Write a review   Sign In

Stylish Design Furniture

Furniture - Wholesale

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Furniture - Wholesale > Stylish Design Furniture
Add a review

Stylish Design Furniture Reviews (24)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Rocketpiano12 time May 09, 2019

I took a chance with Stylishdesignfurniture and they delivered! The sectional was shipped with great deal of care and it arrived in an excellent shape. I have been using the sectional for just over a week and so far no complaints, just excitement whenever I see it. I have received several complements from friends and family and I would definitely recommend them.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Stephanie 2030 time May 08, 2019

My sectional sofa that I ordered had specific color choice that I wanted for my living room. The special order that I ordered came in time and perfectly made into the colors that I wanted exactly. I am so happy that I went to Stylish Design Furniture. I don’t know if other place would have done exactly as I wanted. The lady on the phone was really nice and reliable. If I need to order more furniture in the future I would definitely choose Stylish Design Furniture. They have the best choices on their site.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13323501 time Feb 05, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have received two boxes, I have opened them and found a defective panelsI have contacted the business with the intend to return the coffee table due to factory defectI have send them numerous pictures of the defective panels (at least different pictures in two separate emails attached)They determined that item was defective (see the email when they agreed) and wanted me to go thru some claim policy that would take months(see attached email when they say we have received all of the pictures and will submit the claim) I requested my $$ back, and RMA and shipping label as product was send to me defective and found the claim their claim process not acceptableThey refused to provide me this information and wanted me to pay restoring fees 35%*** and *** ** is unable to ship such large items and they need to provide return label to customer vs leaving them in the dark and RMAEverything was fine until the moment when I said that I would not go thru the claims process as this item is defective and I have a right to return it Again, they where fine with all of the images that I send then until they heard that I want to return the itemThis is when they started to make up stories that more pictures are needed and restocking fees of 35% and me paying for shipping charges(see the documents attached ) This is very simple, they scan customers and they defective items, they should be put out of business! They have been also threading me with their legal department emails, so I would not file disputes again themOnce I have done more research I have found out that this "business"is a single person show (middle man) and this is not the first time they tried these SCAMS on people and send defective itemsI am attaching all of the emails and the pictures of the defective panels (out of the first panels have been defective, so I stoped and requested my $$I am demanding that they take the item back, issues RMA and send shipping label and refund $to my card. This business sends defective items to customers and does not take items back! This is simply a one big scamPlease review all of the emails attached and start legal actions against this business!
Regards,
*** ***


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12812686 time Jan 28, 2019

This customer ordered coffee table which was shipped and received by customer in boxes where assembly is required. Customer received his order in good condition signed. After receipt, few days later customer emailed that he received defected coffee table and wish to return for
refund. We replied to send pictures of defect. He sent panel pictures pointing to the corner. We replied again to send more pictures since he stated several defect on wooden pieces. He sent more picture close up of another panel corner but we could not determine what the defect is. We determined from customer’s pictures that panels are for side panel of inside of drawer when assembled (there are total of drawers) and by looking at his few pictures submitted, we could not determine defect as he is referring to. Not being assembled, we asked the customer for more pictures in order to prove as defect as he claimed. We explained in order to file claim we require more pictures of all of the pieces or as a completely assembled coffee table in order to determine as a defect and explained clearly that if proven as defect we will surely send replacement panels necessary. He refused to send more pictures. We stated more pictures are required in order to assist him further but he stated he wished for Return/Refund instead. We then explained claim process/procedure is different than Return/Refund procedure/process. When explained, customer refused to follow our Return/Refund procedure and even after instructed not to contact our carrier using our account to pick up without our approval, he contacted our carrier anyway trying to have our carrier pick up and return We have requested, but customer refused to send more pictures to prove defect for his order. We have requested, but customer refused to return his order in order to process a refund. We have replied to his emails promptly with instructions for return but he refused to follow We replied to him that we will close his case for his order after he refused to return his order per our policy. 31+ emails have been exchanged with this customer so far in regards and even now he is continuing to send us his threatening/harassing emails talking nonsense causing disturbance to our company. We do not tolerate any abusive, name calling, threatening, and/or harassing emails from any customers. We have done our best to provide proper customer service to this customer per our policy but since he refused to follow any of our instructions for further assistance, this case was closed per our policy


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12423422 time Jan 23, 2019

We have already fully refunded this customer’s order back to him as of August 24(see transaction REFUND RECORD below). We have serviced this customer with all of his requests and questions but with his constant demanding emails and disturbing phone call left us no choice but to cancel/refund
his order and bare the loss at our end. We have already notified cancel/refund of his order on August prior to his settlement request to Revdex.com on August 25. This customer is requesting for settlement deal that we no longer have order for. To protect our company’s interest and our employees from this customer’s ongoing threats we will not have dealings with this customer any longerRECORD OF REFUND: Success Payment Gateway Payments: The refund transaction completed successfully Order ID: ***. 24th Aug @ 10:AM


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11272820 time Jan 20, 2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
So I would say that first month that they delayed, I even haven't contacted them as I was just thinking that that much of a delay could happenThen they have delayed for more than two months which was originally promised (months in total) where I have contacted them and they answered me in a very rude way "this is unseen delay and we can not do anything"Sorry but the delay is not my problem, they are running the business and they should serve the customer who already paid the money.They I asked ok it is delayed I understand, but what is the estimated time nowThey twisted a lot and did not answer to the question, always escaping to answer the question when it will beAfter my multiple trials they told me that they actually dont know (this was funny to hear from business).I just told them that I paid 7+months ago, they did not give me any updates meanwhileand I need to know when I will get the furniture.I called them, I would say that they are very rude, they dont want to listenAnd at the end they canceled the order. So as a summary I paid the money for did wait for months and at the end I got nothing. ***


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12965837 time Jan 20, 2019

We have already refunded this customer’s order back to him as of August 24, 2016. We have serviced this customer with all of his requests and questions but with his constant demanding emails and disturbing phone calls left us no choice but to cancel/refund his order at the end and bare great loss from our company for his order. We feel very unfortunate. This customer is still trying to deal with order that no longer exist after refund of his order back in August 24, 2016. We have serviced and offered this customer to benefit this customer’s need but this customer refused them all out of his own free will. To protect our company’s interest and our employees from this customer’s ongoing threats & disturbance we will not have dealings with this customer any longer. This customer already received his full refund for his order one month ago as we have submitted our company’s record of refund to Revdex.com. There is no point of this customer’s message since the refund; this customer no longer has any business dealings with our company as of August 24, 2016. Thank you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User IT time Jan 14, 2019

I have very disappointing experience with this company and would not advise anybody to use itI placed my order for table that I verified is in stock, the order was placed in the end of October and it is still sitting in "Awaiting Fulfillment" state two weeks later
I contacted company several times to verify if anything wrong with my order and find out when it will be shippedEach time they told that everything is alright, item is in stock on warehouseLast week they promised that table will be next day or day after in worse caseThe week is passed andI still have no idea if they ever going to ship it out
Their customer service is not helpfulIf I call in the morning on Pacific time I can get somebody answer the call, but later the day I can only get to answering machine
I left the message and they call me back, and promised again that table will be shipped next business day or day after in the worse caseWhen I asked them if they can guarantee this or just lying to me again to stretch the time I was placed on brief hold and owner told me that it seems that I am unhappy with the way they handling my order and that his is canceling my order for this reasonI asked him not to do this and that I still need my tableHis response was that I am wasting his time and he hanged up
My advise to everybody: Do not put yourself in this trap, this is not the service to pay for, it looks like some kind of con to me


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Madon M

Safe, good customer service.
Safe company, because I had a different bill and shipping address they contact me to make sure that I was the person who make a order to the company.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Alvatony

Very Happy with my sectional
I took a chance with Stylish design furniture and they delivered! The sectional was shipped with great deal of care and it arrived in an excellent shape. I have been using the sectional for just over a week and so far no complaints, just excitement whenever I see it. I have received several complements from friends and family and I would definitely recommend them.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Lynlle

I needed my sofa and coffee table delivered to my second home in Arizona. I asked if I can receive during one week that I am staying at Arizona. My order arrived and the delivery guys were very nice! My schedule was tight but they helped me so I can receive my furniture in time. No complaints here.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Annie2370

I ordered special order sectional sofa. I was told from the start how long it will take since it's custom order. My special order sofa arrived just as I have ordered. I wanted my sofa to be black with white trim to match my decor of the house so it came as I have ordered it. I was nervous at first since custom order takes months to arrive but since I got my sofa just the way I want it I would order again if I have to.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Sammy123179

At first I had so many questions about the order placement and the lady on the phone helped me out. She was very nice and polite. I would buy again for sure! My table was easy to assemble and my chairs go perfect with it! I love their furniture!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Sammy123179

The tables are absolutely gorgeous. The quality of the tables look really expensive as well. The service was great as well from Lynda and the delivery man. They tried to meet all my requirements such as assembling the Furniture too when I requested it. I would recommend anyone to check this place out!


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6354520

We have already fully refunded this customer’s order back to him as of August 24(see transaction REFUND RECORD below).  We have serviced this customer with all of his requests and questions but with his constant demanding emails and disturbing phone call left us no choice but to...

cancel/refund his order and bare the loss at our end.  We have already notified cancel/refund of his order on August 24 prior to his settlement request to Revdex.com on August 25.  This customer is requesting for settlement deal that we no longer have order for.   To protect our company’s interest and our employees from this customer’s ongoing threats we will not have dealings with this customer any longer. RECORD OF REFUND: Success                    Payment Gateway       Payments: The refund transaction completed successfully.      Order ID: [redacted].      24th Aug 2016 @ 10:23 AM


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7179452

Customer purchased 2 nightstands from us on Jan 20, 2014.
Email was sent Jan 21, 2014 notifying that this is special order item,
production time 10 -12 weeks. (see attached) 
Production was on time.  Nightstands
were produced by the factory per customer’s...

order.  Order arrived from overseas factory.  2 nightstands arrived at our warehouse and
shipped to customer.  Shipment arrived at
terminal May 8.  Schedule for delivery
was set and delivered on May 13 2014. 
Customer signed free of damage on proof of delivery signed on May 13
2014.  No notation made on the proof of
delivery paper other than her signature.(see attached)    Customer called with complaints of
nightstands she received.  We requested
to be emailed with pictures stating her issues with the nightstands.  Attachments of pictures were included in her
email.  As we have informed her over the
phone we submitted to claims department in regards to her issues.  We asked her to resubmit her pictures because
they are very small to see the issues that she is presenting.  Customer resent on May 15.  On May 16, we have let her know that the claims
department will get back to us May 19, or 20 after their review and discussing
the issues with the factory who produced the nightstands.  On May 20, we informed to the customer that
factory will remake the nightstands which will take 8 to 10 weeks (factory is in
overseas) or we will offer her 15% discount on the product price if she wishes
to keep the nightstands that she has.  (If
she chooses to receive new, she can use the ones she has until the new
nightstands arrive and toss or keep the old ones. ) After we sent her this
email on May 20, customer stopped communicating.   Customer wants refund for the nightstands
she has received but under our company policy “All special ordered items are
non-cancellable, non-exchangeable or non-refundable once order has been placed.”
(see attached)  Under our Shipping and
Return policy, it states that “items will be replaced upon availability once
approved by the claims department after reviewing your claims.”  Customer mentions that she does not want to
pay the restocking fee or return shipping fee but it does not apply to her case
because she has ordered special order items. 
We have mentioned that to her several times.  We have followed our procedures and addressed
the issues to our best effort and offered the customer resolution to her
issues.  When the customer refuses our
resolution offers there’s nothing else we can do.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6221827

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
So I would say that first month that they delayed, I even haven't contacted them as I was just thinking that that much of a delay could happen. Then they have delayed for more than two months which was originally promised (6 months in total) where I have contacted them and they answered me in a very rude way "this is unseen delay and we can not do anything". Sorry but the delay is not my problem, they are running the business and they should serve the customer who already paid the money.
They I asked ok it is delayed I understand, but what is the estimated time now. They twisted a lot and did not answer to the question, always escaping to answer the question when it will be. After my multiple trials they told me that they actually dont know (this was funny to hear from business).
I just told them that I paid 7+months ago, they did not give me any updates meanwhile. and I need to know when I will get the furniture.
I called them, I would say that they are very rude, they dont want to listen. And at the end they canceled the order. 
 
So as a summary I paid the money for did wait for 7 months and at the end I got nothing.
 
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User lilip02

I ordered a bed from Stylish Design Furniture. It was instantly charged to my credit card the next day. A few days later I received an email stating the bed was out of stock and asked would I like a different size or different bed. I replied TWICE I did not after asking a few questions about the bed I wanted. I canceled the order but it remained on my charge card. I emailed them MANY times asking why it wasn't taken off and kept getting promised it would be taken care of. I finally had my credit card dispute the charge. HORRIBLE business. They were quick to try to take my money but not quick to do the right thing


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User jtrolley

I ordered a sectional on December the 5th 2016, I am in my 20th week and still waiting for our furniture to arrive. Each time I have inquired about the status, the dates change and get continually pushed out. When I asked for a name of the owner of the company, I do not get a response, nor is there ever an name on any email back when and inquiry is placed. Do not use this service.

Jeff T.


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Brian K Mecke

I called also and some basic questions in the person on the other line spoke to me like they really didn't want to be there and acted as though they could not get rid of me sooner.
weak butt customer service and I will not purchase from them due to the reviews I've been reading recently.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User MsCora Anewme Ohi'mchanged

WOW! Ive been procrastinating on my order because im skeptical about the site. When I called the company a lady answered the phone just simply saying "hello"...never stating this is Stylish Design Furniture.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User IT

I have very disappointing experience with this company and would not advise anybody to use it. I placed my order for table that I verified is in stock, the order was placed in the end of October and it is still sitting in "Awaiting Fulfillment" state two weeks later.

I contacted company several times to verify if anything wrong with my order and find out when it will be shipped. Each time they told that everything is alright, item is in stock on warehouse. Last week they promised that table will be next day or day after in worse case. The week is passed andI still have no idea if they ever going to ship it out.

Their customer service is not helpful. If I call in the morning on Pacific time I can get somebody answer the call, but later the day I can only get to answering machine.

I left the message and they call me back, and promised again that table will be shipped next business day or day after in the worse case. When I asked them if they can guarantee this or just lying to me again to stretch the time I was placed on brief hold and owner told me that it seems that I am unhappy with the way they handling my order and that his is canceling my order for this reason. I asked him not to do this and that I still need my table. His response was that I am wasting his time and he hanged up.

My advise to everybody: Do not put yourself in this trap, this is not the service to pay for, it looks like some kind of con to me.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Stylish Design Furniture rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Furniture - Wholesale

Address: 8105 Surfline Dr #C, Huntington Beach, CA, 92646

Website: https://www.stylishdesignfurniture.com/

102 people are currently seeking Stylish Design Furniture contact information.