Sign in

The Alpha Labs

503 E Jackson St, Tampa, Florida, United States, 33602

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about The Alpha Labs? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews High Risk Free Trial Offers The Alpha Labs

The Alpha Labs Reviews (%countItem)

Deceptive advertisement and billing practices.Free product resulted n
monthly charge.Said I didn't cxl w/in 17 days,charged $90. SCAM & VERY RUDE

Original order 2/19/20 charged $4.95 & $5.95. On 3/7/20 MasterCard notified of possible fraud charges on my account from ORGANICPBOOST for $89. I refused charges. On 3/10/20 charged $44.49.On 3/11/20 charged$44.98.I only realized these charges when I got my MC bill. 4/1/20 cancelled any business with this company,cancellation notice #XXXXXX. Called them as was told I was charged because I didn't cancel within 17 days and that the agreement stated I would have a monthly recurring charge and products.Never received any additional products and I am very good at reading the fine print on offers and did not sign up for a monthly delivery or charges. They are ripping people off and very rude.

Desired Outcome

Shut this place down,fine them,send out alerts,flag their ads. Do what you can to put them out of business.

The Alpha Labs Response • May 01, 2020

Hello ***,

When you order on our website you must agree to the terms and conditions which state that after 14 days + 3 days of shipping you will be charged for the Omegamaxx Keto and OmegaMaxx Detox, if you do not call to cancel and return the products.

Your trial started when you ordered the products on 02/19/2020 which you paid shipping and handling fees of $4.95 and $5.95. Your trial ended on 03/09/2020, in which we didn't receive any call from you thus, your account has been kept active.

We have cancelled your account through contacting our Customer Support on 04/01/2020 and you also called on 04/30/2020 to confirm the cancellation. Rest assured, the account is cancelled and you wont receive any further shipments.

Since we do not normally do this, as a ONE TIME COURTESY, we went ahead and process refund of $44.98 and $44.49

Please allow 5-10 business days depending on your bank's processing time for the credit to reflect back to your account.

If you have further questions or concerns please feel free to call us directly at (888) 297-6342.

Thank you

On 2.21.20, I responded to an ad for a trial KETO product. Without my permission they charged me 4 more times and never shipped any product.
On 2.21.20, I ordered a trial offer of a KETO supplement. I was charged $5.95 and $4.95 for shipping only. On March 9, 2020, I was billed $89.95 and $88.97 on my credit card and never received anything. I tried calling the phone number on the bottle 877-206-1218 and no one answered. I disputed the charges with Citi/mastercard. On April 8, 2020, I was billed again the $89.95 and $88.97 and again, received nothing. I called 877-206-1218 and a lady answered and said she could not refund my money (now up to $357.84) but she would cancel the account. On April 17, I received a notice from Citi that they had resolved the incident in favor of the merchant. WHAT? Alpha Labs is defrauding people and not refunding any money. I only hope the account is cancelled and I am not charged yet again. It is impossible to get through to CitiBank to re-initiate this dispute, so I am filing a fraud complaint with the Revdex.com and also the Florida Attorney General.

I also emailed Alpha to the e-mail listed on the website listed with the Revdex.com, but it was returned as undeliverable. [email protected]

I have documentation for all of this, but your website only allows me to attach one thing - the others are not attached. :(

Please respond to ***@mac.com. THANKS for your help!

I have documentation on all this and would be happy to provide it but not sure your

Desired Outcome

I want a refund for $357.84.

The Alpha Labs Response • Apr 20, 2020

Hello ***,

When you order on our website you must agree to the terms and conditions which state that after 14 days + 3 days of shipping you will be charged for the Omegamaxx Keto and Omegamaxx Detox, if you do not call to cancel and return the products.

Your trial started when you ordered the products on 02/21/2020 which you paid shipping and handling fees of $4.95 and $5.95. Your trial ended on 03/08/2020, in which we didn't receive any call from you thus, your account has been kept active.

We have cancelled your account through contacting our Customer Support on 04/10/2020. Rest assured, the account is cancelled and you wont receive any further shipments.

You had already filed a dispute through your bank and we received a chargeback case on 04/17/2020. Because of the dispute or any cases pertaining to the charge were confirmed on your account, We may no longer able to refund any charges to make sure no double refunds are processed.

If you have further questions or concerns please feel free to call us directly at (888) 297-6342.

Thank you

Customer Response • Apr 22, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Despite your response, the fact is I had to have my credit card dispute these charges to get my money back..

If I accept the shady business practice of advertising try our product for shipping only and then the fine print says I'll be charged after 14 days if I don't send the product back? How in the heck is anyone supposed to actually TRY the product without being charged exhorbitant rates. You can't ship it back AND try it at the same time. :(

Plus, I never received any product for the 2nd round of billing in April. So even if I accept your response, I still didn't receive anything.

Personally, I am very disappointed to have to expend so much of my time and get my credit card to reverse the charges just to deal with your company. I think you deserve the "F" grade listed on the Revdex.com site. Too bad I didn't check Revdex.com before trying your "shipping only" offer.

The Alpha Labs Response • Apr 23, 2020

Hello ***,

SInce you already filed a dispute and we received a chargeback case, we may no longer able to refund any charges to make sure no double refunds are processed.

Thank you

When I called to cancel, the customer service agent was going to charge me for the two bottles that I received in the mail for free, the ones that I was only suppose to pay shipping and handling for. She told me that the bottles I received were not free and were going to cost me $19 and some odd cents each. She kept insisting that the bottles were not free, and it kind of *** me off. I said what the *** are you talking about, I will admit I kind of went a little off and told her that I wasn't going to pay for something that was advertised for free and all I was to pay for was the shipping and handling. I said this was bull*** and it was a fricken scam. We went around and around a few more times about it and then she finally said she would talk to her manager. She came back and said that she was going to cancel my account and I wouldn't have to pay anything else. She also said she would email me something and I told her not to and to lose my email, that I didn't want to hear from them ever again!!! I then hung up.
This company does business REALLY SNEAKY, if you can actually call it doing business!!! They are doing things, that in my eyes, are just plain SLIPPERY.
When you advertise a product for free, as a trial offer, and all the consumer has to do is pay for shipping and handling, it should remain that price whether or not the customer continues to be your customer and purchase your product, or that customer cancels any future orders with you. You CANNOT go back and charge that customer for the product that you told them was free just because they cancelled all future orders with you, that is just plain WRONG!!! It is SNEAKY and companies that are KNOWINGLY misleading their customers need to be PUT ON BLAST!!! SO HERE WE GO...Whoever reads this review, BEWARE of the MISLEADING ADVERTISING of Alpha Labs and their SNEAKY TACTICS and how they do business. You have been warned!!!

P.S. I had to provide a star rating in order to submit this review, I couldn't leave a partial star, because if I could, it would have been 1/10th of a star...if even that. I am SO DISAPPOINTED in this company, I don't even feel like they deserve to be called a company!!!

I want my money refunded to my discover card $89.99 please.
I had found Magic body labs on Facebook and it said free trail as long as you pay shipping and when I called XXXXXXXXXX went to a house voice mail stating the *** residence to me that raised a red flag I contacted discover to dispute and magic body labs the company continues to charge me I would like my $89.99 refunded to my discover card it is not right to advertise something falsely like that and then have customers provide documentation to prove 17 days but their phone XXXXXXXXXX is a home number that goes straight to vm I encourage anyone to call it and verify. That I'd not how you treat people. Please refund my money. Thank you

Desired Outcome

I would like my refund and at least an apology from Magic body labs and hopefully to the many customers that have to feel the heartache of be duped

Ad showing shark tank investors praising this company and investing their money. Thought shank tank was trust worth. Company not trustworthy.
paid $4.76 for a bottle of their diet pills. Recieved product but did not open bottle. My son who is a nurse said they could be harmful. 12-10-219 my checking account was charged $89.99 for that bottle of pills. They said their ad said I had 14 days to make a decision about pills. I never saw that ad. All I saw was a free bottle of pills offered for shipping charges of $4.76. If sharp tank had not been associated with this I would never have ordered. Who can you trust anymore?

Desired Outcome

Refund of my $89.99

The Alpha Labs Response • Dec 30, 2019

Hello ***,

When you order on our website you must agree to the terms and conditions which state that after 14 days + 3 days of shipping you will be charged for the ALPHALABS KETO, if you do not call to cancel and return the product.

Your trial started when you ordered the products on 11/25/2019 which you paid shipping and handling fees of $4.97. Your trial ended on 12/08/2019, in which we didn't receive any call from you thus, your account has been kept active.

We have cancelled your account on (12/10/2019) and as a ONE TIME courtesy, we have refunded you back $89.99.

Please allow 5-10 business days depending on your bank's processing time for the credit to reflect back to your account.

Rest assured, the account is cancelled and you wont receive any further charges.

If you have further questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at (877) 206-1218.

Thank you

Customer Response • Dec 31, 2019

(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

I placed an order on 11/9/2019 for the 14 day trial size. I didn't receive my package until 11/30/2019.
***This is my email corespondents with the company 'Alpha Labs'***
======================================================

From *** to Alpha Labs:

I called on 11/27/2019 and spoke Travis regarding two pending charges on my credit card (order #XXXXXX for $88.97 AND order #XXXXXX for $89.99). I placed an order on 11/9/2019 for the Alpha Labs Garcinia ($4.97 for S/H) and Alpha Labs Detox ($5.97 for S/H) trial size version and NEVER received the items.

Travis told me someone would call me back on 11/28/2019 (which they never did) and then suddenly on 11/30/2019 the two trial size bottles showed up.

I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL ANY FUTURE SHIPMENTS! Especially since I just received the product on 11/30/2019 (I have the box and tracking number for proof of delivery) and I'm within the window of cancellation. You really should be clearer in your ads/websites where it stipulates the customer will be charged after a certain period of time and what that timeframe is, because I don't recall seeing this information clearly printed.

The two pending charges on my credit card need to be cancelled or else I'll submit a dispute with my credit card company as well as the Revdex.com.

I look forward to hearing back from you via email because your associates don't follow up with calls like I've experienced.

Thank you,
***

===================================================
***THIS IS THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED FROM ALPHA LABS***
===================================================
Hello Shawmn,

You ordered a 14 day trial of Alpha Labs Garcinia and Detox. Your trial started on the day you submitted the order on 11/09/2019 (14 days + 4 days for S&H, a total of 18 days) and expired on 11/27/2019. Since you did not call to cancel, you were charged for the products that you have in your possession.

We understand that you may have forgotten to call in time, so please give us a call at (XXX) XXX-XXXX so we can assist you with those charges. I went ahead and cancelled your account in the meantime.

Thank You,
Customer Support

===================================================
***THIS IS MY RESPONSE TO ALPHA LABS***
===================================================

Please RE- READ my email below.

I ordered the product on 11/9/2019, however, I did not receive it until 11/30/2019 (I have the shipping box and tracking number as proof), so there was no forgetting NOTHING on my end. You all sent the package the day I called in (11/27/2019) and then falsely accuse me of not cancelling my account.

You can refund my money or I'll file a claim with my credit card company plus with the Revdex.com.

I gave you a detailed timeline (with factual information) and you obviously didn't read it clearly or failed to understand what I was trying to convey.

Thanks

Desired Outcome

I would like to receive two refunds for the two charges Alpha Labs put on my credit card for a product I never received. The two charges are order #XXXXXX for $88.97 AND order #XXXXXX for $89.99.

The Alpha Labs Response • Dec 30, 2019

Hello ***,

When you order on our website you must agree to the terms and conditions which state that after 14 days + 3 days of shipping you will be charged for the Alpha Labs Keto and Alpha Labs Cleanse, if you do not call to cancel and return the product.

Your trial started when you ordered the products on 11/09/2019 which you paid shipping and handling fees of $4.97 and $5.97. Your trial ended on 11/26/2019, in which we didn't receive any call from you thus, your account has been kept active.

You had already filed a dispute through your bank. Because of the dispute or any cases pertaining to the charge were confirmed on your account, We may no longer able to refund any charges to make sure no double refunds are processed.

If you have further questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Thank you.

Customer Response • Jan 01, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
On December 1st I sent the company (Alpha Labs) the following email (see very bottom of this response). If they would take the time to read it carefully, they can see that I did NOT receive the trial size bottles until 11/30/2019. The timeline in which everything unfolded is clearly stated in my email. I saved the box that the trial size bottles arrived in which also has a tracking number (XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XX) When I enter the tracking number into USPS.com, it clearly indicates when it was delivered - which was 11/30/2019. I never received the trial size bottles until 11/30/2019, which means that the company failed to ship them, therefore, I never had the opportunity to try the product. It took me calling your company before anything was done. The representative (who I mention in the email from 12/1/2019 below), said someone would call me back on 11/28/2019 which was Thanksgiving and I even mentioned that to him as he hurried me off the phone and no one ever called me.

As far as the refund for $4.97 & $5.97, I did file a dispute with my credit card for that amount because I never received the product when I noticed those charges on my credit card statement (which I'm totally within my rights to do). Those charges have nothing to do with the two charges of $88.97 & $89.99 you charged me and I did not receive the NON trial size bottles.

The tracking number is proof enough that you all dropped the ball and are clearly trying to take advantage of customers. Like I mentioned in my previous emails, please take the time to slowly read what I have outlined concerning the timeline, as you clearly are missing important information that proves what I'm saying is true.

I still have the unopened trial size bottles if you'd like them back, I'll be happy to send them with a prepaid label that you provide.

Thanks,
***

EMAIL I SENT ON DEC 1st.

From: S ***
Date: December 1, 2019 at 5:01:33 AM EST
To: ***@thealpha-labs.com
Cc: S S
Subject: Orders #XXXXXX & XXXXXX

Hi,

I called on 11/27/2019 and spoke Travis regarding two pending charges on my credit card (#XXXXXX for $88.97 AND #XXXXXX for $89.99). I placed an order on 11/9/2019 for the Alpha Labs Garcinia ($4.97 for S/H) and Alpha Labs Detox ($5.97 for S/H) trial size version and NEVER received the items.

Travis told me someone would call me back on 11/28/2019 (which they never did) and then suddenly on 11/30/2019 the two trial size bottles showed up.

I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL ANY FUTURE SHIPMENTS! Especially since I just received the product on 11/30/2019 (I have the box and tracking number for proof of delivery) and I'm within the window of cancellation. You really should be clearer in your ads/websites where it stipulates the customer will be charged after a certain period of time and what that timeframe is, because I don't recall seeing this information clearly printed.

The two pending charges on my credit card need to be cancelled or else I'll submit a dispute with my credit card company as well as the Revdex.com.

I look forward to hearing back from you via email because your associates don't follow up with calls like I've experienced.

Thanks

The Alpha Labs Response • Jan 06, 2020

Hello ***,

We may be able to refund once the dispute has been confirmed witdrawn by your bank. It can still take 60-75 days for the dispute to be closed and the funds returned.

Only when this happens can we process a refund. Since the dispute itself has already refunded you, we suggest you to await your bank's advise instead of going through the lengthy process of withdrawal and dispute finalization.

Thank you

Customer Response • Jan 10, 2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There is absolutely no way that I'm withdrawing this dispute with my credit card company and relying on your fraudulent business to follow through with anything you say. My credit card company and the Revdex.com will stay connected to this complaint until a satisfactory resolution is reached.

When you say..."since the dispute itself has already refunded you", that IS NOT true. They applied a temporary credit while your fraudulent activity is under investigation.

I shouldn't have to wait 60-75 days to receive my money back. Your fraudulent company didn't wait that long to take my money illegally.

I DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS RIDICULOUS SUGGESTION AS A RESOLUTION.

Check fields!

Write a review of The Alpha Labs

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

The Alpha Labs Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 503 E Jackson St, Tampa, Florida, United States, 33602

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

truegreenketo.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with The Alpha Labs, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.




Add contact information for The Alpha Labs

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated