Sign in

Soni Interiors

201 Hickman Dr, Sanford, Florida, United States, 32771-8201

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Soni Interiors? Use RevDex to write a review

Soni Interiors Reviews (%countItem)

Does not back their work. Sent over a company that isn't even licensed.
I bought my granite from Soni Interiors. They sent over Marlon from *** from Ocoee. The job was horrific. Called management several times with no response from them. They do not back their work and I found out that the company they sent out to do my granite *** has an inactive florida license! Would not recommend either one of the companies.

Desired Outcome

I expect them to send the proper licensed company out to fix my granite. They cut the granite wrong, left the granite unfinished and in one bathroom cut the whole too big so I had to purchase another piece of granite in order to install a sink.

Contract agreement and cost , with labor was wrote up and misleading and they refused to honor contract
on 1-22-2018 we went to the SONI location in Sanford and spoke with Scooter and selected Wood flooring and carpet. At that time a contract/invoice was written up which shows cost of product and labor. We put down money for layaway. Total cost 2667.00. we put 400 down and then a second payment was made in late Feb of 1300.00. No one said that we had to pay Labor cost separate to the Laborers, and they would not, since the initial contract written up included labor cost to be paid to them. On the third trip to the company, they said I only owed 406.91 and that would pay off the materials and they can start getting it installed. So at this point we have paid out to the company 2100.. which means all left owing would be 567.00, which was agreed upon to pay after flooring was installed. Today after the wood was laid, the labor guy asked for his money and said the job was 775. I told him we have a contract to pay to the company. we called the company and they said no, we are paid in full and owe them nothing and we owe the installer 775.00... now we are over the initial contract agreement by 209.00. No one during initial invoice and contract, stated we had to pay labor staff separate. No where in the contract does it state we pay labor staff separate. Our total cost to the company for everything was to be 2667.00. I feel they owe us the 209.00 back because they did not meet the legal agreement of total cost.I have all invoices to show proof of initial cost and that it included installation and NO where does it say, you pay us for cost of material only.

Desired Outcome

I am only looking to be refunded the 209.00 over cost of what our initial contract was agreed upon, which included cost of material and labor.

2 kitchen cabinet rollouts did not fit & were returned with installer 06/13/2017. Credit has not been issued.
Invoice*** dated 03/27/2017

05/08/2017 installer called Amit - 2 cabinet inserts are wrong size. I called Mandy M, sales rep.
05/18/2017 glass doors on cabinets installed BUT inserts again were wrong again. Installer, Walter returned them to Mandy M, Sales rep.
05/30/2017 texted Mandy about finishing inserts.no reponse.
06/02/2017 called Mandy/left voice mail - need to know status on rollouts. No response. drove from Orlando to Sanford - Mandy said rollouts were due in Wed 06/17/2017. Walter will install on Thursday.
06/13/2017 installer, Walter, showed up to install inserts - pot/pan & double cutlery did not fit. Walter will also ask her to send cabinet bumpers & touch up paint for cabinets.

double cutlery drawer did not fit... returned 06/13/2017 with installer, Walter ...cost $250.00 + tax
pots & pans rollout did not fit .....returned 06/13/2017 with installer, Walter... cost $200.00 + tax
texted Mandy M, sales rep, on 06/20; 06/26; 07/18; 07/20 and 07/31 requesting credit for the 2 rollouts outs that did not fit, bumpers for cabinets & touch up paint. No response.
08/24/2017 sent CM/RRR letter to Soni - received by Amit S on 08/28/2017. No response
10/03/2017 226 pm called Mandy M, sales rep, she has not been at the Sanford location for 2 months & doesn't know anything about a letter. suggested I call Amit @ Sanford
10/03/217 229 pm. called Amit, Was told by Nick, who answered the phone, that he was with a customer. Nick took my name & phone number & said he would have Amit return my call. No reponse.

Desired Outcome

refund total $488.09 double cutlery rollout (insert) $250.00 pots and pans rollout (insert) $200.00 7.0% tax $ 31.50 reimbursement of postage $ 6.59 CM/RRR TOTAL $488.09

Customer Response

credit in the amount requested has been issued to my credit card.
thank you for your assistance

Kitchen Incomplete. They've already come 4 times and they broke my fridge handle and still cabinets are wrong size and cut incorrectly.
Soni Interiors formerly Rug King hiring incompetent contractors and promising work for a kitchen and leaving it unfinished. We have paid the full amount for a kitchen but since we paid in July 1st and the first kitchen contractor came the 19th we still have an unfinished kitchen. Their contractor who construct their cabinets made 4 separate trips to the house and still the kitchen is not done. From shoddy workmanship to bringing the wrong cabinets and now promising another return to fit my sink and oven its been forever. Sonni Interiors from the last time we spoke said they have the new cabinets but their contractor wouldn't come to construct it. The counter tops have been sitting on my floor for a month just waiting and they broke my fridge handle as well when they were doing work. Please help.

Desired Outcome

Finish the kitchen cabinets correctly and put up the counter tops and fix my fridge door handle.

Check fields!

Write a review of Soni Interiors

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Soni Interiors Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 201 Hickman Dr, Sanford, Florida, United States, 32771-8201

Phone:

Show more...

Fax:

+1 (407) 323-0701

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Soni Interiors.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Soni Interiors

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated