Sign in

Shoe Sensation

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Shoe Sensation? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Shoe Sensation

Shoe Sensation Reviews (8)

crocks/order
To whom this may concern,

Hello and I just came from a bad experience from store Mt. Vernon Oh. Coshocton street.
first I went in to get some crocks at $45 and they did not have my size, the sales clerk offered to get me the same
from another location and pay and they would arrive in 3-5 days. I agreed. when they came ,unfortunately the wrong size?
I had them on for a hour at home...very uncomfortable. tried to return them for something that I would equal the amt. I
I had spent. NO, NO, NO, ! The girls had no customer experience. It seems wrong to CHARGE me for the error of the
location that cant fill a shoe order the right size. I went down the street and got what I wanted and I WONT BE BACK
AND PLAN TO SPREAD THE WORD AMONGS PEERS , THANKS FOR THE HOOK UP!
SINCERELY,
JAN CONLEY
740-8929323

• Dec 17, 2019

Sent: Monday, November 09, 9:AM Subject: RE: Revdex.com of Houston and South Texas- Complaint regarding Your Business # [redacted] Please excuse our delay in responding to this, as I was awaiting the assistance of one of our doctors to confirm my responseOn 5/10/ [redacted] came into our practice as a new patient for a regular cleaning A regular cleaning would not have been enough for the condition of [redacted] s teeth and gumsIn order for us to properly treat her for her condition it was necessary to perform a full mouth debridementShe had signs of infection and therefore it was also a benefit to her for us to treat her gums and bone using [redacted] Her insurance was verified before her visit and it shows that she is allowed debridement in a lifetime and her insurance would pay 80%When her claim was paid the EOB shows our submitted charges, our contracted allowable charges and what the patient’s responsibility isShe has a $deductible, and the [redacted] is not a covered treatment benefitThe insurance claim amount was originally $Our contracted amount with the [redacted] is $We will honor the contracted amount so [redacted] ***s’ account will be credited $Her insurance paid $and MsTapias paid $We have sent her account to our collection agency (another charge of $30.00) because of our many attempts for payment and she clearly stated she will not be paying her balanceOn 2/4/we contacted her and tried to explain her balance to herWe were very diligent in our attempts to get her insurance claim paidBecause her insurance company would not pay for the medication ( [redacted] ***), our Office Manager offered, in good faith to split the balance with [redacted] at that timeThis is when she stated that she WILL NOT PAY anything more and threatened to get an attorneyWe have made attempts to settle this with [redacted] and she has chosen not to cooperateThe balance on her account is $+ $($454.75)Attached are documents that confirm this Thank you, Diana J [redacted]

• Nov 11, 2019

Good morning! I received your complaint this morning via E-mailThe complaint advised this was the second attempt to rectify this claimUnfortunately, this is the first time I was notified we had an outstanding disputeI spoke to Mrs [redacted] this morning via phone and we had a nice conversationI advised how sorry we were in the level of care we displayed while in storeShe advised she still had the shoes and was looking for 1/refund of the purchase priceShe also advised she did not want to deal with the managerI asked Ms [redacted] if she knew the name of the manager on duty and she advised she did not get her nameI did look at the employee roster and we have several female managers so I was unable to zero in on a specific individualI advised Mrs [redacted] to come into the store at her convenience, and we would gladly refund her the full purchase price of the defective shoes

We live in Savannah TN. Been to the Shoe Sensation before but yesterday, April 26th 2019 we met a new manager there, Teagan. She was very helpful and assisted us in getting just the right shoes we needed. You have a great store here and have us as forever customers. It's too bad that she is going to another store out of our area but we hope she does well. Gary and Karen

This issue is with the old store managerI just recently took over and tried calling ***I have yet to hear a response from her

Sent: Monday, November 09, 2015 9:49 AM Subject: RE: Revdex.com of Houston and South Texas- Complaint regarding Your Business #[redacted] Please excuse our delay in responding to this, as I was awaiting the assistance of one of our doctors to confirm my response. On 5/10/2014 [redacted] came into our...

practice as a new patient for a regular cleaning.  A regular cleaning would not have been enough for the condition of [redacted]s teeth and gums. In order for us to properly treat her for her condition it was necessary to perform a full mouth debridement. She had signs of infection and therefore it was also a benefit to her for us to treat her gums and bone using [redacted] Her insurance was verified before her visit and it shows that she is allowed 1 debridement in a lifetime and her insurance would pay 80%. When her claim was paid the EOB shows our submitted charges, our contracted allowable charges and what the patient’s responsibility is. She has a $50 deductible, and the [redacted] is not a covered treatment benefit. The insurance claim amount was originally $743.00. Our contracted amount with the [redacted] is $720.05. We will honor the contracted amount so [redacted]s’ account will be credited $22.95. Her insurance paid $119.00 and Ms. Tapias paid $176.30. We have sent her account to our collection agency (another charge of $30.00) because of our many attempts for payment and she clearly stated she will not be paying her balance. On 2/4/2015 we contacted her and tried to explain her balance to her. We were very diligent in our attempts to get her insurance claim paid. Because her insurance company would not pay for the medication ([redacted]), our Office Manager offered, in good faith to split the balance with [redacted] at that time. This is when she stated that she WILL NOT PAY anything more and threatened to get an attorney. We have made attempts to settle this with [redacted] and she has chosen not to cooperate. The balance on her account is $424.75 + $30.00 ($454.75). Attached are documents that confirm this.   Thank you, Diana J[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint for 2 reasons:  
1) Lifetime Dental took my right away to refuse a service I was not willing to pay for and could've had the opportunity to opt out of. Lifetime Dental misled me by confirming the [redacted] would be covered by insurance after they "supposedly" confirmed so with my insurance company. Additionally, the person who confirmed coverage and out-of-pockets did not suggest or hint at the fact that there was a possibility I may need to pay for the [redacted] if the insurance declined coverage once the claim was submitted. Thus,2) My insurance company confirmed Lifetime Dental failed to follow proper treatment procedure.I called [redacted] dental to inquire about them declining coverage of said services, ,and they told me that any healthcare professional knows there has to be documented medical history of a problem requiring the application of the [redacted]. (That they will not cover cost for the antibiotic the same day of a check-up). Prior history is medically documented two ways: scaling and root planing.  I'm a regular consumer, and I got this information with a 10 minute phone call to my insurance provider. Clearly, there was carelessness on Lifetime Dental's behalf.Point #2 further proves the fact that Lifetime Dental acted irresponsibly and was only focused on upselling me. This situation is clearly a medical treatment,, claim and billing mistake on their part.
Thank you,[redacted]

[redacted] has been a patient of Lifetime Dental Care since 3/19/09.  She has always been a cash pay patient (no insurance).  Although we sympathize with her situation we explained that as a medical facility it is our legal obligation to give all of our patients the best care we...

possibly could.  It is the policy of this practice to take a Panoramic Dental X-ray for each patient.  We also take at least one Bitewings-four films each year.  If the patient has a history of problem areas, we will take them every 6 months.  When [redacted] came in our hygienist noticed that we had not taken a Pano and it had been since 11/21/13 since Bitewings had been taken.  This was explained to her and she approved.  At the end of the visit, [redacted] said she was unable to pay for the visit all at one time.  We offered to let her make payments and she gave us her credit card number and authorized us to charge it monthly until paid in full.  She paid $100 that day and we charged the card another $100 a month later.  It was after that charge to her card that she began calling the office complaining about the cost and claiming that we were unethical.  At the time that the Pano was taken, Dr. W[redacted] noticed an area that was of concern to him.  He asked our Dental Assistant to call [redacted] and refer her to an Endodontist.  She claims she was tricked and wouldn't have authorized it if she had been told she had the choice.  Our patients all have the choice.  She was not misled or manipulated in any way. It was explained to her that the x-rays were needed.  Since then she has called our office numerous times and has "harassed" our office personnel.  She has threatened our business.  I was asked (after several conversations with [redacted]) to call [redacted] on a Friday evening.  I only work on Mondays and [redacted] started calling the office first thing Monday morning.  When I called her in the late morning on that Monday she began the conversation by yelling at me and told me she didn't want to hear anything I had to say.  She ONLY wanted me to tell her that I had the authority to refund her the second $100 and not charge her the balance on her account.  I tried numerous times during this conversation to explain our policy and the reason behind the x-rays.  Every time I spoke she cut me off and demanded that I only listen to her because she didn't care what I said, I wasn't going to change her mind.  She threatened to get an attorney and tried to intimidate me.  She called our Doctor uncaring and crooked and questioned his ethics.  At this point (after about 20 minutes) of her threats, I finally told her that she could do what she felt she needed to do and that we would do what we felt was necessary. We have since sent a "Letter of Dismissal" to [redacted] and have offered to recommend another dentist for her and also see her in the next 30 days in an emergency situation if she had not found another dentist yet.

Check fields!

Write a review of Shoe Sensation

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Shoe Sensation Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1144 FLORENCE MALL, Florence, Kentucky, United States, 41042

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.shoesensation.com


Add contact information for Shoe Sensation

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated