Sign in

T.A.C. Roofing & Restoration

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about T.A.C. Roofing & Restoration? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews T.A.C. Roofing & Restoration

T.A.C. Roofing & Restoration Reviews (2)

Review: On 8/1/2013 I entered into a contract for a roof remodel with TAC/Anthony Carangelo. A deposit of $2500.00(ck) was given. Work was supposed to start on 8/10/13 and be finished by the next day. Materials were supposed to be delivered on 8/9/13. No materials arrived and an excuse of weather/delivery issues was given by Anthony Carangelo. I then lost contact with him for 2 days, as he would not answer his phone. On 8/12/13 he contacted me to say he was in the hospital and was unable to call. He further stated the job would be done the following weekend for sure. On 8/16/13 he shows up with a check from his mother for me to give to his"new" supplier. He confirmed the supplies would be here that day by 3pm. No supplies came and he has since stopped returning any calls. The check was made payable to a local supplier, which I contacted. They informed me that they do not accept checks from Anthony Carangelo. The North Haven Police have been contacted and now pursue the issue.

Product_Or_Service: 8/1/2013Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

If Anthony Carangelo repays the deposit, I will cease further action both criminal and civil. This individual should NOT have a license to perform business any longer.

On 8/1/2013 I entered into a contract for a roof remodel with TAC/Anthony Carangelo. A deposit of $2500.00(ck) was given. Work was supposed to start on 8/10/13 and be finished by the next day. Materials were supposed to be delivered on 8/9/13. No materials arrived and an excuse of weather/delivery issues was given by Anthony Carangelo. I then lost contact with him for 2 days, as he would not answer his phone. On 8/12/13 he contacted me to say he was in the hospital and was unable to call. He further stated the job would be done the following weekend for sure. On 8/16/13 he shows up with a check from his mother for me to give to his"new" supplier. He confirmed the supplies would be here that day by 3pm. No supplies came and he has since stopped returning any calls. The check was made payable to a local supplier, which I contacted. They informed me that they do not accept checks from Anthony Carangelo. The North Haven Police have been contacted and now pursue the issue.

Product_Or_Service: 8/1/2013

Check fields!

Write a review of T.A.C. Roofing & Restoration

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

T.A.C. Roofing & Restoration Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Roofing Contractors

Address: 64 Glenham Rd, Hamden, Connecticut, United States, 06518-2517

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for T.A.C. Roofing & Restoration

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated