Sign in

Smith Enterprise, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Smith Enterprise, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Smith Enterprise, Inc.

Smith Enterprise, Inc. Reviews (9)

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.This is a page of Lies, the package was delivered to their facility 12/27/I have the tracking information to prove itI had to call for a status update mid February was when I called and *** told me that they did not have a bolt in stock for my buildUpon our original agreement I was to purchase a bolt for from Smith Enterprise as part of the build so I purchased a bolt and mailed this to Smith EntWhen I had called back after two weeks of waiting for an email from ***, *** somehow got involved*** told me that they had all the parts to do my build and that they were going to give them to someone else because I called too much? They refused to do the build because they lack customer service The only time when I called 3-times a day is when it took *** days to figure out how to use a scale and mail my parts back to meMy husband had to call and deal with *** as he wanted my credit card number to charge whatever he wantedHe continued to throw a temper tantrum, cursing in the back ground while his shop worker took his payment information.Then upon receipt of the package, they tried to pull some warranty scam and sent a picture back with the receiver stating that, "anyone else than Smith Enterprise who would do the build on the receiver would void any warranty using the serial number on the receiver." I will be seeking a full refund and legal proceedings as they are refusing to do the build and will not honor their warranty should someone else do the build. Regards,*** ***

To whom it may concern,
The customer is not telling the full story. Please refer to the attached screenshot of our website's return policy before I begin.
Mr. [redacted] called up and asked for an RMA. I informed him that as we are not a big business like Brownells, we do not issue RMAs....

He then informed me that he had purchased some parts and asked for a return. I asked him what the purpose of the return was, and Mr. [redacted] said, and I quote "I just don't need them". I then reminded him of our company's return policy and that I would not be able to issue him a refund solely on the grounds of him "not needing" the parts. After I informed him of this, he then said "Well, the part is damaged. The gas lock that I ordered has dings all over the dovetail". I informed him that this was impossible, as all of our parts are manufactured here brand new, and packaged to prevent any such damage. He told me "Well I didn't do it." I gave him the benefit of the doubt, and offered to replace the part for him at no charge, at which point he just said he wants his money back. He then informed me that he had found a better, higher quality part that he wanted to use instead of ours. I again let him know that there would be no refund issued just because he did not like our part. He continued to insist on an RMA, after I had already told him that we do not issue RMAs. At this point, he began to repeat himself, and I did end the call.The customer then began to call the shop repeatedly, and yes, I did not answer the phone, because I have several other tasks in the shop that have to be finished on government deadlines, and I cannot have my time occupied by someone who is unable to read a return policy before they order.
The customer called back on a different number several minutes later, and was answered by another employee in the shop. He asked the employee for an RMA (again), and then asked for a return after the employee let him know that we do not issue RMAs. After he asked for the return, the employee [redacted] asked for the reason of return. Mr. [redacted] told him it was because the part was "cross-threaded". After [redacted] let him know that the returns are all handled by myself , he became disgruntled and let [redacted] know that I was very rude to him and told him to "stuff it". Of course, neither of these two things are true, the customer was just too lazy to read the return policy before he ordered, and then fabricated a story to try and make the return plausible. He then changed his story yet again when he connected the second time, giving a different reason as to why the part was "damaged/defective".
I am always willing to help the customer that needs it, but I refuse to help someone who is trying to scam my company just because they need the money or they find a different part somewhere else.
 
Thank you,
[redacted]

To whom it may concern,The customer is not telling the full story. Please refer to the attached screenshot of our website's return policy before I begin. Mr. [redacted] called up and asked for an RMA. I informed him that as we are not a big business like Brownells, we do not issue RMAs. He then informed...

me that he had purchased some parts and asked for a return. I asked him what the purpose of the return was, and Mr. [redacted] said, and I quote "I just don't need them". I then reminded him of our company's return policy and that I would not be able to issue him a refund solely on the grounds of him "not needing" the parts. After I informed him of this, he then said "Well, the part is damaged. The gas lock that I ordered has dings all over the dovetail". I informed him that this was impossible, as all of our parts are manufactured here brand new, and packaged to prevent any such damage. He told me "Well I didn't do it." I gave him the benefit of the doubt, and offered to replace the part for him at no charge, at which point he just said he wants his money back. He then informed me that he had found a better, higher quality part that he wanted to use instead of ours. I again let him know that there would be no refund issued just because he did not like our part. He continued to insist on an RMA, after I had already told him that we do not issue RMAs. At this point, he began to repeat himself, and I did end the call.The customer then began to call the shop repeatedly, and yes, I did not answer the phone, because I have several other tasks in the shop that have to be finished on government deadlines, and I cannot have my time occupied by someone who is unable to read a return policy before they order.The customer called back on a different number several minutes later, and was answered by another employee in the shop. He asked the employee for an RMA (again), and then asked for a return after the employee let him know that we do not issue RMAs. After he asked for the return, the employee [redacted] asked for the reason of return. Mr. [redacted] told him it was because the part was "cross-threaded". After [redacted] let him know that the returns are all handled by myself , he became disgruntled and let [redacted] know that I was very rude to him and told him to "stuff it". Of course, neither of these two things are true, the customer was just too lazy to read the return policy before he ordered, and then fabricated a story to try and make the return plausible. He then changed his story yet again when he connected the second time, giving a different reason as to why the part was "damaged/defective". I am always willing to help the customer that needs it, but I refuse to help someone who is trying to scam my company just because they need the money or they find a different part somewhere else. Thank you,[redacted]

Revdex.com4428 N. 12th St.Phoenix, AZ 85014 (602)264-1721COMPLAINT ID# [redacted]Marie Garcia,My name is [redacted], I am the author of the original letter to you regarding this complaint. It discourages me to see that you will take the side ofthe consumer over the business, even when the evidence is so clearly stacked in our favor. Why would we reconsider our position when we are implicitly not at fault? This is a clear-cut case of an impatient customer who didn't get their way, and wants to hurt the business for it. Instead of trying to present facts a bout the case, the customer has decided to insult me by stating that I threw a "temper tantrum" and was "cursing in the background..", neither of which are true, and neither of which she can provide definitive proof. The customer also states that "this is a page oflies", and that "The package was delivered to their facility 12/27/2014...". This is an impossibility, as our shop is only open Monday-Friday, and December 27th, 2014 was a Saturday. The customer then goes on to statethat she "was to purchase a bolt for 275.00 from Smith Enterprise..." but then goes on to say directly after that "...so I purchased a bolt and sent it to Smith Ent.". If she was to purchase something from us, why would she have to send it to us?
As for her accusation of a "warranty scam", we tag all of our receivers with those serialized tags if they are not barreled by us. This is to protect us from any home builders or novice gunsmiths who try to assemble our parts. We cannot guarantee the credentials or certification of anyone else to properly and safely install a barrel onto our receiver. Why would we honor a warranty on their work if we do not know if the rifle was properly assembled? Furthermore, why would we want to be liable if a catastrophic failure/accident were to occur due to improper assembly? These serialized safety tags are to protect us from the growing number of lawsuits that are arising from unlicensed and untrained individuals who build firearms, and when they do not operate correctly, or fail and cause an injury, they want to seek monetary damages against the manufacturer of the serialized part. The serialized part, however, is only a component, and means nothing until the firearm is completely and fully assembled by a trained professional. We will not reconsider our position, as we are not at fault for anything, and are on the receiving end of a multitude of slanderous claims. The customer may continue with whatever legal action they feel they want to, as it will not change the fact that they cannot get their facts straight, and we have all of the empirical evidence we need. Customer satisfaction is important to our company, however we refuse to be taken advantage of. There will be no goodwill adjustment, no new settlement, and if this response and the previous were not thorough enough, then I am unsure what else I can do for you. I hope that you consider the evidence before you decide to affect our rating at all.Thank you,
[redacted]Smith Enterprise Inc.[redacted]Tempe, AZ 85281

I want to send my parts back for replacment.  See the e-mail I sent you already.  I need a shipping return request to exchange the parts for ones that will work.  Only for the SOCOM 16 gas lock and the Suppressor Extension .735.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.This is a page of Lies, the package was delivered to their facility 12/27/2014 I have the tracking information to prove it. I had to call for a status update mid February was when I called and [redacted] told me that they did not have a bolt in stock for my build. Upon our original agreement I was to purchase a bolt for 275.00 from Smith Enterprise as part of the build so I purchased a bolt and mailed this to Smith Ent. When I had called back after two weeks of waiting for an email from [redacted] somehow got involved. [redacted] told me that they had all the parts to do my build and that they were going to give them to someone else because I called too much? They refused to do the build because they lack customer service.  The only time when I called 3-5 times a day is when it took [redacted] 3 days to figure out how to use a scale and mail my parts back to me. My husband had to call and deal with [redacted] as he wanted my credit card number to charge whatever he wanted. He continued to throw a temper tantrum, cursing in the back ground while his shop worker took his payment information.Then upon receipt of the package, they tried to pull some warranty scam and sent a picture back with the receiver stating that, "anyone else than Smith Enterprise who would do the build on the receiver would void any warranty using the serial number on the receiver." I will be seeking a full refund and legal proceedings as they are refusing to do the build and will not honor their warranty should someone else do the build. Regards,[redacted]

To whom it may concern,
The customer is not telling the full story. Please refer to the attached screenshot of our website's return policy before I begin.
Mr. [redacted] called up and asked for an RMA. I informed him that as we are not a big business like Brownells, we do not issue RMAs....

He then informed me that he had purchased some parts and asked for a return. I asked him what the purpose of the return was, and Mr. [redacted] said, and I quote "I just don't need them". I then reminded him of our company's return policy and that I would not be able to issue him a refund solely on the grounds of him "not needing" the parts. After I informed him of this, he then said "Well, the part is damaged. The gas lock that I ordered has dings all over the dovetail". I informed him that this was impossible, as all of our parts are manufactured here brand new, and packaged to prevent any such damage. He told me "Well I didn't do it." I gave him the benefit of the doubt, and offered to replace the part for him at no charge, at which point he just said he wants his money back. He then informed me that he had found a better, higher quality part that he wanted to use instead of ours. I again let him know that there would be no refund issued just because he did not like our part. He continued to insist on an RMA, after I had already told him that we do not issue RMAs. At this point, he began to repeat himself, and I did end the call.The customer then began to call the shop repeatedly, and yes, I did not answer the phone, because I have several other tasks in the shop that have to be finished on government deadlines, and I cannot have my time occupied by someone who is unable to read a return policy before they order.
The customer called back on a different number several minutes later, and was answered by another employee in the shop. He asked the employee for an RMA (again), and then asked for a return after the employee let him know that we do not issue RMAs. After he asked for the return, the employee [redacted] asked for the reason of return. Mr. [redacted] told him it was because the part was "cross-threaded". After [redacted] let him know that the returns are all handled by myself , he became disgruntled and let [redacted] know that I was very rude to him and told him to "stuff it". Of course, neither of these two things are true, the customer was just too lazy to read the return policy before he ordered, and then fabricated a story to try and make the return plausible. He then changed his story yet again when he connected the second time, giving a different reason as to why the part was "damaged/defective".
I am always willing to help the customer that needs it, but I refuse to help someone who is trying to scam my company just because they need the money or they find a different part somewhere else.
 
Thank you,

Revdex.com4428 N. 12th St.Phoenix, AZ 85014 (602)264-1721COMPLAINT ID# [redacted]Marie Garcia,My name is [redacted], I am the author of the original letter to you regarding this complaint. It discourages me to see that you will take the side ofthe consumer over the business, even when the evidence is so clearly stacked in our favor. Why would we reconsider our position when we are implicitly not at fault? This is a clear-cut case of an impatient customer who didn't get their way, and wants to hurt the business for it. Instead of trying to present facts a bout the case, the customer has decided to insult me by stating that I threw a "temper tantrum" and was "cursing in the background..", neither of which are true, and neither of which she can provide definitive proof. The customer also states that "this is a page oflies", and that "The package was delivered to their facility 12/27/2014...". This is an impossibility, as our shop is only open Monday-Friday, and December 27th, 2014 was a Saturday. The customer then goes on to statethat she "was to purchase a bolt for 275.00 from Smith Enterprise..." but then goes on to say directly after that "...so I purchased a bolt and sent it to Smith Ent.". If she was to purchase something from us, why would she have to send it to us?
As for her accusation of a "warranty scam", we tag all of our receivers with those serialized tags if they are not barreled by us. This is to protect us from any home builders or novice gunsmiths who try to assemble our parts. We cannot guarantee the credentials or certification of anyone else to properly and safely install a barrel onto our receiver. Why would we honor a warranty on their work if we do not know if the rifle was properly assembled? Furthermore, why would we want to be liable if a catastrophic failure/accident were to occur due to improper assembly? These serialized safety tags are to protect us from the growing number of lawsuits that are arising from unlicensed and untrained individuals who build firearms, and when they do not operate correctly, or fail and cause an injury, they want to seek monetary damages against the manufacturer of the serialized part. The serialized part, however, is only a component, and means nothing until the firearm is completely and fully assembled by a trained professional. We will not reconsider our position, as we are not at fault for anything, and are on the receiving end of a multitude of slanderous claims. The customer may continue with whatever legal action they feel they want to, as it will not change the fact that they cannot get their facts straight, and we have all of the empirical evidence we need. Customer satisfaction is important to our company, however we refuse to be taken advantage of. There will be no goodwill adjustment, no new settlement, and if this response and the previous were not thorough enough, then I am unsure what else I can do for you. I hope that you consider the evidence before you decide to affect our rating at all.Thank you,
[redacted]Smith Enterprise Inc.[redacted]Tempe, AZ 85281

My name is [redacted], and I am in charge of shipping and quality control for Smith Enterprise Inc. The customer noted in your complaint sent her rifle build in for us to complete in January of this year (2015). When we received her package with rifle parts, [redacted], the head Armorer, noticed that a...

critical part of the build was missing (the bolt). [redacted] then contacted the customer and let her know that there was no bolt included in the package, and that he would need that to complete the build. The customer noted this, and told [redacted] that she would find and purchase a bolt, and send it to us so that we could complete her rifle. 2 ½ months passed, and we finally received the bolt from the customer, after a phone call from her letting us know that the bolt had shipped a week prior to receiving it in the shop. When we finally received the bolt in the shop, the customer started to call several times daily asking about her build. Before the rifle even got to us, we let the customer know on the phone, that our policy is that WE will call the CUSTOMER to address issues and/or updates regarding the build, we have a lot of rifle builds that are currently in the shop, and we cannot stop what we are doing every 5 minutes to discuss updates with people calling several times daily. The customer knew this before she sent the rifle in, so she should not have been surprised and/or upset when we could not get back to her right away. As I said previously, we have several customers that are ahead of her in line to get their rifle builds done, and [redacted] let her know from the beginning that it could take up to 90 days from the start of the build to complete her rifle. The problem was, that those 90 days did not start until we received the missing part from her in the mail, which was essential in starting the build. The customer and her husband continued to call several (3-5x) daily until we received a call from her on 3/10/2015. The call was answered by [redacted], and when he handed the phone to me, he let me know that (the customer) was not happy with waiting any longer for her build, and maybe we should just send her all of her parts back so she can go elsewhere. At this point, I picked up the phone and let her know that I would be boxing up all of her parts and sending them back to her, and that I would need her CC # for shipping charges. The customer started to backtrack and say that she didn’t really want to have the parts sent back, that it was just an issue of communication, which is when I let her know once again, that she is not the only customer in the shop, and that she would have received a call once her rifle was ready. She then accused us of waiting for 4 months (when we’ve only had the rifle for 3) to start the rifle, when she knew well and good that we needed the one part that she had just recently sent to us to start the build. I told her that her rifle would be packed up and on its way. The call ended, and I ended up receiving yet another call a few hours later from her husband demanding to know what was going on with his wife’s rifle. I told him exactly what I told her, and he responded with the same accusations of bad communication and taking too long to get the rifle work done. I also let him know that I was going to be sending the rifle back to them. I did not provide them with a price for shipping right away because I did not have the parts boxed and weighed to calculate shipping. I also have to allow for how much insurance they wanted on the package ($2,000) and what speed they wanted it at. Contrary to the customer’s letter, the package WAS shipped back to her, just not on the same day as the phone conversation, as again, she is not the only customer we have. The package was shipped out to her on 3/12/2015 and was delivered to her on 3/17/2015, received and signed by the customer herself. The customer has all of her parts back in her possession. As there was no written contract or agreement, there is nothing to back up her claims of non-communication and promises of “detailed invoices” within HER acceptable time period. This is merely a case of slander because the customer was impatient and unwilling to wait for a quality product.

Check fields!

Write a review of Smith Enterprise, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Smith Enterprise, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1701 W. 10th Street Suite 14, Tempe, Arizona, United States, 85281

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Smith Enterprise, Inc..



Add contact information for Smith Enterprise, Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated