Sign in

Student Loan Fresh Start

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Student Loan Fresh Start? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Student Loan Fresh Start

Student Loan Fresh Start Reviews (12)

Revdex.com, We are writing in response to the compliant issued from Mr [redacted] in regards to our services renderedWe have successfully completed the initial process of our signed client services agreement which was signed and dated by Mr [redacted] on Jan 13, The document preparation service included a complete service of preparing and submitting all the required documents on the clients behalf to the Department of Education to successfully have the client enrolled into a new student loan program offered by William DFord actWhich, in turn after having numerous communications with Mr [redacted] was completed successfully on Fed 10th During the average process time of 4-week Mr [redacted] ’s student loans have been set for garnishment because of the amount of time the student loans have been in a ‘defaulted’ statusWe have sent numerous documents to Mr [redacted] to help avoid the start of garnishment including filing a federal hearing with the AWG department associated with the Department of EducationWe’ve yet to receive any document from the client concerning the removal of the garnishmentWe have reviewed the clients dispute and have issued the client per his request a full refundRespectfully, Respectfully, [redacted] Revdex.com, In reference to ID [redacted] We have successfully submitted all documents as per our client service agreement with the disclosed client as of March 14, The clients particular file is to be stated as extensive per the clients student loan historyTherefore the reason for the change in programs and adjustments as explained thoroughly with the clientStudent Loan Fresh Start Per clients request we will stop and cease all work concerning his student loans and rehabilitation process and issue a FULL refund at the clients requestRespectfully, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below Regards [redacted] I am rejecting this complaint due to the fact that I have not been refunded as of today 6/03/ Also, the documents that Mr [redacted] is referring to was emailed twice to customer service, [redacted] himself and [redacted] I have the emails to prove that I sent the documents in which they are dening I sent

Revdex.com,
sans-serif;"> We are writing in response to the compliant issued from Mr*** in regards to our services renderedWe have successfully completed the initial process of our signed client services agreement which was signed and dated by Mr*** on Jan 13, The document preparation service included a complete service of preparing and submitting all the required documents on the clients behalf to the Department of Education to successfully have the client enrolled into a new student loan program offered by William DFord actWhich, in turn after having numerous communications with Mr*** was completed successfully on Fed 10th During the average process time of 4-week Mr***’s student loans have been set for garnishment because of the amount of time the student loans have been in a ‘defaulted’ statusWe have sent numerous documents to Mr*** to help avoid the start of garnishment including filing a federal hearing with the AWG department associated with the Department of EducationWe’ve yet to receive any document from the client concerning the removal of the garnishmentWe have reviewed the clients dispute and have issued the client per his request a full refund
Respectfully,
Respectfully,
*** ***
Revdex.com,
In reference to ID ***We have successfully submitted all documents as per our client service agreement with the disclosed client as of March 14, The clients particular file is to be stated as extensive per the clients student loan historyTherefore the reason for the change in programs and adjustments as explained thoroughly with the clientStudent Loan Fresh Start Per clients request we will stop and cease all work concerning his student loans and rehabilitation process and issue a FULL refund at the clients request
Respectfully,
*** ***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards
[redacted] I am rejecting this complaint due to the fact that I have not been refunded as of today 6/03/2015.  Also, the documents that Mr. [redacted] is referring to was emailed twice to customer service, [redacted] himself and [redacted].  I have the emails to prove that I sent the documents in which they are dening I sent.

Revdex.com,                We are writing in response to the compliant issued from Mr. [redacted] in regards to our services rendered. We have successfully completed the initial process of our signed client services agreement which...

was signed and dated by Mr. [redacted] on Jan 13, 2015. The document preparation service included a complete service of preparing and submitting all the required documents on the clients behalf to the Department of Education to successfully have the client enrolled into a new student loan program offered by William D. Ford act. Which, in turn after having numerous communications with Mr. [redacted] was completed successfully on Fed 10th 2015. During the average process time of 4-6 week Mr. [redacted]’s student loans have been  set for garnishment because of the amount of time the student loans have been in a ‘defaulted’ status. We have  sent numerous documents to Mr. [redacted] to help avoid the start of garnishment including filing a federal hearing with the AWG department associated with the Department of Education. We’ve yet to receive any document from the client concerning the removal of the garnishment. We have reviewed the clients dispute and have issued the client per his request a full refund. Respectfully,  Respectfully,  [redacted] Revdex.com,       ... In reference to ID [redacted]. We have successfully submitted all documents as per our client service agreement with the disclosed client as of March 14, 2015. The clients particular file is to be stated as extensive per the clients student loan history. Therefore the reason for the change in programs and adjustments as explained thoroughly with the client. Student Loan Fresh Start Per clients request we will stop and cease all work concerning his student loans and rehabilitation process and issue a FULL refund at the clients request. Respectfully,  [redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards
[redacted] 
I am rejecting this complaint due to the fact that I have not been refunded as of today 6/03/2015.  Also, the documents that Mr. [redacted] is referring to was emailed twice to customer service, [redacted] himself and [redacted].  I have the emails to prove that I sent the documents in which they are dening I sent.

Review: Paid $398 to reduce my student loan payments after proving income-based financial need.

Never received option for agreed-upon lower payments despite filling out paperwork, paying $400 fee and making multiple calls.Desired Settlement: My reduced Student Loan payment would have been $79, beginning in January 2015. Yet I have continued payment of $398/mo. Had this debt relief occurred as claimed by this business, I would have a difference of $2,320 in the bank at the end of this month, Aug 2015.

While $2,320 plus the lost $398 fee, or $2,718, is preferable, a refund of $398 is the very least that can be done.

My desired resolution is $2,718 or $398.

Review: I contacted Student Loan Fresh Start (SLFS) about consolidating my student loans. We agreed on the terms and conditions, everything was in order. After a YEAR I called then and had the response "you fell through the cracks" along with having to fill out more forms (they claimed the status of my loans changed and requested further info) which were only required after so much time lapsed when I "fell through the cracks". No big deal, I filled out the forms as requested, promptly, and set the wheels back in motion. That was February (todays date being May 8). I've called numerous times, to no avail. I've left messages and received absolutely no response whatsoever. I talked to [redacted] had him tell me he would call me back in less than an hour, and never heard from him again. Which is more than I can say for [redacted] whom I have actually only spoke to on one occasion, and that was after I left a message stating my feelings of neglect and misrepresentation. I paid over $400 for their services when we first spoke in May of 2014 and have received absolutely nothing in return. Honestly I just want this all to be known to anyone who does their research like I should have. The whole point was to get financial help and all I've done is lose more money. These people are preying on honest American citizens just trying to get along in this economy, and I think its sad to know it is allowed to go on. I'll be contacting Cumulus Radio Advertising here in Georgia to let them know, they're advertising a scam. Thank you for your time.

Review: Student Loan fresh programs states it offers 100% money back Guarantee. I submitted the needed documentation and provided information [redacted] Rodgers stated I needed to provide in order for my undergraduate student loans to be forgiven, since I am a RN who has practiced over 14 years. The transition of $250.00 took place on 12/10/14. We were in contact every month for first few months. [redacted] stated each time that he needed to get additional information and the $250.00 was for all the paperwork. He assured me he would have everything straightened out in another month. Next month upon calling never received a return call, I followed up with emails. When I finally got [redacted] on the phone after contacting the email address on the website and 800 #, again with no response. One of my phone calls I got [redacted] to answer stating he was out for surgery and he assured me he would get back to be by the end of the day, that was over 4 months ago. I continue to leave message every week and emails. I have not received a response or a refund. I feel this company is in the business of Scamming individuals. I would like a refund of my $250.00 and would like to make sure my private information is destroyed.Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my $250.00 and would like to make sure my private information is destroyed.

Review: Initially when I paid for SLFS services, I was assigned [redacted] as my account manager to help me manage and bring down my loan repayment amount. He required that I give him all kinds of personal information, including my FAFSA pin, which I have since learned you should never do. To be fair, he did use that information to help me apply for Income Based Repayment, which did help bring down my repayment amount significantly. However, I began getting late notices on my student loans bills for the original high amount, which was a surprise because he was supposed to have put me on a deferment for 2-3 months until my application for IBR was approved. When I called to find out what happened, he never returned my call. Eventually a man named [redacted] called me back and said [redacted] had a family emergency and he was going to help me sort out what happened. So I forwarded my communications with [redacted] to [redacted] remained responsive to me for about 3 weeks, usually by phone and not email, however while he promised to help me resolve the issue, he never did. In fact, when I finally sent an email confronting him about the fact he had not followed up with me as he had promised or done anything to resolve the issue of my past due notice for the original amount, he stopped returning my calls. I have finally sorted it out. I had to call the Department of Ed. myself to ask for a forbearance, which they did. The good thing is that it appears [redacted] had in fact applied for the IBR and when I called the DOE, the amount I owed was much lower than what my bills were indicating. So in the end, [redacted] had in fact helped me to apply for IBR, however SLFS failed on every other account. I am now concerned that this may be a scam and that a fraudulent company has a lot of personal information of mine.Desired Settlement: I am not sure what I need. I would like guidance on what I should do. I paid a $398 one-time fee for their help. I would like my money back.

Review: I have a large debt for Federal student loans. I heard an ad on a local radio station that they could help lessen this debt. I spoke with a [redacted] who told me I was indeed eligible for a reduction in my school loans because I worked in the health care field. I paid them over eight hundred dollars to help me with this endeavor. I started this with them last year. I was reassigned to [redacted], (949) [redacted]. He has ignored my messages and has not returned my calls for 2 months. I have not received a reduction in my school loans and my loan holder says that, in fact, I am not eligible because I work in health care.Desired Settlement: I would prefer to have my school loans reduced, like they promised, and if they cannot, especially because I am not eligible, then they owe me my money back, please.

Review: Trying my best to get my student loans out of default, I chose Student Loan Fresh Start. Due to my loans being in default the I obtained an offset with the IRS. After contacting SLFS in January I was told by Mr. [redacted] that if I paid the first payment and completed and returned all documents, it could take 4-6 for the offset and defaulted loans to be lifted. During this time I continued to make payments. After 6 weeks with no contact unless it was on my part, I was told give it 2 more weeks. Still no contact unless I called them. I finally received more documents that needed to be filled out. I was told to email them back. I emailed them back to customer service, [redacted] (supervisor) and [redacted] twice. Over 3 weeks letter I received a response that they never received my documents after numerous complaints from me. I have been paying for 4 months (I am guessing this is just part of the $300 processing fee that [redacted] stated didn't need to be paid in full for them to file with the Department of Education as long as I was making monthly payments) without any services that were promised to us. Department of Education has stated that they have not received any documentation or have been contacted by Student Loan Fresh Start on my behalf. It has been 4 months that I have signed up with this company. I have been unable to file my 2014 income tax, that [redacted] said I would be able to file by April if I signed up with their company, and because the process has taken so long and there has no attempts to work on my behalf, the department of education is now garnishing my wages. My wages are being garnished, which when I received the letter it was emailed to [redacted]. He stated they have 2 months before they garnish my wages and they were working on my behalf. That was not the case either. My job has already received the garnishment order and its only been a month.

Very poor customer service, [redacted] told many lies. Very dissatisfied.Desired Settlement: I feel that I have been paying for 4 months for services that were not even attempted to be rendered. My wages are being garnished, which have would of not of happened if I would have worked directly with the Department of Education. Due to their lack of urgency or complete care or disregard to their clients, I missed the chance to settle on a payment plan I could really afford. I believed that the offset with the IRS would be lifted because of what [redacted] promised and that I would be able to file my taxes by April 15th. That was not the case.

I desired to be refunded in full the January, February, March and April payments that were paid for essentially no service on my behalf what so ever. I am the sole provider for my family of 8 and the garnishment is a horendous financial hardship on my family. The garnishment could have been avoided if it had not been for the lies of [redacted]. My family would appreciate a full refund for the financial stress this has caused.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com, We are writing in response to the compliant issued from Mr. [redacted] in regards to our services rendered. We have successfully completed the initial process of our signed client services agreement which was signed and dated by Mr. [redacted] on Jan 13, 2015. The document preparation service included a complete service of preparing and submitting all the required documents on the clients behalf to the Department of Education to successfully have the client enrolled into a new student loan program offered by William D. Ford act. Which, in turn after having numerous communications with Mr. [redacted] was completed successfully on Fed 10th 2015. During the average process time of 4-6 week Mr. [redacted]’s student loans have been set for garnishment because of the amount of time the student loans have been in a ‘defaulted’ status. We have sent numerous documents to Mr. [redacted] to help avoid the start of garnishment including filing a federal hearing with the AWG department associated with the Department of Education. We’ve yet to receive any document from the client concerning the removal of the garnishment. We have reviewed the clients dispute and have issued the client per his request a full refund. Respectfully, Respectfully, [redacted] Revdex.com, In reference to ID [redacted]. We have successfully submitted all documents as per our client service agreement with the disclosed client as of March 14, 2015. The clients particular file is to be stated as extensive per the clients student loan history. Therefore the reason for the change in programs and adjustments as explained thoroughly with the client. Student Loan Fresh Start Per clients request we will stop and cease all work concerning his student loans and rehabilitation process and issue a FULL refund at the clients request. Respectfully, [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards

Check fields!

Write a review of Student Loan Fresh Start

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Student Loan Fresh Start Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Credit - Debt Consolidation Services

Address: 2222 Michelson Drive, Irvine, CA 92612, Irvine, California, United States, 92612

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

studentloanfreshstart.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Student Loan Fresh Start, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Student Loan Fresh Start

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated