Sign in

Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis

PO Box 748113, Los Angeles, California, United States, 90074-8113

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Medicine Consultant Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis

Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis Reviews (%countItem)

Sent my bill to collections without ever sending me a bill!! Very iritating that I have to pay consequences for something that isnt my fault! Apparently they do this to everyone, ive read a ton of reviews that say the same thing!

I have no idea who these people!e are. A bill with my name was sent to online collections and is hurting my credit. I did a dispute with the credit bureau exp!aiming to them that I have no idea where this bill came from. I contacted online information services, the collection agency it was sent to a few months ago and was told Sound Physician Services claim this is my bill. I never received a bill from these people. I contacted online information services today to try to settle the debt and was told Sound Physician Services removed the debt from them on April 13, 2020 but its still showing on my credit.

Wrong health insurance on file, was never notified of this going into collections.
Services at Methodist ER rendered Aug 4 2019. Methodist had my correct information, Sound physicians never asked me for my information and used old insurance to bill. I have Cigna now and United a few years ago.
They have not tried to contact me.
This account is in collections and they do not have a phone number or address for contact.
Online Information Services (collection agency) told me to call back in 30 days. When this can be fixed in a matter of minutes.

Desired Outcome

I want my proper information filed with them and my insurance to cover the cost which they are responsible for. And my credit report to be corrected.

I have received a collections notice regarding an emergency room visit over 6 months ago. I have never received anything from this company.
I received a collections letter regarding payment owed. I did not recognize the creditors name so I called collections. Apparently it is owed for 2 emergency room visits 6 months ago. I have never received any type of correspondence from Sound Physicians regarding any bills. I don't even know the name.
Now I'm in collections with the amount due in less than a month or it gets reported. I tried to contact creditor via a number I found thru google, just a recording for some lady. I don't even know if this charge was filed through my insurance. I have no way of knowing how to get thru to the actual company I need to speak with because there are so many options when you use google.

Desired Outcome

I'd like the actual business, Sound Physicians, to contact me about these charges.

I am being harassed to pay $980.14 that my insurance company says was a "Provider negotiated discount. You are not responsible for this amount"
*** was my physician in the emergency room on 05-28-2019. I was billed $***. My insurance negotiated the bill to $215.86 which I paid with a note that I did not owe the balance. I submitted a copy of the EOB from UMR. The balance of $980.14 was a "Provider negotiated discount. You are not responsible for this amount". I called my insurance company to verify this. They said *** is in network and under contract to bill the negoiated amount.

I have received multiple bills and auto phone calls to pay $980.14 or they would turn this over to a collection agency. 01-28-2020 I received a letter from Online Information Services who is collecting this debt. I called Farm Bureau, my insurace company to verify again if I owe this. They said I did not. I have filed a fraud compaint with them for Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis' billing practice.

I sent a letter to Online Information Services stating these facts and a copy of the check I mailed for $215. 86 "Paid in Full"

I have spent me time more dealing with their unfair billing practices than Dr. Singh spent with me in the emergency room.

Desired Outcome

Stop bills and phone calls Remove any references on my credit report a letter confirming their mistake

Tried to resolve the bill. Was told they would call me back. Never got a phone call. They sent it to collections.
Tried to resolve the bill. Was told they would call me back. Never got a phone call. They sent it to collections.

Desired Outcome

To have the mark taken off credit report. They were suppose to call back after I talked to them about setting up a payment plan. They never called and sent it to collections.

I am trying to pay a bill but there is no phone number or other contact information to do so. I've been trying to get in contact for a year now.
On May 7, 2018 I was received a bill from the hospital on December 20th I called the number to the hospital that was online. Someone answered but they told me that I had the wrong number.

Desired Outcome

I am hoping that I can pay this debt off so that it's off my credit

I would like to resolve the debt by trying to settled the debt listed with the credit burea experian however there is no contact to make a settlement.
Collection account. *** past due as of Jul 2019. This debt was reported to ONLINE COLLECTIONS
***, there is no contact info on the site and the person that debt orignated with is

Desired Outcome

positive effect to credit report

Was victim of identity theft, and have been givenbthe run arounf to solve issue.
Jan 31, 2018 was date identity theft happened. Filed police report with city of tucson. Faxed to number given only to be told they did not recieve. Faxed again then was told would take several days to enter fax into system, that never happened. Have been calling only to gwt rub around with this company. This is identity theft, and this is effecting my credit score. They will not help me.

Desired Outcome

To take this criminal file off my credit report. I will keep submitting complaints until this is taken care of, and will also seek criminal charges if possible against this company for false information.

Services were rendered to Complainant on 8/19/2017. Since that time, Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis has billed Complainant at least four times, each time for the amount of *** Complainant contacted that business at least three times to state that they were sending improper forms to the State of Tennessee for reimbursement. Finally, the business sent the correct form to that State.

The services rendered to Complainant were based on the fact that he was a victim of a crime, and the State of Tennessee ruled in Complainant's favor. As such and based on Tennessee Code Annotated 29-13-107 (i.e., Tennessee state law), a payment of *** was made to this provider in July, 2018. Based also on that law, the payment was discounted to a figure no greater than 75% of* which equals *** Even after that payment by the State of Tennessee was made to Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis, that business sent yet another bill dated 8/15/18 and received by Complainant on 8/20/18, again for the amount of ***

In total, the Complainant has received at least 4 bills from this business, with billing letters dated as follows: 1/24/18 (due date), 2/28/18 (due date), 5/16/18 (due date), and now 8/15/18 as the statement date.

Per a letter received by Complainant from State of Tennessee with letter date of July 02, 2018, the State of Tennessee stated the payment of *** would be mailed to the payee. By now Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis should have received that payment, and therefore neither Complainant nor State of Tennessee is responsible for any other payment to that business. The letter from State of Tennessee also states that, "A provider that accepts such offer at 75% cannot bill the claimant for the balance of the bill." The payment of $11.00 was sent to the business address provided by the Complainant in this complaint.

Complainant cannot be billed by this business due to the legal ruling in his favor.
Product_Or_Service: Emergency Medicine Services
Order_Number: NA
Account_Number:

Desired Outcome

No further contact by the busi I want this business to stop harassing me with bills I am not liable to pay based on the legal ruling in my favor by the State of Tennessee. This matter has been settled and the business paid. Therefore, I do not understand why this business insists on continuing to bill me. I request that this matter be fully resolved so there are neither any more bills coming to me nor any reports to any credit agencies whatsoever.

Check fields!

Write a review of Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 748113, Los Angeles, California, United States, 90074-8113

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis.




Add contact information for Sound Physicians Emergency Medicine of Greater Memphis

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated