Sign in

The Franklin Forge

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about The Franklin Forge? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews The Franklin Forge

The Franklin Forge Reviews (5)

Ask them for a reference of their success--see what happens
I ask them for a reference of their success and they could not give me even one company. Jeffrey Wilkins just goes off on a sales pitch about "not every company is a success. There are x number of million patents so I can't guarantee you a success." Ok, fine. I understand. Tell me one success you have. Answer, "oh, you obviously have a problem with me". MY OPINION is that this is company is a scam. Buyer beware. caveat emptor. It makes no sense why these guys can't give you one success, one reference, one successful case where they have taken something, marketed and gotten a success story. Zilch, notta. No references or success stories on their website either at the time of this review.

BEWARE these companies receive a list of new patents and go after like a lawyer chasing an ambulance ,I got offers for sevices before I was notified my patent was issued Franklin Forge was different in that they claimed to reject percent of potential clients everything seemed positive until companys responded wanting to know what made my product different than others on market .I had to explain to them myself via e mail ,seems Jeffery didnt know the obvious points that set our product apart from others ,I suggested using my info website but he gave me some mumbo jumbo about the domane ,needless to say we didint get any more responce ,I had suggested doing some follow up with all companys that had initaily responded .it would seem that they were not willing to do any more my contract has since expired and I got no results

I'm writing this Review because when I first started looking for a business to help me with my invention I was not sure who are what company to trust. I can say not to trust the big business. I made that mistake only one time and yes it cost me. So I found Franklin forge online but I wasn't able to find any good and only one bad review with this business. I but all my trust in the B.B.B A+ rating and gave them a call. As of today I have a paten for my Invention. It went very well It took time to have all this done but will worth it only (3 mounts). We will be starting on the marketing next week. This is the fun part. I haven't made money from this invention yet. But I do feel that its a job will done and I will be rolling in the $ soon. I will wright again when it happens.

I'm writing this Review because when I first started looking for a business to help me with my invention I was not sure who are what company to trust. I can say not to trust the big business. I made that mistake only one time and yes it cost me. So I found Franklin forge online but I wasn't able to find any good and only one bad review with this business. I but all my trust in the B.B.B A+ rating and gave them a call. As of today I have a paten for my Invention. It went very well It took time to have all this done but will worth it only (3 mounts). We will be starting on the marketing next week. This is the fun part. I haven't made money from this invention yet. But I do feel that its a job will done and I will be rolling in the $ soon. I will wright again when it happens.

Complaint[redacted] and The Franklin Forge are a business which take advantage of inventors and idealist. [redacted] is running a con gameTo Whom it may concern;I wish to file a formal complaint against [redacted] and his company The Franklin Forge. On May 26,2013 I agreed to hire The Franklin Forge to submit my idea to companies with the understanding (contract from [redacted]) that my idea would be submitted to several companies, 12 minimum, for a fee of $750.00 and that the Franklin Forge would receive 7.5% of all royalties made from my invention if a company they submitted it to developed and sold my invention.On June 03, 2013 ,after careful consideration and based on an A rating from the Revdex.com, I payed [redacted] $750.00 to submit my idea to companies with the understanding that [redacted] was going to submit my invention to several companies, so I sent him approx 8 pages of technical drawing for [redacted] to submit to these companies.From June 4, 2013 through June 27, 2013 I did not hear from [redacted]. On June 28,2013 [redacted] sent me a email apologizing for not contacting and said he would send me a copy of the draft he would be submitting to companies on my behalf. After waiting over two weeks and not hearing from [redacted] I contacted him and told him I was no longer interested in his services and requested a full refund. [redacted] immediately contact me and claimed he had sent me a draft on July 3, 2013 he then sent me a doc of a draft which he had typed up, this was basically a letter stating that he had a client who had a new incredible idea that would help companies generate income from this idea. [redacted] did not include any of the material I submitted to him in this draft and when I questioned [redacted] about this he told me that he would submit this form first and then my material later. I then agreed to use his services.On July 17,2013 [redacted] contacted me and said he would be researching and submitting my idea to companies on that day. He also stated that he would submit to me a list of companies he was submitting my idea to. On July 18, 2013 [redacted] sent me a list of over 30 companies he said he was submitting my idea to. This list included [redacted] and [redacted]On July 25, 2013 [redacted] sent me the following email;From: [redacted] Subject: Product SubmissionDate: July 18, 2013 1:57:27 PM EDTTo: "[redacted]@franklinforge.com" [redacted], Thank you for contacting [redacted] Unfortunately we are not interested in products from the ramp category at this time.  Please feel free to keep my information on file and send future submissions for automotive accessories to me directly.  Thanks and have a great day. On August 2, 2013 [redacted] sent me the following email;[redacted],Thank you for contacting us. Your inquiry has been received and we will get back to you shortly.Regards,[redacted] XXXXX[redacted]After waiting several weeks I contacted [redacted] on September 24, 2013 questioning why I hadn't heard from him in several weeks. [redacted] responded back to me on October 3, 2013 stating he didn't hear anything from any of the other companies.In December of 2013 I took it upon myself to contact[redacted], via their web site, and submitted my idea to them and within three weeks I received a response from them regarding my invention. I later 2014 contacted [redacted] , via their web site, and submitted my idea to them and within a month I received a response from this company.I tried to contact [redacted] several times, each time requesting a refund and telling him the reason why, [redacted] didn't response. He eventually returned my email which I sent him at which time we spoke to each other over the phone. When I told [redacted] that I contacted two of the companies he said that he had submitted my idea to and that both of these companies responded to me [redacted] became very argumentative. [redacted] told me that these companies didn't respond to him because he is a business.Desired SettlementI would like a refund and for someone to look into this businesses practices Business Response Good morning...The Franklin Forge satisfied the terms of the contract between the two parties...there will no refund.Respectfully,[redacted], PresidentThe Franklin Forge16 Market Street Suite 2BNorthampton, MA 01060413-627-9876[redacted]@franklinforge.comConsumer Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)The Franklin Forge ([redacted]) did not hold up to the contract at all. This is the first line of the contactual agreement; (A) INVENTION PRESENTATION1. FRANKLIN FORGE will present Client's Invention to manufacturers or other potentially interested parties. The Franklin Forge never submitted my invention to any of the companies [redacted] claimed to have contacted instead he sent, or claims that he sent, the following;NEW PRODUCT PROPOSAL[redacted]AN AMAZING NEW PRODUCT CONCEPTWHICH WILL IMPROVE YOUR COMPANY'S BOTTOM LINEINVENTOR: [redacted]Origin:[redacted]The Market: Every one of the 45+ million pickup truck owners will be a potential purchaser of this item. International markets will also exist.The BENEFITS:- [redacted]...- [redacted]..- [redacted]...- It can also be used as a workbench or display area...SAFE, CONVENIENT, DURABLE & STRONGAn exciting new product offering an excellent profit margin. We do not charge a finder's fee to manufacturers. Our clients are interested in a licensing agreement or buy-out. If you would like to learn more, please contact me.Respectfully,[redacted] - President Did not send any of my technical drawings or even a detailed description of my product.Final Business Response You said, "I dod agree that the Revdex.com arbitrate this issue."I'm not sure what you mean by "dod". Please let me know if you ARE agreeable to Revdex.com arbitration or you ARE NOT agreeable to Revdex.com arbitration.As stated twice before, I'm for the Revdex.com arbitration process.Final Consumer Response (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)I DO agree to the Revdex.com arbitration process

Check fields!

Write a review of The Franklin Forge

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

The Franklin Forge Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Patent Services, Intellectual Property Services, Patent Searchers

Address: 16 Market St, Suite 2B, Northampton, Massachusetts, United States, 01060-3200

Phone:

+1 (413) 369-0122
+1 (800) 501-2252
Show more...

Website:

www.franklinforge.com


Add contact information for The Franklin Forge

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated