Sign in

Smart Consumer Solutions

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Smart Consumer Solutions? Use RevDex to write a review

Smart Consumer Solutions Reviews (5)

• Jun 09, 2021

FRAUD
The business is Smart Consumer Solutions, as well as CSPBILL. The product was not received as stated by Credit Solutions. A dispute was filed and CSPBILL acknowledged the dispute but never cancelled the billing. The rep in customer service (name redacted), refused to provide information on the dispute with description, outcome, or dates. The rep also refused to provide the legal mailing address for the business. The rep also said that he is the supervisor and that no other supervisor was present. Although he said a dispute was received, he said that because a written request was not received they would continue to bill. This company is using deceptive business practice and continues to bill monthly for 9 months! This is not just poor practice, it is criminal fraud.

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 9, 2015/12/08) */ Our customer service agent did respond to every single support ticket submitted from [redacted] and always returns phone calls as well - I'm sorry to hear that [redacted] was unhappy with the customer service she receivedOur customer support directed her to the members area where she could ask a specific credit question, but it seems that either [redacted] misunderstood this or decided not to do it and instead continued to email the support deskOur support desk is for helping customers with product delivery issues, refunds, upgrades, or login recovery, etc- they are not able to answer detailed questions about credit and this is made clear to anyone asking Even though we tried to help [redacted] through the support desk and informed her how to get additional help in our members area, it seemed like she was not going to be satisfied with her purchase, so we decided to refund her purchase on 11/4/ We are a digital publisher providing a self-help program that is designed for anyone to follow on their ownSince it didn't seem like this was fitting with [redacted] 's expectations, we sent her a recommendation for a credit repair firm that might be a better fit I hope that even though [redacted] was unhappy with her purchase that she did get some value from our program and can use what she learned to improve her financial health [redacted] Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 11, 2015/12/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The way the website and customer support is set up, through their site, it ONLY directs you to the same exact personThey did not attempt to rectify the problemThey refunded the money without assisting me properlyIf they were truly concerned about delivering the product they claimed they would have contacted me to assist me to trouble shootThe customer assistance gave contradicting answers and instead of allowing me to speak to anyone further she (the only person that handles customer support no matter what link or email you click on) refunded meIn an attempt to not have to correct the problemI have plenty of reason to believe this is a shamNormally when a customer has an issue with a product you call or email customer service and they help you with the product they are offeringThat did not happen in this instanceI never requested a refund...I requested assistanceI am confused if you ask for assistance and the customer support is not qualified to offer customer support, then what was customer support for? Really bad businessEither they need to fire & retrain their customer support or I will have to say they are just a scamWhich is unfortunate because when people are trying to ask for help and better their lives and just get scammed it's really sad there are companies like this preying on peopleI can't get the time back that they wasted and the stress this caused even trusting this Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 13, 2015/12/11) */ As I indicated in the previous response, this customer did not listen to what our support rep asked her to doShe was instructed multiple times to log into the members area to ask a question and she did not do thisI don't know if this was willful choice to disregard what our support rep instructed or simply a misunderstanding in the communication The customer was interacting with our support rep in a combative tone by typing her messages in ALL CAPSWe chose to refund this customer rather than trying to provide additional help because of her tone while interacting with our support rep We have over 50,happy customers and many testimonials from customers all across the US that can be found on our site, so I don't think it's in any way reasonable to claim that our company is a scam because this customer was unhappy with her interactionFurthermore, it's also unreasonable for the customer to suggest that we fire a team member simply because she was unhappy with this single interactionAs any good business does, we of course look at all support issues as opportunities for training

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/11/10) */
Hi,
I have reviewed this case history in our support desk and billing history
First, regarding the claims that we somehow mislead the customer during purchase is simply not trueThe customer must have forgotten what the agreement
on the page clearly indicated when he purchasedI've included screenshots from the relevant pages on our site where you can clearly see the day trial terms described in plain view:
Order Page ***
Checkout Page ***
Second, regarding the dispute on a refundThe customer contacted us on Oct6th and requested a refund for the $chargeWe responded immediately acknowledging that we had processed the refund and informed the customer that it could take up to business days to show back on his credit cardThe customer then continued to follow up with additional support tickets over the next few days with the last communication on Oct9thThe customer did not allow time for the refund to process back through to the credit card even though we specifically instructed that this was necessary
We also recommended that the customer contact his bank to understand the double charge showing on the statementI don't know why the statement is showing multiple charges but it is a mistake on the customers bank's reporting and is not a result of charges from usWe communicated this to the customer and even provided the screen shots to show that there was only a single $initial charge and then a single $final payment that was charged by usYou will find the screen shots for the charges and refunds below:
Charges to customer ***
Third, regarding the customer not being able to access the product purchasedThe customer did access the product on the day of purchase as you can see in the screen shot below:
Login History ***
I can't speak to why the customer was not able to login again, but the login provided is valid
Hope this helps clear things upPlease let me know if you need any more info to close this out
Thanks,
***
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/11/19) */
The business in question has cashed in a $dollars charge from my PayPal account by submitting the same charge, but under a different company name which they have admitted to have usedI am still $short on my account from being charged for something I didn't requestThis company may say they don't know how that happened but my bank is clear about itThe first charge was blocked per my request, and the second charge came under a different company nameSimple, deceiving but effective strategy
There's nothing clear about the application process either, even though they're claiming that to be the caseIf they refuse to refund me I guess that I'll have to swallow it, but please make sure that this is not happening with other customersIt is obvious to me that we are living in a time when who cheats the most, gets rewardedBest wishes, ***
Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/12/09) */
I'm sorry but this customer is mistakenThere is nothing deceptive about our billing practicesWe do not bill under company names - We use only merchant accountI couldn't tell you why paypal lists one charge from cspbill.com and the other from Smart Consumer SolutionsMost credit card statements show only cspbill.com
As I indicated in my last response, it appears that paypal was showing charges temporarilyIn the customers pdf attachement it also shows credits back to his paypal account of +$listed as Debit card credit received and the other listed as Money AddedSo, I don't know why he thinks that he is still due $from usHis own document shows debits and credits to balance
I already provided all billing records that we have showing the single $charge and the single refund that we issued immediately upon request
***

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/12/08) */
Our customer service agent did respond to every single support ticket submitted from [redacted] and always returns phone calls as well - I'm sorry to hear that [redacted] was unhappy with the customer service she received. Our customer support...

directed her to the members area where she could ask a specific credit question, but it seems that either [redacted] misunderstood this or decided not to do it and instead continued to email the support desk. Our support desk is for helping customers with product delivery issues, refunds, upgrades, or login recovery, etc. - they are not able to answer detailed questions about credit and this is made clear to anyone asking.
Even though we tried to help [redacted] through the support desk and informed her how to get additional help in our members area, it seemed like she was not going to be satisfied with her purchase, so we decided to refund her purchase on 11/4/2015.
We are a digital publisher providing a self-help program that is designed for anyone to follow on their own. Since it didn't seem like this was fitting with [redacted]'s expectations, we sent her a recommendation for a credit repair firm that might be a better fit.
I hope that even though [redacted] was unhappy with her purchase that she did get some value from our program and can use what she learned to improve her financial health.
[redacted]
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/12/10) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The way the website and customer support is set up, through their site, it ONLY directs you to the same exact person. They did not attempt to rectify the problem. They refunded the money without assisting me properly. If they were truly concerned about delivering the product they claimed they would have contacted me to assist me to trouble shoot. The customer assistance gave contradicting answers and instead of allowing me to speak to anyone further she (the only person that handles customer support no matter what link or email you click on) refunded me. In an attempt to not have to correct the problem. I have plenty of reason to believe this is a sham. Normally when a customer has an issue with a product you call or email customer service and they help you with the product they are offering. That did not happen in this instance. I never requested a refund...I requested assistance. I am confused if you ask for assistance and the customer support is not qualified to offer customer support, then what was customer support for? Really bad business. Either they need to fire & retrain their customer support or I will have to say they are just a scam. Which is unfortunate because when people are trying to ask for help and better their lives and just get scammed it's really sad there are companies like this preying on people. I can't get the time back that they wasted and the stress this caused even trusting this.
Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/12/11) */
As I indicated in the previous response, this customer did not listen to what our support rep asked her to do. She was instructed multiple times to log into the members area to ask a question and she did not do this. I don't know if this was willful choice to disregard what our support rep instructed or simply a misunderstanding in the communication.
The customer was interacting with our support rep in a combative tone by typing her messages in ALL CAPS. We chose to refund this customer rather than trying to provide additional help because of her tone while interacting with our support rep.
We have over 50,000 happy customers and many testimonials from customers all across the US that can be found on our site, so I don't think it's in any way reasonable to claim that our company is a scam because this customer was unhappy with her interaction. Furthermore, it's also unreasonable for the customer to suggest that we fire a team member simply because she was unhappy with this single interaction. As any good business does, we of course look at all support issues as opportunities for training.

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/11/10) */
Hi,
I have reviewed this case history in our support desk and billing history.
First, regarding the claims that we somehow mislead the customer during purchase is simply not true. The customer must have forgotten what the agreement on the...

page clearly indicated when he purchased. I've included screenshots from the relevant pages on our site where you can clearly see the 14 day trial terms described in plain view:
Order Page [redacted]
Checkout Page [redacted]
Second, regarding the dispute on a refund. The customer contacted us on Oct. 6th and requested a refund for the $46 charge. We responded immediately acknowledging that we had processed the refund and informed the customer that it could take up to 5 business days to show back on his credit card. The customer then continued to follow up with additional support tickets over the next few days with the last communication on Oct. 9th. The customer did not allow time for the refund to process back through to the credit card even though we specifically instructed that this was necessary.
We also recommended that the customer contact his bank to understand the double charge showing on the statement. I don't know why the statement is showing multiple charges but it is a mistake on the customers bank's reporting and is not a result of 2 charges from us. We communicated this to the customer and even provided the screen shots to show that there was only a single $1 initial charge and then a single $46 final payment that was charged by us. You will find the screen shots for the charges and refunds below:
Charges to customer [redacted]
Third, regarding the customer not being able to access the product purchased. The customer did access the product on the day of purchase as you can see in the screen shot below:
Login History [redacted]
I can't speak to why the customer was not able to login again, but the login provided is valid.
Hope this helps clear things up. Please let me know if you need any more info to close this out.
Thanks,
[redacted]
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/11/19) */
The business in question has cashed in a $46.00 dollars charge from my PayPal account by submitting the same charge, but under a different company name which they have admitted to have used. I am still $46.00 short on my account from being charged for something I didn't request. This company may say they don't know how that happened but my bank is clear about it. The first charge was blocked per my request, and the second charge came under a different company name. Simple, deceiving but effective strategy.
There's nothing clear about the application process either, even though they're claiming that to be the case. If they refuse to refund me I guess that I'll have to swallow it, but please make sure that this is not happening with other customers. It is obvious to me that we are living in a time when who cheats the most, gets rewarded. Best wishes, [redacted].
Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/12/09) */
I'm sorry but this customer is mistaken. There is nothing deceptive about our billing practices. We do not bill under 2 company names - We use only 1 merchant account. I couldn't tell you why paypal lists one charge from cspbill.com and the other from Smart Consumer Solutions. Most credit card statements show only cspbill.com.
As I indicated in my last response, it appears that paypal was showing 2 charges temporarily. In the customers pdf attachement it also shows 2 credits back to his paypal account of +$46 listed as Debit card credit received and the other listed as Money Added. So, I don't know why he thinks that he is still due $46 from us. His own document shows 2 debits and 2 credits to balance.
I already provided all billing records that we have showing the single $46 charge and the single refund that we issued immediately upon request.
[redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Smart Consumer Solutions

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Smart Consumer Solutions Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1990 N California Blvd., Ste 830, Walnut Creek, California, United States, 94596-7261

Phone:

1798 0 0
Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Smart Consumer Solutions.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Smart Consumer Solutions

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated