Sign in

Solara Medical Supplies

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Solara Medical Supplies? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Solara Medical Supplies

Solara Medical Supplies Reviews (7)

• Oct 12, 2020

Horrible Customer Service
I am a Dexcom G6 user now for over three years due to my inability to detect low blood sugar levels. My wife found me one night on the bathroom floor as I had passed out due to a low blood sugar level I did not even feel. Thus, I was prescribed the Dexcom G6 and believe you me, it has been a God send as I have had a few alarms in the middle of the night indicating a low blood sugar level. It truly is a marvelous device and far better way to mange my Type 1 Diabetes. Solara has been my Medical Supply House since I was first prescribed the Dexcom G6 and never had a problem in 3 years. Not until now, where I am going on week 3 without my much needed G6 sensors. I have made a number of phone calls, spoken to a number of customer service agents and, left a number of voice mails and even written to them via their website to no avail. My order shows on the useless Trace App as being in shipping since September 04, 2020. Today is October 12, 2020, that makes it over a month in shipping and I can't get a straight answer when I ever get to speak to a live person. I have had my Doctor office call as well and they cant get a straight answer. Horrible service and no one seems to care.

• Mar 11, 2020

worse place I have ever dealt with, turned them in to BBB. CANT DEAL WITH THEIR REPS ANYMORE. REP GAVE ME WRONG NUM TO CORPORATE OFICE

• Mar 11, 2020

This has got to be the worse place I have ever dealt with. they never update anything hang up on you. I finally contacted BBB I cant deal with them anymore. Said they mailed my refund feb 12 I said paper check I'm not giving them my debit card. Still to this day nothing

• Dec 20, 2019

Mr [redacted] was referred to Solara Medical Supplies from a manufacturer of medical devices in September of After our Customer Service department spoke with Mr [redacted] and received his verbal authorization, we then collected the necessary documentation from Mr***’ treating physicianWe submitted that information to his health insurance carrier for an authorization to provide him with the prescribed medical device On November 17th of we received a written authorization from his insurance company as well as a verbal authorization from Mr [redacted] to ship his medical deviceAt that time Mr [redacted] paid his co-insurance amount for his first month’s rental segment of $This approximate amount is due for each of the months of the rental period for his prescribed medical deviceAt the end of the rental period ownership of the insulin pump is transferred to Mr*** On November 17th of Solara requested an insulin pump to be drop shipped to Mr [redacted] from the manufacturerOn 11/20/Solara was notified that the incorrect medical device was erroneously shipped to Mr ***Solara informed Mr [redacted] that a second medical device was being shipped to him and that a return shipping label was being sent to him to allow the first unit to be returnedMr [redacted] returned the initial incorrect device to the manufacturer as requested Mr [redacted] called Solara on 05/01/and 05/19/with concerns about his billA call was placed to Mr [redacted] on 05/29/to gather information regarding his billings and balancesFollcalls were placed on 06/01/& 06/02/On 06/04/we were able to speak with Mr ***; his concern was in respect to how one of his payments that he made on 11/17/was applied to his accountA detailed statement was prepared and sent to Mr [redacted] to show how that payment was applied to his account The current outstanding amount that Mr [redacted] disputes represents a rental segment for the medical device that Mr [redacted] received and currently usesWe feel that this balance is accurate and still outstandingWe respect and value our relationship with our patients; we are always willing to work with the patient should they feel that there is a discrepancy in the amount owedWe will work with Mr [redacted] and adjust his account based on the information that he can provide of the payments that he has madeWe feel that this situation has been resolved, however we are waiting for additional information from Mr [redacted] to address his concern and definitively close this issue Solara Medical Supplies

• Nov 16, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved Regards, [redacted]

• Nov 12, 2019

We’re very sorry for the issues you experienced with the level of service you received at Solara Medical SuppliesWe greatly apologize for sending you incorrect supplies on your first orderWe’ve determined the cause of the error and have appropriately retrained the person who made the mistake in selecting the wrong item from our inventoryWe understand the importance of our service in enhancing quality of life for our patients and we’re sorry that your daughter’s supplies were delayed as long as they wereThis is not the level of service that we strive for and we’re very sorryIn checking our tracking information we’re happy to know that your supplies arrived the day of your complaintWe’re also happy that you were able to speak to our Director of New Business Development and that your issues have been resolved to your satisfaction We look forward to assisting you with your healthcare supplies in the futureWe hope that you don’t encounter any further issues using Solara, however you now have direct contact information for our Director of New Business DevelopmentShould any issue arise that your dissatisfied with please don’t hesitate to reach out Sincerely,Solara Medical Supplies

Mr [redacted] has discussed with Mr [redacted] his payment obligations on a few occasions since the time that Mr [redacted] had filed a complaint with the Revdex.comBased on the most recent conversation, Solara Medical Supplies is waiting for Mr [redacted] to supply credit card statements as well as insurance explanation of benefits in order to reconcile payments made for each of Mr***’ dates of service We feel that this balance is accurate and still outstanding We respect and value our relationship with our patients; we are always willing to work with the patient should they feel that there is a discrepancy in the amount owedWe will work with Mr [redacted] and adjust his account based on the information that he can provide of the payments that he has made

Check fields!

Write a review of Solara Medical Supplies

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Solara Medical Supplies Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Add contact information for Solara Medical Supplies

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated