Sign in

Toddler Town

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Toddler Town? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Toddler Town

Toddler Town Reviews (1)

Review: #1This childcare business was closed June 3, 2013 due to flooding within the building but I was told I still had to pay for this day AND find alternate childcare for the day in which I had to pay for as well. Now they will be closed Friday, July 5, 2013 and I am once again expected to pay for this day AND find alternate childcare in which I will be responsible to pay for as well.Closing due to disaster and repairs is understandable, expecting me to still pay for said days is unreasonable considering I must pay alternate provider due to their closing. When I asked the director about having to pay for said days I was advised by director that "everyone still has to pay."#2I have complained to director 3 separate times about not receiving my child's daily report. Twice now, I've picked up my child with a fever that nobody was aware of. I have also picked up my child on one occasion with an injury to his chin that nobody was aware of. There is no consistency or continuity of care and when I question these incidents, all parties state "I don't know, I wasn't with him." He seems to get passed around to several different teachers, all of which do not seem to sufficiently communicate a child's status with one another. #3Director [redacted] is unavailable to handle these matters during regular business hours, as I was told by an employee that "her summertime hours are more relaxed and she's usually in from about 12pm until 2 or 3 pm", which causes me to wonder WHO IS MANAGING THIS ESTABLISHMENT during regular business hours if she is not there? Is there even a licensed individual present for this childcare facility?Desired Settlement: I desire a refund for payment for June 3, 2013 and July 5, 2013

Business

Response:

TODDLER TOWN LLC

1300 N. ESCONDIDO BLVD.

ESCONDIDO CA 92026

FAX: (760-740-9464

Revdex.com of San Diego

4747 Viewridge Ave. Suite 200

San Diego, CA 92123

July 19th, 2013

Dear [redacted]:

The purpose of this letter is to address a complaint made by a parent of a child who attends Toddler Town Preschool (“Toddler Town”). On June 3, 2013, Toddler Town experienced a flood on its premises. The flood was significant enough to impact daily operations. Despite this event, the director and staff were readily available to field all parent questions and concerns. All parents present on June 3, 2013, acknowledged the physical state of the building and accordingly did not leave their children for

the day. Toddler Town took swift and deliberate efforts to resolve the situation and on June 4, 2013, Toddler Town re-opened for business.

Toddler Town is aware that parents may have experienced hardship on June 3, 2013 as a result of our closure. Indeed, we empathize with all of our families. For this reason, Toddler Town is prepared to reimburse parents who express individualized hardship during our time of closure. In response to this parent’s specific complaint, Toddler Town is committed to a prompt reimbursement for any financial loss.

On July 5, 2013, Toddler Town was closed in an effort to accelerate restoration following the holiday. This closure provided Toddler Town four consecutive days to speed up the recovery process. To prepare Toddler Town parents for this day of closure, we gave all parents a three week notice of closure for restoration purposes.

In addition, Toddler Town is committed to children’s safety. Our center has a bright line policy to provide daily reports for each child under the age of two. Upon specific parent request, daily reports are available for children over the age of two. These reports may be written or verbal and are available to all parents and family members who pick up their children. The complaining party has unequivocally received daily reports about her child.

Another priority for Toddler Town is communication; particularly between home and school. Parents are immediately notified if their child becomes ill, receives a head injury, or has broken skin. There is no matter more important that the safety and health of our children. In this instance, the complaining party was out of town when her child allegedly received an injury to his chin. Toddler Town maintains robust, thorough, and comprehensive files on all children that attend. There is no record of any head or facial injuries to the complaining party’s child that occurred the week he allegedly received a chin injury. Because no report was documented, the parent was not contacted regarding this alleged injury. Toddler Town Staff was not notified of an injury until four days after the alleged occurrence.

Toddler Town's director, [redacted], was on leave from July 8th through the 12th. During this time, [redacted] (manager), [redacted] (assistant-director), and owners [redacted] and [redacted] were all on-staff to handle any issues brought to the attention of the school. The complaining party received information about the Director’s availability from a part time employee, who is not always present to observe the hours of the Director. Additionally, Toddler Town placed a clearly visible list of staff that was in charge of the center for the week. The notice was placed in our front office where all parents must sign their children in and out daily.

While the Director was on leave, the complaining party dis-enrolled her son without two weeks’ notice. This is a clear breach of contract.

The consumer stated that she was pulling her child due to her recent availability at home. [redacted] was notified of the dis-enrollment immediately and was unsuccessful in reaching the parent by phone. Mrs. [redacted] left her personal cell phone number for the parent to express her concerns regarding the center; however, no she received no call from the parent.

Sincerely,

Toddler Town LLC

Check fields!

Write a review of Toddler Town LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Toddler Town Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Schools - Academic - Pre & Kindergarten, Child Care Centers

Address: 1300 N Escondido Blvd, Escondido, California, United States, 92026

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.toddlertownescondido.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Toddler Town LLC, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



Add contact information for Toddler Town

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated