAICS: 441120)

Address: 345 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, Connecticut, United States, 06340-6264

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Shantok Motors.



Add contact information for Shantok Motors

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated