Sign in

T.A. Sullivan and Son Memorials

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about T.A. Sullivan and Son Memorials? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews T.A. Sullivan and Son Memorials

T.A. Sullivan and Son Memorials Reviews (8)

• Nov 07, 2019

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved] Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: On Dec 20, TA Sullivan Memorials, Owner: Lea Anne K [redacted] , installed the monument directly on the ground omitting the cement foundation that was contracted and paid forAfter notification of install of monument by T A Sullivan , I notified [redacted] Superintendent of [redacted] Cemetery Falls Church Va He inspected and advised me of the omitted cement foundation He stated not a good install, that it is standard practice to install a cement foundation for the monument to sit on, which avoids settling and heaving by frost I notified Lea Anne K [redacted] of faulty installation with a request for a reasonable refund of $to resolve, since past dealings with her have been so disappointing and unpleasant But as usual, she has remained mute in responding to me for a resolution Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com of Metro Washington DCJan (days ago)to me ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: Lea Anne K*** Date: Tue, Jan 20, at 4:PMSubject: reply to complaint ***To: ***To whom it may
concern,In reference to complaint *** -We have all intention of completing the engraved as contracted and paid for I needed to hire a new sandblaster and we are hopeful in getting all our backorders current I have this particular engraved scheduled first in order upon weather and cemetery restrictions (if a funeral is in process the sandblaster will move to another section and return after services) Thank you. Sincerely, Lea Anne K***TASullivan & Son Memorialswww.Sullivanmemorial.comOffice: ** *** *** ** Leesburg, Virginia 20175Shop: 4** *** *** ** Vienna, Va22180Ph: ###-###-#### Ph: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####Email: ***@***t

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Regards,
*** ***

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
 Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:   On Dec 20, 2014 T. A.  Sullivan Memorials,  Owner:  Lea Anne K[redacted], installed the monument directly on the ground
omitting the cement foundation that was contracted and paid for.
After notification of install  of monument by T A Sullivan , I notified  [redacted] Superintendent of [redacted] Cemetery Falls Church Va.  He inspected and advised me of the omitted  cement foundation.   He stated not a good install, that it is standard practice to install a cement foundation for the monument to sit on, which avoids settling and heaving by frost.   
I notified Lea Anne K[redacted] of faulty installation with a request for a reasonable refund of $360 to resolve, since past dealings with her have been so disappointing and unpleasant .
But as usual, she has remained mute in responding to me for a resolution.
 Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com of Metro Washington DCAttachmentsJan 21 (9 days ago)---------- Forwarded message ----------From: Lea Anne K[redacted] <[redacted]>Date: Tue, Jan 20, 2015 at 4:05 PMSubject: Reply to Complaint [redacted]To whom it may concern,In reference to...

the complaint id #[redacted] the complaint was filed one day prior to the job being completed.  Of course we received the complaint about a week after install.  I’ve attached photos of the completed monument.  If anything else is needed please let me know.  Sincerely, Lea Anne K[redacted]T. A. Sullivan & Son Memorialswww.Sullivanmemorial.comOffice: [redacted] Leesburg, Virginia [redacted]Shop:  [redacted] Vienna, Va. [redacted]Ph: ###-###-####  Ph: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####Email:  [redacted].net

Review: When T. A. SULLIVAN & SON was under the management of The [redacted] family, they were very reliable with their customer relations, if a little loose with their book keeping methods due to a very unreliable bookkeeper. I ordered head stones for my mother -in-law to be placed at [redacted] to match that of my father-law and a headstone for my parents at [redacted]. There were minor problems with both orders. I could not get the former bookkeeper to resolove the matter. Time went on and suddenly I received a very terse bill for both. I called and dealt with [redacted] to clear the debt. In the interim of all this happening I, like many had a lesser flow of money. [redacted] inspected the stone and we agreed that time had resolved them one of them. The other I worked out direct with [redacted] and I agreed that I would pay the debt back at $200.00 per month which began 7/2011. I have paid them faithfully ever since. In fact so faithfully that I overpaid the debt of $4113.93 by $486.07. In the meantime a person named [redacted] answers the phone with a voice message. It took her over a week to return my call. At no time has a real person answered the number. I only knew that she had apparently "taken over the company" in her words because a check came back showing the address of [redacted]. I fatihfully forwarded the check.

When I realized my error and after [redacted] returned my call, I explained to her what had happened and that I had over paid the company by $486.07, My lastest payment made 5/2013. I asked her to return the over payment. This has not happened and now she will not return my phone calls and the main two phone numbers are out of service. She mentioned that they had had some issues with Quick Books, but that she would check the records. the company should have detected the error and automatically sent a refund.Desired Settlement: Refund the amount of the over payment. I am an elderly widow and need this money. I lived up to my agreement and expect this overage to be returned immediatly. I have left her messages asking if she has monetary problems. A phone call to resolve this would be in order, but a refund would be better. I have called daily to no avail.

Consumer

Response:

From: [redacted] <[redacted]

Date: Tue, Jul 23, 2013 at 12:55 PM

Subject: Re: You have a new message from the Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #[redacted].

To: [email protected]

Revdex.com

Review: I contracted with the company to engrave the date of death on my father's private marker at Arlington National Cemetary in January 2014.

Specifications were confirmedwith maria c[redacted] of T A Sullivan and Sons, and a contract was signed by my mother, the widow. I received the invoice for the inscription order dated January 7, 2014, and remitted the payment of $519.00 to T A Sullivan and Sons on January 16, 2014.. The check was cashed on January 21, 2014. Arlington National Cemetary issued a letter of approval in January.

As of this writing , the work has not been completed. I have made numerous call to Lea Anne K[redacted] at the following numbers and left messages requesting a return call:

###-###-####, ###-###-####, ###-###-####. I have also sent emails and FAX to no avail. The most recent FAX was sent on September 26,2014 to ###-###-####. All phone calls on all numbers resulted in the same voicemail message from Lea Anne K[redacted]. To date, I have received no response. The matter has also been escalated to management at ANC.

My father deserves better.Desired Settlement: The family wants the job done, with photographic evidence of completion.

Business

Response:

Revdex.com of Metro Washington DCJan 21 (9 days ago)to me ---------- Forwarded message ----------From: Lea Anne K[redacted] <[redacted]t>Date: Tue, Jan 20, 2015 at 4:10 PMSubject: reply to complaint [redacted]To: [redacted]To whom it may concern,In reference to complaint [redacted] -We have all intention of completing the engraved as contracted and paid for. I needed to hire a new sandblaster and we are hopeful in getting all our backorders current. I have this particular engraved scheduled first in order upon weather and cemetery restrictions (if a funeral is in process the sandblaster will move to another section and return after services). Thank you. Sincerely, Lea Anne K[redacted]T. A. Sullivan & Son Memorialswww.Sullivanmemorial.comOffice: [redacted] Leesburg, Virginia 20175Shop: 4[redacted] Vienna, Va. 22180Ph: ###-###-#### Ph: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-####Email: [redacted]t

Consumer

Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

When T. A. SULLIVAN & SON was under the management of The [redacted] family, they were very reliable with their customer relations, if a little loose with their book keeping methods due to a very unreliable bookkeeper. I ordered head stones for my mother -in-law to be placed at [redacted] to match that of my father-law and a headstone for my parents at [redacted]. There were minor problems with both orders. I could not get the former bookkeeper to resolove the matter. Time went on and suddenly I received a very terse bill for both. I called and dealt with [redacted] to clear the debt. In the interim of all this happening I, like many had a lesser flow of money. [redacted] inspected the stone and we agreed that time had resolved them one of them. The other I worked out direct with [redacted] and I agreed that I would pay the debt back at $200.00 per month which began 7/2011. I have paid them faithfully ever since. In fact so faithfully that I overpaid the debt of $4113.93 by $486.07. In the meantime a person named [redacted] answers the phone with a voice message. It took her over a week to return my call. At no time has a real person answered the number. I only knew that she had apparently "taken over the company" in her words because a check came back showing the address of [redacted]. I fatihfully forwarded the check.

When I realized my error and after [redacted] returned my call, I explained to her what had happened and that I had over paid the company by $486.07, My lastest payment made 5/2013. I asked her to return the over payment. This has not happened and now she will not return my phone calls and the main two phone numbers are out of service. She mentioned that they had had some issues with Quick Books, but that she would check the records. the company should have detected the error and automatically sent a refund.

Check fields!

Write a review of T.A. Sullivan and Son Memorials

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

T.A. Sullivan and Son Memorials Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Cemetery Equipment & Supplies

Address: 438 Mill Street, NE, Vienna, Virginia, United States, 22180

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for T.A. Sullivan and Son Memorials

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated