Write a review Sign In

Timothy E. Lynch, Inc.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Timothy E. Lynch, Inc.
Add Review

Timothy E. Lynch, Inc. Reviews (280)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9955542 time 15.08.2018

The account was only delinquent because payments were not made (per instruction of a NFCU loan officer, while the claims and settlements were applied? It took a CONSIDERABLE length of time for NFCU to respond to the insurance company and NFCU was notified of the accident the same day it occurredOf there was a deliquency, it was due to the fact that the advise of NFCU loan officer was followed and NFCU delayed the processTherefore, it was the responibilty of NFCU to process in a timely matter and not hold the customer responsible for NFCU employee failing to complete the task timely
? Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:
Regards,
****** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9955722 time 14.08.2018

The following references the complaint we received on August from the Revdex.com on behalf of ***** ** ********.? The complaint was assigned an ID number of ********? Navy Federal has thoroughly reviewed our member’s concern.? We require specific documentation
to comply with requirements in verifying identity and establishing membership eligibility.? *** ******** was made aware of these requirements, and submitted the necessary documentation on August 2016.? *** ********’s application has been approved and on September his membership with Navy Federal was established ? Should *** ******** have any questions, he may contact Robert S*******, Assistant Vice President, Security Operations, at -1-888-842-NFCU (6328), between 8:a.mand 5:p.m., Eastern time, weekdays Tell us why here


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9936740 time 12.08.2018

The following references the complaint we received on June from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member ******* ** ******? The complaint was assigned an ID number of ********? We have thoroughly researched our member’s concerns.? When Sergeant *****
applied for a new vehicle loan, he was offered an optional Payment Protection Plan.? At that time, he was advised that purchasing the plan would have no bearing on the approval of his loan request.? Our member elected to obtain Payment Protection Plan coverage which is reflected on his signed Promissory Note.? In addition, he has the option to cancel his enrollment in the plan at any time? We reviewed our telephone records.? At no time was Sergeant ***** advised we would not report late loan payments to the credit reporting agencies.? However, as a member courtesy, due to the issues with Sergeant ******* paycheck, we have sent a request to the credit bureaus to delete the May and June late marks on his credit file.? Sergeant ***** had six other 30-day delinquencies in 2013, and that are reporting accurately and will remain on his account.? It may take up to days for the changes to reflect on his Credit Bureau reports? If Sergeant ***** has any questions, he may contact us at 1-888-842-NFCU (6328)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9941172 time 12.08.2018

This is in reference to the follcomplaint we received on December from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member ******* ******* The complaint was originally assigned an ID number of ********
Navy Federal’s automated system will not allow a member to maintain an Active Duty checking without the Direct Deposit of Net Pay (DDNP) Currently, Colonel ******* has an allotment
that is distributed to Navy Federal which, unfortunately, does not satisfy the requirement for the checking account he has requested If he were to change the destination of his DDNP to Navy Federal, the requirement for the Active Duty Checking Account would be met
We regret any miscommunication which may have occurred in this matter We appreciate Colonel *******’s feedback, and we will consider it when we evaluate our products and services for potential enhancements
Should he have any additional questions, Colonel ******* may call Jackie Madderra, Supervisor, Savings and Checking Operations, at ###-###-####, extension *****, between 8:a.mand 4:p.m., Central time, weekdays


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9937306 time 10.08.2018

The following references the complaint we received on January from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member **** ** ******.? The complaint was assigned an ID number of ********? Navy Federal has thoroughly reviewed our member’s concerns.? *** ******
telephoned our office and asked that a hold be removed from his credit card account which had been put in place to ensure that an online charge would be paid.? Our representative released the authorization hold for the posted transaction as our member requested, and also made a temporary increase in the credit limit in the amount of the transaction as a courtesy.? It was necessary to disconnect the call when the connection became unintelligible?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9931477 time 10.08.2018

The following references the complaint we received on December from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member Kierra DJackson.? The complaint was assigned an ID number of ********? We have thoroughly researched our member’s claim and found that unauthorized
transfers were made from her accounts on November 2017.? Upon completion of our investigation, credits were issued to her checking account and savings account.? A letter advising ******** ******* of the credits made was sent to her address of record.? We regret any inconvenience experienced by our member ? If? ******** ******* has any questions, she may contact ***** ******* ********* **** ********** Financial Crimes and Risk, at *************** ********* *****, between the hours of 7:a.mand 3:p.m., Central time, weekdaysTell us why here


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9945354 time 09.08.2018

The following references the complaint we received on September from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member **** ** ***********.? The complaint was assigned an ID number of ********? Navy Federal has thoroughly reviewed our member’s concerns.? ***
*********** applied via Navy Federal Online on September for a “no cash back” refinance of his first and second mortgages.? As noted on our web site, navyfederal.org, rates are based on additional information, and subject to change based on evaluation of the information ? When *** *********** spoke with our representative on September, our representative explained that rate and points combinations are based on several different components of the loan and therefore his rate and points were changed to reflect those components.? *** *********** advised that he had taken out an equity loan when he bought the house to be used on the actual purchase and that he believed the requested loan should not be considered a “cash out” product.? Our representative advised that we would review the request and return the member’s call? When our representative subsequently spoke with our member on September, *** *********** was informed that, while the home was purchased in 2004, the equity loan had been refinanced in and 2012; therefore, the loan would be considered a “cash out” product.? ? A supervisor called the member on September and advised *** *********** that an attempt would be made to obtain an exception on the rates and points; however, an exception was not granted.? ? ? Should *** *********** have any questions, he may call Francesca T******, Assistant Manager, Mortgage Processing and Closing, at ###-###-####, extension 47360, between 8:a.mand 4:p.m., Eastern time, weekdays


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9928961 time 08.08.2018

The following references the complaint we received on May from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member ****** ** ******.? The complaint was assigned an ID number of ********? We have reviewed our member’s concerns.? Navy Federal does not publicly discuss
our security procedures; however, we did send *** ****** a letter on May informing him that he may request a copy of the report in question from Early Warning Services, LLC; if he finds any information contained in the report is inaccurate or incomplete, he has the right to dispute the matter with the reporting agency.? The firm’s contact information is: ? Early Warning Services, LLC ATTN: Consumer Services ***** * **** *** *** *** Scottsdale, AZ ***** Phone No.: ###-###-#### Fax No.: ###-###-#### ? Should *** ****** have any questions, he may call Robert S*******, Assistant Vice President, Security, at ###-###-#### between 8:a.mand 5:p.m., Eastern time, weekdays


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9947228 time 08.08.2018

This is in reference to the follcomplaint we received on January from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member **** ** ******The complaint was originally assigned an ID number of ********? We have reviewed the recording of the phone call in question again; we maintain that our representative acted in line with our policy of releasing credit card authorization holds only after confirming the merchant’s cancellation of the transactionWe also note that our representative provided a $credit to the account, to allow *** ****** to make his desired transaction? We strive to provide excellent service to our members, and only disconnect calls when we have exhausted all our optionsIn this instance, our representative attempted several times to explain our policy regarding authorization hold releasesWhen it became clear that *** ****** was not receptive to this information, our representative disconnected the call after asking if there were other matters she might assist? him with, and then advising *** ****** that she would disconnect the call, as there was nothing further with which she could help him


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9927532 time 08.08.2018

The following references the complaint we received on March from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member ***** ** ********.? The complaint was assigned an ID number of ? Navy Federal has reviewed our member’s concerns.? On March, Jeffrey
G******, Supervisor, Consumer Portfolio, contacted *** ******** to discuss her loan account.? We worked with our member to resolve her concern, and we confirmed that the interest rate on her loan is 3.59% per annum.?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9953209 time 08.08.2018

This is in reference to complaint ID number ********, which was received by Navy Federal on November 2016, submitted by our member, ***** ** ****
We have thoroughly researched our member’s concern Navy Federal received a fraud claim from ****** ******** on October After a thorough
investigation, we concluded that no error occurred based on account activity Funds were withdrawn from Gunnery Sergeant ****’ savings account to reduce the overdrawn amount on Mr********’s account, in accordance with the Joint Ownership section of Navy Federal’s Membership/Savings/Checking Disclosure Statement (copy attached)
Questions regarding this matter may be directed to Jimmy R*****, Assistant Vice President, Financial Crimes and Risk, at ###-###-####, extension 70067, between the hours of 7:a.mand 3:p.m., Central time, Monday through Friday


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9939700 time 08.08.2018

This is in reference to the follcomplaint we received on August from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member ******* *******.? The complaint was originally assigned an ID number of ********.? Navy Federal has again reviewed our member’s concernsOn September 2016, based on our additional investigation, we reversed the transaction in question and Ms****** now has access to the funds.? At Navy Federal, we strive to provide the best member service possible; we regret if this is not consistent with our member’s experience.? Should she have any questions, Ms****** may contact Jimmy R*****, Assistant Vice President, Financial Crimes and Risk, at ###-###-####, extension 70067, between 8:a.mand 4:p.m., Central time, weekdays


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9939263 time 07.08.2018

The following is in response to the complaint we received on August from the Better? Business Bureau on behalf of *** *******The complaint was assigned an ID number of? ********.When applying for a Navy Federal mortgage loan account through a counselor or online,? permission
must be received from the applicant before a credit bureau report is orderedAn? online mortgage application will alert the member when he or she is at a point that a credit? bureau report will be pulledThe process will not move forward unless the "ok" button is? selectedOur counselors obtain verbal permission from our members and note the member’s? account as such when taking a mortgage application.? Follquestions should be directed to Kevin D*****, Assistant Manager, Real Estate? Lending, by calling ###-###-#### between the hours of 8:a.mand 4:p.m., Eastern time,? Monday through Friday.?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9923929 time 07.08.2018

This is in reference to complaint ID number ********, which was received by Navy Federal on July, submitted by our member* ******* ** *****
We have thoroughly researched the concerns presented in our member’s complaint Navy Federal prides itself on quality member service and we appreciate
feedback when this has not occurred It concerns us that there was difficulty locating *** *****’s faxed documentation and we regret any breakdown in communication between us and our member We are researching this situation to determine the nature of the error so that it can be addressed and avoided in the future
Through our review of this matter, we determined that Navy Federal acted appropriately with the initial restriction of *** *****’s accounts Once *** *****’s documentation was received and reviewed, his Checking Line of Credit was unfrozen and is currently available for use On July, Robin L**, Assistant Manager, Consumer Lending Portfolio, attempted to contact *** ***** regarding his concerns, but was only able to leave a voicemail *** *****’s Navy Federal **** Signature *********** credit card account has been reinstated He may continue use of the current card in his possession
We sincerely regret any frustration and inconvenience that *** ***** may have encountered during his attempts to resolve this matter If *** ***** has any questions, he may contact MsL**, at ###-###-####, extension *****, between the hours of 7:a.mto 4:p.m., Eastern time, Monday through Friday


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9925734 time 07.08.2018

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the responseIf no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]
? Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: ? On February a representative of the NFCU gave me the option to create a code wordbut after creating it, he told me it was not sufficient to have access to my bank account even when I ? answerd all their security questions correctly? Nothing was good enough for them.When my daughter visited the bank and presented the general power of attorney, not only they did not honor it, but told her that if she wanted access to my account she need a power of attorney with the specifics authorizing her to do transactions in my name? In my understanding a general power of attorney gives absolute power to all transactions; banks, properties, etc? they also mentioned to me and my daughter that I have to go in person if I want access to my bank account? This represent leaving my elderly mother by her self in Panama while I fly to the United States to take care of this problem, which I am not able to do at this time? Please help
Regards,
******* ****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9927790 time 07.08.2018

This is in reference to complaint ID number ********, which was received by Navy Federal on December 2016, submitted by our member, ****** *****
We have thoroughly researched the concerns presented in our member’s complaint Our records show that Mrs*****’s October and November
online membership applications pended due to additional information that was required As a result, a detailed request was sent to the e-mail address provided by the applicant to verify the information required to establish her membership Regretfully, Mrs***** was unable to provide the necessary membership eligibility documentation and as a result, requested to close the accounts in January
On November 2016, Mrs***** reapplied using a paper membership application Additional information was requested to verify her eligibility and on December 2016, she provided the requested eligibility documentation and her Navy Federal membership was established Navy Federal strives to provide efficient, accurate, and responsive service to our members at all times, and we regret any frustration our member experienced
If Mrs***** has any questions, she may contact Pamela Guzman, Supervisor, Membership, at ###-###-####, extension *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9919349 time 07.08.2018

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.? If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.?
Thank you,
******* ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9938589 time 07.08.2018

This is in reference to complaint ID number ********, which was received by Navy Federal on August 2016, submitted by our member, **** ** *******
We have thoroughly researched the concerns presented in our member’s complaint On November 2014, *** ******* received budgetary counseling
from Navy Federal’s Personal Financial Management program We were able to place her Navy Federal loan account number ending in on a reduced Annual Percentage Rate (APR) and reduced payment plan for a period of months beginning January Due to a Navy Federal error, *** *******’ loan did not properly revert back to the original APR and payment amount in January 2016; subsequently, her payment due continued at the plan amount until July
Due to our error, we have adjusted *** *******’ loan to the reduced payment for the months of July and August On August 2016, Shawn J******, Personal Finance Specialist, spoke with *** ******* and advised her of the payment due date(s) and amount
We were also able to place her loan on the reduced APR and reduced payment plan for an additional month period beginning September
We regret any inconvenience and frustration this matter may have caused our member
If *** ******* has any questions, she may contact Amanda Schell, Assistant Supervisor, Personal Finance Management, at ###-###-####, extension *****, between the hours of 11:a.mto 8:p.m., Central time, Monday through Friday


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9923561 time 07.08.2018

This is in reference to complaint ID number ********, which was received by Navy Federal on July 2016, submitted by our member, **** ** **********
We have thoroughly researched the concerns presented in our member’s complaint Through our review of this matter, we determined that no bank wire
transfers in the amount of $17,were received to ***** ******* *********’s account On July 2016, ***** ******* ********* visited our Lemoore Avenue Branch inquiring on a wire received to his account Our representative advised that we have no record of a wire transfer received to his account and requested that he provide to us supporting documentation so that we may further research this matter We recommend that ***** ******* ********* inquire with his remitting Financial Institution; confirming the amount of the transaction and the originating account As previously suggested on July 2016, any supporting documentation that ***** ******* ********* is able to provide regarding this matter will assist Navy Federal in researching this issue further
In response to the cease and desist, on December ***** ******* ********* advised our Contact Center representative that he had retained an attorney regarding a financial matter unrelated to this concern Due to this information, controls were placed on his account to re-direct communications to his attorney regarding this matter This does not affect the ability to obtain account information or process transactions
If ***** ******* ********* has any questions, he may contact Larry T*******, Assistant Supervisor, Federal Wire, at ###-###-####, extension *****, between the hours of 11:a.mto 7:p.m., Eastern time, Monday through Friday


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9944762 time 06.08.2018

Date Sent: 3/21/10:14:PMThe following references the complaint we received on February from the Revdex.com on behalf of Navy Federal member ***** A*******The complaint was assigned an ID number of ********.? We have thoroughly researched our member’s concern regarding Business **** credit card account number ending in ****Our records show that the credit card was past dueIf payments are not received by the payment due date, funds can be transferred to cover the amount owed from the member’s savings and/or checking accountsThe funds are transferred in accordance with Navy Federal Business Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure, to which our member agreedThe funds will not be revertedThe next payment for this account is due by March 2017.? Should our member have any questions, she may contact Livia Arsenault, Supervisor, Collections, at ###-###-####, extension 42335, between the hours of 7:a.mand 5:p.m., Eastern time, Monday to Friday.?


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit Review

Satisfaction rating:

Timothy E. Lynch, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 19 Daniels St, Millis, MA, 02054-1240

Website: https://www.tdcanadatrust.ca/

60 people are currently seeking Timothy E. Lynch, Inc. contact information.