Sign in

smart choice 61

505 Shoemaker Ave, Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania, United States, 19555-1558

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about smart choice 61? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Used Car Dealers smart choice 61

smart choice 61 Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 13, 2019

both warranty and purchase issues. Purchased a brand new cargo trailer, within the week found the whole under carriage had strips of paint peeling off and rust. Contacted seller for refund, he advised he would refund once we had the title in hand, and I could use the trailer til than. In meantime he took trailer to repaint. When the trailer was returned, the paint peeled off again within days. When we got the title we called to start the refund process and he reneged on the refund and told us now we needed to talk to mfg. Mfg told us no the dealer.

smart choice 61 Response time Dec 03, 2019

Ms ***,Intent of this letter is to inform the Revdex.com of actions already in progress due to a claim Mr ***?led with the PA Of?ce of Attorney General.A letter dated 11.12.19, containing the below contents was sent to the PA Of?ce of Attorney General:Purchase date 09.07. 2019 ;Unit returned to manufacturer twice for repairs... Wells Cargo ‘Both incidents undercarriage rust was covered with paint/undercoating without proper surfacepreparation.After second incident; Wells Cargo claims to have terminated employee that ,0Elf0!7Tl6d sub-qua/ity work.We//s Cargo has admitted there have been rust issues with other units.Wells Cargo admits that if the unit is returned for repairs they will again just cover the rust withpaint/undercoating without proper surface preparation.Customer no longer wans trailer and believes We/ls Cargo should buy back trailer/re?lnd purchase price.Customer contacted Smart Choice 61 (11.06.2019) requesting a trade in on another unit.Smart Choice 61 agreed and arranged to discuss the arrangement on 11.09.2019.Between 11.06.2019 and 11.09.2019, Smart Choice 61 received the Complaint from the Bureau ofConsumer Protection.Customer arrived at Smart Choice 61 on 11.09.19 to discuss trade in and Mr B advisedMr *** that in light of his consumer complaint, we can not move forward with any dealings on thisuntil the complaint has been resolved with the Bureau of Consumer Protection.Smart Choice 61 believes this matter should be addressed directly with Wells Cargo, the manufacturer,not Smart Choice 61, die dealership.Please advise if there are any questions or more information is needed and how we/Smart Choice 61should proceed with this matter.Smart Choice 61 has also informed WeIlsCargo of Mr ***’s claim with the PA Of?ce of AttorneyGeneral but has not yet reoeived any correspondence in regards to their intentions to resolve this issue.Curtis BOwner/operator Smart Choice 6

Customer Response time Dec 05, 2019

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and will give the business a chance to work with the attorney general tp get this matter resolved.
Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of smart choice 61

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

smart choice 61 Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 505 Shoemaker Ave, Shoemakersville, Pennsylvania, United States, 19555-1558

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.smartchoice61.com


Add contact information for smart choice 61

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated