Sign in

Simmons Furniture, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Simmons Furniture, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Furniture Stores, Mattresses, Mattress Supplies Simmons Furniture, Inc.

Simmons Furniture, Inc. Reviews (6)

• May 09, 2022

sofa sleeper review
We purchased a Simmons sofa sleeper from Hawthorne Appliance (ABC Wharehouse) in Rochester, MI in June 2020. Item #59151 9025 FULL-SLEEPER-SOFA-LATTE.
Today I pulled the sofa away from the wall to vacuum and the back was falling off.
It is constructed of a heavy CARDBOARD covered with fabric and STAPLED on with 1/2 inch staples! Hawthorne (ABC Warehouse) says "Sorry, only a 1 year warranty"
We paid $611.62 for this sofa and it sits in a spare bedroom, seldom used.

DO NOT BUY SIMMONS PROCUCTS AND DO NOT SHOP AT HAWTHORNE APPLIANCE.

• Feb 17, 2022

Simmons gone wrong
I purchased a Simmons Leather sofa and love seat and received it in Nov or Dec 2020. It is a red/brown color. I saw something strange one day as I turned to look at it, the seams were bright red. The cushion seats have two seams that run down the cushions, and they were peeling! The leather was coming off. For the most part it is only me sitting on it. They look like racing strips down the cushion. Bright Red! I called the store, and they filed a report with the warranty company, but today they denied it stating that they do not cover peeling. I am so angry! Never have I ever had a leather sofa peel. I need them to own up to this and replace with a leather sofa that does not peel!

All the photos would not load. If you need more email me for them.
Simmons gone wrong
Simmons gone wrong

Very cheap sofa - quality not price
Bought a Simmons Sofa on 12/27/2020, it was delivered in late February, and is already showing signs of the material wearing out, cushions breaking down, and the cushions won't stay on the sofa, constantly moving out with the center unused cushion moving out the fastest, dropping on the floor if not pushed back in all the time.
I have emailed Simmons three times now and have not had a response.
Very cheap sofa - quality not price
Very cheap sofa - quality not price

Cheap Simmons sofa
Two months old Simmons sofa shows signs of wear and cushions won't stay put. Oddly, the center cushion that we're not sitting on is the first to move out and falls off the sofa if we don't push it in constantly. Emailed twice with no response yet.
Cheap Simmons sofa

Complaint[redacted] XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXXOn 1-3-13 I purchased a reclining chair from Simmons Furniture 5 Cheshire Rd. Pittsfield Ma. 01201.. XXX-XXX-XXXX. Mid. # XXXXXXXXXXXX-XX. $637.50. At the time I was assurred that I had one years warranty of ?total satisfaction?.The chair was defective and was repaced two days later with a Lane recliner, $1250. On 3-25 this chair, the second chair, failed, the recliner mechanism broke off in my hand. I called the company at once. They would not replace it but sent a repairman. He came and told me he had to order the parts. It is obvious to me that the chair has a design defect and that replacing a cable will not fix the problem. I told him that. He disagreed. A metal cable has been rubbing on a metal stud and it and the cable are significantly worn. Eventually of course the cable broke and if replaced will do so again. Replacing the cable will not change a thing. I contacted the company again. They transferred my call to the same man who had come to the house. He told me that the parts where on order. He assured me that they would be in in two days. Nothing else could be done. As of 4-7 I have heard nothing. I tried to contact the Lane company but was not answered. I am a disabled retired police officer on a fixed income. I have one chair that I can sit in. Now I have none. I have spent over a week in bed. I am out a good deal of money for a chair that will never be right. Today I will buy a new chair from another company. I?m putting this chair in storage. Can you help me with this problem?On 4-7, I bought a Lazyboy recliner from another company. It is fine. What to do with another chair, the broken Lane? And I?m down almost two thousand trying to get a place to sit. I?ve been through three chairs and spent about three weeks in bed. On 4-10, Simmons called. They will come on 4-12 to try to fix the broken chair. ???Product_Or_Service: warranty 1 yearDesired SettlementNot EnteredBusiness' Initial Response On December 11, 2012 we sold a power recliner to the complainant's wife. The power recliner was delivered on December 20, 2012. About a week later, the complainant reported that the button for the power recliner mechanism was broken on the this recliner. He wanted to reselect, and although we never found any problem with that recliner, we allowed the customer to exchange for any other recliner he thought would serve him better and only pay the difference between the two recliners. He chose a leather "snuggler" over-sized recliner with no power mechanism and on January 7th, 2013 we exchanged the recliner. On March 25th, 2013, the customer reported that the pull cord was caught in the mechanism on the recliner. Upon inspection, the cord looked as if it had been pulled hard, or "yanked", and was pulled out of it's proper place. The problem was minor, fixable and not the result of defective manufacturing. Our service manager obtained the proper parts, made the appointment and the repaired the recliner on April 11th, 2013. The complainant's wife, the purchaser of record, approved the repair. Our customer service manager saw that the complainant was in the next room playing with a small child so he did ask the purchaser of record if the complainant would like to inspect the recliner himself but was told he was "not not feeling well".We are happy to service this customer in any way consistent with good business practices in the future should need arise.

What you need is a Stressless recliner. Best, most comfortable recliner ever, but expensive.

Check fields!

Write a review of Simmons Furniture, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

Simmons Furniture, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Furniture-Retail, Mattresses

Address: 71 Park St, Adams, Massachusetts, United States, 01220-2012

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Simmons Furniture, Inc..



Add contact information for Simmons Furniture, Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated