Sign in

Tom Hesser Auto Group

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tom Hesser Auto Group? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tom Hesser Auto Group

Tom Hesser Auto Group Reviews (5)

July 28, Dear [redacted] :I want to inform you that I have read the letter of complaint on the above ID The auto was purchased on May 5, Please note that this auto was purchased NO WARRANTY as per Buyers Guide enclosed.The auto has been in our shop several times for complaints of overheatingIt has cost One Stop Auto over $to fix this problemAs of this date we are sending the heads out to see if they have a crack in them and we have placed our customer in a loaner car, which he has agreed to.Please understand some problems take time to repair.Jerome T [redacted] Manager

"width: 623px; margin: 0px; padding-top: 0px; padding-right: 8px; text-align: left;">
Revdex.com of Metro Washington DC
10:AM (minutes ago)
tome
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *** ** ***
Date: Tue, Jul 15, at 7:PM
Subject: Retract Complaint
To: "[email protected]"
To Whom This May Concern:
On July 2014, I submitted a complaint to the Revdex.com of Metro Washington D.C& Eastern Pennsylvania, complaint # 10134213, against Tom Hesser Auto Group in ***, PATo my surprise, I received an email from one of the managers a few hour after I submitted my complaint with the Revdex.com offering a resolution to my issueAs such, I sincerely apologize for wasting the time and resources of the Revdex.comIf I could be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to respond to this email or reach me by telephone at ###-###-####Again, my apologies.
Best,
*** ** ***

July 28, 2014
Dear [redacted]:I want to inform you that I have read the letter of complaint on the above ID . The auto was purchased on May 5, 2014. Please note that this auto was purchased AS-IS NO WARRANTY as per Buyers Guide enclosed.The auto has been in our shop several times for...

complaints of overheating. It has cost One Stop Auto over $700.00 to fix this problem. As of this date we are sending the heads out to see if they have a crack in them and we have placed our customer in a loaner car, which he has agreed to.Please understand some problems take time to repair.Jerome T[redacted] Manager

Review: My used vehicle was towed to the dealership on Monday, September 30th, it sat until Thursday, October 3rd before it was even looked at. Then after I had made several calls trying to find out the problem because they never once called me, I found out the engine needed to be replaced. I was told the engine would be ordered and delivered Monday and be ready Tuesday or Wednesday, October 8th or 9th. Again, I heard nothing, left messages never to be returned. Finally when I did get someone on the phone I was told the engine had just arrived and now the car wouldn't be finished for another week, Monday or Tuesday, October 14th or 15th. Since I received no call I called the service department again on Tuesday, October 15th, left a message and received no reply. I had to have someone paged and was told it wasnt ready, when I requested to speak to the person working on it he told me he would "try and have it for me by the end of the week" He would try. When I called the dealership back and asked to speak to management I was 'disconnected' so I called back again and was told he was in a meeting so I left a message on his voicemail. I have yet to hear from anyone. I feel this is unethical and terrible customer service. Not to mention the ignorance I have had to deal with.Desired Settlement: I just want my vehicle back in working order. I dont feel that they should be able to get away with treating people like this. In my opinion, its been over two weeks and it shouldn't take that long.

Business

Response:

October 18,2013

Ref#: ID [redacted]

Revdex.com of Metro Washington, DC and Easter Pennsylvania

1054 Oak Street Scranton, Pa 18508

Dear [redacted]:

This letter is in response to [redacted] letter of 10-15-13 about the service on her 1999 Chevy Malibu.

[redacted] called [redacted] about a problem with her car on September 30, 2013 and was told to call our towing company [redacted] and have it towed to Tom Hesser Chevrolet for repairs.

On Monday Oct. 1, 2013 Hesser's service department informed us the car needs a motor. We informed [redacted] and got permission to order a motor. The motor arrived on Octomber 8th and due to a large over load of customer cars ahead of [redacted] we were not able to start repairs until the 14th of October and complete on the 17 th of Octomber.

[redacted] called us at [redacted] several times during this period and was informed of how far we were behind in the shop. We also called and talked to **. [redacted] about the status of her auto.

Please note at 9:30 am on the 17th of October we called **. [redacted] and informed her that her car is done. We are sorry for the delay and do want to continue having [redacted] as a [redacted] customer.

[redacted] Manager

Consumer

Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

I don't hold [redacted] responsible. My complaint was with [redacted]. As far as when I was informed of the car needing an engine....I was told the car wasnt even looked at until Thursday, October 3rd, after which I was then told it was in need of an engine. I have all dates and calls in my phone. I did make several calls to check on the status because no one ever called me.

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

Business

Response:

Please see attached response

Review: On 5/5/2014, I purchased a vehicle from One Stop Auto Credit. On several occassion I have had major problems with this vehicle it has been in the the shop at Tom Hesser on several different time (I have request a list of the dates of service and fwas denied this informaiton) . The vehicle has problems with the overheating. I have been left on the side of the highway several time ( 7/11/2014, 7/18/2014, 7/21/2014, 7/22/2014). The vehicle has been taken to the shop and they are claiming that they are doing work on the vehicle but it is still having the problems. I have been in contact with Jerry T[redacted] of One Stop Auto Credit several times and have been told everytime to bring the vehicle down to Tom Hesser for service. I have taken the vechile down and within a few days Tom Hesser is calling me telling me that the car is fixed and then go and get the vechile back and it does the overheating all over again.

Today I contact [redacted] and was advised from Jerry T[redacted] to bring the vehcile down to have it looked at. Upon arrival at Tom Hesser I was greeted by Jim M[redacted] (Service Department Manger) he asked me what happened I advised that the vehicle overheated and shut off on the highway last night (7/22/2014) and would not turn over. After contacting a friend to come and pick me up, the car then restarted and was able to get home.

Mr. M[redacted] took the car for a test drive on 7/23/2014 and the vehicle would not overheat, I was then told by Jerry T[redacted] that if this happened again to contact the Towing Service and have the vehicle towed in.Desired Settlement: I would like to be placed into another vehcile of the same value and have the payment brought over from the current vehcile.

Business

Response:

July 28, 2014Dear [redacted]:I want to inform you that I have read the letter of complaint on the above ID . The auto was purchased on May 5, 2014. Please note that this auto was purchased AS-IS NO WARRANTY as per Buyers Guide enclosed.The auto has been in our shop several times for complaints of overheating. It has cost One Stop Auto over $700.00 to fix this problem. As of this date we are sending the heads out to see if they have a crack in them and we have placed our customer in a loaner car, which he has agreed to.Please understand some problems take time to repair.Jerome T[redacted] Manager

Check fields!

Write a review of Tom Hesser Auto Group

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tom Hesser Auto Group Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Detailing, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Services, Truck Dealers, Auto Body Repair & Painting

Address: 1001 N Washington Ave, Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States, 18509

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Tom Hesser Auto Group.



Add contact information for Tom Hesser Auto Group

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated