Sign in

Stanton Optical

1937 S Texas Ave, College Station, Texas, United States, 77840

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Stanton Optical? Use RevDex to write a review

Stanton Optical Reviews (%countItem)

• Jun 23, 2021

Pathetic Quality Control and Customer Service
Approximately 6 weeks ago, I ordered 2 pairs of glasses with identical prescriptions, except that one pair was sunglasses. One person, one prescription for two pairs of glasses. So simple, right?
When both pair came in, one had the correct prescription while the other did not. It was obvious to anyone that the lenses of one pair was twice as thick as the lenses in the other. After a little back and forth excuses they sent them back and I left with the good pair.
Two weeks later the new glasses came in. Again, same problem, same excuses. They sent them back again with new promises.
Two weeks later the new ones came back. Same identical problem. Again they sent them back with new promises.
For six weeks I have been wearing my new sunglasses during the day and old prescription glasses at night. Another two week wait, with no urgency on the part of Stanton.
I never had this poor service with Vision Works. I wish that I hadn't been sucked in by Stanton's funny commercials. DON'T BUY FROM STANTON unless your time is worthless. Many retailers today don't seem value a customer's time. My, my, how things have changed.

• Jul 14, 2021

July update. Finally, after 3 retries, my glasses arrived with the correct lenses. The staff in West Town Knoxville was very apologetic and sweet, especially Sumi and Bett. The mistakes made were made further up the chain, and QC/QA guys were asleep at the wheel. The local store was at the mercy of people in the lab or at corporate. Sadly, these put others in an award and painful place. In the end it was made right by Suni and Betts respect and courtesy, as well as a refund. I cannot say at this point whether or not I would go back there unless I was sure Stanton had fixed their problem. I'm glad that it is over. I dreaded going there more than going to the dentist.

• Jun 06, 2021

Thank you Carlos
Made an appt for an exam today. They were able to get me in right away, Which I was thankful for. Got an email confirming and a phone call before my appt. I was promptly and professionally assisted. Before I knew it -I was done glasses ordered. Carlos even picked out the perfect frames on the first try. I highly recommend -if you need new glasses stop in to see CARLOS!. Thanks a bunch! Can't wait til my new glasses come in.
Cheers!
MG

• Jan 26, 2021

Awful!
Terrible waiting area and customer service, was there almost 2 hours and Rx was not ready and no trial lenses. Called back to get Rx and trial lenses and was on hold for over 20 min with no resolve. DO NOT recommend!

• Nov 20, 2020

Complimentary review of your employee (Sarah) in Nampa
My name is Harold Kempf and I was in to get glasses on Nov. 19th,2020. Sarah was very courtious and knowledgeable. She took care of all my needs in a pleasant manner. I will use your company again. thank you Sarah.

• Nov 20, 2020

Complimentary review of your employee (Sarah) in Nampa
She was extremely pleasant and answered all of my questions satisfactorally. It was nice to be in your store. Thank you Dorothy Kempf

I originally purchased glasses from *** in February 2020. I have worked in Optical, and noted at the time they took very few measurements for the glasses. I waited an hour after the exam for them to find my prescription in their system. They didnt fit the frames to my head before they took the lens measurements. I waited 3 weeks and did not hear back, so I called, and the glasses had been there finished but no one called to inform me. I took the glasses, and within days discovered that no matter how I tried, it was impossible to see out of the mid and near ranges. So I took them back, and they remeasured and said they would remake them.
I have called repeatedly to see if the glasses were back, and at least twice was told they had too many customers to go look, they would call me back and took my number. No one called. I called customer service, several times have been transferred to a number that rings forever, or the call is disconnected. I have emailed their customer service twice, and had no reply. All I want at this point is a refund for the trifocal glasses, as I am totally disgusted with the poor service I have received.

Stanton Optical Response • Apr 24, 2020

We apologize for any inconvenience caused to Mrs.. At *** Optical we strive for 100% customer satisfaction we feel disappointed to know this was not the case with our customer. In order to solve this, we have been trying to communicate with the patient without any success. We will be offering to either remake the glasses for her as she had ordered them or process a full refund. Once the patient is ready she can visit the store or call us at (***) ***-***Thank you.

Customer Response • Apr 27, 2020

Complaint: ***

I am rejecting this response because: I revisited this store on the 22nd of April..... after sitting for nearly 45 minutes without being acknowledged, I left as I am 74 and was uncomfortable around unmasked and non distancing people. I had been unable to return to my home in Iowa earlier due to virus, and finally got home the 26th. I called the number provided which was in texas, and was told they could only refund if I was physically present at that store with the original card I used. My daughter who lives there could go for me, but they refused that. They gave me a number in florida for corporate, ***....but that is not a working number. If they indeed tried to call from Florida previously it does not show up on my call record. I was told they could not issue a check. The glasses that I presume were remade are still at the store, and I am no closer to a refund.... and I was told that B.B.B. would have little interest in resolving this by that stores manager!!

Regards

Stanton Optical Response • Apr 28, 2020

In order to make this better for the patient. The refund for the glasses order has been approved. We have called the patient to make her aware and request her CC information to process the order.

Customer Response • Apr 29, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of Stanton Optical

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Stanton Optical Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 1937 S Texas Ave, College Station, Texas, United States, 77840

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Stanton Optical.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Stanton Optical

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated