Sign in

Tacoma Radiological Associates

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tacoma Radiological Associates? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tacoma Radiological Associates

Tacoma Radiological Associates Reviews (19)

Still hounding me
My Primary DR sent me to TRA for a simple ultrasound. Unknown to any of us, my health insurance, United Health Care (UHC), had inadvertently messed up my insurance when someone with UHC entered in that I had other health insurance. It took several phone calls on my part and several months to get that FINALLY fixed. TRA decided I owed them all of the monies and continued to bill me which would spur me to make yet another phone call to UHC. Bottomline, I finally got my insurance corrected and insurance paid everyone. EXCEPT $35. TRA turned me over to a collection agency for $35 bucks after I had made all of those phone calls on THEIR behalf to get UHC to pay them. In addition, TRA did NOT follow protocols such as notifying me that TRA decided I still owed them for $35 of the bill; what I got was a rude letter from collections for a surprise amount. No notice, no explanation as to WHY TRA decided this, NOTHING except a rude collection agency bill after months of not hearing a thing from TRA. I had assumed it was all done and paid as I had been told by UHC. NONE of this was my fault; someone doing data input messed up at UHC. I finally got someone to track WHY insurance was not paying the bill.

I just feel kicked in the teeth by this organization TRA - REALLY, after I continued to make call after call after call to get the insurance to pay. And the surprise of a collection agency with no warning?
Still hounding me
Still hounding me

• Dec 28, 2019

Thank you for your recent letter regarding the complaint submitted to your organization by [redacted] Zotec Partners, LLC provides medical billing management services on behalf of TacomaRadiologyAs such, I am responding to your inquiry on their behalfIt is our mutual goal to provideaccurate and timely billing services in a satisfying manner to the patients of Tacoma Radiology.Our review of the patient's account has resulted in these findings:• The date of service of 08/06/was filed to [redacted] on 08/10/and08/26/The claim was processed and paid in full on 10/01/2014.• [redacted] denied the claim due to the patient not having coverage.• On 09//2014, the claim was filed to [redacted] .• The date of service 08/20/claim was filed to [redacted] on 08/26/2015.• The claim was denied for non-coverageThe claim was refiled on 09/03/to [redacted] .The claim was processed and paid in full on 09/17/2015.As a result of these findings, we have taken the following corrective actions:• As of 09/23/2015, Mrs [redacted] insurance is updated with [redacted] as the primary carrier and [redacted] as the secondary carrier.We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused Mrs***At this time, we request you close thiscomplaint as we have resolved it in a satisfactory manner.If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me by e-mail at [redacted] @zotecpartners.comJackie B***Customer Service Team LeadZotec Partners [redacted] ***Carmel, IN 46032cc: Ned Campbell, Chief Compliance Officer

• Nov 15, 2019

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com***

• Nov 14, 2019

Dear Office of the Revdex.comThank you for your recent letter regarding the complaint submitted to your organization by [redacted] Zotec Partners, LLC provides medical billing management services on behalf of TacomaRadiology AssociatesAs such, I am responding to your inquiry on their behalfIt is our mutual goal toprovide accurate and timely billing services in a satisfying manner to the patients of Tacoma RadiologyAssociates.Our review of the patient's account has resulted in these findings:• The date of service of 03-05-was filed to [redacted] on 3-22-2014.• Response from [redacted] coverage not in effect Claim filed with wrong member ID#• Account was turned over to collection on 7-11-2014• Refile to [redacted] on 8-29-2014• Payment received from [redacted] on 9-17-2014, payment reported to collectionon 9-19-for the Mammogram only.• Ultrasounds test was not covered at 100% per patient insuranceLeft balance $133.70applied to patient deductibleNo statement sent in the amount of$ to patient•As a result of these findings, we have taken the following corrective actions:• As of 07-02-we have adjusted the account balance; and we have also notified thecollection to close the accountWe apologize for the inconvenience this has caused Ms [redacted] At this time, we request you closethis complaint as we have resolved it in a satisfactory manner.If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me by e-mail at [redacted] @zotecpartners.comJackie B***Customer Service RepresentativeZotec Partners [redacted] ***Carmel, IN 46032cc: Ned C [redacted] , ***ef Compliance Officer

• Nov 09, 2019

Dear Mr [redacted] ,The Revdex.com informed us of the problem you are experiencing with getting your balance paidWe adjusted the balanced of $off and canceled the account with Dynamic CollectionsFor your records, I attached a zero balance Itemized StatementYou are welcome to contact me at (253) 761-Extension [redacted] if you have questions.Sincerely,Becky G [redacted] Compliance Coordinator **Please see attached** ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com***

• Oct 23, 2019

I contacted the creditor directlyTacoma Radiology says that they sent billings to us in October, November, and December I did receive one billing around that time, and promptly paid it on 12/5/Tacoma Radiology said that they applied this to a previous balance we owed??? I am unclear as to why the billing they sent out in November did not show all monies we might owe themI paid the balance of what they say we owe in an effort to maintain our credit ratingSo the matter is resolved, however I seriously question the billing practices of this organization

I contacted the creditor directlyTacoma Radiology says that they sent billings to us in October, November, and December I did receive one billing around that time, and promptly paid it on 12/5/Tacoma Radiology said that they applied this to a previous balance we owed??? I am
unclear as to why the billing they sent out in November did not show all monies we might owe themI paid the balance of what they say we owe in an effort to maintain our credit ratingSo the matter is resolved, however I seriously question the billing practices of this organization

Dear Mr***:The Revdex.com informed us ofthe problems you are experiencingwith resolving your account balanceWe resubmitted the charges to yourinsurance with the correct identifiers and canceled the account at the CollectionAgency.We apologize for the hardship this has causedYou are welcome to contact us atour local number (253) 761-regarding these charges or future charges.Sincerely,Becky G***Compliance Coordinator

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:I have not received an apology for sending to collectionsItem should never have gone to collections.Company billed the wrong insurance company and made NO attempt to locate me.Saying "they are sorry for inconvenience" in a letter to Revdex.com is not the same as a written apology to me.I am employed by *** (***) so it shouldn't have been difficult to locate my address and/or my correct insurance.A lady in ER, admitting department at *** *** *** told me that she had heard of others being sent to collectionsShe said she heard there maybe was a glitch in billing?Sincerely,*** ***

Thank you for your recent letter regarding the complaint submitted to your organization by ***Zotec Partners, LLC provides medical billing management services on behalf of TacomaRadiologyAs such, I am responding to your inquiry on their behalfIt is our mutual goal to provideaccurate
and timely billing services in a satisfying manner to the patients of Tacoma Radiology.Our review of the patient's account has resulted in these findings:• The date of service of 08/06/was filed to *** *** *** on 08/10/and08/26/The claim was processed and paid in full on 10/01/2014.• *** *** *** denied the claim due to the patient not having coverage.• On 09//2014, the claim was filed to ***.• The date of service 08/20/claim was filed to *** *** *** on 08/26/2015.• The claim was denied for non-coverageThe claim was refiled on 09/03/to ***.The claim was processed and paid in full on 09/17/2015.As a result of these findings, we have taken the following corrective actions:• As of 09/23/2015, Mrs*** insurance is updated with *** as the primary carrier and*** *** *** as the secondary carrier.We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused Mrs***At this time, we request you close thiscomplaint as we have resolved it in a satisfactory manner.If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me by e-mail at ***@zotecpartners.comJackie B***Customer Service Team LeadZotec Partners*** ** *** *** *** ***Carmel, IN 46032cc: Ned Campbell, Chief Compliance Officer

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Sincerely,
*** ***

Dear Mr***,The Revdex.com informed us of the problem you are experiencing with getting your balance paidWe adjusted the balanced of $off and canceled the account with Dynamic Collections. For your records, I attached a zero balance Itemized StatementYou are welcome
to contact me at (253) 761-Extension *** if you have questions.Sincerely,Becky G***Compliance Coordinator **Please see attached** ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com***

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
Sincerely,
*** ***

Dear Mr. [redacted]:The Revdex.com informed us ofthe problems you are experiencingwith resolving your account balance. We resubmitted the charges to yourinsurance with the correct identifiers and canceled the account at the CollectionAgency.We apologize for the hardship this has caused. You are welcome to contact us atour local number (253) 761-4200 regarding these charges or future charges.Sincerely,Becky G[redacted]Compliance Coordinator

[redacted]SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com[redacted]

Dear Office of the Revdex.comThank you for your recent letter regarding the complaint submitted to your organization by [redacted]. Zotec Partners, LLC provides medical billing management services on behalf of TacomaRadiology Associates. As such, I am responding to your inquiry on...

their behalf. It is our mutual goal toprovide accurate and timely billing services in a satisfying manner to the patients of Tacoma RadiologyAssociates.Our review of the patient's account has resulted in these findings:• The date of service of 03-05-2014 was filed to [redacted] on 3-22-2014.• Response from [redacted] coverage not in effect Claim filed with wrong member ID#• Account was turned over to collection on 7-11-2014• Refile to [redacted] on 8-29-2014• Payment received from [redacted] on 9-17-2014, payment reported to collectionon 9-19-2014 for the Mammogram only.• Ultrasounds test was not covered at 100% per patient insurance. Left balance $133.70applied to patient deductible. No statement sent in the amount of$ 133.70 to patient•As a result of these findings, we have taken the following corrective actions:• As of 07-02-2015 we have adjusted the account balance; and we have also notified thecollection to close the accountWe apologize for the inconvenience this has caused Ms. [redacted]. At this time, we request you closethis complaint as we have resolved it in a satisfactory manner.If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me by e-mail at [redacted]@zotecpartners.comJackie B[redacted]Customer Service RepresentativeZotec Partners[redacted]Carmel, IN 46032cc: Ned C[redacted], [redacted]ef Compliance Officer

Dear Revdex.com:   I received your notice and sent it to our internal audit team. After investigation it was determined that the process for filing with the patients secondary insurance was not handled correctly. Unfortunately, dealing with 3rd party auto insurance companies is one of (if not thee)...

most difficult task associated with the collection of patient services. Regardless, it not the patient fault nor their responsibility.   The attached documents reflect that the insurance payer was contacted, understands the situation and is in the process of refunding Mr. [redacted] ($118.00). Historically, this process does not take more than a week or two. If he has not received his refund by February 2nd, he should contact Becky G[redacted] at 761-4200 on either Tuesdays or Thursdays. At any point in time he is welcome to contact me directly (Dennis C[redacted] – CEO, [redacted]).   Thanks for bringing this to my attention.   Dennis

Dear Mr. [redacted],The Revdex.com informed us of the problem you are experiencing with getting your balance paid. We adjusted the balanced of $7.73 off and canceled the account with Dynamic Collections. For your records, I attached a zero balance Itemized Statement. You are welcome...

to contact me at (253) 761-4200 Extension [redacted] if you have questions.Sincerely,Becky G[redacted]Compliance Coordinator **Please see attached**  [redacted]SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY Revdex.com[redacted]

I contacted the creditor directly. Tacoma Radiology says that they sent billings to us in October, November, and December 2016. I did receive one billing around that time, and promptly paid it on 12/5/16. Tacoma Radiology said that they applied this to a previous balance we owed??? I am...

unclear as to why the billing they sent out in November 2016 did not show all monies we might owe them. I paid the balance of what they say we owe in an effort to maintain our credit rating. So the matter is resolved, however I seriously question the billing practices of this organization.

Check fields!

Write a review of Tacoma Radiological Associates

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tacoma Radiological Associates Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: PO Box 1535, Tacoma, Washington, United States, 98401-1535

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.tramedicalimaging.com


Add contact information for Tacoma Radiological Associates

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated