Sign in

T&M Cutters

638 Blythwood Sq, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada, L1K 2R7

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about T&M Cutters? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Roofing Contractors T&M Cutters

T&M Cutters Reviews (%countItem)

• Nov 23, 2021

J-M contracting is T&M cutters
He did the same to me as everyone else took 1400.00 deposit to start a flooring project of 638 so ft to buy materials no show due to a family emergency then truck died then asked for my money back because this wasn’t working for me- nothing but a hassle so far to get my money back - police report filed BBB complaint entered and next small claims court this i[censored] should not be allowed to ever be in business by the complaints and scams he is doing to people who work hard for their money.

• Dec 16, 2020

Took Money That He Didn't Earn
On Oct 27th 2020 I hired Markus Conquer (T&M Cutters Inc.) to start work on a deck extension over an estimated 4 days. As per the invoice; payment was to be in 3 installments 20% to start, 20% upon deck railing to be put back on and the remaining balance upon completion. Markus wanted to start Thursday of that week so I proceeded to honor my end of the agreement and send him 20% (1st of 3 payments) via e-transfer. Markus contacted me via e-message; prior to Thursday letting me know he had a very personal issue he had to deal with relating to his daughter and a dog bite. He proceeded to tell me he would start the job that Friday. I replied with well wishes for his daughter and advised him it's ok to start Friday if he is well and able to do so --given the recent trauma. Prior to Friday Markus contacted me via e-message advising he wont' be able to start Friday due to related issues with the recent trauma in his personal life. He then proceeded to promise to start Saturday. Again I responded and advised it was ok to start on Saturday.

On Saturday I attempted to call Markus via cell phone and got no answer. I also tried another number he provided, that phone was not hooked up. I contacted Markus via e-message inquiring when he would arrive onsite to start the deck extension work. He replied advising he had an emergency legal matter too attend to and requested he start the following Monday. At this point--I was reviewing Markus past workmanship reviews and I seemed to notice a trend with past reviews and what was happening. I proceeded to reply to Markus advising I need to maintain my schedule to have my deck completed and thus I need my money back so I can hire another person to do the job. Markus proceeded to plead with me that he just needed till Monday and everything would be fine. I respectly advised him No and I need my money back. He persisted to ask for another opportunity to do the job. I responsed with another No.

Markus responsed he would respect my decision. However, asked that he return the money after halloween given he was doing many activites with his kids. I advised I dont' see why halloweeen would interfer with simply sending me back my money. He replied he needed to return the items and that would take time. Again I disagreed and left it at that. The next day I asked for the money again. he said he would return it but had other things to do but promised he would return the money.

I followed up with Markus again and advised if he doesn't return the money by Sunday I would file a complaint. he pleaded he needed till monday morning and he promised he would return the money monday morning. Monday afternoon I messaged him asking if he returned the money and received no response. Prior to all this I did speak with Markus regarding his bad reviews in past jobs. He told me most of the complaints were "bogus" and it was during a time when he had family personal issue during covid. I empathized and gave him a chance nontheless. Should have followed my instinct. Gives a bad name to the trades industry.

$702 from me.
Did not complete the job from March 2020. I demanded a refund when he didn't show up and gave me *** excuses. I've attempted to serve small claims court papers and he is refusing to pick them up. He's sent me several texts promising to return my money but still has not.

T&M Cutters and Markus C. did not finish the job ,which was started on our front step. It has been boarded and not shaped or completed. T&M Cutters have made many promises to complete the job, and it's a month now and has not been completed.

T&M Cutters Response • Jun 29, 2020

I finished the roof and did the steps poured forum and have been waiting for an employee and health concerns so to come remove the front lumber forum for the cement.

Customer Response • Jul 07, 2020

Markus C., of TM Cutters, was involved in fixing our Front Entrance Interlocking Brick Step. He said he would send 2 people, to complete the job, on Friday, July 10,and that he would not be present. Since he started the job, and knows the details, we would like him to drop in, and complete the job. We have in writing, the 10 stages, for the completion of the Front Entrance Step job, in his Contract, dated April 11, 2020
Horace C.

Gave contractor deposit to start landscaping and repair work on a shed. Did not show up multiple times as stated. Finally showed up and did not have the tools. Left with promise to return and never did. Promised to return money, never did and is not responding anymore

Desired Outcome

Refund my deposit

T&M Cutters Response • Jul 16, 2020

I cut my toe almost clean off in an accident a day before the job was to start and then realized that the price and the tools needed to effectively finish the work were not going to work out. Unless I rented the proper equipment to lift the shed and have the foundation properly fixed. The shed was being held up by toilet porcelain in the dirt barried. ***

So I told the client I was no longer interested and I would refund his materials and get him his money. The next responses were to work or else or money in ten minutes and now or else kind of messages. Then matters of client taking legal action, reporting to here, and so forth unless their demand was meet. ***

So I was force to ignore messages to sender because I wasn't going to put up with that kind of behavior. I do intend to pay the money back and I half sent half of it as of this date. I will send the remaining shortly within two days of this response which is $240.00 now.

Honestly, I will admit due to the clients actions and tone of how he dealt with the matter. I wasnt in much rush to accomadate them when they clearly didn't for me, when I needed medical attention. It was a good thing that I did cancel the project because no one needs to be treated this way and as well shortly after the cancellation of work a family member became ill and I had to attend to that. The client was informed of the occurrence it was going to delay me a day or two to getting his returned money and it was meet with more vulgar comments. So to say I've been unreachable or been out of contact is false. The client and myself had a conversation were I asked for his email address to send an email transfer less than a week of this response comment.

To finalize this the email transfer password is my last name and please kindly loss my contact information after you confirm you receive both transfers.

Customer Response • Jul 20, 2020

Yes refund has now been received
Thank you

Hello,

I am making this official complaint for *** of T&M Cutters. We had hired this company to do some landscaping on our property and had paid them an advance of $1917.16 through e-transfer for the materials on September 25th, 2019. After weeks of giving us the run around, the job was never completed. We finally asked him to refund us our money on October 16th because we were not interested in his business any more and we are yet to receive anything back. ***. We are very disappointed and would really like to receive a full refund ASAP.

Desired Outcome

Looking to receive full refund

owner/contractor of T & M Cutters and T & M Roofing was hired to replace the shingles on my roof. New shingles were ordered by ***. His team of roofers came to remove and install new shingles that were purchased. I had paid him 50% upfront. The work was not completed to satisfactory levels. *** Because *** did not order enough shingles, his contractors used my old worn shingles to complete the job without notifying me. There were place high up on the roof where it is hard to see but when you look on a Sunny day you can clearly see the color difference. So I now have a patch of shingles that is from my old roof that was used again. I sent pictures to *** in addition to multiple follow up emails relating my concern with this deficiency. *** immediately agreed it was wrong and promised to come and replace the shingles. It has been more than 5 months now since I have followed up with him and all I have received are broken promises. Nothing has been corrected and *** has stopped responding to my emails.
Product_Or_Service: Roofing and Shingles

Desired Outcome

Finish the job I would like this matter resolved and have *** replace the shingles that should have never been installed. In short he needs to purchase new shingles and replace my old shingles.

Check fields!

Write a review of T&M Cutters

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

T&M Cutters Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 638 Blythwood Sq, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada, L1K 2R7

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for T&M Cutters

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated