Sign in

Southwest Montana Properties

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Southwest Montana Properties? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Southwest Montana Properties

Southwest Montana Properties Reviews (1)

Review: The house located at [redacted] was purchased at $148,000 with a $30,000 down payment in October 2012 by my wife and I. To date we are divorced and I have been the only one living in the house and have yet to receive any tax or principle balances from the owners of Southwest Montana Properties. I have asked a number of times in the last few weeks and received no response. If I were able to purchase the home, contract(which expires April 24th 2015)will need to be renegotiated or some other changes made. I need to know if the existing contract for deed will need to be completely re-done with my name only and get actual amounts of interest paid and principle balance. I have no idea where I stand regarding this matter and need this information for filing my taxes. My neighbor also "bought" his home home from the same company and has had to pull teeth for any information regarding above mentioned amounts. I have sent a letter and an email to get the figures and have not received any response. I have made my payments on time(or before) the due dates since February 2014 even having two surgeries between December 2014 and February 2015. Any finance company would have an accountant the sends &/or has the information available at their fingertips when asked for, but for whatever reason this company chooses to not do what is requested by law. I have reached wits end with dealing with this company and need them to stand up and be reliable and send me the information. Anything that can help me or any other people who use this company for purchasing a home would be greatly appreciated. I can only wish that the word gets out how they run a business. Rather interesting that they are even listed with the Revdex.com! Something to hide? Please investigate if possible.Desired Settlement: I would like all the information described in the complaint area to be resolved. Tax information including interest and principle balances, along with what interest rate I am currently at.

Business

Response:

RevDex.com,

I am writing to

respond to the complaint filed by Mr. [redacted] on 3/2/2015.

Mr. [redacted]

states; “The house located at [redacted]

was purchased at $148,000 with a $30,000 down”.

Actually

Mr.

& Mrs. [redacted] entered into a contract for deed for the purchase of the

home located at [redacted] on October 25, 2012, for a total purchase price of $149,900 with a

down payment of $29,980. Mr. & Mrs.

[redacted] have subsequently made monthly payments toward fulfilment of this

contract for deed, eighteen of which have been paid on time and nine of which

have been paid late.

Mr. [redacted] sent

an email to a personal email address of my wife, [redacted], on February 24,

2015, requesting to know where he stands, financial information for interest

paid for the last year and previous years, & the balance due on the

contract for deed. My wife found and

forwarded that email to me at Southwest Montana Properties the morning of

February 27, 2015. I responded to Mr.

[redacted] via email at 12:33pm on the same day telling him that [redacted] had

found the email in a personal email account and had forwarded it to me and that

we were working on it & expected to have something out to Mr. [redacted] by

the end of the day. Mr. [redacted]

responded to this email, requesting everything in hard copy. We sent everything hard copy to Mr. [redacted],

by the end of the day, via certified mail returned receipt requested. Mr. [redacted] signed for the above-mentioned

certified mail on 3/2/2015 and also filed this complaint with the RevDex.com on the same day.

Mr. [redacted]

states in his complaint that he has made his payments on time since February

2014. Mr. [redacted] actually had two late

payments during this time.

The issue at

this point appears to be Mr. [redacted]’s belief that he will not be able to

fulfil the terms of his contract for deed.

We are working with him to figure out the best path forward at this

time.

If you need any

additional information or would like to discuss this matter, please do not

hesitate to call me.

Thank you,

Managing

Director

Southwest

Montana Properties LLC

Check fields!

Write a review of Southwest Montana Properties LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Southwest Montana Properties Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Real Estate Investors

Address: 1924 W Stevens St Ste 101, Bozeman, Montana, United States, 59718

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

southwestmontanaproperties.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Southwest Montana Properties LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Southwest Montana Properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated