Write a review   Sign In

Symbius Medical

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Scooters - Medical, Wheel Chairs

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Symbius Medical Reviews (19)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6725315

D[redacted] Ms. [redacted],Thank you for submitting this issue to the Revdex.com, and giving us an opportunity to correct this situation.  Our customer service representative should not have applied Symbius Medical's 30 day return policy to the incorrect items provided. ...

This is our error, and we apologize. We hope we have proven through our resolution of your issue that excellent customer service is our highest priority.  You spoke with our Customer Operations Manager, Megan B[redacted] this morning regarding this situation and Ms. B[redacted] is arranging for replacement of the hose.  If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to contact us at [redacted] Regards,Natalie R[redacted]  Director of Compliance and Contracting


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer6910603

Symbius Medical's Reimbursement Manager, Jodie B[redacted], reviewed the client's account, concluding based on the evidence in file that billing was appropriate and the client previously refused to set up a payment plan for the amount owed by him.  Ms. [redacted] sent the attached letter of...

resolution (protected health information redacted) and we remain open to setting up a payment plan for our client.Sincerely,Natalie F[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer7179098

I received this complaint this morning, and sent same to our Reimbursement Manager to review and process pursuant to Symbius Medical's complaint policy.  She determined that since the equipment was returned and the account was old, despite the fact that the client was appropriately billed per...

his insurer's requirements for the rental months he had the equipment is his possession, we would settle the client's account and remove him from collections per his request. A letter of resolution was sent to the client directly this day.  [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2155850

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2155856

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2155846

I received this complaint this morning, and sent same to our Reimbursement Manager to review and process pursuant to Symbius Medical's complaint policy.  She determined that since the equipment was returned and the account was old, despite the fact that the client was appropriately billed...

per his insurer's requirements for the rental months he had the equipment is his possession, we would settle the client's account and remove him from collections per his request. A letter of resolution was sent to the client directly this day.  [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2155854

Thank you for forwarding this complaint.  Our Reimbursement Manager received the client's call concerning this matter on December 3, 2013, and Symbius Medical takes full responsibility for our error in failing to timely process the refund.  A refund was issued immediately once the issue...

was raised, and a letter of apology was sent to our customer this day.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2155852

This client's complaint was forwarded to Symbius Medical's Reimbursement Manager, [redacted], for review.  Ms. [redacted] called the client, discussed the issue and sent a letter of resolution addressing her issues on August 13, 2014.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2155848

D[redacted] Ms. [redacted],
Thank you for submitting this issue to the Revdex.com, and giving us an opportunity to correct this situation.  Our customer service representative should not have applied Symbius Medical's 30 day return policy to the incorrect...

items provided.  This is our error, and we apologize. We hope we have proven through our resolution of your issue that excellent customer service is our highest priority.  You spoke with our Customer Operations Manager, Megan B[redacted] this morning regarding this situation and Ms. B[redacted] is arranging for replacement of the hose.  If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to contact us at [redacted] 
Regards,
Natalie R[redacted] 
Director of Compliance and Contracting


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer2155844

Symbius Medical's Reimbursement Manager, Jodie B[redacted], reviewed the client's account, concluding based on the evidence in file that billing was appropriate and the client previously refused to set up a payment plan for the amount owed by him.  Ms. [redacted] sent the attached letter of...

resolution (protected health information redacted) and we remain open to setting up a payment plan for our client.Sincerely,Natalie F[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1414290

Review: I have tried twice to get my account with this company corrected. I have broken down specific billing dates and items with the amount of my checks and the dates the checks cleared the bank. Received equipment and mailed check in amount $78.07 for months 12/11/12-5/11.13. Another statement arrived covering 5/29/13 - 6/11/13 and I paid with a check for $28.26 as those were the correct amount I should be charged. I wrote on my statement explaining the discrepency. A third statement arrived still showing the 6/11/13 charge owing. Again I wrote a long note breaking down the various payments and dates the checks cleared the bank. I specifically requested they correct their records. Today (9/13/13) a statement arrives and the 6/11/13 amount is still shown as owing. Ho wcan I have confidence in this company billing for what are true charges? Are there other customers incurring the same problem but paying them because they do not check the accuracy of the statement as I do?Desired Settlement: Bill me only what I actually owe as I am keeping current on the payments in good faith. I expect this company to treat me as their customer in good faith. If they have a problem with their billing department they need to find the problem and resolve it.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mick H.

Horrible. I told them when they first contacted me and told me I had to pay for all of their product, and that my insurance would not cover any of it, that I could not afford that. They assured me that I could make payments, and to be sure and contact them every 2 months for additional supplies (That I need to pay for each time).

I got the equipment, made monthly payments, and they sent me bills every 2 weeks. Never a phone call or any other contact. Suddenly, I get a phone call from a collection agency, having been contracted with Symbius for an outstanding balance of $149. I had paid over $500 already I called Symbius, and spoke to *.(to protect the uncaring) in **. (A horrible experience. If this women developed any personality, she would implode)She told me that she had sent me to collections, and even noted laughing that she received a payment from me the same day she sent me to collections. Such irony!

Yet, she refused to take the account out of collections, and could not care less. I told her I was told I could make payments, but her response was I did not present a formal agreement for payments, and thus should have paid the account in full. She then said: "I even sent you a statement". Never once did she or anyone make any attempt to contact me about payment in full, warn me the account was going to collections, or anything. The woman is an unprofessional, lazy and uncaring robot. But she makes a point of being bi-lingual on her voicemail. That makes it all better.

I continue to make payments to them, will pay the account in full, but will cut off my arm before dealing with such bait and switch scammers again.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1414282

Review: I ordered a packet of supplies for my CPAP machine near the end of last year. Symbius sent the wrong connecting hose along with correct parts for my machine. I did not open the supplies right away and did not discover the hose was wrong until more than 30 days after the supplies were shipped. Symbius says it is my fault that I did not report the wrong hose sooner and will not replace it because I opened the package to change out the hose before I discovered it would not fit. They will send another one at my expense. It is not right to send supplies that will not be used right away and make the customer responsible for your errors if they do not open the supplies and check everything right away. Shame on Symbius. Not even a credit for their mistake. I threw the wrong hose away and will go to the internet for another supplier. The representative I talked to, Steve, was pleasant and professional but said he could do nothing because of policies.Desired Settlement: Send the right hose without a $60 charge.

Business

Response:

D[redacted] Ms. [redacted],Thank you for submitting this issue to the Revdex.com, and giving us an opportunity to correct this situation. Our customer service representative should not have applied Symbius Medical's 30 day return policy to the incorrect items provided. This is our error, and we apologize. We hope we have proven through our resolution of your issue that excellent customer service is our highest priority. You spoke with our Customer Operations Manager, Megan B[redacted] this morning regarding this situation and Ms. B[redacted] is arranging for replacement of the hose. If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to contact us at [redacted] Regards,Natalie R[redacted] Director of Compliance and Contracting

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1414288

Review: I returned a product and per my phone conversation, it was received in their system on August 14th, 2013. I have repeatedly called and been promised a refund, but on December 3rd, 2013, there is still no refund. I don't understand why a refund should take almost 4 months and this company is not able to follow-up on verbal committments that 'the check will be in the mail'Desired Settlement: Refund the money to myself and my insurance company

Business

Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint. Our Reimbursement Manager received the client's call concerning this matter on December 3, 2013, and Symbius Medical takes full responsibility for our error in failing to timely process the refund. A refund was issued immediately once the issue was raised, and a letter of apology was sent to our customer this day.

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1414274

Review: Symbius Medical supplied me with [redacted] sleep apnea equipment and breathing mask and accessories. An account rep. brought me the equipment to my home and fitted me for a full facial mask and instructed me on using the device.

The after a month of use I contacted Symbius for support with the device and mask functionality. The response was from Symbius was that they could not address the device prescription as written and I needed to contact the prescribing service [redacted] services ( closed). [redacted] approved a mask change to a nasal mask. The Symbius rep again came to me house again for fitting.

On Jan 12th or 13th the rep contacted me to check to see if the air delivery issue was corrected. I explained that the new mast change did not satisfy the air supply issue. I explained to the rep that I would go back to the full face mask and contact my doctor as to get a new sleep study done that could address the issue more specifically.

During the discussion the rep asked if all my personal information is the same and the insurance is still ** of [redacted]. I stated no I changed insurance that I went under the [redacted] and my insurance had changed to [redacted]. During this discussion I explained to her that I had received a total of 3 deliveries of mask and accessories and didn't need them. This was specific to the point I did not need any more supplies and I was requesting a new sleep study.

On March 12, 2015 I received "again" a new box of mask supplies I didn't need.

On May 8, 2015 I received a bill from Symbius for $395.36 for the delivered supplies The billing date of March 11 is noted.

As I gave the rep the new information and that I did not need anymore supplies I contacted Symbius only to find out they again tried to submit bill to my insurance but that with the new [redacted] insurance debacle the cost would be not covered but applied to my deductible. I had not way to know this and Symbius never contacted me in a timely manner and therefore I was billed and that the billing date was after the Symbius billing statement date and that the bill was 30 days later and that exceeded the 30 return policy. Therefore I get hit with a bill I should never have received.

Symbius stated they can do noting even though the supplies are not opened.Desired Settlement: As I feel the rep has all the information and is the Symbius agent ... I feel the company should communicate with the rep and accept the return this order of merchandise and credit the bill. The rep did not complete the service in a responsible manner.

Symbius still has not given any reason to how the timely issue is my fault and the why the rep is not responsible for anything.

This merchandise is NOT time sensitive and I just want to return the packaged supplies.

Business

Response:

Symbius Medical's Reimbursement Manager, Jodie B[redacted], reviewed the client's account, concluding based on the evidence in file that billing was appropriate and the client previously refused to set up a payment plan for the amount owed by him. Ms. [redacted] sent the attached letter of resolution (protected health information redacted) and we remain open to setting up a payment plan for our client.Sincerely,Natalie F[redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1414284

Review: I was set up through my doctor's office to receive automatic shipments of hydrophilic cathethers and I was contacted by Symbius when another shipment was going to be on it's way. When Symbius contacted me sometime late in May or early June, I informed the the caller that I no longer needed anymore shipments. Several days later a shipment arrived anyway it was left on my front step. I called Symbius to informed them a second time that I did not need anymore shipments and the individual that answered the phone told me that she was going to make a note of it. However, I still received shipment arrived at my door. I received a bill in the mail regarding payment for the shipment because my insurance company refused to pay for the last two shipments which I requested that I no longer needed. Therefore, Symbius is billing me to foot the bill. I placed a call to Symbius to inquire why I was receiving a bill and I spoke with [redacted] on 7/15/14. [redacted] informed me that my insurance company did not pay that portion of the bill and I was responsible for the bill. I informed [redacted] that I contacted Symbius on two occasions requesting that the shipments be stopped and did not therefore I feel that they should eat the cost of the shipments. I even told him that I had not opened the shipment and that I could return them. He in turn told me that he could not accept them or send me a return authorization # because it was pass their 30 day return policy. I told him I was not aware of any 30 day return policy. He asked why did I receive the shipment if I knew that I did not need them. I told him I thought they were covered by my insurance company, therefore, there was was reason for me to be concerned about returning them. [redacted] still refused to accept the shipment of catheters and I am still being billed for what I originally asked to no longer be sent to my address. [redacted] told me that he could not find anything in their system showing where I requested to have the shipments stopped. I explained to [redacted] it is not my fault that the employees that his company did not do there job therefore I should not be responsible for paying this bill in so many words or less. I did not write the names down of the two individuals I spoke with because I felt that by me calling and taking care of things on my end that they would do the same but to no avail.Desired Settlement: I am asking that Symbius stop billing me for the products they sent me and to eat the cost of the shipped product or as I mentioned earlier I could return the shipment because I shill have not opened the product. However, I don't feel that I should be responsible for paying for a product I did not ask for because I no longer needed them this is why I asked that they stop shipping them. Therefore, I feel that Symbius should be willing to settle this disagreement the right way. If they are not willing to settle this matter, I would like to have this matter posted on their website to show their unfair business practices. Thanks for your consideration in this matter.

Business

Response:

This client's complaint was forwarded to Symbius Medical's Reimbursement Manager, [redacted], for review. Ms. [redacted] called the client, discussed the issue and sent a letter of resolution addressing her issues on August 13, 2014.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1414280

Review: In 2011 I broke both of my ankles. The hospital arranged to have medical equipment sent to my house. A wheel chair and an adjustable bed were delivered. The bed proved to be highly uncomfortable and was returned the next day. The wheel chair was kept and used. In the subsequent months we received no bills or documentation regarding the rentals. Just over a year later I received a bill for all of the months at once with the explanation that my insurance had denied the claim and I was responsible for the balance. Symbius had waited too long to file the claim and my insurance denied it on those grounds. The wheelchair would likely have been purchased outright if the claim had been submitted in a timely manner. Having reached my out of pocket maximum that year the insurance would have paid the claim in full had it been submitted in a timely manner. When I refused to pay they sent the bills to collection. Not as one bill, but as over a dozen separate collections each adding derogatory statements to my credit.Desired Settlement: I want Symbius to cease collection activities and have the derogatory records removed from my credit.

Business

Response:

I received this complaint this morning, and sent same to our Reimbursement Manager to review and process pursuant to Symbius Medical's complaint policy. She determined that since the equipment was returned and the account was old, despite the fact that the client was appropriately billed per his insurer's requirements for the rental months he had the equipment is his possession, we would settle the client's account and remove him from collections per his request. A letter of resolution was sent to the client directly this day. [redacted]


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mark M.

I have been receiving CPAP supplies from this company for over 3 years. The supplies were acceptable in quality (I think there prices are high but most cost was covered by my military TRICARE Insurance). However, I turned 65 this month and moved, by law, from TRICARE to Medicare. When I called to get new supplies I was promptly informed that Symbius did not work with medicare. They told me I would have to get a new prescription from my doctor and be directed to a new supplier. This has turned into a huge hassle. Medicare requires the new supplier to receive a copy of the sleep study signed by a doctor certified in sleep medice (which I never knew I needed to keep). Additionally they require a download from the CPAP machine showing a record of continuous use. The doctor does not have a copy of any of this information and it is a huge drill to push this peanut uphill. If I could do this over again, I would not use Symbius but would find a medicare supplier from the very beginning (a list can be found at medicare.gov). This would insure you are doing business with a company not out to fleece for maximum dollars and that will help you through all stages of life.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1414286

Review: I was required to purchase a nebulizer through Symbius on April 29, 2013 (today is April 23, 2014). I wanted to pay when the company dropped it off but the delivery person said Symbius would go through my insurance; she did not have an invoice, rather she just told me the insurance may cover the charge so I should wait for the process to complete. I never received anything from Symbius, never heard from them again. No invoice, no letter, no phone call. Until yesterday, April 22, 2014, ONE WEEK shy of a year that I received the nebulizer that I figured had been covered by my insurance. Please note, I have not received an invoice as of yet, rather my insurance notified me that they denied the April 9, 2014 claim on April 21, 2014 (Ameriben, in the amount of $256.20). I itemize my taxes. This obviously did not get itemized. AND NOW I HAVE TO PAY FULL PRICE OUT OF POCKET for something that I tried to pay for a year ago.

This is not a way to run a business and I do not understand their A+ rating.Desired Settlement: I want the letter to provide an explanation for Symbius taking nearly a year to finally bill my insurance in addition to an apology for the incompetence. If I find that it is worth amending my taxes, I would like Symbius to pay for having them amended, as I have already paid once for the tax preparation service. I want a written guarantee that the amount for services ($256.20) will not go to collections as I will be paying the bill once I receive a paper invoice. Nor will I be paying any sort of late fee as they were the ones who were late.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Symbius Medical rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Scooters - Medical, Wheel Chairs

Address: 427 W Universal Cir, Sandy, UT, 84070-2573

Website: http://www.symbiusmedical.com/

78 people are currently seeking Symbius Medical contact information.