Write a review Sign In

TouchTunes Music Corporation

JUKE BOXES

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Juke Boxes > TouchTunes Music Corporation
Add a review

TouchTunes Music Corporation Reviews (14)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10661877 time 31.01.2019

TouchTunes app was not working and I was charged $and didn't receive credits


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11176265 time 29.01.2019

Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.In actuality, I am tired of pursuing this It's a complete
waste of my time Just forget it. It's obvious that they aren't even listening They have thanked me for being interested in their mobile app I am not interested in the touch tunes mobile app They can keep my five dollars. Just know that I will never support their business ever again
Sincerely,
******* *********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Patricia Scranton Pierce time 28.01.2019

Just got my music silenced at Salty Whale in Manasquan NJ What would Bruce think? This is the Jersey Shore not some Russian sore. Its only rock n'roll but for a brief moment I was born to win because I just played a great song on the jukebox.Please dont .let them take that away from us!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10545543 time 22.01.2019

Complaint Details Unavailable


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10707155 time 17.01.2019

On 08/**/I accidentally made purchases while my phone was in my pocketI tried to contact the company times since trying to explain that it was an accidental purchaseAll of the credits are still thereThey weren't used because I wasn't in the establishment at the time I was at workWhen I first tried to contact them I got an automated email and nothing since


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12406431 time 16.01.2019

Revdex.com:At this time, my complaint, ID ******** regarding TouchTunes Music Corporation has been resolved
(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as
Resolved.)
Sincerely,***** **********


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10888293 time 12.01.2019

I purchased a large number of creditsThe money has been transferred from my checking accountBut I can not find my credits on Touch TunesI have tried to contact them through their website but I have not been able to get a response from themI am trying to get a refund because I want to cancel my subscriptionI have not been able to get any help with my problem from Touch Tunes


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Charlie time 08.01.2019

Venue switched PA system over to in-house DJ causing songs not to be played
Submitted a refund request via ****** and received a refund for the full amount (not just the 'used tokens') in under a week


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User M. C. time 07.04.2018

No one that works hard for their money wants to feed it to a machine that when the bartender doesn't like your song can just cut the juke box off. Meaning my songs wont play, my money I spent, means nothing until its convienenet for the bartender. (usually after im long gone) great customer service and a way to make $$$!!!!!!!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User h_janus

I used touch tunes for the first time last week. At first I thought "wow what a great app and opportunity for these developers. They really stumbled upon something." Then I realized not all my songs had played even though they showed as played. Stupidly I thought eventually they will play. I purchased more credits and loaded songs. After a few played no more played and once again they showed that they played. I did notice the bartenders had a remote to the jukebox. I assumed it was a volume control thing. Now I am convinced that they were overriding my selecting and playing their music. I reached out to Touch Tunes and was told since it shows my songs played there was nothing they could do. I explained I was there for 4 hours and there were only a handful of people in this place. There was no way all my songs played. I went through the list and specifically pointed out the songs that never played. I am now going to let Citi Bank handle this. It is not about the money. It was a total of $15 and change for the credits. It is about deceptive practices. Whether this is the apps fault or the bars fault is not my concern. Someone is not playing by the rules. Now I long for the old days of putting quarters in, picking your song and hearing your song when it is your turn.


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Caty time 26.05.2018

Happened to me tonight. I am still waiting to hear the songs I played 3 hours ago when someone else came in. They don't have play next here but I saw the lineup of my songs and it stopped after 5 songs. Still have not heard them. I wrote them down to make sure, and they still have not played.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User keithkotecki

I just bought credit's for 20.00 at Buffalo Wild Wings and didn't use then all and thought they would be good at any Touch Tunes Juke box I happen to come across" but there not", AND that's wrong..
Credits shroud be good on any touch tunes juke where you go.
It's touch tones for god sake!
So now you have to buy them at every bar you go to, what's up with that.
Very disappointed!
And the killer is I won't be back again food wasn't that good, so I'm screwed.
kewithkotecki@yahoo.com


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1483404

Review: 3 years ago, I was a regular customer of a TouchTunes jukebox in [redacted] in downtown Houston, TX. I regularly put 5 dollars into the jukebox on a daily basis. On one particular day, I put my usual 5 dollars. But due to their unethical and idiotic business practice of allowing people with more money to cut ahead of the line, I waited for about 5 hours to hear the music that I had requested and never heard it. The pub closed and the songs I requested were never played. I called them to request a refund of my 5 dollars. They never returned my call. Since then, I have reminded them of the fact that they have stolen 5 dollars from me. And rather than refund my 5 dollars, they have chosen to force me to withdraw my business. I averaged 5 dollars a day and 5 days a week. That's 25 dollars a week times 4 weeks a month. That's 100 dollars a month times 12 months a year. That's 1200 dollars a month times 3 years. TouchTunes has quite literally lost 3,600 dollars of my business and all because they have refused to refund the 5 dollars that they stole from me. And the worst part of it all is that they do not care in the least. They are a completely unethical and sociopathic business entity. I imagine that their loss of my $3600 dollars of potential business is nothing compared to the amount of money that they probably steal on a regular basis from people who put money into their jukebox, only to be denied what they have paid for due their unethical practice of allowing people with more money to cut ahead of the line. They deserve to go out of business. Spread the word about their unethical business practices.Desired Settlement: At the very least, I desire the 5 dollars that TouchTunes has stolen from me. And if it is possible that I have a legal right to extra monetary compensation as a form of disciplinary legal action against TouchTunes, then I would gladly claim that compensation from them as a warning to them that they are not above the law as they clearly believe that they are.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved.In actuality, I am tired of pursuing this. It's a complete waste of my time. Just forget it. It's obvious that they aren't even listening. They have thanked me for being interested in their mobile app. I am not interested in the touch tunes mobile app. They can keep my five dollars. Just know that I will never support their business ever again.

Sincerely,


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer1483417

Review: This vendor makes "jukebox" credits available to a customer for purchase; the customer may then use these credits in exchange for music plays at a jukebox. On November [redacted], 2015, I purchased $5 worth of (13) credits for such use. I then used 2 of said credits. To date, the remainder of the credits are unavailable for use. It is my contention that they engage in this type of activity regularly. Customer service has ignored repeated requests to resolve the issue.Desired Settlement: I'd be happy with any number of settlements - I'm not hard to please - just annoyed that they think this is okay. Complementary credits would do the trick. Or just refund my card and I'll be sure to share with everyone I know that the company is fraudulent. Their choice.

Consumer

Response:

At this time, my complaint, ID [redacted] regarding TouchTunes Music Corporation has been resolved.

(By clicking "OK", your complaint will be closed as Resolved.)

Sincerely,[redacted]


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

TouchTunes Music Corporation rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: JUKE BOXES

Address: 850 3rd Ave Ste 15C, New York, NY, 10022

Website: http://www.touchtunes.com

15 people are currently seeking TouchTunes Music Corporation contact information.