Sign in

Smilebox

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Smilebox? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Smilebox

Smilebox Reviews (81)

• Nov 20, 2020

Do Not use Smilebox
FYI: Smilebox won't let you purchase a monthly subscription, forces you into a year, saying you can always cancel early, and then to find out you won't refund the remaining subscription (It's hidden in their terms and conditions, is what I was told when I wrote to inquire about the status of my refund). That's bad business! Shame on you, Smilebox. I'd recommend you look somewhere else for this service.

• Jan 22, 2020

Case # [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on June 9th We checked our system and found that NAME signed up for our 7-day free trial, which continued on to an annual subscriptionHer account is under: [redacted] @comcast.net She subscribed to Smilebox and was billed $on June 11, for an annual subscriptionWe refunded the amount billed to his CREDITCARD credit card ending in on REFUNDDATEHer subscription has been cancelled and she will not be billed again We hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Liat B [redacted] Customer Support Team Lead Smilebox, Inc

• Jan 19, 2020

December 12, Case # [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on February 2nd We checked our system and found that [redacted] signed up for our 7-day free trial, which continued on to an annual subscription, as we do not offer a monthly subscription optionHis account is under: [redacted] He subscribed to Smilebox and was billed $on 12/15/2016, for an annual subscriptionThis payment was automatically returned by PayPal on Dec 15, because the funds were unclaimed for days We hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Tania M [redacted] Customer Support Team Lead Smilebox, Inc

• Jan 16, 2020

Case # [redacted] *** This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on April 28th We checked our system and found that [redacted] signed up for our 7-day free trial on April 19th 2015, which continued on to an annual subscription, as we no longer offer a monthly subscription optionHer account is under: [redacted] @gmail.com She subscribed to Smilebox and was billed $on April 27, for an annual subscription, which she cancelled on April 28th (the 9th day)After receiving her request and reviewing her account, we refunded the full amount billed to her MasterCard credit card ending in [redacted] on April 30th, Her subscription has been cancelled and she will not be billed againWe hope this will resolve this complaintSincerely, [redacted] Customer Support Team Lead Smilebox, Inc

• Jan 12, 2020

For customers who would like to try our premium features before committing to a paid membership, we offer a 7-day free trial (credit card details required) for the first time usersAt the conclusion of your trial, your account will continue onto a subscription unless we receive a cancellation request from you before the end of the free trial period

• Jan 09, 2020

December 21, Case # [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on December 1st, We checked in our system and found that the following account is a **FREE, basic account only**: [redacted] @comcast.net We kindly request from [redacted] to provide us with the following information at ‘’ [email protected] Please share with us the following information: 1) Full name on the credit card 2) Last digits only of the credit card charged 3) Date and amount of the last charge 4) The billing address entered 5) PayPal users: please provide the transaction ID or billing agreement ID We hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Tania M [redacted] Customer Support Smilebox, Inc

• Jan 03, 2020

Case # [redacted] NAME [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on September 16, We checked our system and found that [redacted] had an annual subscription to Smilebox His account is under: [redacted] @gmail.com He was billed $on September 9, for an annual subscription We refunded the amount that he was billed to his credit card on September 18, Her subscription has been cancelled and he will not be billed again We hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Samantha T [redacted] Customer Support Team Lead Smilebox, Inc

• Jan 02, 2020

Hello, Unfortunately, we were unable to find an account under the email address provided **Please share with us:**1) Name on the credit card2) Last digits only of the credit card charged3) Date and amount of the last charge4) The billing address entered5) PayPal users: please provide the transaction ID or billing agreement IDPlease send this information at [email protected]

• Dec 27, 2019

Case # [redacted] ***This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on Sept 11th We checked our system and found that [redacted] signed up for our 7-day free trial, which continued on to an monthly subscription and was not cancelled because we never received a cancellation requestHer account is under: [redacted] She subscribed to Smilebox and was billed $on May 10, on to September 10th before her account was eventually cancelled successfully onlineThe first and only contact we received from [redacted] was a reset password requestIn our response, we let her know that she had two accounts, one free and one in trial that was set to begin a paid membershipWe do not have any other tickets or cancellation requests on fileHer subscription has been cancelled since Oct and she will not be billed againWe hope this will resolve this complaintSincerely, Samantha T***Customer Support Team Lead Smilebox, Inc

• Dec 26, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Smilebox's automatic charging policy is designed to trick the customerIt seems to be very easy for them to inform the customer that their credit card has BEEN charged, but they do not find it necessary to inform the customer that the card is about to be chargedWhen a customer clearly does not wish to continue their subscription, they should acknowledge and respect that This is such incredibly poor customer service that I find it surprising that they are still in businessI would like my subscription to be prorated for the days that passed the cancellation date.I do not want to be charged for the entire year Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Dec 19, 2019

Case # [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on July 26th We checked our system and found that [redacted] signed up for our 7-day free trial, which continued on to an annual subscription, as we do not offer a monthly subscription optionHer account is under: [redacted] @gmail.comShe subscribed to Smilebox and was billed $on June 6, for an annual subscriptionBefore signing up, customers are shown the following screen (attached) which outlines our $priceAs [redacted] mentioned, the price is listed as being billed annually, which indicates the upfront cost Customers must also check that they have read and agree to our Terms of Service, which outline our automatic billing policy at the conclusion of the trial and the no-refund policy.Her account has been scheduled to cancel before renewal (premium features will remain available until then) and she will not be billed in the futureWe hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Samantha T***Customer Support Team Lead Smilebox, Inc

• Dec 19, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The website is misleading and leads you to think you will be billed $a month and then if you do not cancel within days you will be charged $ Just another case of misleading marketing strategies and hidden information in the terms of condition I would never have bothered with this website for one small tool I needed to make a video if I knew it would cost me $ I simply asked for a refund of months and was denied multiple times with someone named [redacted] who turned our e-mail conversation into an argument If anything, a reputable company would at least have better customer service than this guy Obviously, this company depends on manipulating people to draw revenue rather than offer a great product A simple search on any engine shows that they have 100's of complaints from customers like myself who felt ripped off I worked in the retail industry for many years and never did my company fight over $like this one is Again, if the company know as Smilebox couldn't mislead people into losing $they would not be in existence Furthermore, the screen shot provided is familiar to me and I did provide my payment, but did not think it would ever be charged more than $ Sincerely, [redacted] ***

• Dec 18, 2019

April 27, Case # [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on 4/3/We checked our system and found that [redacted] signed up for our 7-day free trial, which continued on to an annual subscription, as we do not offer a monthly subscription optionHis account is under: ***.***@hotmail.com He subscribed to Smilebox and was billed $on 3/28/for an annual subscriptionWe refunded the amount billed to his Visa credit card ending in [redacted] on 4/27/His subscription has been cancelled and he will not be billed again We hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Tania M [redacted] Customer Support Team Smilebox, Inc

• Dec 17, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: That is not honest, they use big letters to say that the service in FREE everywhere in the website, but in the last screen where you are supposed to only enter the card information they put that, why don't they state it clearly, ask you to check mark on the price? something to aware the customer?, just because that is exactly what they don't want to do!,why didn't they send me a payment confirmation or receipt?, they do everything to hide the charge, why so many people complain for the exact same thing on-line?, they even have a dedicated website of customers complaining.Check it out: [redacted] Even with Revdex.com, they have had complaints!!!, that is really amazing:http://www.Revdex.com.org/alaskaoregonwesternwashington/business-reviews... [redacted] /Sincerely, [redacted]

• Dec 16, 2019

February 23, Case # [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by NAME on February 19th Our records do not show any request processed under [redacted] We kindly request from the customer to contact us at [email protected] providing his Smilebox registered email address We hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Tania M [redacted] Customer Support Team Lead Smilebox, Inc

• Dec 15, 2019

June 14th, Case # [redacted] This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on June 11th We checked our system and did not found any account registered under [redacted] @yahoo.comIn addition, please note that the automatic renewal is clearly stated in Smilebox Terms and Conditions that each customer must read and sign before processing to the registrationTo further assist the customer, she must contact us at [email protected] hope this will resolve the complaint Sincerely, Tania M [redacted] Customer Support Smilebox, Inc

• Dec 13, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I do not know who [redacted] is and my bank account has not been creditedThey still need to do thatSincerely, [redacted] ***

• Dec 12, 2019

May 22, Case # [redacted] NAME This letter is intended as a response to the complaint filed by [redacted] on May 5th We checked our system and could not find an account registered under the provided email address In order to enable us to find [redacted] Smilebox account, please provide us with the following details: Email Address used to create Smilebox account Last digits of the credit card charged Full Name on the credit card Date and amount of the last charge The billing address entered PayPal users: please provide the Transaction ID or Billing Agreement ID Looking forward to hearing from youWe hope this will resolve this complaint Sincerely, Tania M [redacted] Customer Support Team Smilebox, Inc

• Dec 11, 2019

We only received an email from the customer todayEach account is tied to an email address and the one they provided did not have an account connected with itWe replied that we would be happy to assist but require further information to locate the accountThere is not much we can do until they reply.We do not offer telephone support for our customersHowever, we have had much success with our email serviceWe are happy to refund customers where appropriatePlease note: Smilebox offers two types of subscription to premium membership, which allows uses to use the premium designsAnnual for $47.88, billed once a year - ($is the breakdown over a month period)Monthly for $6.99, which can be cancelled each monthEach are charged on an auto-renew basis as per our terms, unless canceled prior to the charge being collected.We also offer an initial day trial period in which a customer can test out the membership and cancel before being billed.Our terms can be clearly reviewed prior to a customer signing upIn order to complete subscription they have to agree to our terms Printing costs are separate to membership fees.We look forward to hearing from the customer with the information required to locate the account, we may still be able to refund if it is within an appropriate amount of time However, we still offer our customers days to cancel their annual subscriptionYour request was after that period.For annual subscription renewals, a reminder is sent in advance which includes the date of renewal and the option to cancel

• Dec 10, 2019

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I clearly did not know how the account (membership as you call it) worked as I did not realize you could charge an expired credit card for a service I no longer wantedI cancelled the account when I realized this and when I tried to correspond with your company I had a response that said to log in to my account to see the messageI no longer had an account so I could not see your messageIt should not be allowed to charge a credit card that is expiredPlease see the attached file showing the credit card on file was expiredAs I stated in my original complaint I had written my credit card company and thought this had been resolved and now I have received notice that it has not beenThis is fraud that you charged a credit card on file that was expired Sincerely, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Smilebox

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Smilebox Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Smilebox

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated