Write a review Sign In

Sun Valley Nutraceuticals

Vitamins & Food Supplements

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Vitamins & Food Supplements > Sun Valley Nutraceuticals
Add a review

Sun Valley Nutraceuticals Reviews (15)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Demitri Theodoropoulos time 10.01.2019

Worst company ever. Charged my card without permission and gave horrible excuse. Also under a distributor name of Happy Endings Industries. NEVER buy from them. I was told charges would be reversed but no result. Have to go through my bank now.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Vitamarge time 10.10.2018

I ordered product that Garret was heavily promoting June 15, 2018. The order was to ship out immediately. They deducted payment immediately which to me should have meant my order was on its way. On August 8 I received my order short of 2 items. I called and was told it would be out very soon and he would ad a couple more bottles for my inconvenience. Called again 8/16 and was told the same thing again. Called again in September and the response is that it is not his department so not his fault. I stated that you sold it to me and I expect that my credit card would not be charged for backorders. He said, "well, you got most of the order". He was suppose to find out and get back to me or email me when I could expect it. It is now October 10 and he never offered any response. I will never do business with Sun Valley Neutraceuticals Again. I don't advise any business that wants to keep their customers to utilize them. People know when you are giving them BS. Totally disappointed and will stick to my long term suppliers that "say what they mean & do what they say". Poor business ethics.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Judy's Good Life Emporium, LLC time 11.09.2018

On, or about, 8/14/18 I placed an order with this company for one of their products at the cost of $598.80.
This product was out of stock, but salesperson Garrett did not tell me.
I called to check on it two weeks after I placed the order and was told at that time that it was out of stock, but they expect it soon. I checked again on 9/7 and 9/10. On 9/7 Garrett told me it still wasn't in stock, but they expect it soon...there are manufacturing problems.
I cancelled my order on 9/7 and asked for a complete refund. I was told only Manager Renee could authorize refund, who was on vacation and returning on 9/10.
I called back on 9/10/18 to confirm my refund and was offered a double order...of product they don't have. I reiterated my request for refund. Garrett gave me the run around about how long it will take and hung up on me.
This is the SECOND time they have done this to our store. About a year ago, same thing.
They charged our CC for product they did not have and it took about a month to receive it.
To a small store, that is a chunk of money! And, it is dishonest practice, to say the least.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Judy's Good Life Emporium, LLC time 29.09.2018

This problem has been resolved satisfactorily.
Judy's GoodLife Emporium.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer8481567

The first complaint ([redacted]) was resolved before she even posted her complaint (which I don't believe is fair and is clearly slander), and she was refunded accordingly (even though we did free advertising for her in the amount of $80, and even sold 2 units and didn't return everything we shipped...

her), she still filed a report with the Revdex.com.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer5586615

The second complaint is currently being handled, and when we attempted to reach out to [redacted] this week, he's on vacation until next week, I believe they said he will be back in the store on Wednesday. We will be contacting him so he can return the product and get the refund for the product. This...

store has 2 buyers, ([redacted] and [redacted]) and even though [redacted] was the person that ordered the product, it's possible that she may have said she didn't order it when [redacted] got upset about her doing so. Either way, we are still willing to help them and give them a refund for the product due to the rep that was handling the account at the time.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7093669

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
Regards,
[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2165196

The first complaint ([redacted]) was resolved before she even posted her complaint (which I don't believe is fair and is clearly slander), and she was refunded accordingly (even though we did free advertising for her in the amount of $80, and even sold 2 units and didn't return everything we shipped...

her), she still filed a report with the Revdex.com.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2158626

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2158622

The second complaint is currently being handled, and when we attempted to reach out to [redacted] this week, he's on vacation until next week, I believe they said he will be back in the store on Wednesday. We will be contacting him so he can return the product and get the refund for the product. This...

store has 2 buyers, ([redacted] and [redacted]) and even though [redacted] was the person that ordered the product, it's possible that she may have said she didn't order it when [redacted] got upset about her doing so. Either way, we are still willing to help them and give them a refund for the product due to the rep that was handling the account at the time.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2158624

The first complaint ([redacted]) was resolved before she even posted her complaint (which I don't believe is fair and is clearly slander), and she was refunded accordingly (even though we did free advertising for her in the amount of $80, and even sold 2 units and didn't return everything we shipped...

her), she still filed a report with the Revdex.com.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mark S.

I've been doing business with Sun Valley Nutraceuticals for a year now, I have to say I'm very pleased with their service. Most of all, the customers like the products, and the rep always follows through with what she says she's going to do. I've recommended other owners of health food stores to my rep because they really send customers to stores. I know a lot of companies say they do, but these people REALLY do! I was shocked.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1415620

Review: I own a herbal store and ordered 24 units of Sublingual B-12 products from Sun Valley Nutraceuticals on August 22, 2014 for $358.80 with my credit card which posted on August 24, 2014. [redacted] was the so called sales person that I ordered from and he said he would return products with a full refund on the units that did not sell. I called him again on September 26, 2014 and told him that I had only sold 2 units and it was not selling in my store and wanted to send back. He told me to reduce price and try to sell and he would still make it good if I wanted to return it. I did that. Called him again on October 6, 2014 and told him that it was not selling in this area and customers weren't interested and I requested that I return products and he refused so I asked to speak to his supervisor. He then put [redacted] on the phone and said she would make an exception because [redacted] had me confused with another company. He was lying. I asked that she send an email to confirm. I received an email dated October 7, 2014 from [redacted] stating they would issue a full refund when they received the products. (copy provided). [redacted] called me on October 8, 2014 from Sun Valley Nutraceutcals and said they would issue full credit back on my card for 22 units at $14.95 per unit. I sent 22 units back on October 15, 2014, $34.05 for shipping and $2.90 signature confirmation charge. Package was picked up on November 1, 2014 by [redacted]. I have called more that 10 times and left several messages and sent several emails and no one will respond. So now they have my money total $358.80 and the returned 22 units. I deal with several other companies in Arizona and all the sales reps that I deal with say these people are no good! Do not do business with this company. These people are scammersDesired Settlement: Returned products $328.90Shipping & signature confirmation $36.95 Total $365.85 Request a refund

Business

Response:

The first complaint ([redacted]) was resolved before she even posted her complaint (which I don't believe is fair and is clearly slander), and she was refunded accordingly (even though we did free advertising for her in the amount of $80, and even sold 2 units and didn't return everything we shipped her), she still filed a report with the Revdex.com.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1415610

Review: After getting a cold call in October 2014 we decided to order a product. this was charged to credit card. we discussed another product, but did not order. they sent the order anyway, and when we have contacted them several times concerning return and credit. they originally agreed to credit, but we have not seen the credit or the product return label. I think this business regularly will do this with retail businesses and we will not do anymore business with them in the future.,Desired Settlement: to send product return label to store via email and give a full refund for the amount charged $161.55

Business

Response:

The second complaint is currently being handled, and when we attempted to reach out to [redacted] this week, he's on vacation until next week, I believe they said he will be back in the store on Wednesday. We will be contacting him so he can return the product and get the refund for the product. This store has 2 buyers, ([redacted] and [redacted]) and even though [redacted] was the person that ordered the product, it's possible that she may have said she didn't order it when [redacted] got upset about her doing so. Either way, we are still willing to help them and give them a refund for the product due to the rep that was handling the account at the time.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jenny

I read the last comment and I guess you can't please them all. I own a health food store in Georgia and I have to say that I am pleased with the experience I have had with this company. They always come through when they say they're going to, and aside from one shipping issue that they cleared up right away, I have had a great experience with them. The customers and I love the quality of the product, and I've even referred some other health food stores to my rep! Anyone that comes to my store, I also point out their products.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Sun Valley Nutraceuticals rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Vitamins & Food Supplements

Address: 1270 E Broadway Rd Ste 204, Tempe, AZ, 85282-1515

Website: http://www.sunvalleynutraceuticals.com/

18 people are currently seeking Sun Valley Nutraceuticals contact information.