Sign in

TMG Advocacy Services

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about TMG Advocacy Services? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews TMG Advocacy Services

TMG Advocacy Services Reviews (12)

• Sep 11, 2020

Scam
This is a scam guys, I called to cancel and they yes you can cancel but no money will be given back. After I spoke to an agent who offered me a plan and told me that I can cancel at anytime and I would be refunded and absolutely. Nothing I talked to the agent and he said no that’s no true etc etc. Giving me a bunch of excuses of why I can’t my money back. Do not fall for this trap it’s a scam.

• Dec 12, 2019

This has been ridiculous, in the first the rep lied to me, I told him specifically that I wanted prescription insurance NOT advocacy services in any way shape or form and he assured me that it was insurance and then nearly 4 weeks after I get charged for an advocacy plan now keep in mind I have medications that I need to live every month, insulin to be exact and I have had to scrape by with whatever I could, my Doctors office has supplied me with samples but they are not the original prescription and yet again I am running out and I can't get a response from tmg other than an email saying they tried to charge my card and it declined. I can't afford to pay them because off all the other out of pocket cost I have incurred, Do Not Have Anything To Do With This Company all you will get are lies and excuses, I am consulting an attorney at this point. Make sure if you talk to them RECORD IT!

• Dec 07, 2019

We would first like to take the opportunity to apologize for any and all inconveniences you may have experiencedIt is always our goal to insure all of our clients are 100% satisfied.In response to your complaint you state that you have been trying to reach us for weeks and every time you call the recording says that they are closedAs stated in your welcome aboard email that was sent on date indicated, shows our business hoursAs stated as well, we do provide an email address which certainly helps to expedite services .We would like to recommend that you keep this info handy in order to avoid any further inconveniences for you Label: Welcome Email•Subject: TMG Advocacy Services - Welcome - ID $memberidStarted: December 1, at 6:22:PM• Completed: December 1, at 6:22:PMTotal: 1• Sent: 1• Failed: # Name ID To Opened View [redacted] 9/01/at 10:PM CUSTOMER CAREWhether you have a question regarding your services, need assistance, or have a special request, our friendly and highly experienced staff is always ready to assist you with all your questions and concerns.You may contact a Customer Care Representative at ###-###-####, Monday through Thursday from 11:AM until 7:PM,Fridays 10:00- 4:00pm, Eastern Standard Time, or by email at [redacted] It does appear the below dates signify when you attempted to call which all three of those dates fall on a Sunday which is outside our business hours as previously indicated above Problem Occurred: 8/13/2017Model: Account Number: Order Number: Talked to Company: 8/13/2017Talked to Company (2nd): 8/20/2017Talked to Company (3rd): 8/27/I would also like to add that according to our recent notes in your file you were contacted on: Sep 5, at 10:AM by [redacted] SM- Received message from client via our website requesting a callback for assistance while we were closed due to the holidaySent email to GZ to follow up with this client to further assistUpdated: Sep 5, at 10:AM by [redacted] GZ- I called the client back to further assist herI apologized to her and said I can further assist herShe stated she already called in her RXI asked her if she picked them up yetShe said noI said okay great! I will call the pharmacy and provide them the savings info So it appears in the end we were able to rectify and satisfy your needs.We value you as a client and appreciate your allowing us to serve you and would like to once again apologize for any and all inconveniences you may have experiencedVery Truly YoursTMG Advocacy Services Client Care Dept It does appear the below dates signify when you attempted to call which all three of those dates fall on a Sunday which is outside our business hours as previously indicated above Problem Occurred: 8/13/2017Model: Account Number: Order Number: Talked to Company: 8/13/2017Talked to Company (2nd): 8/20/2017Talked to Company (3rd): 8/27/I would also like to add that according to our recent notes in your file you were contacted on: Sep 5, at 10:AM by r [redacted] SM- Received message from client via our website requesting a callback for assistance while we were closed due to the holidaySent email to GZ to follow up with this client to further assistUpdated: Sep 5, at 10:AM by [redacted] GZ- I called the client back to further assist herI apologized to her and said I can further assist herShe stated she already called in her RXI asked her if she picked them up yetShe said noI said okay great! I will call the pharmacy and provide them the savings info So it appears in the end we were able to rectify and satisfy your needs.We value you as a client and appreciate your allowing us to serve you and would like to once again apologize for any and all inconveniences you may have experiencedVery Truly YoursTMG Advocacy Services Client Care Dept

• Nov 12, 2019

I would first like to take the opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences that Ms [redacted] may have experiencedWe always strive to give clear and exceptional client care to all of our clientsMs [redacted] says that her desired settlement would be " I wish to know who this company is how they received my information.I would also like my money accredited into my accountI also want to know why the companys posted number and information is not valid"TMG Advocacy Services acts as a liaison with healthcare (medical and dental, prescription) providers, insurance plans, and other health-related community resourcesOne of the most important aspects of our services is saving our clients on their prescription costsPart of our objective is to ease the burden on our clients and do all the leg work for them so you don't have to when it comes to navigating thru health care related systems.! We have the voice recording which we would be happy to play for Ms [redacted] in which she shared all her information and agreed during the verification to the terms and conditions of the service which included the amount of $being extracted on August 31st and that there would be a recurring payment each month that would say TMG Advocacy Serviceson her bank statementsThe reason that she experienced trouble with the site and phone number is we have constructed a new website ( which is currently in a "soft launch" mode so there is still some construction to be completed) and phone number which I will be happy to share at this timeThe new website is [redacted] and the phone number is [redacted] ***.We would be more than happy to speak to Ms [redacted] and try to resolve this issue in a way that would be fair for both partiesShe can also email us at [redacted] for a much quicker responseWe look forward to hearing from Ms [redacted] Thank You

• Nov 07, 2019

We would first like to take the opportunity to apologize for any and all inconveniences this client may have experiencedIt is always our goal to insure all clients are 100% satisfied with our servicesI would like to note that I do not see a disputed amount or desired settlementMy thought is that it is due to the fact that all refunds were made and received by the client as quickly as the refund process will allowWe are sorry that the client felt it was not quick enough and for that we do apologizeI would like to clarify that TMG Advocacy Services is not an insurance agencyWe are as the name states,simply an advocacy serviceThe agent in question is appointed to sell our services product and apparently sold the client a health plan that included TMG Advocacy Services as part of that planAs a courtesy, and as part of our services , we do offer assistance with any and all client matters regarding their plan if a client should have an inquiryWith that said ,and according to our refund dept, this client has been sent and refunded the TMGAS portion of their plan and placed them INACTIVE on Dec at 4:PM ESTSince we do not see a disputed amount we are assuming that the client did indeed receive their refund for the TMGAS portion of their planHowever to insure this, we will double check our files and if we see this has not occurred or perhaps has not reached the client as of yet, we will immediately process a new refund requestIn relation to the health portions of their plan, the carriers require that they must be contacted directly from the client themselves to cancel a policy and any further inquiry regarding their refund would have to go thru themIn addressing the agents attitude we would like to say that they have been put on notice as per the certificate of compliance they are asked to sign as part of the appointment process, which includes but is not limited to, being polite and courteous at all times and respect clients requestsWe again would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences the client may have experienced and hope if they are ever in need of our particular services they would not let “one bad apple spoil the whole bunch” and be good enough to keep us in mind

• Nov 05, 2019

We would first like to apologize to Ms [redacted] for any and all inconveniences she may have experiencedIn reply to her complaint she states that the information that she originally asked for was supplied to her promptly .Unfortunately it was at her own hand it was misplacedWe here at TMG Advocacy Services were only the prescription portion of her plan and as such can only cancel that portion of the coverage she purchasedPlease see below a copy of her Inactive Date which was July which is days after her problem date of July We do not and can not cancel any clients other portions of their coverage such as health ,accident, dental,etc.That must be done ,as per the carriers, by the clients themselves Hence while we would like to assist her if we could we have no control over the payments the carriers may have extractedWe could only take care of what was our responsibility, which as you can see we did, by canceling her prescription planas well as providing her with the information she needed to cancel the other portions of her coverage, In an attempt to provide excellent client care service we do strive to contact our clients back within hrs of receiving their callsAs you can also see via the below dates of contact,we also show several times we tried to aid Ms [redacted] in her quest to cancel her other plan portions even though she was no longer a client of ours.I would think its fair to say we did our best and went above and beyond to help herWe did supply her with the information for the carriers on not one but occasions..Since its possible for mistakes to occur, if Ms [redacted] has proof, such as bank statements, showing that TMG Advocacy Services charged her after July then we would be more than happy to refund her that portion of her planI hope this response was clear and concise enough for you to understand our position in this matterWe would like to thank you for the opportunity to respond to this clients issueSincerely TMG Advocacy Services Client Care Dept Advocacy Services Program ID: [redacted] $one-time Include for Payment: Product $per Month Individual Created: July 8, Billing: July 8, Active: July 8, Inactive: July 15, Inactive - No reason provided Aug 18, at 5:PM by [redacted] [redacted] (spoke with [redacted] called and requested to cancel [redacted] and Accident # [redacted] was given info Jul 27, at 8:PM by [redacted] (* ***spoke with [redacted] called and requested to cancel VBA# [redacted] and Accident # [redacted] gave e-mail and address Jul 15, at 2:PM by [redacted] [redacted] s/w [redacted] (agent) advised client wanted to cancel I called client and lft vm and inactivated plan

With all due respect we're not certain what else the client wants from our companyAs stated we can not control the "refunds for around $59" that could be coming directly from other the carriersAs we stated in our earlier response, we immediately put a stop payment on the original refund check which came from TMG Advocacy Services ,that apparently the client did not receive and issued and processed a new one for the clientIt was in the amount of $58.95, mailed on , check number *** and was cashed on Perhaps its possible the client is somewhat confused since their number of "$59" is close to what he was owed from TMG Advocacy Services in the amount of $58.95, however it doesn't explain their mention of "refunds"The $is for product.With all that being said we truly believe we have acted in good faith in our attempt to resolve this matter as far as we, as a company, are concerned.Thank YouClient Services DeptTMG Advocacy Services

Complaint: [redacted]
I am rejecting this response because:
I only received one of the refunds still waiting on he others there’s supposed to be tree more each totaling around $59
Regards,
[redacted]

We would first like to take the opportunity to apologize for any and all inconveniences you may have experienced. It is always our goal to insure all of our clients are 100% satisfied.In response to your complaint you state that you have been trying to reach us for 3 weeks and every time you call...

the recording says that they are closed. As stated in your welcome aboard email that was sent on date indicated, shows our normal business hours. As stated as well, we do provide an email address which certainly helps to expedite services .We would like to recommend that you keep this info handy in order to avoid any further inconveniences for you.  Label: Welcome Email•Subject: TMG Advocacy Services - Welcome - ID $memberidStarted: December 1, 2016 at 6:22:06 PM• Completed: December 1, 2016 at 6:22:06 PMTotal: 1• Sent: 1• Failed: 0   # Name ID To Opened View 1 [redacted]
[redacted] 9/01/17 at 10:16 PM CUSTOMER CAREWhether you have a question regarding your services, need assistance, or have a special request, our friendly and highly experienced staff is always ready to assist you with all your questions and concerns.You may contact a Customer Care Representative at ###-###-####, Monday through Thursday from 11:00 AM until 7:00 PM,Fridays 10:00- 4:00pm, Eastern Standard Time, or by email at [redacted]It does appear the below dates signify when you attempted to call which all three of those dates fall on a Sunday which is outside our normal business hours as previously indicated above.  Problem Occurred: 8/13/2017Model: Account Number: Order Number: Talked to Company: 8/13/2017Talked to Company (2nd): 8/20/2017Talked to Company (3rd): 8/27/2017. I would also like to add that according to our recent notes in your file you were contacted on: Sep 5, 2017 at 10:41 AM by [redacted] SM- Received message from client via our website requesting a callback for assistance while we were closed due to the holiday. Sent email to GZ to follow up with this client to further assist. Updated: Sep 5, 2017 at 10:50 AM by [redacted]GZ- I called the client back to further assist her. I apologized to her and said I can further assist her. She stated she already called in her RX. I asked her if she picked them up yet. She said no. I said okay great! I will call the pharmacy and provide them the savings info.  So it appears in the end we were able to rectify and satisfy your needs.We value you as a client and appreciate your allowing us to serve you and would like to once again apologize for any and all inconveniences you may have experiencedVery Truly YoursTMG Advocacy Services Client Care Dept It does appear the below dates signify when you attempted to call which all three of those dates fall on a Sunday which is outside our normal business hours as previously indicated above.  Problem Occurred: 8/13/2017Model: Account Number: Order Number: Talked to Company: 8/13/2017Talked to Company (2nd): 8/20/2017Talked to Company (3rd): 8/27/2017. I would also like to add that according to our recent notes in your file you were contacted on: Sep 5, 2017 at 10:41 AM by r[redacted] SM- Received message from client via our website requesting a callback for assistance while we were closed due to the holiday. Sent email to GZ to follow up with this client to further assist. Updated: Sep 5, 2017 at 10:50 AM by [redacted]GZ- I called the client back to further assist her. I apologized to her and said I can further assist her. She stated she already called in her RX. I asked her if she picked them up yet. She said no. I said okay great! I will call the pharmacy and provide them the savings info.  So it appears in the end we were able to rectify and satisfy your needs.We value you as a client and appreciate your allowing us to serve you and would like to once again apologize for any and all inconveniences you may have experiencedVery Truly YoursTMG Advocacy Services Client Care Dept

We would first like to take the opportunity to apologize for any and all inconveniences this client may have experienced. It is always our goal to insure all clients are 100% satisfied with our services. I would like to note that I do not see a disputed amount or desired settlement. My thought is...

that it is due to the fact that  all refunds were made and received by the client as quickly as the refund process will allow. We are sorry that the client felt it was not quick enough and for that we do apologize. I would like to clarify that TMG Advocacy Services is not an insurance agency. We are as the name states,simply an advocacy service. The agent in question is appointed to sell our services product and apparently sold the client a health plan that included TMG Advocacy Services as part of that plan. As a courtesy, and as part of our services , we do offer assistance with any and all client matters regarding their plan if a client should have an inquiry. With that said ,and according to our refund dept, this client has been sent and refunded  the TMGAS portion of their plan and placed them INACTIVE on Dec 19 2017 at 4:57 PM EST. Since we do not see a disputed amount we are assuming that the client did indeed receive their refund for the TMGAS portion of their plan. However to insure this, we will double check our files and if we see this has not occurred or perhaps has not reached the client as of yet, we will immediately process a new refund request. In relation to the health portions of their plan, the carriers require that they must be contacted directly from the client themselves to cancel a policy and any further inquiry regarding their refund would have to go thru them. In addressing the agents attitude we would like to say that they have been put on notice as per the certificate of compliance they are asked to sign as part of the appointment process, which includes but is not limited to, being polite and courteous at all times and respect clients requests. We again would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences the client may have experienced and hope if they are ever in need of our particular services they would not let “one bad apple spoil the whole bunch” and be good enough to keep us in mind

We would first like to apologize to Ms [redacted] for any and all inconveniences she may have experienced. In reply to her complaint she states that the information that she originally asked for was supplied to her promptly .Unfortunately it was at her own hand it was misplaced. We here at TMG...

Advocacy Services were only the prescription portion of her plan and as such can only cancel that portion of the coverage she purchased. Please see below a copy of her Inactive Date which was July 15 2015 which is 2 days after her problem date of July 13 2015. We do not and can not cancel any clients other portions of their coverage such as health ,accident, dental,etc.That must be done ,as per the carriers, by the clients themselves . Hence while we would like to assist her if we could we have no control over the payments the carriers may have extracted. We could only take care of what was our responsibility, which as you can see we did, by canceling her prescription planas well as providing her with the information she needed to cancel the other portions of her coverage, In an attempt to provide excellent client care service we do strive to contact our clients back within 24 hrs of receiving their calls. As you can also see via the below dates of contact,we also show several times we tried to aid Ms [redacted] in her quest to cancel her other plan portions even though she was no longer a client of ours.I would think its fair to say we did our best and went above and beyond to help her. We did supply her with the information for the carriers on not one but 2 occasions..Since its possible for mistakes to occur, if Ms [redacted] has proof, such as bank statements, showing that TMG Advocacy Services charged her after July 15 2015 then we would be more than happy to refund her that portion of her plan. I hope this response was clear and concise enough for you to understand our position in this matter. We would like to thank you for the opportunity to respond to this clients issue. Sincerely TMG Advocacy Services Client Care Dept . Advocacy Services Program ID: [redacted] $19.00 one-time Include for Payment: 1 Product $39.95 per Month Individual Created: July 8, 2015 Billing: July 8, 2015 Active: July 8, 2015 Inactive: July 15, 2015 Inactive - No reason provided Aug 18, 2015 at 5:58 PM by[redacted] (spoke with [redacted] called and requested to cancel [redacted] and Accident #[redacted] was given info Jul 27, 2015 at 8:14 PM by [redacted](* [redacted]spoke with [redacted] called and requested to cancel VBA# [redacted] and Accident #[redacted] gave e-mail and address Jul 15, 2015 at 2:55 PM by [redacted] s/w [redacted] (agent) advised client wanted to cancel I called client and lft vm and inactivated plan

I would first like to take the opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences that Ms [redacted] may have experienced. We always strive to give clear and exceptional client care to all of our clients. Ms [redacted] says that her desired settlement would be " I wish to know who this company is how they...

received my information.I would also like my money accredited into my account. I also want to know why the companys posted number and information is not valid". TMG Advocacy Services acts as a liaison with healthcare (medical and dental, prescription) providers, insurance plans, and other health-related community resources. One of the most important aspects of our services is saving our clients on their prescription costs. Part of our objective is to ease the burden on our clients and do all the leg work for them so you don't have to when it comes to navigating thru health care related systems.! We have the voice recording which we would be happy to play for Ms [redacted] in which she shared all her information and agreed during the verification to the terms and conditions of the service which included the amount of $44.95 being extracted on August 31st .2015 and that there would be a recurring payment each month that would say TMG Advocacy Serviceson her bank statements. The reason that she experienced trouble with the site and phone number is we have constructed a new website ( which is currently in a "soft launch" mode so there is still some construction to be completed) and phone number which I will be happy to share at this time. The new website is [redacted] and the phone number is [redacted].We would be more than happy to speak to Ms [redacted] and try to resolve this issue in a way that would be fair for both parties. She can also email us at [redacted] for a much quicker response. We look forward to hearing from Ms [redacted]. Thank You

Check fields!

Write a review of TMG Advocacy Services

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

TMG Advocacy Services Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 337 Bloomfield Ave, Newark, New Jersey, United States, 07107-2405

Phone:

Show more...

Add contact information for TMG Advocacy Services

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated