Sign in

T L Services Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about T L Services Inc? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews T L Services Inc

T L Services Inc Reviews (6)

Review: Furnace was installed NOT up to code and contractor will not fix it without an extra charge.Desired Settlement: Put up to code: 1) Double Wall Vent and 2) New insulated 25" Plenum.

Business

Response:

When originaly [redacted] hired us (TL Services) to preform replacement of the furnace at his rental property in [redacted]. he made no request to replace his entire flue pipe. The estimate that [redacted] agreed for, was only for the replacement of his old furnace. Not up until a week later after installation took place, [redacted] emailed us with the request for the additional estimate of flue pipe replacement and new insulated plenum, an estimate was provided to him at that time. Now, [redacted] believes that we need to install additional parts for no additional charge, which violates an original agreement.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Before TJ's job I consulted with 2 technicians at [redacted] and I verbally asked ** if there would be new Insulated Plenums and he said there would be. I asked him, before he started the work, if the installation is not up to code if he would fix the problem and he said he would. ** said he would give me a quote with the scope of work but he never did. His installer/partner showed up and did the installation. After having the installation reviewed by furnace technicians they determined that the plenums were not new or insulated and that they as well as the old vent pipe, which is too small, are not up to code. TJ's work was done on late Friday and by Monday my independent technicians reviewed the installation. Immediately I sent him an email to let him know that the installation is not up to code. He told me a week later that he would not fix the installation even if I proved it was not up to code.

Regards,

Copies of emails sent to communicate the problem and looking for a solution: Install at [redacted]. November 23, 2014Inboxx[redacted]Nov 23to [redacted]Dear [redacted]Thank you for installing my new furnace at [redacted] Friday November 20, 2014. Even though you offered to verify if the old furnace had or had not the Steel Rods above the burners your partner would not give me the a statement. I hired another company to give me a statement on the old furnace and check your companies installation. This technician determined (yesterday) a couple things were not done to code and a probable danger.1) The aluminum vent pipe should be double wall and not single wall. This can cause fumes going back into the house.2) The Plenum was not new. Previously you told me it would be new and insulated. Instead the old Plenum from the old furnace was reused. The old Plenum is smaller than the required 25". This is causing a noise when the furnace is turned on. Please advise when you will be fixing these issues or if you have any other comment. Time is of the essence. Thank you,[redacted]Nov 26to [redacted]Hello [redacted]My tenant told me you stated that your install was up to code. Can you please email me the code to verify your conclusion?Also how much would you charge to install a 1) Double Wall Vent Pipe and 2) Install a new insulated 25" Plenum?[redacted]Nov 26to meOk no problem [redacted],I'll let you know,as soon as I can.Sent from my iPhone[redacted]Dec 3 (7 days ago)to [redacted]Hi [redacted]It has been 7 days since our last email. When can I expect the codes for your installation and the service quote for the requested changes to my furnace install?

Business

Response:

California mechanical code states that only vents and exhaust that pass through unconditioned areas such as attics, roofs, and unconditioned basements should be double wall, all others permitted to be single or flex vent. Currently your existing (old) flue pipe that goes through the roof is double wall. We are aware of the fact that SDGE came out a few weeks after after the installation was completed and confirmed that there is nothing wrong with the flue pipe.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was told by 3 technicians that the Plenum needed to be 25". The old and current Plenum is smaller. ** also said verbally before the installation that the Plenum would be new and insulated.

Regards,

Review: My A/C suddenly quit working on a Sat. afternoon. I was referred by a neighbor to TL Services, and I called them on Sunday. I thought that my unit would need to be replaced, as it is original to the house. ** (the technician) came out on Monday evening and looked over the unit. I told him that I was selling the house, and if the unit could be simply repaired, I would prefer that. He told me that there was a leak and the entire unit had to be replaced. I asked what was leaking, and he told me "freon". I accepted his recommendation, and agreed to have the work done. I had previously set up another appt with another co. The technician came out, looked over the unit and told me that the fan compressor had failed and could be replaced. I asked him if there was a leak, and he told me that he would not be able to tell until the fan was running to build up pressure in the system. I agreed to have his co. do the work, and called TL to cancel my order. I was told that there would be a $200 restocking fee on the order. Both ** and [redacted] became very beligerent on the phone, argumentative, stating that I had requested a replacement of the unit, not repair, when I specifially asked ** about repairing the unit when he was in my home. I believe that his statements constitute fraud, as he could not determine if there was a leak when the compressor was not working properly. I have since had the compressor replaced by the second company, ASI Heating and A/C, and the unit is working very well now. Original estimate from TL Services- $5300.00. Repair cost through ASI- $567.00. My home is now being properly cooled during this hot weather.Desired Settlement: Refund or cancellation of restocking fee, as I was given fraudulent information about a freon leak, making me believe that the entire heat and a/c unit needed to be replaced.

Business

Response:

In response to Mrs. [redacted]s complaint we have to remind her that an estimate that was given to her for a complete HVAC system replacement was upon her request. When we got a first phone call from Mrs. [redacted] on Sunday 9/16/2012, she made it clear that she is tired of her very old HVAC system and want to replace it with a brand new one; there was no conversation where she mention that she would like to have her system repaired instead of replacing it. After getting a quote from us over the phone for $5300.00 she replied that she will think about it and get back to us. On Monday 9/17/2012 we got a second phone call from Mrs. [redacted] and at that time she wanted to make an appointment for us to come out and give her a free, written quote. Our tech (TJ) came out to her house after hours (around 8:30pm) per Mrs. [redacted]s request due to her not being available during our normal business hours. At that time she said she was ready to proceed with an installation. We collected a deposit of $500.00, along with two of her signatures on our contract. As states per our invoice “upon acceptance of an estimate for service, ordering and shipping procedures are set in motion which can not be reversed and upon cancellation incur cost for shipping, handling, return and restocking fees.”

A few days after an installation was scheduled and equipment was ordered, Mrs. [redacted] changes her mind and cancels an installation with our company. Unfortunately, we are unable to refund a restocking fee of $200.00 that we had to charge her, per our cancellation policy.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have no experience in troubleshooting air conditioners and heating units. I was relying on the information that would be given by the gentleman from TL Services. When he came to my home, I explained that I was selling the house, and if a repair could be made, I would prefer that to replacing the whole unit. At that time, he told me that the unit would have to be replaced, and that there was a leak. I asked what was leaking, and he said "Freon". I then took him at his word that the whole unit needed to be replaced.

I had already set up an appointment with another company, and decided to keep the appt. When the estimator came to my home, I told him the same thing, that I was interested in discovering if there could be a repair instead of replacement. He requested that a service person come out to inspect. Upon inspection, he determined that a compressor could be changed, and that would solve the problem.I asked the service person if he noted any leaks, and he told me that he would not be able to tell if there was a leak until the compressor was replaced, and the fan could build up enough pressure in the system to reveal a leak.

As I had determined that I had been defrauded into an agreement with TL Services, I called TL Services to cancel my work order, which resulted in both a female and the male who had come to my home becoming beligerent and disagreeable over the phone. I have since received a $200.00 charge on my credit card for "restocking fee". Both of these people refused to let me address the issue with the distributor of the heat/ac unit.

I feel that TL Services acted in a very unprofessional and questionable manner by misrepresenting the problem with my A/C unit, and lying about a freon leak. Instead of costing me $5300.00, the repair was $567.00, and the A/C unit is now working perfectly.

Business

Response:

Our initial position has not changed and we feel it already addressed the remaining issues. We also would like to remind Mrs.Susan Cody that the purpose of our appointment was to give her a written estime for brand new HVAC system to be installed (as per her request) and not to be repaired.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am not knowledgeable about heating and ac systems. I was relying on TL Services to advise me as to what direction to take. Granted, when I first contacted them, I assumed that I would need a new unit. But I am NOT a heat/a/c expert, and when the person came to my home, I asked about repairing the unit instead, and he said no. Again, I state: HE TOLD ME THAT THE UNIT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED, AND THAT THERE WAS A FREON LEAK. THE OTHER REPAIR PERSON THAT CAME OUT HERE SUBSEQUENTLY STATED THAT A LEAK COULD NOT BE DETERMINED UNTIL THE FAN WAS WORKING, AND PRESSURE COULD BUILD UP IN THE SYSTEM. Therefore, I feel that TL Services was fraudulent in the information that they gave to me, leading me to think that the whole unit needed to be replaced, when, in fact, all that needed to be done was change the fan compressor.

Regards,

Review: TL Services was sent out to repair my leaking AC through my warranty company back in July. After an improper diagnoses of the problem, they came out two more times. The warranty company sent a plumber from a different company out to determine the source of the leak. The plumber explained that the AC repairman gave an improper diagnoses (change the filter - for a leak.) The AC repairman came out one more time with the information from the plumber and again didn't do anything. He placed blame on the plumber and the warranty company. At this point, I still trusted his expertise.

Eventually TL told me that he had to get the approval of the warranty company before he could make any repairs. After not hearing from TL Services for awhile I contacted them. It became very difficult to get in touch with them. They told me they would call me back several times and I never heard back.

Finally I called the warranty company personally and was told they sent an email to TL and that TL should be getting in contact with me. Again, I never heard from TL. I called them a few days later and they told me to call the warranty company.

I informed them that I had, and they insisted I had to call them again. When I spoke to the manager he told me the same thing. I told them to call the warranty company directly, but was informed they didn't have that power. So, I called the warranty company and asked them to directly talk to TL Services.

The warranty company told me that TL had reported no leak and that there was nothing left to do. (The TL repairman had seen the intense leaking last time he was out.) TL Services did not want to be in a conference call as the warranty company requested. They no longer wanted the contract. If they had told me this 4 months ago, I would be less upset. But I was deliberately given the run around, given false information, and was generally misled. They performed NO services, but got my $75 service fee.Desired Settlement: I would like my $75.00 service fee back. They took up five months of my time and performed no services. I still have a broken AC, they have my $75, and they are no longer doing my contract.

Business

Response:

We did try to contact this customer via phone number we had on file at the time of we received this complaint (11/13/2014) to resolve this issue, but as of today there is no response.

Again if this customer wants to contact us directly, we have provided

her with information to do so. Thank you for understanding.

Consumer

Response:

I have decided not to request a service fee back, but I would like to leave a complaint up on the Revdex.com website.

Regards,

Review: American Home Shield sent the TL Services to fix the a/c which needed a new thermostat. The toxic technician ** came out and replaced the a/c thermostat, a Venstar T1800, with an Emerson 1F78-151. The contract with AHS states they are supposed to replace equipment with comparable products. These two thermostats are not comparable in any way, shape, or form. The Venstar that we had is multi-functional and accepts many add-on features. The Emerson is an extremely basic model with a single function. At first, AHS said they would have it replaced, then after talking to ** and the lies he fed them, they refused to do so. It appears the two companies work hand in hand in order to deny claims. From the first, ** was rude and belligerent. TLS and ** are toxic malignancies, that's all there is to it.

Business

Response:

Re: Ms. [redacted]

Ms. [redacted]'s contract with AHS states: AHS requires to replace parts with compatible product ( as close as possible).

The thermostat that we installed:

Emerson 1F78-151 ( heat/cool, fan on/auto, 5+2 digital programmable thermostat with lighted display, Energy Management Recovery, selectable Fahrenheit or Celsius temperature display, low battery indicator, compressor delay option) is the cross reference to Venstar T1800 thermostat that she had before.

Before preforming repair, Ms.[redacted] approved replacement by signing invoice.

We are truly sorry that Mr. & Ms. [redacted] had sudden change of hearts, which explains their concern.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

My contract with AHS stated that any equipment should be replaced with a comparable product. The Venstar T1800 that we had was a far superior thermostat with multiple functions and capabilities. The replacement Emerson 1F78-157 is the most basic thermostat in existence with a single function. I have attached the features of both thermostats. This is like replacing a Mercedes Benz with a Kia. Sure, they both get you from one place to another, but it's hardly the same thing. The toxic tecnician "**" told us he would replace the thermostat if AHS approved the change. Well, they did, because I talked to Steve at AHS on August 2 and he approved my request. Then the lazy, unprofessional ** fed them his lies so he wouldn't have to do it. He says one thing to the homeowner and then turns around and lies to AHS. This is the same complaint over and over again in TL Services online reviews. AHS and TLS are in collusion.

Review: We have a complaint regarding TL Services pertaining to unauthorized charges, questionable diagnosis, and faulty, incomplete repair work. We did not contract with TL Services directly but they are an agent through American Home Shield (AHS) assigned by AHS through our policy coverage to repair a furnace that was not heating properly. We are responsible for a $75 service call charge to vendor at time of service. After waiting over a week for TL Services to respond to the service call, TJ from TL Service (who represents himself as the owner) reported to property. We reside out of the area. While on site he contacted us by phone to state that the furnace need a transformer replaced. He also stated that the thermostat needed to be replaced and that AHS had denied the thermostat repair and that would have to pay an additional $150 for a new thermostat. When questioned on that issue, he became irritable and hostile and stated that he had other calls to make and if I didn’t replace the thermostat the furnace wouldn’t work and he was leaving. He also claimed the thermostat he would be putting in had a “cost” of $100 plus $50 installation.

Within days of the reported “fix”, the furnace was not working. We contacted TL Services directly who refused to come out to the property until we filed another claim with AHS. We did that immediately and then he refused to come out in a timely manner stating “AHS doesn’t pay me enough to drive all the way up there.” Again, he was called because the furnace had not been properly "repaired" by him and WAS NOT WORKING. We attempted to work this out with TL Services and attempts were not only unsuccessful but TJ was argumentative, belligerent, threatening, and unresponsive . We then contacted AHS and were referred to a manager who contacted TJ himself and confirmed my complaints, so agreed to authorize another service provider who would address the problem that day. We also asked AHS manager about the thermostat denial and he stated records show that a faulty thermostat WAS NEVER REPORTED , it is in fact a covered item as part of the heating system and that TL Services was NOT AUTHORIZED TO CHARGE US independently for services that were not reported and to AHS.

AHS sent a new vendor out to evaluate the furnace problem and found the “repair” by TL Services had been left uncompleted and incorrectly wired resulting in a non-operational heater. They also reviewed the thermostat and reported that is a “bottom line model with a cost of “$20-$30”.” We issued a complaint with AHS. We followed proper channels and provided all supporting documentation. When TJ found out about our complaint he contacted us and was threatening and verbally abusive on the phone. We asked TJ not contact us directly anymore. Though we specifically requested not to be contacted directly, TJ later left a belligerent voice mail message, and stated he was “not trying to resolve anything with us." but went on to further inflame the situation stating "in California I am protected if someone is not happy with the service". Again, he did not complete the service competently leaving the unit not only inoperable but with wires improperly secured which could have resulted in serious safety issues and he was not authorized to charge us for any repairs unreported and unauthorized by AHS as per service agreement.

All documentation and support of our complaints as well as documentation from property manager, property contact, AHS, and AHS replacement vendor confirm he did not competently complete repair in a safe and working order, he falsely and deceptively represented repairs necessary and his authorization to seek direct compensation from us, and despite our many attempts to work through this situation, he was abusive, threatening and finally refused to take any responsibility for his work or actions. In addition he is currently attempting, through our credit card company, to recharge us for the additional $150 he was not authorized to charge us for a repair he didn’t complete.

We feel making a claim is a serious matter and prior to doing so have made every attempt to resolve it in a dignified, reasonable and professional manner, however, not only has TL Services not responded in kind, we believe it would be irresponsible not to report this type of abuse.

Please also note other complaints against this company on Revdex.com and YelpDesired Settlement: Immediate refund of $150 (of the $225 total charge) by TL Services. TL Service is also to contact customers credit card company regarding dispute case ending in #1838 and admit they have no grounds to attempt to re-apply any charges against our card. They are also to destroy any information regarding our contact and credit card number that they have on file and never attempt to contact us or use our credit card number for charges again.

Business

Response:

To Whom It May Concern

We, (TL Services Inc.) came out on 1/22/2014 for a service

call through Mrs. [redacted]’s Home Warranty Company, upon troubleshooting her faulty furnace we came to conclusion that transformer was damaged due to a physically broken

thermostat. Due to the nature of the problem (physically damaged parts are not covered per her contract) she was denied of the coverage by her Home Warranty Company. However she

still wanted TL Services to perform all the necessary repairs. The property is a tenant

occupied therefor the credit card payment was approved (by Mrs. [redacted]),

obtained, and processed over the phone. Our company

installed brand new wall thermostat for the price of $150.00.

Our goal is to make sure that every customer is More than satisfied. When we learn that Mrs. [redacted] was not happy with our service, our offer was to go back and remove our thermostat and refund her $150.00, she declined. This option is still open to her, please have Mrs. [redacted] contact us directly if she would like to proceed with our proposed solution.

Thank you

Sincerely

TL Services, Inc

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, we have responded with the accurate information below.

We have provided a complete, accurate, honest, documented and verifiable account in our original complaint.

Review: I have an AHS contract for repairs to my home. 5 weeks ago my air conditioner stopped working properly and I called for the repair process to start. AHS sent out 3 different companies, but the same tech came out each time. He did not test my air conditioner. He did nothing to repair the air conditioner. He kept blaming the problem on the electrical system. AHS sent out an electrician who said that the electrical system is fine.

AHS sent out a 4th technician from another company who said the problem is the condenser and AHS will not have this company complete the repair. Instead they assigned it back to the original company with the original tech who never even tested the system. I told AHS that I am refusing to have that tech at my home. Then they said that the original tech is refusing to come to complete the repair and they have now assigned it to a 5th company. The 5th company has not scheduled the service yet and in total I have been waiting for 5 weeks just to have this repaired. After doing research on the original 3 companies I have learned the following about these companies: [redacted] has contractors lic #[redacted]. He owns TL Services, [redacted] Appliance & Pacific Coast Air. [redacted] has contractors lic #[redacted]. He and Sana Bitman own A-Aall Service, Unimaster, A-A Golden Touch A – C and A Advertising & Dispatching Inc.

From my experience I believe that one person is involved in both of these names and contractors licenses. One tech is employed for all of these companies. One person who knows nothing about air conditioning goes out and does nothing but collect money from unsuspecting victim. Since they have a contractors license and are sent out by AHS, they got In my home for the repair and they did nothing.

Now I believe that AHS, [redacted], [redacted] & [redacted] owes me $589 (the cost of the contract and the money spent on this issue). I want them to send a cashiers check to me as I do not trust themDesired Settlement: I believe that AHS, Tigran Lalayev, Dmitry Bitman & Sana Bitman owes me $589 (the cost of the contract and the money spent on this issue). I want them to send a cashiers check to me as I do not trust their company check since I believe all of these companies are just scams that exist to steal my money.

Business

Response:

Check fields!

Write a review of T L Services Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

T L Services Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Heating & Air Conditioning, Ranges & Ovens - Service & Repair, Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Appliances - Major - Service & Repair, Appliances - Small - S

Address: 6519 Bisby Lake Dr #191373, San Diego, California, United States, 92159

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.sandiegocoolingandheating.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with T L Services Inc, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for T L Services Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated