Write a review Sign In

Tilly's Inc

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Tilly's Inc
Add a review

Tilly's Inc Reviews (32)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Me6helly time 06.12.2018

I purchase a gift card for $120 at Tilly's Inc on 12/1/2018 @7:17 pm. Unfortunately the card was lost / stolen . I called their customer service and reported the card lost /Stolen. They informed me that I had to submit verification of my purchase (receipt ticket) along with my name number address and email.! After doing so they sent me an email, verifying the purchase and the amount along with my personal information. Therefore I was given the impression that the card was no longer activated. Come to find out I did he not submit the report in time even though it was not even 12 hours later tíf. And that the card had been used a t a local Tilly's and a balance of $0 was left remaining. I then requested Tilly's Inc which store location had my stolen gift card been used a t. Tillys Inc replied that unless I contacted my local law enforcement Tilly's Inc will not release that information to me. Now how am I supposed to file a report to my local law enforcement, when Tilly's Inc formally sends me an email and a customer service representative physically tells me that because even though you do file a lost or stolen gift card from their store it will still take 24 hours to 3 days for them to properly file in their system . What is the purpose of submitting verification and getting an email verifying your verification of the purchase! I I strongly believe that this is a crime in itself . And I will be taking a deeper look into Tilly's Inc claims and disclaims policy. So to all this may concern ! This is a Buyer beware regarding"Tilly's Inc" store location Tempe Marketplace
2000 E. Rio Salado Pkwy Tempe Az 84281.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User miahnyc

I ordered two items from Tilly's only to have my orders cancelled after calling them about why my orders haven't shipped yet. The representative named Grace had the audacity of just cancelling my orders during the call without remorse or sympathy. The items were restocked days after I placed my orders. She offered me a coupon for 20% off a regular priced item and free shipping like that's enough. That coupon can easily be found with a quick google search for Tilly's coupons.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User miahnyc

I purchased 2 items from Tilly's only to have my orders cancelled after calling them because they didn't ship after a few days. The worst part is they had the audacity of just cancelling my orders during the call and without any sympathy like its nothing. I've seen the same shoes restocked days after I placed my orders yet my order was still cancelled. The representative Grace offered me a coupon code for 20% off a regular price item and free shipping like that's enough. That coupon is easily found when looking up tilly's coupons on google.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User T. H.

This business has tried twice to charge on my account through Paypal. I called them and explained situationa dn they still allowed the charge to go through. This has happened to me twice now for the same business, someone there is not honest.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109194

Review: I purchased a product from Tilly's on 12/7/14 in the amount of $22.49 . It was a Christmas gift for maughter. The item did not fit. I returned it on 1/1/15 it was delivered on 1/5/15. Ever since the item has been delivered I have called approximately once a week trying to get my refund. On 1/20/15 Tilly's refunded $15.49. I immediately called to see why? Why did I only get $15.49 instead of my full $22.49. I didn't use there shipping label I paid for my own shipping/tracking via USPS MAIL. There was no reason for my refund to be less then what I paid. Every time I called and spoke with the Customer Service Department I was advised one of the following, Sorry Ms. [redacted] it was an error, its being processed now you should have it in 5 to 7 business days, shipping refunds are put on a gift but if provide your card info we will get it transferred back to your card, I don't know what happen but I will but the request in again please allow 5 to 7 business days for processing , and today everyone in that department is at lunch, I will check with them when they return and give you a call before 1pm central time. It will be 1 month on 2/21/15 since my initial refund was applied to my account. It doesn't take this long to get money credit to an account. I have emailed them on several occasions also and always advised to contact customer service, my concerns were never addressed in the email or even answered. I received a generic email response to please contact customer service their number, they are open at such and such time. Just another way to inconvenience me to be on the phone on hold for 5 to 10 minutes. All I want is MY money credited back to my account. They have there item, in the same condition it as received so I don't know what is the problem.Desired Settlement: I would like my REFUND and an apology for even having to go to this extreme to get my money back, and for all the non sense I have had to endure with lame excuses and no resolution on getting it done.

Business

Response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of this issue. We have investigated your claim, and found that you are entitled to an additional refund in the amount of $7.00. Unfortunately, we do not have your credit card information on file. We have attempted to contact you several times to obtain the correct credit card information required to issue a refund, but we have so far been unsuccessful. Please feel free to contact our customer service department at (866) 484-5597. We are available Monday through Friday, 7am-6pm PST. We hope to fully resolve this issue for you very soon. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you,Tillys.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I was contacted on 2/25/15 at 3:43 pm and 3:44 pm at which time the representative left a message informing of this information. On 2/27/15 I called the customer service number and provided my account information once again to them for the deposit. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109188

Review: Went to purchase an item that was advertised as being in stock.a week later no information of my order, and found out the item is not in stock. I sent them an email only to receive attitude and was told they cannot back ordered out of stock items and sorry I never received an email. I understand the policy but the fact I received no communication and the communication I did receive was rude and short. Will never buy from this company again.Desired Settlement: I just need a book bag for school, and would like an apology for the rude emails I have received.

Business

Response:

Dear [redacted],

We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced. We have attempted to contact you directly with the hope of resolving this matter for you but unfortunately, we were not successful in reaching you.

While we make every attempt to maintain ample supplies, many times products do sell out quickly. When this happens, we will adjust your total so that you are not charged for any out of stock merchandise. In this case, your original total or $24.58 was adjusted down to $8.13. We have provided you with a promo code for free shipping, should you wish to purchase a replacement item. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there are any other questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Tillys.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Free shipping does not rectify the issue of false advertisement as well as the rude customer service I have received.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109182

Review: I had ordered several items from Tillys. Upon receipt I decided to return 3 of the 4 items. I called into their customer service to find out the best method as the nearest store was 30 mins away and they would be closed when I got off work. The representative told me to mails them back and I would be refunded immediately upon receipt. The website even reads: 3. Return or Exchange By Mail: Refunds and exchanges are processed when item(s) are received. Since the item can be tracked and is only going from San Diego to Irvine this should be no longer than a day or two. The item was shipped on Tuesday 4/15/14. It was in transit on Wednesday 4/16/14 and should arrive by no later than Friday 4/18/14. When I called to check in on the refund I am now being told they will take several business days to process this return and refund. Which is completely different than what I was instructed on the phone and by their website. I am leaving out of town and now needed that money to purchase items for my vacation. I asked that they refund my money since they have the tracking number and the manager Brad only said sorry. They would not refund my money. Even though I was provided inaccurate information by both them and their website. I would have driven the 30 miles to their store to return the items had I known this would have happened. I asked again that they refund the money to resolve the issue since I am leaving for vacation Fri 4/18/14 and was expecting that money per all sources I spoke to or referenced. Still the answer was no! Now I will be without the money and able to buy what I need due to this. I want an immediate refund at this point. Returned no later than 4/18/14. They are dishonest and misleading. Aside from the fact I was hung up on 3 times and spent more than 45 mins on the phone. So disappointing.Desired Settlement: I am wanting the immediate return of $108.77. This is the cost of the items I returned including their re-stocking fee of $7. This is fair and all I ever asked for.

Business

Response:

Hello Mr. [redacted],

We sincerely apologize for your frustrations and for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have issued a refund for your return in the amount of $106.37. We have also issued an additional refund in the amount of $7.00. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you have any other questions or concerns regarding your return order.

Thank you,

Tillys.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109200

Review: I ordered some shoes online from Tilly's and they never came. I called customer service they sent me another pair, a few days later I got a call saying they were back ordered and that I would not be receiving my shoes, but I would get a full refund. I waited the 5 business days and I have not received my refund. That was in January. It's now the end of January and I still have not received my refund.Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund

I would like a refund for my money. I have waited patiently and called customer service. I'm getting annoyed. I just want my money back, especially after waiting a long time.

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted],

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced. We have investigated your claim and found that you are in fact entitled to a refund in the amount of $32.09. This refund appears to have processed successfully in our systems, as of March 21. We appreciate your feedback. We are currently investigating how this issue occurred and we will definitely be working to prevent this from occurring again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Tillys.com

Consumer

Response:

]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. Thanks so much for having this handled! I really appreciate it!

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109172

Review: After ordering significant amounts of merchandise through their website, I noticed while Tillys had no problem taking the money for my order, the order was still in a pending status 1 week after my order was placed. I called customer service to determine if there was any issue with my order 7/7/14 & waited on hold never speaking to anyone over 55+ minutes after placing my call. This says something bad about this company when I could've driven to their corporate HQ & back home in the time I've been on hold!

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted],

We apologize for your inconvenience and frustrations related to your experience. As discussed, we are happy assist you with placing a new order and we will work to match your original pricing as much as possible. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please do not hesitate to contact us again at [redacted], Monday through Friday, 7am-6pm PST.

Thank you,

Tillys.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109190

Review: I made a purchase at Tilly's. After I swiped my card the cashier said the register froze again. His coworker told him to redo the transaction and swiped my card again. Later the night I checked my account and had been charged twice. I called my bank they said it was an issue on the store's end and I would have to have them fix it. I went to the store they told me my bank would have to fix it because they were only showing one transaction when clearly my account was charged twice. The manager did not even bother to apologize for the inconvenience.Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Billing Adjustment

I would simply like my money returned.

Business

Response:

Issue has been resolved.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109176

Review: I placed an order with Tilly's online website years ago.

At the time I provided my email address to confirm the order, unaware I would be bombarded with constant e-mails afterwards.

Despite "unsubscribing" from the mailing list at a minimum of twenty separate occasions and contacting Tilly's Customer Service twice directly by phone, I am still receiving their e-mails.

I contacted them once in May of 2014 by phone and again 7/16/2014. In both instances, the representative told me I would be removed from the list, which would reflect within 24-48 hours.

I continue to receive their Spam emails and believe this is a violation of the CAN-SPAM Act. Since my previous attempts have failed to yield results, if this complaint fails to draw attention to the issue, I will pursue legal action. It is ridiculous to think one would have to go so far in order to prevent a company from contacting them.Desired Settlement: Remove my email from the mailing list. Never contact me again. For reference, here is my email address:

[redacted]@yahoo.com

Business

Response:

We regret that you have been unable to unsubscribe from receiving emails from Tillys.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this has caused for you.

We have submitted your email address for removal from our mailing list. We have forwarded your information to our technical team and we have requested that your information be permanently removed from our database. We hope to prevent this issue from continuing to occur for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there are any further questions or concerns. We can be reached by phone at (866) 484-5597, Monday through Friday, 7am-6pm PST.

Thank you,

Tillys.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109196

Review: I've place my order late December, 3 days later the tracking info says that the address is undeliverable and the package is being return to sender. I've checked the address and it is correct. So I don't understand how my address is not deliverable as I've been receiving other packages. I've contacted customer service at tillys and was told that they will send me a new tracking using a new carrier as soon as the item is received back by them within a week. A week pass and I have yet to receive an email. Contacted Tilly's again and was told that they have not received it yet. I requested that they send out that same item to me while waiting for the original item to get return. I was told that they can't do that and I would need to cancel my order and make a new purchase. I've decide to wait another week and hopefully hear some good news. It has now been over 3 weeks since it was suppose to be sent back to them. I've contacted customer service via chat, addressed my issue but after waiting for 25 minutes with no one replying back. I've called them. While waiting on hold, I get disconnected. I called back and requested to speak with upper management and address my issue again. I was told that I can't cancel my order for the refund until the item is sent back to them. I can't order the same item on their site because the item is no longer available. They told me theres nothing they can do about it but wait until the package gets sent back to them which takes up to 6 weeks. I don't understand how it can take 6 weeks to get sent back to them when it only takes a few days for it to get delivered. They are unable/unwilling to help in any way. I don't have my item and I can't even cancel my order for a refund. They have poor customer service and the way things are process. Customer service and customer satisfaction is not their priority.Desired Settlement: At this point, I either want my item or want a refund. I don't want to have to wait 6 weeks or an indefinite time to get either. Also, they need to improve their customer service.

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted], Your order was received and reshipped on January 29. Your new tracking number is: [redacted] Please do not hesitate to contact us again, should you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you,Tillys.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109204

Review: I use to love this company until an incident I encountered about 20 mins ago today (12.28.13) I made a $200 dollar purchase yesterday, the transaction consisted of, 3 pairs of jeans valued together at ($120) and a pair of shoes valued at ($60). One pair of jeans I purchased had the tags removed previously from my initial purchase. I purchased the jeans anyways because it was the last pair in my size. The shoes I purchased were the last pair and the display model as well. I went home and tried the shoes and 1 pair of pants on and found them to be very uncomfortable. I put everything back in the bag and was going to return them today (12.28.13) After work today I made a stop at the same Tilly's department store. (Palms @ Town & Country. [redacted]) I was assisted by one of the floor supervisors "[redacted]". She examined the pants like a CSI agent. Checking to make sure every fiber was in place. She examined the shoes the same way. She then told me she could not and would not return the shoes or the pair of pants that were missing the tags and said I would have to receive a store credit for both those items. I then explained to her that I bought the pants with the tags missing because they were the last pair and the shoes were a display pair that were also the last in stock. I explained to her that I was in the store less than 24 hours ago.She then told me, there was nothing more she could do and that I either take a store credit or leave with everything. I then requested to speak with her supervisor and she replied that she doesn't have one. I then told her, I wasn't leaving until someone is able to help me with this situation. She then raised her voice, screaming and said I needed to leave. She said she was a girl and I didn't need to talk her the way I was talking. At this point there were customers looking at her from the line behind me and a few of them walked out. (Please note: that I was simply asking for her manager) I once again requested to speak to a manager. She then said she was calling security and walked away. I waited for security to arrive and I explained to them my situation. 2 security officers showed up and shook their heads in disbelief. One of the security officers asked me to step outside but I told him I needed to return my merchandise before I left. I walked back up to the counter.At this point an associate named "[redacted]" from the receiving area walked up and asked what the problem was. "[redacted]" was the associate who helped me the day I made the purchase. I said, Remember me, I was here yesterday and you helped me with some merchandise. I also explained to him exactly what I told "[redacted]". He then said he never saw me in his life, that he sees thousands of customers a day and he wasn't working the day I made the purchase. At this point I asked to see the receipt and pointed out that his name was on it. He then tried to laugh it off and made it seem that I said something else. He then said, he has to stand by what "[redacted]" said and that I would only be able to return partial of my purchase and if I had a problem with it to call the corporate office on Monday. I told him that it was wrong and I supplied all the correct documentation. He then said if I continued to dispute, I would have to leave the store. I agreed on the partial return and store credit and left.Because of this experience, I will never walk back into a Tilly's store. I can easily shop and spend my money somewhere else. Last year I spent a total of $3000 at this company, I will however not spend another cent. I will call American Express and dispute these charges until im fully reimbursed. I will also be contacting the Revdex.com and Tilly's corporate office on Monday morning. I will file complaints on both associates. I have never in my life experienced what I experienced today by store associates. I do not blame the company at all. I blame the unprofessional conduct from both associates ([redacted] and [redacted]) I loved Tilly.s but I will never spend a single dollar in their stores again. Sincerely, [redacted]Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business

Response:

This email is to confirm with the Revdex.com that we are in the process of reconciling complaint #[redacted] which was filed against Tilly’s. We contacted the Customer ([redacted]) via the phone number he provided to Tilly’s on December 30, 2013 in an attempt to resolve the issue, however, we did not receive a response. We then attempted to reach the Customer again after receiving the letter from the Revdex.com and received a response via email. The Customer has responded to our most recent request, and we are in the process of completing a full refund. Please let me know if there is any additional information you need from me to close this complaint.

Thank you!

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109162

Review: I received an advertisement from Tilly's about a promotion involving 30-50% off all sale items. I go to the site and see a few items I wanted to buy, this was early November. I checkout, and the items I bought were advertised as 50% off, I checked out everything went smoothly. Then, a few days later I get a notice in my email stating that my order was cancelled and all the items were out of stock. I was a disappointed but life continues. Approximately two weeks later I see that the store has the same promotion going on, I check it out again and see the same items in the same size still listed on the site. However, instead of 50% off they were 30% off. I called the number listed on the website. When I called I thought them what happened, they informed me the items were out of stock and they could not help me. They told me it was a glitch, they have to remove the items because the items were out of stock. I go to the site again, December 2014 and shortly after the New Year and I see the same items are listed on the site. My issue is that I think the company realized they made a pricing mistake and cancelled all orders instead of honoring it, then rectified the price. I think they are being dishonest to their customers.Desired Settlement: I would like an apology. I would like the items that I ordered seeing that it is on the site. I will pay the price that I originally agreed too. I have the order number if needed to confirm. But more so, I want them to admit they falsely cancelled my order and a apology.

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted],We regret that we were unable to fulfill your original order at the time of purchase. While

we make every effort to maintain ample supply of our stock, occasionally we are

out of certain items. We have attempted to contact you several times to attempt to re-place the order for you, based on our current inventory. Unfortunately, we have not been successful in doing so. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, should you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you! Tillys.com

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[No one attempted to contact me. Icontacted tilly and no one could answer and I decided to open a case. After this case was open I did not receive and phone call email from tilly. ]

Regards,

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted], We have attempted to contact you several times with regards to this matter, but have yet to be successful. We are more than happy to resolve this issue for you, and if inventory is available, match the price of your original purchase. Please feel free to contact us at [redacted]. We are available Monday through Friday, 7am-6pm PST. We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully resolving this issue for you, very soon. Thank you! Tillys.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109164

Review: I made an online purchase from this company earlier this year and had the item delivered to my work for convenience. This company started mailing catalogs to my place of employment without my consent. I have requested to have my name and work address removed from their mailing list TWICE via their website and also left a voice message at their headquarters. As of this day, they are still soliciting and mailing catalogs to my work address which could jeopardize my employment. My customer ID with Tillys is [redacted].Desired Settlement: I demand to have my information completely removed from their mailing list and I demand confirmation from Tillys in writing.

Business

Response:

We apologize for the late response. To whom it may concern, We regret that you have continued to receive unwanted correspondence from our company. We have successfully removed all of the contact information provided from our databases. We will take every step possible to insure that no future catalogs or emails are sent. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, should be there be any further questions or concerns. Thank you!Tillys.com Customer Service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109184

Review: Tilly's recently advertised free shipping on all orders. I read this offer via email & used their app to check out their merchandise. I selected two items & proceeded to check out. I was given just one shipping option, which I've selected before in the past & have always thought of it to be their standard shipping. I placed the order. Once I received the 'Order Confirmation' email, I noticed that I was still charged for shipping. I emailed Tilly's literally two minutes after the order was placed, stating that I would like it cancelled as I was charged shipping costs. They took several hours to respond. The first email I received was an 'Order Shipped' notification, followed two minutes later with their response. Their response? Sorry, we can't cancel this because it was shipped. Though the tracking provided pulled up nothing when searched. This is blatant false advertising. I attempted to file a PayPal claim, as I did not agree to the shipping charges & asked the order to be cancelled. At that time, PayPal had not even finished releasing the funds to Tilly's, so why they'd ship an order whilst waiting for their payment is beyond me. Though, it's evident they just wanted to generate a label so that they didn't have to cancel my order. Not once was I offered a reimbursement for the shipping charges. Again, this was advertised on their website & via email. If the shipping was supposed to be free, why have an option to charge shipping in the first place? All my emails were responded with typical "customer service" jargon, though none of my questions were ever actually answered. I had an issue with Tilly's before (somewhat relevant) in which they advertised a Buy One, Get One 50% off. I selected two items, though (again, hours later) received an email saying they were out of stock on one item & immediately shipped the other alone without offering me a chance to re-browse their website. Major false advertising in two separate instances. Highly disappointed, I've been a frequent customer for years.Desired Settlement: I believe I am owed the shipping charges that were applied to my order. If your app or website are not technologically advanced enough to be coded/changed to support advertised sales/deals, then perhaps those should be reevaluated.

Business

Response:

Dear Mr. [redacted],

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced. We make every effort to follow through on all customer requests, as quickly as possible. We regret that we were not able to respond to your request before your order was shipped. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We continue to strive to improve our request response time and we will work to improve on how these situations are handled in the future. We have issued a refund in the amount of $8.00 for your shipping charges. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there are any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Tillys.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109206

Review: Tilly's says it has hassle free returns, I returned some items and was told I needed to use their label and 7 dollars would be deducted from my return. I was wanting to mail it myself to save some money but as I mention was told to use the label. I did use their label, no one mentions that their label takes 1 month to reach them, yes, my package mailed through FED EX took a month to reach them then set for 3 days for someone from Tilly's to pick up. I had been contacting them about these issues with very little help, just emails with tracking numbers. Then I did receive an email saying the package was finally received and would take an additional 8 business days to process. I was misled into using their label which purposely takes a long time, This allows them to use your money while you have no product and are waiting on them to return the items for your money back. I then noticed their return policy changed through the holidays without warning. Tilly's is not upfront about their return policy and they lead you to use their return label at an additional 7 on their behalf. I could have mailed that on my own and it would have been their in a week or less. They have been less then truthful or helpful.Desired Settlement: I would like their policy to offer options for returning items, using your own shipping methods and their policies need to stay the same and not change. They need to be upfront about the 2 months it will take to get your refund. I would like my 7 dollars to be refund plus the two items returned.

Business

Response:

Claim Response:

We sincerely apologize for any delays in the processing, shipping, or handling for any returns or exchanges during the holiday season. Based on our records, your return has been received and processed in the form of a refund. We have issued a separate refund in the amount of $7 for the return shipping fees associated with your return package.

The prepaid label attached to your shipping receipt is provided for your convenience and usage is not required. Alternate return options are described on our web-site, as well as additional details regarding our return policy. Return policy details and alternate return options are also provided on the back side of the shipping receipt provided with your order. We regret any confusion with regards to our return policy and the available return options.

Tillys.com

10 Whatney

Irvine, CA 92618

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109198

Review: I returned a purchase (two jumpsuits, one dress and two necklaces) via insured USPS mail. The USPS tracking information shows that the package was delivered to Tilly's on May 5, 2014. I contacted Tilly's via Email on 5/10/14, 5/23/14 and 5/26/14 regarding my refund. Each time I received a reply acknowledging receipt of the merchandise and that I should receive a refund within 8 to 10 days and will receive an email once the refund is processed. As of today, I have not received my refund. I called Tilly's on 5/29/14. I was on hold in excess of 30 minutes before finally reaching a customer service representative ([redacted]). I explained the situation and was told that he would have to physically locate the return paperwork and that I should have used the return postage label provided by Tilly's instead of opting to return my package on my own via USPS priority mail since they use their return label to process in returns. [redacted] asked for my phone number and then called me back at 6:13EST. He then told me that he would, as a courtesy, process my refund and that I should receive a confirmation email of the refund within a few minutes. He then asked what items were returned and I told him the entire order (total $103.30). He hesitated then again said he would process the refund, but needed to find out who received the return package and if they said that any of the items were missing, my refund would be retracted by that amount. I explained that all the contents were included and that I paid to use the USPS process to ensure that package was tracked and covered, because their mailing label did not provide such and that I hope he could locate the employee who received the package (over three weeks prior) and that the employee was honest about the contents. Anyhow, the phone call ended with him stating that he would process the return and I would receive the email confirmation within minutes. As of today, June 3, 2014, I have not received the email or the refund.Desired Settlement: I would like my refund applied immediately, and although I am an avid, regular online shopper this was my first and last purchase from Tilly's. I do not appreciate the poor customer service in handling my return and I especially do not appreciate the inference that I was possibly not being truthful about the contents of the package when they couldn't even readily locate the paperwork nor the employee who received/opened the return package. If they had not acknowledged receipt of the items.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Good Morning:


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109170

Review: I ordered a backpack from tillys, my order was shipped to wrong address. I notified their customer service department and I was advised that the could not correct the address although I chose the option to have the package shipped to the billing address. I just want the backpack I ordered and tillts will not help me.Desired Settlement: I want my order or a full refund.

Business

Response:

Hello [redacted],

We regret that you did not receive your order. It is normally our policy to ship packages to the address that we receive during the order process. Many times if a mistake is made, we are able to update the address prior to shipment, and/or update the address while a package is in transit. Unfortunately, due to the speed at which your order was fulfilled and due to limitations with the shipping method selected, we were not able to update your address in time. We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused you.

As discussed, we are in the process of sending you a store credit for the amount of $54.09. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any other questions or concerns. We can be reached at ([redacted], Monday through Friday, 7am-6pm PST.

Thank you,

Tillys.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1109178

Review: I made an online order with Tills.com on 4/12/2014, I received my order and wanted to return items from my purchase. I sent back my items using their smart label service on 4/28/2014. They said it would take 5-8 days to my refund. It took them until 5/13/2014 just to acknowledge the reciept of the package. I have made several inquiries reguarding the refund status and when my card would be credited to no avail. It is no 5/20/2014 and neither a response nor the refund amount from them returned items has been given.Desired Settlement: $172.93 is the total amount for all items returned

Business

Response:

To whom it may concern,

It has come to my attention that this complaint has not been responded to. We apologize for the delay in our correspondence. Based on our records, it appears that this order (#[redacted]) was refunded on 5/27 for the amount of $179.85. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there are any further issues.

Thank you,

Tillys.com


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Tilly's Inc rating

Overall satisfaction rating

17 people are currently seeking Tilly's Inc contact information.