Sign in

SK Motors

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about SK Motors? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews SK Motors

SK Motors Reviews (9)

10/11/2015Thank you for advising me that we have a complaintIt is my goal to acomplish customer satisfaction with all of my customersI would be happy to try to trade her into another vehicle that she would be happier withI will get a payoff for her loan, appraise her [redacted] for todays whole sale value and try to get her financing arranged if she wants to trade to another vehicle She is making a claim that we did something to change [redacted] I assure you that we did not do thatI will call [redacted] on Monday 10/12/to invite her in to look at some cars to hopefully resolve this unhappy customer Sincerely, Steve K***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
*** continues to state that the car was outside of his day warranty However, the issues I am having should have been covered by inspections mandated by the State prior to his selling the car The tires and the struts were problems at the time of purchase However, I did not realize that at the time because I know so little about cars Three separate people told me the tires should never have passed inspection The struts were equally in poor shape since going over bumps was an ordeal Finally, there is no way I would have gone through good brakes in less than miles
I have since spoken to ***, who still insists that he offered me $initially We both know that is not the case I have offered a reduction in the amount I initially asked for - $which is for half the cost of the struts and the brakes and the cost of three out of four tires I offered the alternative of his paying for the extended warranty which he so vociferously pushed on me He rejected both offers
Regards,
*** ***

With respect to ***'s complaint (s) SK Motors, LLC sold her the vehicle *** *** on June 19, with a thirty (30) day or mile warranty (which ever occurs first) for engine and transmission only!
*** also purchased an extended warranty that covers many other items with a dollar deductible and she would be able to take it to any ASC authorized repair facility of her choiceUnfortunately, she is residing in *** area, and SK Motors is located in the suburban/*** area
It was seven (7) months after the purchase and miles from time of purchase I will gladly make her a $dollar Policy AdjustmentOur warranty covers engine and transmission on or before the daysIf I can be of any further assistance, please feel contract to contact my cell number listed below!
Sincerely,
*** ***,
Owner of SK Motors/LLC
###-###-#### cell

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
Regarding #of ** ***'s response, he kept insisting that I needed the extended warranty because the transmission would most likely go up and this would contract would replace it It would also be a boon to me because I would only pay a $deductible for each repair To date, the transmission is still intact (though I'm expecting it to go up at any moment given ***'s insistence that this was forthcoming) but every other repair has been deniedAs for #2, yes I did sign this Because I don't know enough about cars I didn't realize that the initial behavior was indicative of problems with the struts and tires I will point out that ***'s customer service manager very vigorously promoted me trading in the *** for a "better" car from them and that they would apply the cost of repairs to that car It seems to me that this offer acknowledges that the car they sold me was less than adequateAs for #3, ** *** seems to have forgotten that the struts and tires were also a huge problem In fact, as I previously stated, the manager of the tire department at *** was incredulous that the tires had passed inspection *** continues to bring up the fact that the car was inspected and passed, but perhaps the inspection company failed in its duty
As for #4, why would I, having been told by my mechanic that the brakes were on the brink of failure, chosen to drive down *** from *** to *** further endangering my safety?? And given the events and ** ***'s response, why would I have faith in him??
FInally, ** ***'s statement that I rejected his offer of $is a bald faced lie As I previously stated, after a week had passed since sending him my letter with repair receipts, I called him to confirm that he had received everything He told me he had and when I asked what he intended to do he said that he had thought he might offer me $200-for the repairs, but that given the tone of my letter, he did not think I would accept it I asked if he was making that offer and he said no Therefore, I could not have felt insulted nor could I have rejected an offer I never received By making such a statement of untruth, ** *** puts everything else he has said into questionI still believe I am entitled to full restitution of the repairs I had to make to the ***
Regards,
*** ***

10/11/2015Thank you for advising me that we
have a complaint. It is my goal to acomplish customer...

satisfaction
with all of my customers. I would be happy to try to trade her into
another vehicle that she would be happier with. I will get a payoff
for her loan, appraise her 2013 [redacted] for todays whole sale
value and try to get her financing arranged if she wants to trade to
another vehicle.
She is making a claim that we did
something to change [redacted]. I assure you that we did not do that. I
will call [redacted] on Monday 10/12/2015 to invite her in to look at
some cars to hopefully resolve this unhappy customer.  
Sincerely,
Steve K[redacted]

In my response to the complaint by [redacted]:
Sale Date:  June 19, 2013
1) With respect to **s. [redacted]'s response regarding SK Motors pressuring her to purchase the Service Contract, I...

suggested strongly that given the miles at the of the purchase was there was 126,723 miles at point of sale.  
Given this amount of mileage, I discussed the covered ite** under Service Contract and explained again she would need this in the future of the duration of the vehicle.
2) Sk Motors sold the vehicle which is stated on the Buyers Guide (which she signed) to protect her on 30 days or 1000 miles which ever occurs first.
3) As for the brakes, SK Motors had Maryland State Inspection performed by a third party Inspection Station with satisfactory passing results.
4) We asked her to bring the vehicle to our Repair Shop and she refused to do so and took it to another Repair Shop of her choice
I,  in turn, offered **. [redacted] a $250 dollar-"good will" adjustment which she claimed to feel it was an insult to her.  
I would be happy to have the Revdex.com to arbitrate this complaint and would honor your decision with respect to this complaint.
Sincerely,
[redacted], Owner
SK Motors, LLC

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is unsatisfactory to me.  Mr. K[redacted] need to provide the original copy of the [redacted] for verification and accounting records.  
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: 7/05/2013

2001 Cadillac Catera

Another complaint about the 2001 Cadillac Catera that I bought from **. [redacted] of SK Motors in [redacted], Maryland on 5/18/2013. The vin # of this car is [redacted]. After I bought the car off the lot for $6600 on 5/18/2013 with 56270 miles on it, the car have been giving me problems every sense. Below is a list of problems that the 2001 Cadillac Catera have been giving me:

1. About two weeks after I bought the car, the engine light comes on.

2. About two weeks after I bought the car, the transmission started slipping.

3. On 6/16/2013 I took the car back to SK Motors to have the Scan Control Modules replaced. Repair miles was 57,216. The cost to me was $89.

4. On 6/16/2013, I took the car back to SK Motors to have the Crankshaft Position Sensor replaced. To cost to me was $106.

5. On or about 7/2/2013 the engine light comes on again.

6. On 7/2/20 I took the

Cadillac back to SK Motors, and Bora the mechanic tells me that the Vacuum control Valve need to be replaced for $194.88. He said, "that should solve the problem". At the time of the repairs, the miles on the car was 57352.

7.On 7/4/2013 after coming back from the fireworks at the Baysox stadium in Bowie, Maryland, the transmission started slipping again.

8. On 7/5/2013 I took the car back to SK Motors to have the mechanic look at the transmission problem. He tells me that the transmission needs to be flushed. However they did not offer to fix the problem without cost to my pockets.

9. So on 7/9/2013 on the way to the [redacted] service center, the Engine check light comes on again. I took the car to [redacted] in [redacted] Maryland to have the transmission flushed.Desired Settlement: So...SK Motors, I believed that I bought a Lemon and I would like the following options to be delivered to me:

a. Fix the transmission without any addional cost to me because the transmission started slipping about 2 weeks after I bought the car. Under the month warranty.

b. Or Put me in a newer model car around the same price or more because of the complications I've been having with the 2001 Cadillac Catera.

c. Or, refund all of the monies that I used to buy the car and the monies I used to repair the 2001 Cadillac Catera.

Consumer

Response:

[redacted] <[redacted]>12:04 PM (2 hours ago)to me**. [redacted], This email is about that 2001 Cadillac Catera that I bought from SK Motors a couple of months ago. We spoke on the phone today around 11:30 a.m. on a conference call with [redacted], the owner of SK Motors about the problems I had with the car. **. [redacted] and I have worked out a solution to the problems that I was having with the 2001 Cadillac Catera. SK Motors fixed the sensor problem, which rectified the problems of the car cutting off. Thank you for your quick response to this matter at hand. I look forward to contacting Revdex.com again in the future should I have any problems with a product or service from any Revdex.com member. Have a great day. Sincerely,

Review: I purchased a 2001 [redacted] on June 19, 2013 from [redacted], owner of SK Motors. It had 126723 miles on it. I had previously purchased a car from **. [redacted] (who is the brother-in-law of a friend of mine), so felt comfortable dealing with him. Since I had totaled the previous car I was in a bind to acquire a new one before I lost the rental. He told me about the [redacted] and said it was just the car for me.

When I went to the dealership to sign all the paperwork, I noticed a $500 fee to [redacted]. When I said I hadn't been told about that, **. [redacted] said it was a financing fee. I didn't like it, but as I said, I was in a bind and continued the purchase. **. [redacted] was very adamant that I should purchase an extended warranty for $1795 because it was an older car and you never knew when the transmission would go out or when you would have other costly repairs. Whether he received a commission on this, I do not know, but the pressure to purchase it was intense and I did so.

In January I was going to drive to Delaware to see my father but there seemed to be something wrong with the car. Every time I went over a bump, I thought the back of the car was going to come off. I took it to the mechanic on January 9, 2014 and was told that my left rear strut was broken and leaking. Ah, but I had that warranty. Except that repair was not covered. But the mechanic said that wasn't the biggest problem I had. Apparently my front brakes were within a hair's breadth of failing. There was approximately the width of a sheet of paper left before they went. I needed all new brakes including the rotors. You guessed it - that wasn't covered either. Additionally, they pointed out that 3 out of 4 tires were too dangerous to drive on and that I should have noticed a noise. Well, I had. Ever since I purchased the car it made a terrible noise when I drove. I attributed it to being old and not as sound proof as other cars, not to being defective.

I called **. [redacted] after I received all this information. The estimate for the replacement of the struts was $344 each. They recommended doing it as a pair which made sense. **. [redacted] told me he could do it for half the price and that he got tires all the time and could get me a good deal. His mechanic, [redacted], called me later that day. His cost for replacing the struts was $620. That is a far cry from half the quoted price from the mechanic (which was $688). I never got a quote on the tires. **. [redacted] said that he had sold me a car below blue book value (he quoted the price) to which I responded that he had purchased it below that price as well. I was accused of driving on poor roads, overusing my brakes and not keeping my tires properly inflated. Talk about blaming the victim. Then his customer service manager called me and said that they could take that car back and get me into a better one. I declined the offer.

The mechanic made the repairs and I purchased 4 new [redacted] tires from [redacted]. The manager looked at the tires on my car and said he didn't know how they had passed inspection. At this point I had 131,288 miles on the car. I had put 4,565 miles on the car in less than 7 months.

I wrote [redacted] asking to be reimbursed for all the repairs. They totaled $1,477.91. After a week of no response, I called him to make sure he had received my letter and copies of the bills. He had indeed. He had thought to offer me $200-250 as reimbursement, but given the tone of my letter decided I would not accept it. I asked if he would put that in writing. He said no. He then told me that I had purchased an old car which wasn't as good as my previous one - funny, that was never said when I bought the [redacted]. He also noted that had I brought the car back within 10 days of purchase, we might have been able to work things out.

On his website, [redacted] notes that he has an A rating from the Revdex.com. Yet on the Revdex.com website, the company is not accredited. I'm confused. Can you have both at the same time?Desired Settlement: I would like the outlay of $1,477.91 for the repairs to the car to be reimbursed to me. In a perfect world I would also like to be reimbursed for the useless extended warranty I was pressured into buying. I don't expect that, but do expect repairs to be reimbursed.

Business

Response:

In my response to the complaint by [redacted]. [redacted]:

Check fields!

Write a review of SK Motors, LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

SK Motors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Detailing, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Warranty Service

Address: 10805 Lanham Severn Rd, Lanham, Maryland, United States, 20706

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.skmotors.cc

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with SK Motors, LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for SK Motors

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated