Sign in

Shipco Transport

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Shipco Transport? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Freight Traffic Service Shipco Transport

Shipco Transport Reviews (6)

I moved from Canada to Portugal in July 2016. I asked a Canadian freight company to ship all my luggage to Portugal. They could only manage to freight from Canada to the port in Europe, so they asked "Shipco Transport Ltd." the rest of transportation from the port above to the final destination(my new home) in Portugal. A few months later, I received my luggage at home and found some items were damaged. Therefore, I contacted the Canadian freight company to claim for compensation, and they asked me to send them the photos of the damaged items and their values. Then, I reported them the damaged items as follows and their value(replacement cost) was approximately €1075 in total.
(1) Dinning chair
(2) Desk chair
(3) Large mirror
(4) Tall mirror
(5) Dinning table
(6) TV - SONY Bravia
The Canadian freight company explained me in December 2016 that it would normally take 2-3 months at least for the insurance company to set my case. Since then, I contacted them once in a while, but there was no update until May 2017. The Canadian company explained me that I should contact "Shipco Transport Ltd." directly because the damage happened after landing in Europe and my case was registered under my name with a claim number. Since then, I had been contacting Mr. J.Harris(Group Claims Supervisor of Shipco Transport Ltd.). When I emailed him to ask if there was any progress with my case in October 2017, he wrote to me "We sincerely apologise for the delay in our response. We will give this matter our urgent attention and come back to you as soon as possible with a present position on this matter." I waited and waited for the settlement of my case. However, they suddenly changed their attitude in February 2018 and insisted that my claim was time-barred after one year from the incident by the related law. Although I argued that they still could compensate me for the damage without insisting the time-bar, they have been ignoring me since then. Shipco Transport Ltd. is distrustful at the bottom of their heart. Shame on you!

Review: Last week I received an invoice from [redacted] Transport dated August 8th. I immediately contacted the company to pay the $325.00 US customs fee. However, I spoke with [redacted] who insisted I had to pick up my shipment from a storage space in New York, but I have the invoice that states this was a door-to-door delivery. After several days, that issue was finally resolved. However, [redacted] is now insisting that I pay nearly $3,000.00 in storage fees before delivering my belongings. I was unaware my belongings were even in a storage unit until the letter dated August 8th arrived last week. Employee [redacted] confirmed that [redacted] had an incorrect email address for me and apparently never attempted to telephone or mail me a letter to my residence. I do not feel I should pay for [redacted]'s mistake.Desired Settlement: I would like my belongings delivered to my residence as I arranged and paid for. Additionally, I will not pay the ludicrous storage fee.

• Sep 15, 2020

Hello, I am hoping you can tell me how your situation with Shipco ended. I am in the same situation right now, where they are holding my shipment hostage and insisting I pay $5000 in fees, which is more than my package is even worth. I plan to refuse paying the fees indefinitely but am trying to see what kind of further action they might take. I would really appreciate any insight you have.

Review: Shipco violated transportation agreement between shipper [redacted] and transporter [redacted] , REF: House Bill of Lading [redacted] for FULLY prepaid delivery to Denver,CO terminal. Shipco charged us receiver [redacted] Design on 05/02 $710.16 and on 05/07 $50, total $760.16 for NY terminal handling and other NY charges in violation of freight prepaid to destination terminal agreement.

Upon arrival the full container , which contained total 3 shipments including ours was put for EX ray hold and inspection. Shipco charged us $879 for Intensive exam and handling, which was not executed. Upon arrival just 2 little boxes were open and 1 item unwrapped. (contained custom examination tape) which most likely was done in Denver.

Shipco for 3 weeks almost every day provided false arrival information. For example: in end Of May Arrival notice stated what cargo will be in Denver on 06/02. We drove from St. Louis, MO to receive it. On 06/01 was another notice about arrival just on 06/11. Based on false information we waisted round trip St Louis-Denver-St Louis. Cost of trip $855.

On 06/11 we received another notice what cargo arrived in [redacted] Distribution in Denver. After contacting them we found out that that is not true and no information about cargo is available. [redacted] and Shipco started to provide us false information every day.

On 06/16 Shipco accused our custom broker [redacted] M [redacted] with not providing custom documentation, broker did it 3 times first one on 05/20.

On 06/16 [redacted] informed us that Shipco did not provided them with release of cargo, but they sent us it almost every day.

After cargo examination in [redacted] yard we found out that cargo was heavily damaged by water. 2 out of 8 pallets were practically destroyed and shipper in Lithuania filed insurance claim.

Total cost of 8 pallets shipping was 3085.00 euros. Shipping for 2 destroyed pallets were 771.25 euros, plus custom duties and other costs. which is damage to us.Desired Settlement: 1. Reimbursement $760.16 charged in violation of shipping agreement.

2. Reimbursement $879 charged for fake Intensive exam and handling.

3. Reimbursement $855 for our trip based on false information provided by Shipco.

4. Reimbursement equivalent of 771.25 euros for cost of shipment of 2 pallets which were destroyed by Shipco.

We contacted Shipco by email form and by registered letter but no response were received.

Review: I had a cargo with household items (mostly clothes), total two pallets, coming from [redacted] to the **. The cargo arrived in ** on 07/22/14 and on 07/24/14 agreed with SHIPCO Transport Inc. to hire them to release the cargo, do the customs clearance and deliver it to my door. On 07/28/14 I sent them all the paperwork they required from me together with the payment of $679 as they requested. I asked to confirm that they had everything that they needed and they did. On 07/31/14 after I emailed them I was told that on the beginning of the following week the products would be released. Since I did not have a response I sent an email and they said that the products have been flagged for a random inspection from the ** Customs and they were pending the transfer to their facility. On 08/14/14 I was informed that ** customs wanted to transfer the cargo to their facility and I had to pay $1000 in storage fees and also they would need more money in the future for the whole procedure (they did not specify how much, they said it would be charges from ** Customs) and it would take more time. I told them that these amounts all together exceeded the value of the cargo and I could not accept these storage charges. On 08/15/14 I called them 8 times, left two voice mail messages and also an email before they acknowledged that it was not my fault that this procedure took so long but they could do nothing about it and from 08/15/14 the warehouse cost would be $1775. I asked them to clear this matter with the warehouse but no reply until today, 08/18/14, although I sent an email and called them. I also asked them to send me the order from the ** Customs that required the inspection to see the date and they did not send anything to me. So until now I have paid $679 to get my household cargo only to be told after 17 days that I have to pay at least $1000 (or $1775 as they said on 08/15/14) more and that they did not know when I could have my cargo delivered or the total amount I have to pay.Desired Settlement: Since it is not my fault that this procedure took so long (and they acknowledged it) I do not want to pay for any storage fees. I want my cargo delivered to me as we agreed with a clear cost description and a time schedule.

Check fields!

Write a review of Shipco Transport

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Shipco Transport Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 14900 Interurban Ave S Ste 215, Seattle, Washington, United States, 98168-4654

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.shipco.com


Add contact information for Shipco Transport

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated