Write a review Sign In

Southern Carpet & Interiors Inc

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Start page > Southern Carpet & Interiors Inc
Add Review

Southern Carpet & Interiors Inc Reviews (4)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7454788 time 19.04.2018

This is my final response to Haus Roofing.  Haus Roofing is correct, we did agree to a settlement of 3500.00$ via telephone, both me and my wife.  I received a phone call from [redacted] Haus on Friday 9/25/2015 stating that, “if I agree they will settle for 3500.00”.  I did agree to that and was told I would have a check delivered to me the following Monday (9/28/2015).  On Monday they sent my wife text messages saying they didn’t have my phone #.  My phone # has been the same throughout the whole ordeal.  Both [redacted] and [redacted] have my contact info not sure why they claim they didn’t after the multiple calls, voicemails, and text messages sent and received between the two parties.  Attached is an image of the text message of my wife sending them my contact.  She did not send a picture text.  The picture that Haus Roofing is claiming they received has been edited from my wife’s contact of me from her phone.  Also my wife visited the business address which happens to be the same as [redacted]’s residence.  It was not a heated conversation with whomever answered the door.  It was a very civil and calm conversation between the two parties.  A visit would not have been necessary if Haus Roofing would answer or return calls.  I have also attached a copy of the manufacturer’s warranty, where you can see my roof will not be covered.  This case can now be closed, as it is clear to me, court is the only thing that will settle this dispute.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5554373 time 11.04.2018

Haus Roofing did the job for [redacted] J. [redacted] on 4/9/15 for his 6 square, flat, 3/12 pitch roof. Haus Roofing installed onyx black dimensional shingles on entire roof not knowing that the structure has a bad dip in the middle of the roof. This caused a valley in the middle of the roof. During the...

heavy rain, the water has no where to go. Therefore, it leaked. Haus Roofing came back and took half of the roof off on 4/11/15, spent $800 on material to fix. Mr. [redacted] then sent pictures via text message of the laundry room ceiling that looked tore down saying there was a leak. Haus Roofing then spent $1200 and re drywalled and texture finished the laundry room ceiling. The roof was good for 3 months and Mr. [redacted] was happy when Haus Roofing left on 4/11/15. In July we there was a lot of heavy rain and due to the dip in the structure of the roof, the water backed up where the dimensional met the modified rubber that was installed in April. On 7/11/15 Haus Roofing went back to remove another section of roof put another $174 of rubber down. On 7/13/15 Mr. [redacted] called and left Mr. Haus a message saying that he didn't want anything else done to his roof and to not touch it anymore. Mr. Haus then said that they would come finish putting the modified rubber on the rest of the roof. Mr. [redacted] then agreed and said that it would be fine and to come finish it. The modified rubber was installed on 7/13/15 and then [redacted] then called Mr. [redacted] to let him know that job was complete. After looking at the job, Mr. [redacted] told [redacted] that he was happy with the roof. After spending $2974 of Haus Roofings' money to fix what was wrong, according to his texts and voicemails, the matter at hand is not that the roof leaks, it's that he does not like the way that it looks. There is nothing that can be done to fix the way that it looks because that is the structureof the roof. Haus Roofing has documented all text messages from both Mr. and Mrs. [redacted] as well as the voicemails to show that he is unhappy with the structure, not that it leaks.Attached is a copy of the original contract with [redacted] J [redacted] and Haus Roofing


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7240459 time 28.03.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]
 
 
  [redacted] never discussed a time to come by and look at our house. He showed up unannounced. He did apply 50yr sealant to a few spots on the roof, however he applied the sealant to areas that were not an issue for the leak. This was done after he looked that the damage to the roof boards and said himself that the leak has been happening for a long time. The addition was added on 1 year ago not 3, which was out of the warranty period, and it was added on to the back of the house. No where near the leak is happening. Our house is leaking in the front. [redacted] finally returned one of my calls only after I pretended to be someone else looking for roof work. When he call I politely addresses the issues with the contract. The contract clearly states that he was supposed to do a complete roof job not just a lay over. It early states he was supposed to put new black paper, ice and water shield, and a new drip edge around the house. All [redacted] did was apply new shingles and a new drip edge along the front. When I told him this he stated  "I had the wrong contract" and hung up the phone.  I had my insurance company come out and take a look at the roof, because I am stuck with a 2000 dollar bill to redo [redacted]'s handy work. After the roof specialist got off the roof he stated that he saw no signs of Hail, wind, or storm damage to the roof. He said he did see alt of tooling damage. He said that occurred when a careless worker drops their equipment on the shingles after being applied. He stated that the flashing around the chimney was done in a cheep and quick way. He also so stated that it was done poorly on top of that and he is sure water is getting in though that area. However insurance does not pay for poor workmanship.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5541587 time 22.03.2018

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Southern Carpet & Interiors Inc rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 12231 Hwy 90, Luling, LA, 70070

Website: https://www.southerncarpetinteriors.com/

139 people are currently seeking Southern Carpet & Interiors Inc contact information.