Sign in

Technevo.net

145 Park Ave Fl 39, New York, New York, United States, 10017

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Technevo.net? Use RevDex to write a review

Technevo.net Reviews (%countItem)

• Feb 20, 2021

SCAM
I have been with Technevo for years and they have always been kind and fixed every detail that I had with my computer. Now, I bought a new computer and have tried to contact on several different phone numbers that I have. The phone just rings. No body answers it. I am so upset because over the years, I have spent a total of $2,000.00 for their tech support. I guess that is money lost to me. I do know if I can even give them a score that is below 1 star ! That need to go so far down, nobody could handle it. I don't know what else to do. I am so sad and so upset. I wish all the other people good luck with this company...

• Nov 04, 2020

Technevo.net FRAUD SCAM
(I had to highlight the "lowest" rating but it does not deserve it.)
I have filed a complaint with BBB: I demand a full refund of $5299.94 from Technevo for the supposedly “firewall” protection they said they had installed on my computer. It did NOT work! On November 2, 2020 there was a withdrawal of $1500 and $900 from my savings account through “Amazon Secure”. I called Amazon Customer Service and they confirmed that this is NOT associated with them. I am working with my bank on “bank fraud” to have the money put back in my account which will take at least a week or more.
PAID
3/23/20 1799.94 (via credit card)
4/19/20 900.00 (Check #6309)
9/10/20 2500.00 (Check #6310)
TOTAL $5299.94
They told me an additional $700 would be due 11/9/20 which I will not pay.

Some one called me on the phone and told me that my computer was being used to access child pornography by somebody in Ohio. They said that they could clean my computer for $1500. I wanted to pay with my credit card but they were very reluctant and asked for bank account identification numbers. They finally used my credit card but they charged with false company names KEYMACHANIC & NEVVIGATE each $599.98. They called the next day trying to get another $300. They were again reluctant to use my credit card and said they would have to wait another day before they could use it. They said they will call again today (7/30/2020) at 5:00 pm. Everybody I talked to had a foreign accent and when I ask where they were from they said they where in India but the company they work for (TECHNEVO) was in California.

TOTAL SCAM PRAYING ON SENIORS AND NON TECH PEOPLE. FREEZES YOUR COMPUTER AND STEALS YOU CREDIT CARD INFO AND SAYS CANCELS BILL BUT THEN RESUBMITS. WOULD LIKE TO FIND LAWYER FOR CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT

Some how this company was able to lock my computer until I called them for assistance. After being on the phone with James C for over 45 minutes of him telling what all was wrong with my computer and that hackers were trying to get into my computer and talked about the "Dark web" he tried to sell me a firewall and Tech support for $299 or just the firewall for $199. When I said I would have to talk to my husband, he went quiet, and was ready to end the call. 5/6/20

As a result of purchasing a service through this company, I was a victim of identity theft and fraud. I would like to be reimbursed for purchasing this service. I have notified the company several times. Someone answers from the technical department. Every time I have asked to be connected to the billing office and after staying on hold get disconnected. Once I left a call back number and do not receive a call.

Customer Response • Apr 17, 2020

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID regarding Technevo.net has been resolved. Technevo.net refunded the full amount paid to my credit card in two payments.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely

Check fields!

Write a review of Technevo.net

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Technevo.net Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 145 Park Ave Fl 39, New York, New York, United States, 10017

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Technevo.net.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Technevo.net

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated