Sign in

Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren

Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren Reviews (14)

From: taylor boardman Re: Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted] I have read the complaint, and to my knowledge as of 1/29/2014, this is the first I have heard of this complaint It is also the first time in my career that someone has stated that I or any of my employees has represented that a vehicle was AWD when it was in fact FWD In light of that, I also realize that either anything can happen (as I was not present in the conversation and there is always a first for everything), and that people can be ineffective communicators while people can hear want they want to hear So, I would be willing to sit down with the customer to discuss the situation, as my door is and always has been open to my customers And if there is a logical, reasonable solution that is good for the customer, we will do that [redacted]

From: taylor boardman  Re: Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted]  ...

I have read the complaint, and to my knowledge as of 1/29/2014, this is the first I have heard of this complaint.  It is also the first time in my career that someone has stated that I or any of my employees has represented that a vehicle was AWD when it was in fact FWD.  In light of that, I also realize that either anything can happen (as I was not present in the conversation and there is always a first for everything), and that people can be ineffective communicators while people can hear want they want to hear.   So, I would be willing to sit down with the customer to discuss the situation, as my door is and always has been open to my customers.  And if there is a logical, reasonable solution that is good for the customer, we will do that.  [redacted]

Review: Over the past year I have received several "robocalls" From Taylor Kia of Boardman. I have never purchased a vehicle from Taylor Kia. Most recently, I was advised I was on their call list due to the fact that I picked up some products at their location that I ordered online. On 11/22/13 I called Taylor Kia for the 2nd time in recent months to be removed from their system, a female named [redacted] told me I would be removed from the system. I explained to her that I called in the past and was told the same thing. I did advise her if I received another call, I would file a complaint against their business. Today, December 16, 2013 I received another call. The number they called was [redacted].Desired Settlement: Permanent removal from their robocalling system.

Business

Response:

"Consumer has been permanently removed"

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9841611, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, [redacted]

Review: I was wanting to purchase a newer Kia Sorento so I went to Taylor Kia of Boardman and was introduced to Mr. [redacted]. I was very specific and stern about needing AWD or 4wheel drive and I was interested in the Sorentos. He showed me acouple cars so I declined and stated that if I could not get a Sorento that I would just keep my 2005 Sorento. He then brought out a 2011 Sorento and we test drove it. During the drive I asked about the drivetrain and was told it was AWD, also I questioned the near balding tires and was told by Mr.[redacted] that the vehicle was a recent trade in and was not serviced yet. While calculating payments that would fit my budget I agreed to purchase the vehicle, at that point I again asked about getting new tires and was told that if I wanted new tires my payment would go up $15 more. My loan was for 72 months, that's $1080! I declined and completed the deal. About 3 weeks later I had my own mechanic look at the vehicles tires and he then told me that the vehicle did not have AWD. I called to complain to Mr. [redacted] and he said he didn't remember me or the deal and with him being a 5 year employee that no one would believe that he knowingly sold or told me that the vehicle had AWD. I hung up and then wrote to the companies owner/president Matthew Taylor and again got no response.Desired Settlement: It would be nice to be acknowledged of this problem in any way. A refund of the tires I purchased myself and my down payment or a even trade in on a AWD Sorento with the same payment and NO extra money out of pocket for me. I am now looking to trade in again somewhere else due to the performance of the vehicle in the winter weather since Taylor Kia did not come through in responding.

Business

Response:

From: taylor boardman Re: Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted] I have read the complaint, and to my knowledge as of 1/29/2014, this is the first I have heard of this complaint. It is also the first time in my career that someone has stated that I or any of my employees has represented that a vehicle was AWD when it was in fact FWD. In light of that, I also realize that either anything can happen (as I was not present in the conversation and there is always a first for everything), and that people can be ineffective communicators while people can hear want they want to hear. So, I would be willing to sit down with the customer to discuss the situation, as my door is and always has been open to my customers. And if there is a logical, reasonable solution that is good for the customer, we will do that. [redacted]

Review: When I took my vehicle to Taylor Kia of boardman ( where I purchased the car) to be serviced they have had my car for a week to fix a broken harness and are not keeping in touch with me about the progress of my car. I dropped my car off Monday, they didn't even contact my insurance adjuster until Thursday evening. I tried to call the service manager the following Monday but he failed to return my phone call after several hours so I asked to speak to a store manager then they gave me Matt Taylor who when I voiced my concerns to him told me to come and pick my car up that they were not going to fix it after having it in their shop for 7 days.Desired Settlement: I would like to let other people know how Kia Taylor of boardman operates and treats their customers I want the Kia company as a whole to know how Taylor Kia of boardman is representing their company.

Business

Response:

Business Requested Response to Not be Published.

Business

Response:

Business Requested Response to Not be Published.

Consumer

Response:

Business Requested Response to Not be Published.

Review: I actually have four issues with this company, since it will only let me choose one I will list all three of them here. My first issue with this dealership is that they advertise $[redacted] on any trade in towards a new car, when the dealer only offered me $[redacted] for my car I asked him about their commercial and he said that is only towards a 2016 kia sorento. I decided to let that go and keep an eye out for their commercials- that night it was again advertised with the $[redacted] on any trade towards a new car, what I found odd is within the next few days it changed, so I was baited into thinking I was going to get a lot more from my car and all of a sudden the terms changed. My next complaint with them is that I had my car for two weeks and they were calling me almost everyday about paperwork they failed to have completed in the first place. On Tuesday March 24th they kept calling me telling me I had to do an interview with the bank - (Which I did not mind) it was the way they were going about it constantly calling/texting me demanding I call the bank right now which is unprofessional and extremely rude when I made it clear I was at work. After I received these relentless calls/texts from [redacted] I had asked to speak to manager. When I got a hold of him I tried explaining to him I've had the car for two weeks and it has been nothing but an absolute hassle and how I was beginning to regret buying from them, his response to this was we'd prefer you to bring it back anyways. Now thats when I became livid so I asked to speak to the owner when I began to explain to him that I just didn't want all the phone calls he told me "If you do not have that car back within the next hour I am calling the police and reporting it stolen" I did as they desired and took the car back. When I told them I wanted a check with my $[redacted] back they told me they could not give me a check but they could refund my debit card and it would be right back on my bank account, so [redacted] supposedly refunded my money and I told her I was not leaving until I check my bank account to insure it was there and it was not. When I told her it still wasn't there she told me it could take 48-72 hours, when she just told me it wold be right back on my account! This place is honestly a huge scan, I wish I would've listened to other people when they told me not to go there but I decided to give them a chance which I completely regret. When I took my car back that day I went to a different kia dealership-Fourth complaint is slander- when they contacted the same bank to see if I could continue the loan the bank stated that Taylor Kia said we lied about our income and thats why we had to bring the car back, I did not appreciate this not only was it not true we had proof of our income but thats slander against me and my cosigner. They are rude, unprofessional and contradicts, tell you one thing and then change it.Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is I want to receive my $[redacted] back, I want them to be marked with the Revdex.com due to their actions, I want them to call the bank and correct the information they gave them- we absolutely did not lie about our income otherwise the bank themselves would not have continued the approval for the loan.

Business

Response:

Our ad is very clear. In the disclaimer it say that all offers are not in conjunction. If the customer feels that that was not true, they should not have proceeded, but they did. The offer on the car they were interested in was soley a purchase price of [redacted] and nothing else. The deal was such a good deal, we sold out nearly halfway through the month and had to turn away customers on this particular deal (we didn't have any left). Every time we called the customer to do the interview with the bank, they got mad, yelled at my employees and hung up the phone. We asked them to get it done as we don't get paid until it is done. I was in the office when one of the managers called, and the customer yelled and hung up the phone, I could hear it from across the room through the phone receiver.

Customer states in this complaint that when they reached me I simply told them "to have the car back within the hour or I would call the police", that is not the entire truth. Once I got on the phone, the customer began to yell at me. I abruptly stopped te customer and informed them that unless they completed the interview, so that we would get paid for the car they had had for 2 weeks, OR returned the car within the next hour that I would call the police and report it stolen. Emotions aside, all I asked was that the consumer complete the deal as they had promised, since we, in good faith had attempted on multiple occasions to get them to do that, or return the car, their choice. If the consumer didn't want the car, they were offered prior to this last event the opportunity to bring it back. Instead, they wanted to continue to argue about essentially paying us for the product we provided them with.

Our ad is very clear and would like to offer the opportunity to go through the script and the ad in order to explain it like we did the day they came in. It is quite possible that they misuderstood the ad prior to coming in, but we were very clear about explaining to them when they were here. Which afterwards, they must have understood. Otherwise, why would they have continued on and taken delivery of the car, and subsequently decide not to finish through with the loan resulting in us not being paid.

Not sure what they are lodging a complaint for, they decided to not pay for the car, after they agreed to 2 weeks prior, full well undertsanding the advertising, and chose to bring it back as opposed to completeing the interview (which is paying for the car). I gave them the option and they chose to bring the car back.

If the customer paid with a card, we refund only on that card. I would have assumed that it would refund immediately, but if it takes a day or so, that that is their bank doing it not ours as it leaves our account that day. I am not sure what was told to the bank, but I will investigate and if that is what they were told, I will have it corrected.<

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am not satisfied with this response because what she has replied is not true what so ever. Taylor KIA is unprofessional not only did they tell me to bring it back they said they would prefer it. Again Taylor kia contacted several times in the same day about doing this phone interview I did not have a problem with doing that what upset me is that I made it very clear that I have a full time job and was at work. As far as they're deceiving commercial goes, they had that changed within the next several days after we brought it to their attention. Also KIA wasn't already sold out from that deal because when I was there the salesman told me how they were sent ten of these cars and they still had six left. If they "sold out" of this deal why was their ad still playing on the radio and TV. Yes I will admit I was yelling over the phone because

I did not deserve to be mistreated when spending thousands of dollars. Again I have received no apology for the harrasment,slander, and threats, brought upon me and my cosigner, I expect a letter from KIA motors finance stating that Taylor KIA has admitted to lying about a customer. For this dealership to not expect me to file a complaint is more the absurd. I expect my money to be in my account tomorrow morning because that will be 3 days now I still have not received my money. I wish I would've read some of the negative reviews about your company that would have made me steer clear of a shady dealership.

Review: Purchased vehicle in evening. Next day noticed dent on left front fender (driver side) Notified our salesman at Taylor Kia and was told no problem, it would be fixed. When called to ask about repair was told they would not repair vehicle because dent was not noted on sales contract.Desired Settlement: Would like repair made at no cost to me. This vehicle was damaged before purchase and when problem was noticed next day my husband immediately notified dealership and was told vehicle would be repaired.

Business

Response:

I have spoken with the customer, and if my memory serves right, customer stated this dent was done in service not prior to delivery, though I can not remember exactly, because customers first complaint was the day after purchase, customer wanted to cancel a disability policy, so we resent him paperwork to resign and they claimed we changed the numbers, even though we did not. All we did was take the disability out of the contract, as requested. Customer refused to sign, so we at that time offered for the customer to return the car, or resign the paperwork. Customer then signed the paperwork, which obviously caused a delay in getting the title as customer willingly held up the entire process for something they asked us to do. So the result was a delay in title (caused by customer). Customer then complained that we changed fugures (when we did not), yet had all peprwork both times and was given the option of returning the car and did not. Now a couple months later, they claim a dent at the time of delivery, that earlier they claimed was done while in service. Not sure what is going on here, as it appears that the customer has changed story a couple of times, and I spoke with customer before and could not make them happy as they claimed we did something we did not. So not sure how to resolve this claim, and not sure if more will come out as time goes on. I thought we had agreed to disagree before. Writing a complaint to the Revdex.com will not change that in my eyes

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First of all, the vehicle has never been in for service so I don't know where they get that I said it was done in service. The damage was discovered next morning and dealership agreed to fix dent. After an online customer survey was completed by my husband, which was low rated because he felt sales rep deceived him on the deal, the owner stated that he would not honor repair because he has never had such a low rating. He stated that if it wasn't noted on sales receipt then they would repair it. We signed off on extra insurance but was charged for it anyway and we decided to cancel life insurance because we were told that it would average $[redacted] more per month and it was considerably more than that. As for returning vehicle, we were not given option and the back of sale receipt states that the deal could not be cancelled.

Regards,

Review: Over the past year I have received several "robocalls" From Taylor Kia of Boardman. I have never purchased a vehicle from Taylor Kia. Most recently, I was advised I was on their call list due to the fact that I picked up some products at their location that I ordered online. On 11/22/13 I called Taylor Kia for the 2nd time in recent months to be removed from their system, a female named [redacted] told me I would be removed from the system. I explained to her that I called in the past and was told the same thing. I did advise her if I received another call, I would file a complaint against their business. Today, December 16, 2013 I received another call. The number they called was [redacted].Desired Settlement: Permanent removal from their robocalling system.

Business

Response:

"Consumer has been permanently removed"

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9841611, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, [redacted]

Review: When I took my vehicle to Taylor Kia of boardman ( where I purchased the car) to be serviced they have had my car for a week to fix a broken harness and are not keeping in touch with me about the progress of my car. I dropped my car off Monday, they didn't even contact my insurance adjuster until Thursday evening. I tried to call the service manager the following Monday but he failed to return my phone call after several hours so I asked to speak to a store manager then they gave me Matt Taylor who when I voiced my concerns to him told me to come and pick my car up that they were not going to fix it after having it in their shop for 7 days.Desired Settlement: I would like to let other people know how Kia Taylor of boardman operates and treats their customers I want the Kia company as a whole to know how Taylor Kia of boardman is representing their company.

Business

Response:

Business Requested Response to Not be Published.

Business

Response:

Business Requested Response to Not be Published.

Consumer

Response:

Business Requested Response to Not be Published.

Review: Over the past year I have received several "robocalls" From Taylor Kia of Boardman. I have never purchased a vehicle from Taylor Kia. Most recently, I was advised I was on their call list due to the fact that I picked up some products at their location that I ordered online. On 11/22/13 I called Taylor Kia for the 2nd time in recent months to be removed from their system, a female named [redacted] told me I would be removed from the system. I explained to her that I called in the past and was told the same thing. I did advise her if I received another call, I would file a complaint against their business. Today, December 16, 2013 I received another call. The number they called was [redacted].Desired Settlement: Permanent removal from their robocalling system.

Business

Response:

"Consumer has been permanently removed"

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9841611, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. Regards, [redacted]

Review: I purchased a used [redacted] from this dealership. for right around [redacted]. This car came with a 90 day warranty. Shortly after purchasing the vehicle, when putting the car in park the ignition key would not come out of the ignition. I immediately contacted the dealership to let them know of this issue. They informed that there was a problem, and at that time they would not cover the repair as it was not a safety issue. They then offered to fix the problem for [redacted] dollars. I think that since I have had this car for less than 2 weeks, and agreed to the purchase with a warranty the repair would be covered. I was also supposed to receive 2 keys for the vehicle, and after taking receipt of the vehicle I was told they did not have the second key. At that point I had to purchase a new key from the dealership in the amount of ** dollars.Desired Settlement: I feel that the repairs should be covered. Or at least they should cover half of the costs.

Business

Response:

We will fix the problem, I will inform service that customer will call and schedule to have this problem taken care of at no expense to the customer

Review: I was wanting to purchase a newer Kia Sorento so I went to Taylor Kia of Boardman and was introduced to Mr. [redacted]. I was very specific and stern about needing AWD or 4wheel drive and I was interested in the Sorentos. He showed me acouple cars so I declined and stated that if I could not get a Sorento that I would just keep my 2005 Sorento. He then brought out a 2011 Sorento and we test drove it. During the drive I asked about the drivetrain and was told it was AWD, also I questioned the near balding tires and was told by Mr.[redacted] that the vehicle was a recent trade in and was not serviced yet. While calculating payments that would fit my budget I agreed to purchase the vehicle, at that point I again asked about getting new tires and was told that if I wanted new tires my payment would go up $15 more. My loan was for 72 months, that's $1080! I declined and completed the deal. About 3 weeks later I had my own mechanic look at the vehicles tires and he then told me that the vehicle did not have AWD. I called to complain to Mr. [redacted] and he said he didn't remember me or the deal and with him being a 5 year employee that no one would believe that he knowingly sold or told me that the vehicle had AWD. I hung up and then wrote to the companies owner/president Matthew Taylor and again got no response.Desired Settlement: It would be nice to be acknowledged of this problem in any way. A refund of the tires I purchased myself and my down payment or a even trade in on a AWD Sorento with the same payment and NO extra money out of pocket for me. I am now looking to trade in again somewhere else due to the performance of the vehicle in the winter weather since Taylor Kia did not come through in responding.

Business

Response:

From: taylor boardman Re: Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted] I have read the complaint, and to my knowledge as of 1/29/2014, this is the first I have heard of this complaint. It is also the first time in my career that someone has stated that I or any of my employees has represented that a vehicle was AWD when it was in fact FWD. In light of that, I also realize that either anything can happen (as I was not present in the conversation and there is always a first for everything), and that people can be ineffective communicators while people can hear want they want to hear. So, I would be willing to sit down with the customer to discuss the situation, as my door is and always has been open to my customers. And if there is a logical, reasonable solution that is good for the customer, we will do that. [redacted]

Review: Co signed for a loan for a vehicle for my 19 year old daughter, she has made 2 payments on this 2006 [redacted] with 60,000 miles, and it is very obvious this vehicle was doctored with band aid to get it off the car lot. After only having it for 3 months this vehicle has been towed 3 times, and is not drivable at all. We ended up with this vehicle after Taylor Kia of Boardman, sold my daughter a 2010 [redacted] with major electrical problems, upon returning the [redacted] it was tagged as not to be sold. Dealership will not even discuss repairs due to no warranty I would expect a car to have minor/major issues after 6 or more months not after 2 months. This vehicle is a safety hazard for my daughter to drive, as she was going up a hill and the entire car just lost all power and shut down. Now my daughter who is working 2 jobs to pay on this vehicle that she can not drive and having to borrow friends and family's car's to get back and forth to both jobs.Desired Settlement: We would like to have all repairs done at Kia's expense, or have loan voided, refund my daughter's down payment and reimburse the amount of her trade in.

Business

Response:

As we indicated earlier, we would participate in the cost of repairing the car, once we know what is wrong with the vehicle (which I am assuming the customer has had diagnosed). Since the customer has never called us with this concern ( we have a phone system that indicates and saves and records when someone calls us), and it was sold as-is, the consumer will participate in the cost. We will not return, refund, or nullify the transaction.

Review: I was wanting to purchase a newer Kia Sorento so I went to Taylor Kia of Boardman and was introduced to Mr. [redacted]. I was very specific and stern about needing AWD or 4wheel drive and I was interested in the Sorentos. He showed me acouple cars so I declined and stated that if I could not get a Sorento that I would just keep my 2005 Sorento. He then brought out a 2011 Sorento and we test drove it. During the drive I asked about the drivetrain and was told it was AWD, also I questioned the near balding tires and was told by Mr.[redacted] that the vehicle was a recent trade in and was not serviced yet. While calculating payments that would fit my budget I agreed to purchase the vehicle, at that point I again asked about getting new tires and was told that if I wanted new tires my payment would go up $15 more. My loan was for 72 months, that's $1080! I declined and completed the deal. About 3 weeks later I had my own mechanic look at the vehicles tires and he then told me that the vehicle did not have AWD. I called to complain to Mr. [redacted] and he said he didn't remember me or the deal and with him being a 5 year employee that no one would believe that he knowingly sold or told me that the vehicle had AWD. I hung up and then wrote to the companies owner/president Matthew Taylor and again got no response.Desired Settlement: It would be nice to be acknowledged of this problem in any way. A refund of the tires I purchased myself and my down payment or a even trade in on a AWD Sorento with the same payment and NO extra money out of pocket for me. I am now looking to trade in again somewhere else due to the performance of the vehicle in the winter weather since Taylor Kia did not come through in responding.

Business

Response:

From: taylor boardman Re: Revdex.com Complaint ID [redacted] I have read the complaint, and to my knowledge as of 1/29/2014, this is the first I have heard of this complaint. It is also the first time in my career that someone has stated that I or any of my employees has represented that a vehicle was AWD when it was in fact FWD. In light of that, I also realize that either anything can happen (as I was not present in the conversation and there is always a first for everything), and that people can be ineffective communicators while people can hear want they want to hear. So, I would be willing to sit down with the customer to discuss the situation, as my door is and always has been open to my customers. And if there is a logical, reasonable solution that is good for the customer, we will do that. [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Repair & Service

Address: 7870 Market St, Youngstown, Ohio, United States, 44512

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.taylorkiaofboardman.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Taylor Kia of Boardman/Warren

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated