Sign in

Thompson Appraisal & Consulting

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Thompson Appraisal & Consulting? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Thompson Appraisal & Consulting

Thompson Appraisal & Consulting Reviews (10)

Residential Leasing Management, Inc / [redacted] Style Definitions */ Dear Revdex.com and Mrs [redacted] , Mrs [redacted] signed up with our company on April 8th The current tenant that Mrs [redacted] rented the home to was delinquent on rent and Mrs [redacted] needed our assistance to collect rent or evict her tenant During our conversations with her tenant she informed us that there were maintenance issues that needed to be addressedWe informed the tenant that as her rent was not current the landlord (Mrs [redacted] ) had no obligation to perform maintenance itemsWe informed the tenant that once the rent was current she could submit a maintenance request for the needed ItemsWe were successful in collecting $of past due rent from the tenantAfter the tenant paid she submitted a few maintenance request The maintenance request covered main areas (A/C, Plumbing, and a garage door that was off track.) When Mrs [redacted] hired our company both parties (Mrs [redacted] & Residential Leasing & Management) signed a management agreementThis agreement outlined how maintenance would be handledPer the signed agreement our company was to dispatched and address needed maintenanceRLM is to notify the owner should the repair be over $per each individual item, and not an emergency Mrs [redacted] had two invoices for the repairs 1.) RLM dispatched a licensed HVAC tech to inspect and repair the A/C system After they tested the system they added Freon to the unit The total cost of the repair was $This included the service fee, Freon and labor We notified Mrs [redacted] that the A/C was not working and informed her that we were sending someone out to address the issueAs the rental home is in Houston TX in the middle of summer A/C are treated as emergencies.2.) A second contractor was dispatched to repair the remaining itemsThere was a leak under the sink and the garage door was off track and not operationalOur contractor replaced the sink drain assembly and re-installed the garage door and repaired/ adjusted the rollers The total cost for the two Items was $inclusive of travel/contractor’s service charge, and materials.Our company performed per the signed contract that was agreed upon by Mrs [redacted] and Residential Leasing & Management (Copy enclosed.) I do understand and I am sympathetic to Mrs [redacted] We manage for many clients that rely on the rental income to make ends meetWe do our best to keep maintenance costs as low as possible, but we have no control when items fail in a homeFor items under $we provide the contractors the approval to complete the repairs without sending in bidsThis is done to help keep the cost down If we required every small job to have a bid submitted this would result in excessive charges, and unnecessary delays, as a contractor would need to make two trips to a property (one to bid the job, and another to repair once approved.) RLM feels that we followed both the letter and spirit of our management agreementEven though we consider the A/C to be an emergency under our contract, we will credit Mrs [redacted] the $bringing the charge for the A/C to the allowed $ per the contract Respectfully, Brad [redacted] Vice President Residential Leasing & Management Corp b [redacted] @residentialleasing.net

Dear Revdex.com, We have reviewed Mrs [redacted] response I want to clarify that our company has been very responsive to Mrs [redacted] She initially inquired about this issue on July 23rd at 12:pm via email to our accounting department Our accounting department immediately brought the issue to the attention of our maintenance manager Our maintenance manager responded to Mrs [redacted] email on July 23rd at 1:20PM with a detailed answer Mrs [redacted] did email me on July 28th about this issue At that time she received an auto reply response informing her I was out of the office and it gave her alternate contact information as I was out of the Country and did not have access to my emails I received no other emails or phone calls informing me this issue was not resolvedOn Monday August 10th there was a note from my accounting department asking me to look into Mrs [redacted] issueMrs [redacted] posted her complaint with the Revdex.com on August 10thIt was immediately responded to on the morning of August 11th, as I was already looking into the issue Our company takes great pride in our communications with our clients As an example here is a list of emails we sent to Mrs [redacted] that were simply updates on her property Email Created [redacted] / Eviction Petition Filed 05/06/11:AM [redacted] Email Created [redacted] / Court Date 05/15/09:AM [redacted] Email Created Maintenance Notification 06/29/01:PM [redacted] Email Created Bid Notification- [redacted] **-Dishwasher Repair Bid 07/01/01:PM [redacted] Email Created [redacted] / Eviction Petition Filed 07/14/02:PM [redacted] Email Created [redacted] / Court Date 07/24/12:PM [redacted] With the repairs in question we handled them per the contractAll correspondence regarding the repairs were via emailI have attached the email chain for documentationAs you can see from the attached emails Mrs [redacted] did not instruct us not to complete the needed repairsIn fact per the emails Mrs [redacted] was aware that some of the repairs were completed and we were awaiting the invoice for the priceAs per the contract, repairs under $are completed without approvalIf it is a valid repair (not caused by the tenant) they are completed during the contractors initial visitAfter completion it may take a few days to a week to receive the invoice from the vendor indicating the exact price Client satisfaction is very important to RLM, we do everything we can to manage the rental properties of our clients as if we owned themAlthough we have no control if items fail in the home, we do our best to get them repaired for the best price possible In an effort to resolve this issue and show good faith to Mrs [redacted] we will settle this issue by offering credit to her account totaling $ Please advise if this offer is accepted Respectfully, Brad [redacted] Director of Operations Residential Leasing & Management, Corp b [redacted] @residentialleasing.net 832-585-Ext 832-585-FAX

Dear Revdex.com & [redacted] Our company (RLM) does not make the decision on the deductions from the Security DepositBy law the security deposit deductions are the decision of the owner/landlord The owner/landlord disagreed with the [redacted] dispute and they feel that the charges are more than fairI have attached an email where [redacted] stated they have the owner/Landlord's name and mailing address TheTexas rental code states a mailing address is needs to be supplied, but phone numbers and emails do notThe owner/landlord did not authorize us to give out any other personal info (phone numbers or email addresses.)Respectfully, [redacted] Vice-President of RLM Corp

The email we received clearly stated that they had the mailing addressI understand that typos can happen, but if they are not retracted there is no way for us to know a typo occurredRLM was under the impression that they had the mailing address but were seeking other contact information (phone numbers and email addresses,) which we were not authorized to provide I did just send an email directly to [redacted] with the owners mailing addressThis information is also public records and can be located through the counties tax records via their website [redacted] Vice President -RLM Corp

Revdex.com:I will accept the offer for the companyI have no desire to keep this ongoing because I realize this company will take no fault in how this was handled I never said that the company NEVER sent me emails so I fail to see how listing the email traffic was beneficial to my complaintAlso, most of those emails were about my tenant's eviction which is not the issue hereThe issue is a maintenance disputeYes, *** did respond but when I continued to dispute the work done she stopped respondingAlso, I acknowledged that Brad was on vacation when I sent the emailMy issue was that over a week after he'd returned I still had no response*** (who I must say does reply and has great customer service so far) emailed me on August and stated that she'd spoken with him about the issue and should be contacting meIt baffles me that he would state that he did not know the issue was resolved until August when I placed this complaintI'm also confused as to why he would expect me to continue to call and email after my lengthy email to him was ignoredMaybe my idea of proper customer service is blurredIf a customer asked me to advise them of a cost I would do just thatWhatever email traffic was uploaded should reflect that that was never done

It appears there was a typo in the attached email to residential. It should read please forward, as I "DON'T" have a physical address of the landlord. While I understand that could have been confusing, I did clarify later and by phone that we did not have one. We have never been provided with one, nor is there an address for them listed on our contract. I am attaching the email following that where I requested her address, and clearly stated we had never been given one. This was the last email sent, and Residential did not respond. Furthermore, I called in and requested an address and was denied.

Dear Revdex.com,
We have reviewed Mrs. [redacted] response. 
I want to clarify that our company has been very responsive to Mrs. [redacted].  She initially inquired about this issue on July 23rd at 12:40 pm via email to our accounting department.  Our accounting department immediately brought the issue to the attention of our maintenance manager.  Our maintenance manager responded to Mrs. [redacted] email on July 23rd at 1:20PM with a detailed answer.   Mrs. [redacted] did email me on July 28th about this issue.  At that time she received an auto reply response informing her I was out of the office and it gave her alternate contact information as I was out of the Country and did not have access to my emails.  I received no other emails or phone calls informing me this issue was not resolved. On Monday August 10th there was a note from my accounting department asking me to look into Mrs. [redacted] issue. Mrs. [redacted] posted her complaint with the Revdex.com on August 10th. It was immediately responded to on  the morning of August 11th, as I was already looking into the issue.
Our company takes great pride in our communications with our clients.  As an example here is a list of emails we sent to Mrs. [redacted] that were simply updates on her property.
Email Created         [redacted] / Eviction Petition Filed                          05/06/2015 11:57 AM      [redacted]
Email Created  [redacted] / Court Date                                                 05/15/2015 09:14 AM [redacted]
Email Created         Maintenance Notification                                                             06/29/2015 01:47 PM [redacted]
Email Created         Bid Notification-[redacted]-Dishwasher Repair Bid 07/01/2015 01:29 PM [redacted]
Email Created        [redacted] / Eviction Petition Filed                                 07/14/2015 02:10 PM [redacted]
Email Created         [redacted] / Court Date                                                 07/24/2015 12:26 PM [redacted]
With the repairs in question we handled them per the contract. All correspondence  regarding the repairs were via email. I have attached the email chain for documentation. As you can see from the attached emails Mrs. [redacted] did not instruct us not to complete the needed repairs. In fact per the emails Mrs. [redacted] was aware that some of the repairs were completed and we were awaiting the invoice for the price. As per the contract, repairs under $300 are completed without approval. If it is a valid repair (not caused by the tenant) they are completed during the contractors initial visit. After completion it may take a few days to a week to receive the invoice from the vendor indicating the exact price. 
Client satisfaction is very important to RLM, we do everything we can to manage the rental properties of our clients as if we owned them. Although we have no control if items fail in the home, we do our best to get them repaired for the best price possible.  In an effort to resolve this issue and show good faith to Mrs. [redacted] we will settle this issue by offering credit to her account totaling $200.
Please advise if this offer is accepted.
Respectfully, 
Brad [redacted]
Director of Operations 
Residential Leasing & Management, Corp.
b[redacted]@residentialleasing.net
832-585-8001 Ext 310
832-585-8007 FAX

Residential Leasing Management, Inc
Dear Revdex.com and Mrs[redacted],
Mrs[redacted] signed up with our company on April 8th
The current tenant that Mrs[redacted] rented the home to was delinquent
on rent and Mrs[redacted] needed our assistance to collect rent or evict her
tenant
During our
conversations with her tenant she informed us that there were maintenance
issues that needed to be addressedWe informed the tenant that as her rent was
not current the landlord (Mrs[redacted]) had no obligation to perform
maintenance itemsWe informed the tenant that once the rent was current she
could submit a maintenance request for the needed ItemsWe were successful in
collecting $of past due rent
from the tenantAfter the tenant paid she submitted a few maintenance request
The maintenance request covered main areas (A/C, Plumbing, and a garage door
that was off track.)
When Mrs[redacted] hired our company both parties (Mrs
[redacted] & Residential Leasing & Management) signed a management
agreementThis agreement outlined how maintenance would be handledPer the
signed agreement our company was to dispatched and address needed maintenanceRLM
is to notify the owner should the repair be over $per each individual item,
and not an emergency
Mrs[redacted] had two invoices for the repairs
1.) RLM
dispatched a licensed HVAC tech to inspect and repair the A/C system. After they tested the system they added Freon
to the unit. The total cost of the
repair was $This included the service fee, Freon and labor. We notified Mrs[redacted] that the A/C was
not working and informed her that we were sending someone out to address the
issueAs the rental home is in Houston TX in the middle of summer A/C are
treated as emergencies.2.) A
second contractor was dispatched to repair the remaining itemsThere was a
leak under the sink and the garage door was off track and not operationalOur
contractor replaced the sink drain assembly and re-installed the garage door
and repaired/ adjusted the rollers. The
total cost for the two Items was $inclusive of travel/contractor's service
charge, and materials.Our company performed per the signed contract that was
agreed upon by Mrs[redacted] and Residential Leasing & Management (Copy
enclosed.)
I do understand and I am sympathetic to Mrs[redacted]We
manage for many clients that rely on the rental income to make ends meetWe do
our best to keep maintenance costs as low as possible, but we have no control
when items fail in a homeFor items under $we provide the contractors the
approval to complete the repairs without sending in bidsThis is done to help
keep the cost down. If we required every
small job to have a bid submitted this would result in excessive charges, and
unnecessary delays, as a contractor would need to make two trips to a property
(one to bid the job, and another to repair once approved.)
RLM feels that
we followed both the letter and spirit of our management agreementEven though
we consider the A/C to be an emergency under our contract, we will credit
Mrs[redacted] the $bringing the charge for the A/C to the allowed $
per the contract
Respectfully,
Brad [redacted]
Vice President
Residential Leasing & Management Corp
b[redacted]@residentialleasing.net

Dear Revdex.com & [redacted]
Our company (RLM) does not make the decision on the deductions from the Security Deposit. By law the security deposit deductions are the decision of the owner/landlord.  The owner/landlord disagreed with the [redacted] dispute and they feel that the charges are...

more than fair. I have attached an email where [redacted] stated they have the owner/Landlord's name and mailing address.  TheTexas rental code states a mailing address is needs to be supplied, but phone numbers and emails do not. The owner/landlord did not authorize us to give out any other personal info (phone numbers or email addresses.)Respectfully, [redacted]Vice-President of RLM Corp.

The email we received clearly stated that they had the mailing address. I understand that typos can happen, but if they are not retracted there is no way for us to know a typo occurred. RLM was under the impression that they had the mailing address but were seeking other contact information (phone numbers and email addresses,) which we were not authorized to provide.   I did just send an email directly to [redacted] with the owners mailing address. This information is also public records and can be located through the counties tax records via their website. [redacted]Vice President -RLM Corp.

Check fields!

Write a review of Thompson Appraisal & Consulting

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Thompson Appraisal & Consulting Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 218 Chinquapin Round Rd, Annapolis, Maryland, United States, 21401-4008

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Thompson Appraisal & Consulting.



Add contact information for Thompson Appraisal & Consulting

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated