Sign in

Tekniton

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tekniton? Use RevDex to write a review

Tekniton Reviews (17)

• Oct 14, 2020

1 star is being generous, deserves a 0
Terrible service. Ordered parts for a dishwasher without even coming to look at it. After replacing three parts and two visits, dishwasher still not operating properly. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, especially a technician named David N.

• Aug 22, 2020

Pool technicians
The tech who came out to repair my tv never check nothing because the wanna ack right when he gets here he wants to assume the outlet in the bedroom is not getting the proper voltage and he never checked the voltage in the bedroom I need a real technician to to check my TV and fix it and tv still under warranty.

• Nov 11, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowI have reached the decision that I want the installed Lamp and Ballast by Tekniton removed and be fully reimbursed for fees paid due to poor quality of service on my TV and destruction of my sub Woofer Speaker by Tekniton MrSreferred to his company's expertise is more a lack of that rather than being able to portray expertise I complained the next day after his expert Technician supposedly corrected the problem of the flickering screen It still flickersI feel Mr [redacted] and his Technician are looking for an escape route by not admitting the mistake and worse, no acknowledge of warranty requirements My initial complaint to Tekniton came within the statute of limitation regarding the Consumer Protection Law Mr*would not respond to my complaint until the Revdex.com became involved, month, days laterMy Sub woofer Speaker did not decide to self destruct by providing the Technician with a premature 4th of July celebration The Sub woofer speaker was working perfectly prior to the Technician starting his workand it was not turned on by me prior to the Technician getting startedas well There was not any need to turn on the Sub Woofer for a Lamp and Ballast to be installedI tried to be reasonable with my first offer of settlement which failed I now want full repayment to me and parts installed by Techniton removed from my TV Regards, [redacted] ***

The subwoofer was not connected to the TV, therefore could have not been impacted by our technician's workThe subwoofer was connected to a receiverWe strongly believe that the subwoofer issue has nothing to do with the TV repairWe replaced the lamp and ballastWhen replacing the
ballast, additional settings need to be done to eliminate flickering, which the technician has done and based on our expertise, it worked according to specifications when the technician completed the work.*** STekniton

April 11,
To: whom it may concern
Re: Complaint No:***
Customer: *** **
Our company services Samsung products and it is not in the position of approving or not approving
warranty or accommodations
/>
Samsung has requested our company to service Mr**'s television and has stated clearly that Samsung
is covering parts only and that the responsibility to pay for labor it is the customer's
This is between the customer and the manufacturer, SamsungWe as a service company have to get
paid by someone for the work we do
Sincerely
*** ***
Tekniton

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I have reached the decision that I want the installed Lamp and Ballast by Tekniton removed and be fully reimbursed for fees paid due to poor quality of service on my TV and destruction of my sub Woofer Speaker by Tekniton. MrSreferred to his company's expertise is more a lack of that rather than being able to portray expertise. I complained the next day after his expert Technician supposedly corrected the problem of the flickering screen. It still flickers. I feel Mr** and his Technician are looking for an escape route by not admitting the mistake and worse, no acknowledge of warranty requirements. My initial complaint to Tekniton came within the statute of limitation regarding the Consumer Protection Law. Mr*would not respond to my complaint until the Revdex.com became involved, 1 month, days laterMy Sub woofer Speaker did not decide to self destruct by providing the Technician with a premature 4th of July celebration. The Sub woofer speaker was working perfectly prior to the Technician starting his workand it was not turned on by me prior to the Technician getting startedas well. There was not any need to turn on the Sub Woofer for a Lamp and Ballast to be installed.I tried to be reasonable with my first offer of settlement which failed. I now want full repayment to me and parts installed by Techniton removed from my TV.
Regards,
*** ***

Tekniton cannot argue with Samsung on customer's behalfSamsung will only talk to the customer on this matter

The subwoofer was not connected to the TV, therefore could have not been impacted by our technician's work. The subwoofer was connected to a receiver. We strongly believe that the subwoofer issue has nothing to do with the TV repair.We replaced the lamp and ballast. When replacing the ballast,...

additional settings need to be done to eliminate flickering, which the technician has done and based on our expertise, it worked according to specifications when the technician completed the work.[redacted] S.Tekniton

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
I have reached the decision that I want the installed Lamp and Ballast by Tekniton  removed and be fully reimbursed for fees paid due to poor quality of service on my TV and destruction of my sub Woofer Speaker by Tekniton.  Mr. S. referred to his company's expertise is more a lack of that rather than being able to portray expertise.  I complained the next day after his expert Technician supposedly corrected the problem of the flickering screen.  It still flickers. I feel Mr. ** and his Technician are looking for an escape route by not admitting the mistake and worse, no acknowledge of warranty requirements.  My initial complaint to Tekniton came within the statute of limitation regarding the Consumer Protection Law.  Mr. *. would not respond to my complaint until the Revdex.com became involved, 1 month, 9 days later. My Sub woofer Speaker did not decide to self destruct by providing the Technician with a premature 4th of July celebration.  The Sub woofer speaker was working perfectly prior to the Technician starting his work. and it was not turned on by me prior to  the Technician getting started. as well.  There was not any need to turn on the Sub Woofer for a Lamp and Ballast to be installed.
I tried to be reasonable with my first offer of settlement which failed.  I now want full repayment to me and parts installed by Techniton removed from my TV. 
Regards,
[redacted]

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The model number of my Samsung   52" LCD TV is: [redacted].  It is one of the Samsung TV under national
recall in the following website for one of the listed model number: [redacted]
[redacted]
Samsung
used four voltage under-rated capacitors, at 10 volt instead of required 25
volts.  We did not know Tekniton and did not ask them to repair my TV.  Samsung asked Tekniton to come and correct their factory manufacturing defect under national recall for free repair.  Tekniton should ask Samsung to pay for the service.
Regards,
[redacted]

Review: I have worked with this business for two months now in an effort to have my Samsung TV Repaired. They have been sorely lacking in the area of customer service. They scheduled two appointments with me and never showed up after I waited the entire evening. They tried to blamed the first no show on me by saying that they called and that I never answered. However, they did not call at all. When I scheduled them again, I called in three times during the waiting period to let the call center know that no one had shown and that no one had called in order to document the fact. Still, no one showed. When I called to complain about the issue they said that a manager needed to be contacted and that they would return my call, they did not. When I called to check on this process they told me that they were still waiting deal with the issue and that I needed to call Samsung again to request another service provider. They offered no apology or remedy for their mishap.Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to speak with management about the issue and I want Samsung to stop using Tekniton as an authorized service provider.

Review: Terrible manner and service! The tech arrived, turned our tv on and off and said a $900 part would be needed to fix it. He was ready to hand us a bill and leave. When we politely asked about other options that may be the cause of the issue, he laughed at us and said we were silly for researching them and "anyone can put stuff on the internet". He wanted no part in considering an alternate issue despite the many similar complaints we had read about online. He was rude when we asked questions and had no sympathy for our concern that he suggested a fix that would cost more than our TV itself. After he argued with us that there is no other issue, he opened the back of the TV and decided he would order a cheaper part to attempt to fix it. We agreed to try that first before spending a large amount on his initial suggestion. He gave us an invoice for the $900 part that was pre-typed and printed. He clearly made a diagnosis and decision about the $900 part prior to arriving at our house for the diagnosis, since it was already on the invoice. It cost us $90 to have a rude person in our home, not properly diagnose the issue, suggest the most expensive repair first and insult us. We called the customer service line to complain and they "put it on record" and offered no reimbursement for the service fee or his poor manner with us.Desired Settlement: Refund of service repair fee and customer service training for the repair technician.

Review: Approximately May 4, 2015, I contacted Samsung and asked for an authorized repair center for my DLP TV. The person I spoke with referred me to Tekniton, located at 556 Vanguard Way #A , Brea, CA 92821. I made contact with Tekniton and made an appointment for May 7, 2015. The Technician came to my home proceeded to check my TV for a lack of power. He determined a lamp and a damaged ballast would need to be replaced. He did not have those parts with him so he made a call to his company to have the parts delivered to him.

After installing the parts, using a remote device, he performed a set-up procedure and in the process, I watched my Sub Woofer speaker burn from the inside. He immediately took no responsibility for his mistake. I mentioned to him that I would like to save all parts removed from the TV. After the burn problem, he took my old lamp and proceeded to disassemble the wires connected to the lamp housing. There was no reason for this to be done, the new part was installed. When asked what was he doing to the lamp, he stated, "I need a nut". I mentioned the TV picture flickers and he noticed it also. He asked me if I would like to pay him $90.00 and have him remove the instld. ballast for a new replacement. He stated this would allow a test to determine if the instld. ballast was defective.

He then proceeded to do some more adjusting, using his remote tool to try stopping the flickering. After the adjusting, the flickering seem to have subsided. He said there was nothing else he could do. I decided to write a check for his fee of $413.38 and would pursue the matter of damage done to my TV with his Mangmt..

My wife and I drove to Tekniton in Brea Friday &, asked for a Manager. The receptionist said she would get him for me. When she returned to the front office, she said he is out of town and if I contact Cust. Serv. I might reach him that way. I did and was to receive a call. That did not happen. I called on Monday, no contact. Still noneDesired Settlement: I would like my Speaker be repaired and determine the exact cause for the flickering and continuous drop out for power. The TV shuts down unprompted at anytime while watching programs.

Business

Response:

The subwoofer was not connected to the TV, therefore could have not been impacted by our technician's work. The subwoofer was connected to a receiver. We strongly believe that the subwoofer issue has nothing to do with the TV repair.We replaced the lamp and ballast. When replacing the ballast, additional settings need to be done to eliminate flickering, which the technician has done and based on our expertise, it worked according to specifications when the technician completed the work.[redacted] S.Tekniton

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I have reached the decision that I want the installed Lamp and Ballast by Tekniton removed and be fully reimbursed for fees paid due to poor quality of service on my TV and destruction of my sub Woofer Speaker by Tekniton. Mr. S. referred to his company's expertise is more a lack of that rather than being able to portray expertise. I complained the next day after his expert Technician supposedly corrected the problem of the flickering screen. It still flickers. I feel Mr. ** and his Technician are looking for an escape route by not admitting the mistake and worse, no acknowledge of warranty requirements. My initial complaint to Tekniton came within the statute of limitation regarding the Consumer Protection Law. Mr. *. would not respond to my complaint until the Revdex.com became involved, 1 month, 9 days later. My Sub woofer Speaker did not decide to self destruct by providing the Technician with a premature 4th of July celebration. The Sub woofer speaker was working perfectly prior to the Technician starting his work. and it was not turned on by me prior to the Technician getting started. as well. There was not any need to turn on the Sub Woofer for a Lamp and Ballast to be installed.I tried to be reasonable with my first offer of settlement which failed. I now want full repayment to me and parts installed by Techniton removed from my TV.

Regards,

Review: Dear Sir:I purchased a Samsung 52" LCD TV about 5 or 6 years ago. Recently it could not be turned on. I did a web search and found many discussions about a factory defect in the power supply capacitors being under rated in voltage. The web discussions also directed me to a "National Recall with Free Repair" on my model [redacted] on 2/25/14. They said they would send their authorized serviceman to repair. Tekniton repairman came this morning, and replaced 6 capacitors of 10v rating with higher 25v rating. Afterward, the TV can be turned on now. But the serviceman wanted to charge me $150 and said my warranty has expired. I told him this is a factory defect under a national recall with free repair, and Tekniton should get payment from Samsung. The serviceman left me a Tekniton invoice for $150. Please ask Samsung and Tekniton to void this charge/invoice of $150. (I am filing a similar complaint against Samsung with Revdex.com in San Jose, CA)Thanks[redacted]Desired Settlement: Void Tekniton ivoice $150 to [redacted] dated 2/25/14

Business

Response:

April 11, 2014

To: whom it may concern

Re: Complaint No:[redacted]

Customer: [redacted]

Our company services Samsung products and it is not in the position of approving or not approving

warranty or accommodations.

Samsung has requested our company to service Mr. **'s television and has stated clearly that Samsung

is covering parts only and that the responsibility to pay for labor it is the customer's.

This is between the customer and the manufacturer, Samsung. We as a service company have to get

paid by someone for the work we do.

Sincerely

Tekniton

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The model number of my Samsung 52" LCD TV is: [redacted]. It is one of the Samsung TV under national

recall in the following website for one of the listed model number: [redacted]

Samsung

used four voltage under-rated capacitors, at 10 volt instead of required 25

volts. We did not know Tekniton and did not ask them to repair my TV. Samsung asked Tekniton to come and correct their factory manufacturing defect under national recall for free repair. Tekniton should ask Samsung to pay for the service.

Regards,

Business

Response:

Tekniton cannot argue with Samsung on customer's behalf. Samsung will only talk to the customer on this matter.

Review: We are having problems with the Tekniton, San Diego, CA location responding to our complaint. After we purchased a Samsung washing machine, the electronic drain pump went out. We called the manufacturer for warranty repair help, and they sent Tekniton to do the repair. When Tekniton replaced the drain pump, they left the hose partially off, and it flooded our downstairs (our condo has washer/dryer in downstairs bathroom) during the next use. We immediately contacted Tekniton and they sent a repair man quickly. However, now they are not returning our multiple calls to reimburse us for the damages. We want to retain an attorney, but what a hassle!Desired Settlement: We have contractor invoices for repair we want them to reimburse us for.

Review: On 11/12/2013, service on DLP Samsung [redacted], Lamp blow-out with very bad smell. Samsung recommended Tekniton to come out and service television. Tech took the whole TV apart and replaced the ballast only, questions with his bulb he brought with bulb I had. completed the work and left Tech name [redacted] C. Charge $78.49.On Thanksgiving day the TV filled the room with smoke from something burning, I had company over and we were rushing to get my son who has profound Cerebral Palsy out of home cause we thought TV caught fire. called Tekniton again on 12/2/2013 [redacted] C. came and explained that first Tech replaced the Lamp Ballast and Lamp and with the DLP you need to replace all three parts in order for TV not to burn up. We agreed to spend $212.85 to replace all three parts again. Warranty 90 days, Tech left. 3/17/2014, called for service on white spots on screen I called and requested [redacted] C. to come out due to the fact [redacted] C. had little or no experience with TV. At 1pm on 3/20/2014, I receive a call from [redacted] C, stating he will be coming to service TV [redacted] was in another area. He came in and had a chip in his hand explaining it would cost a little over $400.00 and no warranty. Person from Tekniton explained it would be $175 plus labor and $90 is included. I also requested that I wanted only [redacted] C. working on this TV, Companty guaranteed he would call and quote if different and [redacted] would be coming. Tech [redacted] C. wanted to argue and said if we did not pay the $90 sertvice call, he would report us to collections, we escorted him out the door. What kind of business practice is this. I did not want the first Tech here he was the cause of me having to purchase a new TV for my son.Desired Settlement: I feel that we should not be liable for any charges due to the fact Tekniton did not do what I asked of them? They did not send the technician I wanted to service this TV? No one called to give an approximate quote on how much I would spend on this TV? Attitude of [redacted] C. saying he would report me to collections if I did not pay him $90.00. and continued to argue back with bad attitude.

Review: We had a problem with our Samsung Refrigerator, which we bought and registered a few years ago. Samsung informed us that the 1 yr warranty had expired, but that the compressor 5 yr warranty was still valid. They schedule Tekniton to do the repairs, but when Tekniton called to set-up the appointment, they said they had no record of compressor warranty and that repairs would cost $245+parts (which would be pretty expensive for a compressor component). I called Samsung back who informed me that they had updated our record to indicate the warranty. I called Tekniton back who told me that they would only honor the warranty (Samsung's) if I had a the receipt from when I bought it 4 years ago (which I didn't keep after I registered the refrigerator for the warranty!). I called Samsung back who said they couldn't overcome local policy and recommended I go back to the retailer to get a receipt again. I then asked if they could have someone else to repair it, so we went that way. This is an obvious gouge by Tekniton since Samsung is the warranter.Desired Settlement: Honor corporate warranties.

Check fields!

Write a review of Tekniton

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tekniton Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair

Address: 2331 Crownpoint Executive Dr Ste C, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States, 28227-7749

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.tekniton.com


Add contact information for Tekniton

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated